GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Evolve

In a savage world of man vs nature, are you the hunter or the hunted? The creators of Left 4 Dead, Turtle Rock Studios, bring you EVOLVE, the next-generation of multiplayer shooters where four hunters face-off against a single, player-controlled monster. Stalk your prey, execute your attack and prove you are the apex predator in adrenaline-pumping 4V1 matches.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Evolve
Review 1 for Evolve
One of the best looking coop games
Posted on:9/2/14
TrueGamer247
Location: Ohio,
Evolve looks like a great coop game. Its from the creators of left 4 dead. So its probably a great coop game. Left 4 dead was. I wish it dint get delayed. But if it will make the game better then its worth it. Try evolve when it comes out.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Evolve trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Evolve
Becoming the creature
Posted on:1/17/14
blair225
Location: U.S
Evolve is a game i have been waiting for a long time. A game where you get to be the alien and evolve while killing other players.Aliens colonial marines did this but with all the problems i shouldn't buy a full 60$ game just for the multilayer. I still play L4D2 because not many games allow you to become the enemy. Lots of games have you killing zombies or aliens but you cant become them so I'm also looking forwards to dying light be the zombie mode.I'm so happy that more games are allowing you to be the creature instead just kill it. I also like that its a living planet and other aliens besides you on it while playing as the hunters its still just as much fun surviving the planet and encountering the alien.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Evolve
I played the game, and it's amazing!
Posted on:6/23/14
mrPOKERface
Location: Hamden, CT
So I actually got to play the game at PAX EAST 2014! I had to wait 4 hours in a line!!! It was worth it... I was playing as the trapper. The map is gigantic! It is hard to find the monster. It's either you track him down or he does, When it does happen it get really intense! Everyone is using their special ability the monster is demolishing everything on it's way. My team (hunters) ended up loosing :( But it was fun, fun, fun. This is a game you would pick up and play with your friends and your grandmother (jk) But seriously... everyone should get this game!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Evolve
This is the game!
Posted on:6/11/14
FutureHunter
Location: Henderson, NV
The reason why I got my act together and bought an Xbox one. I can not wait to play this game and the bonuses are now balanced so that not only does the beast get a boost but that so do the hunters. I want to play this game mostly because I want to be the beast that evolves, I am a biology major so the idea of being able to evolve my character in the game is perfect. I will also try the human side though, if for nothing else than to get the whole experience and currently I am leaning towards medic. Can not wait to both hunt alone and together.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Evolve
Great Game So Far...
Posted on:5/2/14
RNSFatSacks
Location: Georgia
The whole 4v1 looks really fun but will that be all their to it. By playing the same thing over and over can get pretty boring if there nothing else to do online
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SuhmGuy
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about SuhmGuy is loaded.
Additional information about SuhmGuy could not be loaded.
Wouldn't be the first time... :/
Posted 6/23/14
Yeah, I'm now rather skiddish at games ever since Titanfall. Granted I still play Titanfall, but it got really repetative, really fast! I hope that isn't going to be a trend especially for these online games. Do we know if this is supposed to have a single player?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Evolve
First
Posted on:1/13/14
apple101
Location: TeXas
If you like Left for Dead this is a lot like it, so for me it's a buy. For you it is a buy if you are a left for dead fan. : ) I mean come on this is a fresh new game and not that garbage COD Ghost that people still play. I sold mine so you can't tell me don't play Ghost because I'm not. DICE fan : )
12 of 37 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
blair225
U.S
 
Please wait while more information about blair225 is loaded.
Additional information about blair225 could not be loaded.
BTF4 and COD
Posted 1/17/14
my actual comment is don't go on other games and talk about a other game that's bad and how your a fan of dice. I have both games and both are different. which is best idk there both different but its hard to enjoy battlefield because it crashes every three games.Ad least call of duty doesn't crash i can play 20 games as many games as i want on call of duty but in battlefield you always know its gonna crash after you get done this game or the next game you play.
Customer Avatar
blair225
U.S
 
Please wait while more information about blair225 is loaded.
Additional information about blair225 could not be loaded.
Becoming the creature
Posted 1/16/14
Evolve is a game i have been waiting for a long time. A game where you get to be the alien and evolve while killing other players.Aliens colonial marines did this but with all the problems i shouldn't buy a full 60$ game just for the multilayer. I still play L4D2 because not many games allow you to become the enemy. Lots of games have you killing zombies or aliens but you cant become them so I'm also looking forwards to dying light be the zombie mode.I'm so happy that more games are allowing you to be the creature instead just kill it. I also like that its a living planet and other aliens besides you on it while playing as the hunters its still just as much fun surviving the planet and encountering the alien.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Evolve
Looks promising
Posted on:4/16/14
CoolGamer86
Location: SC
I've never really played any of the left 4 dead games but this looks fun by itself. cant wait to get into the driver seat of a monster and take on other players while stalking them. this one is gonna be fun.