GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Evolve

Evolve is a true next-generation multiplayer shooter game featuring addictive adrenaline-pumping 4v1 action. One player-controlled Monster must evade and outsmart a team of four uniquely skilled playable Hunters. Evolve and overpower as the monster or team up and outnumber as the Hunters. With endless combinations of Hunters, Monsters, maps and game modes to choose from, no two hunts will ever be the same. It's survival of the fittest, and any side can win. Choose your side.
Average Customer Rating:
6.677
6.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
6
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
19 out of 3161%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Evolve
Review 1 for Evolve
Becoming the creature
Posted on:1/17/14
blair225
Location: U.S
Evolve is a game i have been waiting for a long time. A game where you get to be the alien and evolve while killing other players.Aliens colonial marines did this but with all the problems i shouldn't buy a full 60$ game just for the multilayer. I still play L4D2 because not many games allow you to become the enemy. Lots of games have you killing zombies or aliens but you cant become them so I'm also looking forwards to dying light be the zombie mode.I'm so happy that more games are allowing you to be the creature instead just kill it. I also like that its a living planet and other aliens besides you on it while playing as the hunters its still just as much fun surviving the planet and encountering the alien.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NateR11111
 
Please wait while more information about NateR11111 is loaded.
Additional information about NateR11111 could not be loaded.
Players and Co-op
Posted 12/12/14
Anyone know if 2 can play co-op per xbox?
Don't know why game cases and ads don't always clearly say that so I'm wondering.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Evolve
Failed from the start
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/15
ELITECDMR666
Location: VA BEACH, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
understand this many reviews on here that like the game are enforcing the behavior game companies are doing. the idea of this game is great, but here are a few facts before we even got screenshots of gameplay they were talking about dlc even going as far as saying this game is design with dlc in mind, with that said that means you get an incomplete game like destiny. where they get you into preordering the game for 1 item yet have tons of versions of the same game. hey guess what if you did not preorder the game to get the special character they are asking 15 dollars for A monster, then they have monsters that will only be available to pc and the list keeps going. people are enforcing this behavior by buying the items, which talked more about dlc than anything else. i feel this is not a complete game for the fact that if i did not preorder the game i have to pay 15 dollars for one monster, then theres the issue with the season pass which is designed for future dlc that really does not add much to the game besides skins and monster. but hey guess what the items they are giving for season pass in my opinion are part of the game which they took out to sell it separately the fact that the items from season pass are almost pointless and cant be seen as dlc being that should of been part of the core game shows by the way they are marketing it ( see picture below ) and it also goes to show yet again how developers and publishers are releasing half made games then they want you to pay extra to complete it by calling it ( season pass, preorder and among other things ) my advice its time we gamers stop falling prey to this type of money hungry behavior, i mean once the game launched they already had the dlc out which is another clue that these things were part of the game. it makes no sense launching a game and not even 2 days in the dlc start popping out. we are paying for so called complete games all to find they are not complete and unless we stop and show that enough is enough this business model will keep delivering half done game and dlc...by the way if you dont believe me do some research and check youtube out...ITS NOT WORTH THE MONEY
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Redman2011
MN
 
Please wait while more information about Redman2011 is loaded.
Additional information about Redman2011 could not be loaded.
Blame 2k for DLC
Posted 2/12/15
I happen to like that they were very upfront of telling us about DLC and being very honest, this is a very full game. The only review you have about this game is to complain about DLC and not about the game play or graphics then this game must be good. I got the game because they said that the DLC is only going to be extra characters and skins, The maps and new game modes will be FREE
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Evolve
One of the best looking coop games
Posted on:9/2/14
TrueGamer247
Location: Ohio,
Evolve looks like a great coop game. Its from the creators of left 4 dead. So its probably a great coop game. Left 4 dead was. I wish it dint get delayed. But if it will make the game better then its worth it. Try evolve when it comes out.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Evolve trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Evolve
Different & Underrated
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/15
YOYOak47
Location: WPB, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me start by saying this game is not like at all like other games.. So if you’re willing to give this game a shot. You will enjoy it. Yes there is some delay when joining groups and what not….but over time they will fix it little by little like any other new game that has not been out awhile. I find this game is more fun when you have friends playing together. You HAVE to work together in order to get anywhere in this game.. if you’re a hunter of course… Which is something I really do enjoy.. The graphics and maps of this game are definitely above many other games out there. I like it because it is a lot different than your standard shooter game like Halo, Titanfall, Battlefield etc… Brings new challenges to you as a gamer.. Some people just aren’t ok with that. One thing I wish they did add is a serious co-op there doesn’t seem to be any serious story mode campaign/Co-OP for this game unfortunately.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Evolve
Could be better.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/15
Nickname212
Location: PHX, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been excited for this since I first saw the trailer, especially since I'm such a big L4D fan. I'll start by saying the characters feel generic. There's almost no customization, which highlights that fact. If the monster you're fighting is played by someone with even half a brain, you will spend the first 10-15 minutes of a match watching it jump/fly away from you in the distance, while it gets stronger and you chase after it wondering why your jetpack is always empty. Fighting the local fauna/flora I thought was going to be interesting. But, most of the time I'm either sprinting by it or jet packing over it. Unless you accidentally step on a carnivorous plant, the environment is fairly harmless. There is also only one game mode. They do a good job of masking this by adding search and rescue or destroy the eggs. However, I've played close to 50 matches and it always ends up with your team just killing the monster. So like I said....one game mode. Really the only thing this game has going for it, is playing as the monster. Each monster is original and unique. They all give you a fresh gaming experience. Yet, I'm still left feeling like something is missing. The stalking for example. You can crouch, and pounce on hunter when they come close to you. But it's unrewarding. Remember that first time a boomer got 3 of the survivors and you managed to pounce the remaining one as a hunter. Even if you died before you killed them, the thrill of tearing them up while their teammates helplessly stumbled around covered in puke was amazing. This game simply doesn't have those moments. I understand they are different games with different play styles. That being said, the main point I'm trying to get across is that the multiplayer just isn't that good. And for a game that is basically 100% multiplayer I think that is a huge downfall.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Evolve
Amazing game, can't wait for the full thing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/15
Hutser
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've seen a lot of complaints about Evolve being the next Titanfall, and I really, really doubt that'll be the case. Once you get through the basics, there's room for strategy, there's room for teamwork, and there's room for different skill choices when playing the monster. No two games will EVER be the same; maybe in one game the enemy Goliath likes to throw rocks and invests in that skill; and in the next you meet one that likes to breathe fire and drops early points into that, and how you fight them should change based on that. Likewise, there are different hunters with different abilities, and team comps should be changing up every single game, forcing monster players to adapt.
In addition to the multiplayer mode, there is the option to play as a single-player vs. AI hunters/monster. If can't or don't want to be online, you don't need to be, and all the planned game modes are supposed to be compatible with this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Evolve
Great game Overall! Flawed launch...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/15
Domokun228
Location: Wake Forest, NC
Evolve is a wonderful game with new and refreshing gameplay mechanics, beautiful and detailed graphics, and incredibly crisp sound. Years and years of were work were poured into this game, and you can tell just by playing it. Day one Cosmetic DLC is causing shallow minded people to skip this game, which is just ridiculous. DLC characters are a fun addition, but not a necessary add-on. If you can pick this game up for around 30 dollars, I highly recommend it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Evolve
Micro Purchases
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/15
Zahl
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is quite the feat. It's very unique and extremely fun. I especially love the evacuation game mode. I should also mention these are some of the smartest AIs I've seen in video games.
Now comes the downside... Micropurchases. And not small ones either. It costs way too much for all the weapon skins and monster skins, they are not at all worth their price.
Another issue is that there aren't very many monster classes, though I have had a fun experience fighting each. I still think this game's good points outnumber the bad and it's well worth the purchase.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Evolve
After action Thoughts, play as each class/monster
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/15
Clarke
Location: MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So Evolve is a really good game, looks beautiful, controls aren't bad for either class or the monsters, and playing as either is really fun, but for the price I really don't see it being worth 60$, it really doesn't seem like a 60$ dollar game, it is missing things that really should make it less. I found the lack of any sort of personal customization of either class or even the monsters a bit of a let down, I saw there were other versions of each class, but neither really looked to great and wasn't really much of a choice anyway I was hoping to make my own, hunter make it more customized, the trailer with the whole gathering of all the elite hunters from all over kinda made it seem like we would be able to customize each classes look at least to make them more of our own, Evolve is that kind of game, it is a bit more than left for dead with the 4 exact same characters, and the fact that it's not split screen was killer. I know me and my friends sort of have lives and work (at different times most of the time) so online is usually left to joining randoms which for this game kinda sucks, with random people matches become really one sided and boring as a result. Me and my brother would play it all the time....if it were split screen, we played left 4 dead so much on the 360, which was split screen co-op, and I know it "wouldn't" "work" with the whole 1 vs 4 thing, however if I was playing split screen with someone we would be teaming up against the monster and doesn't it disable you being a monster if your in a party to begin with anyway? And can't you play solo with bots as well? Also wasn't Left for Dead 1-2 also split screen? I know they were both fun to play with friends. So why does Evolve have no split screen, I'm getting tired of this everything is online only, it just makes games boring faster. And playing solo get's really boring. Nothing really keeps me playing, it's only been a couple hrs of playing the actual game since I stopped to write the review and I can with out a doubt say I'm bored. Evolve doesn't quite have all the features to really keep me interested in the game, making for a low appeal that for now lasted only a couple hrs. So I'm just going to return it and wait till the price drops, not worth 60$, closer to like 30$ or less. For 60$ just for the game it is not really worth keeping, and that's with out the pass or anything else.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Evolve
NIce looking Demo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/15
Shadow7875
Location: Weslaco, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is not a full game, this is a demo to what could be a better game. It is nice and it is fun for about two hours..... just like a demo of anything. I'm sorry but it is the truth, I would only recommend this if it is sold for $9.99 or better yet, free. I know the developers worked hard but in my opinion, they have no right to have a season pass, that should be free for the failure of what we got at launch. It is most fun however when you and four friends all have a copy I'll give it that, but otherwise, you'll be bored in an hour or so with the game. I tried my best to like it by looking for every detail that might change my mind, but I'll say it again, in the end, this is just a nice looking demo....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 11 for Evolve
Great idea, but could've and should've been better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/15
TUjoe
Location: Lafayette Hill, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Being a huge Left 4 Dead fan, I was incredibly excited to pick up evolve as it had many similar elements to it, and more. The issue is that it is very repetitive. I personally still enjoy it and play it from time to time as a change of pace sort of game, but with no campaign to speak of (evacuation is not a campaign) and only one game mode that is really good (hunt), you will find yourself doing the same thing over and over again. There are several maps, but they mostly feel the same and yeah sure it is cool to unlock characters, but after that (which doesn't take long) whats next? Don't get me wrong this game has sick graphics and sound and the hunt game mode is so much fun to play. I think this is the perfect game to play with friends, but $60 x 5= $300. Is it worth that? Probably not. It pains me to admit all of this as I do really enjoy this game, but I would never really try to sell someone on it if they weren't a fan of the 4v1 game-play (Left 4 Dead type stuff). Maybe once the price goes down a bit, you and your buddies can pick it up and have a blast, but otherwise you will find yourself in online games with monsters who are noobs and die immediately (stage 1) or running endlessly tracking the monster in what feels like the ultimate $60 game of cat and mouse you've ever experienced. Final verdict would be to get it if you and a few friends all agree to. Fun game, but not one that everyone will enjoy, at least for very long.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Evolve
Terrible game, Don't believe the hype!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/15
GatorGamer
Location: Decatur, IL
I bought this game on release date after watching beta youtube videos, & advertisements. It looked like an awesome game, but it is not! Played with several other players online against a computer controlled monster, & when the monster reached stage 3 we all thought that it would go for the generator to destroy it or try to kill all of us. The epic battle we expected was not what happened, it was a lot of nothing! We tried to entertain ourselves by shooting the planets alien life & the sky, but needless to say it got boring fast. All the other players dropped out before I did. I sold this boring game in exchange for some more entertaining game!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Evolve
Needs more work done on it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/15
AceSniper911
Location: Murrieta, Ca
This game is perfect for: party gamers
First off, 2k, the company backing this game up, is having problems with connection with the players. I've been playing it for a week, and 70% of the games I play, drop me saying my session or match no longer exists. 2k servers need a huge overall in connection. Second its a great game, however there is absolutely no campaign. You are automatically put into matches with other players (a solo match by yourself if you desire slow action) and you play either the monster or the hunters. Third this game requires half-brained players. Meaning if you are playing with idiots only to shoot the monster your team will be killed in no time. So you will at least need two or three other players will skills if you wish to have a chance of winning and gaining much experience.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 14 for Evolve
Unbalanced, not fun
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/15
wh1terabb1t
Location: Illinois
This is one of the most overhyped games I've ever played. Continuing with the trend of games not working at launch, the matchmaking does not work. I have not been able to play a single multiplayer game since the game came out, so I have to resort to playing Solo mode with idiotic AI bots and an unfair monster. Speaking of which, the monster has all the advantages in this game: constantly regenerating shield and health, unfair speed, and overpowered attacks. A typical match last 8-10 minutes, which 6-7 of them consisting of running around just trying to find the monster. It is incredibly difficult to catch up to the monster because your jet fuel (which is your primary source of transportation) is always out of fuel. You will spend most of your time watching the monster run away from you. When you are able to actually fight it, the battle will last about 30 seconds and then the monster instantly disappears and you have to start all over again with trying to find it. This is one of the least entertaining games I have ever played. They desperately need to patch this game and start balancing hunters and monsters. Oh, and if you play against the Wraith monster, you might as well back out, as there is no way to kill it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 15 for Evolve
I played the game, and it's amazing!
Posted on:6/23/14
mrPOKERface
Location: Hamden, CT
So I actually got to play the game at PAX EAST 2014! I had to wait 4 hours in a line!!! It was worth it... I was playing as the trapper. The map is gigantic! It is hard to find the monster. It's either you track him down or he does, When it does happen it get really intense! Everyone is using their special ability the monster is demolishing everything on it's way. My team (hunters) ended up loosing :( But it was fun, fun, fun. This is a game you would pick up and play with your friends and your grandmother (jk) But seriously... everyone should get this game!
17 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Evolve
Evolve Sets the Standard of Next Generation Gaming
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/15
Fang18
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I was skeptical of buying Evolve to begin with but due to Turtle Rock studios success with the L4D series I took the risk and preordered it. I DO NOT regret it, even though I love campaign mode (which Evolve does not have) the multiplayer gameplay itself is so new and refreshing. This is a game where teamwork is vital to success, (Sorry CoD players. You won't do well) if you try to go lone wolf, you will be crushed. The other side of the coin is playing as the monster. This is where you ARE the boss battle, you hunt alone and strike with incredible speed and power. That being said Evolve is a very balanced game, the hunters with their combined abilities and numbers can effectively coordinate traps, ambushes, and attacks on the monster; and if the battle takes a turn for the worse, the medic class can heal their wounds, revive the incapacitated, or the support class can provide the team active camoflauge to make a quick and silent escape from certain death. My only qualm is that there needs to be more monsters, but not to worry, turtle rock has dlc on the way. (Sorry, programmed monsters that took hours of work and programming won't pay the employees if they just give it away) Other than that, this is a solid game that has set a next generation standard in gaming and I highly recommend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Evolve
The Hype did not match the quality
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/15
EYESODD
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pro's: + Great graphics give it the "next gen" feel + weapons give nice punch. monster tearing up hunters sounds great +beautiful ominous map sets great tone for hunt +Great concept Idea +interesting level of depth to characters +multiplayer and co-op options Cons: -Stuck chasing monster more than attacking or being attacked -A.I. companions aren't very helpful -Map is too large, stuck hunting and going in circles for most of match - No real appeal to level up characters all the way - Leveling system feel more like a mobile app than a $60 game -If teammates and monster don't play the game a certain way, you could be stuck chasing for 20 min. until the monster levels up all the way and either kills you. -Sticking together is important, but doesn't happen very often. - Left me wanting more, but not in a good way Overall: I wanted to like this game, with such a great concept, there's a lot of promise. But I almost feel it should still be in Alpha. If you don't mind chasing a monster for 15 to 20 minutes to either reach your ultimate doom or ultimate victory with in 3 minutes at the end, then buy it. If you have a lot of friends that own the game and could get a whole team of 5 and just play with in the party, buy the game. But the reality is the game has a little of little problems that mesh into a giant problem, the game requires a very specific level of play to make it enjoyable, and with such an open concept, it doesn't happen often.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 18 for Evolve
What a waste of $60
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/15
GroovePilot
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is for kids at best- even if. The game play is terrible-- its just the same thing over and over-- the characters are comic book garbage- you can hardly get a real feel for it other than you stick with your group and when you get done running around you have a minute of intense fire action where basically there are just a bunch of bright colored lights across the screen. I cant fathom people talking about enjoying this game. I wish I could get my money back- I dont think I would want to own this at 19.99.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 19 for Evolve
Time flies
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/15
R1cky
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In the words of Maggie "Time flies when you're running for your life" it's true I find myself playing match after match none stop this game is addicting. It has long lasting appeal because there's so many characters to upgrade to the max and it takes such a long time to upgrade 1 to the max. There's many levels and plenty of game modes. The graphics are fantastic for this type of game. Playing as the Antagonist (the monster) is a dream come true!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Evolve
good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/15
dragonovskiy
Location: denver, co
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really liked playing this game. It's fun and something new since the game style is completely something new. I had some problems playing online because there might have been a problem with the server. The sole play is fun too. I like to play alone with I feel like I wanna practice. I have had some problems with the graphics because the game would start to glitch and the only fix was restarting the game. Complete reset. The game is cool and I think everyone should try it out once at the least.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>