GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Disney Magical World

A new life awaits you in the magical world of Disney! Meet and interact with over 60 favorite Disney characters while exploring the worlds of Alice in Wonderland, Cinderella, Aladdin, and Winnie the Pooh. When you can manage your own café filled with Disney magic and set off on ghost-hunting quests, your life becomes the adventure.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney Magical World
Review 1 for Disney Magical World
What Disney Magical World Is
Posted on:1/26/14
slyfan107
Location: Richmond, Virginia
Disney Magical World, is a game where people can put their Mii inside different Disney themed worlds. You can open up a cafe go fishing, plant seeds, so yeah it's a lot like Animal Crossing with a Disney theme. Except, you can customize your actual Mii, with over a hundred different Disney themed outfits. Your also be able to meet dozens of different Disney Characters, like Mickey, Donald, Aladdin, and more. Don't take this game lightly as one to pass off. The game has been received very positive in Japan, and has sold very well. Imagine Animal Crossing plus Kingdom Hearts, how awesome is that!? Don't take it as just a kiddie game, any die hard Disney fan, or simulation gamer should give this game a thought.
39 of 41 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kagome89
va beach
 
Please wait while more information about Kagome89 is loaded.
Additional information about Kagome89 could not be loaded.
really!!!
Posted 4/10/14
Wow nintendo really needs to upgrade their systems and games.first off you can only network locally plus wii u cant even play blu-rays or even sd. They made it to where you can't even send messages on swap note!!! I don't know about you. But as much as I've always loved nintendo. It's about time to go for a Sony or xbox!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Disney Magical World
Not what I was expecting, but better.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
marshalmeg
Location: Lexington, KY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I bought Disney Magical World expecting an Animal Crossing like experience but found the game is much more of a crafting and resource gathering RPG affair than a straight life sim. This isn't a bad thing. The game borrows more from Harvest Moon than anything else. Disney Magical World lets you create a character (or import a Mii) who moves to a town called Castleton populated by familiar Disney characters and that links to other Disney worlds like Cinderella's Castle and the 100 Acre Wood. You quickly discover that you are the person in town who is going to have to craft lots of things, run a business, grow crops, do fetch quests, and fight ghosts. At the center of the game is a crafting system. Ultimately you are doing things to earn money and crafting items in order to craft new things such as furniture for the cafe you run or new clothing items for your character. While the system clock does impact the game in terms of the time of day and the season this is one where you can progress at your own pace and you aren't tied down to playing everyday, an issue I had with Animal Crossing being a working adult. As you complete tasks you earn stickers which are essentially levels. More stickers means unlocking more things you can do and more things you can craft. The main activities involve running a cafe (including cooking the dishes for sale and choosing what they will be, along with the appearance of the place), fighting ghosts in action RPG style complete with small dungeons, fishing, crafting clothes and furniture, bringing characters various requested items, and growing crops. This is a gentle experience and there isn't a lot of challenge but the gameplay is varied and enjoyable. I'm pleased that the action sequences have more to combat than just mashing one button with multiple attacks and a dodge. My only big complaint is the graphics with some very grainy textures and low polygon counts marring the visuals in some areas. Resource gathering can also get repetitive and dull after a while as well. Overall, Disney Magical World is a solid game for young Disney fans and even some older ones who won't be turned off by lack of challenge. It's bigger and deeper than anticipated. There is plenty here to keep you busy for a good long time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Disney Magical World
Only $5 more than msrp!
Posted on:3/28/14
Gsong
Location: Shadow Moses
This game is going to be great. And as a bonus if you get it at Gamestop you'll get to pay an extra $5. You won't get that any other retailer!
31 of 41 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Disney Magical World
awesome
Posted on:3/1/14
itolovesgay
Location: North Hills,CA
it is cool because you get good games and prices. the employees are really nice and assist you thank
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Poochie
 
Please wait while more information about Poochie is loaded.
Additional information about Poochie could not be loaded.
Posted 5/18/14
The AR cards are available on the game's main internet site. My 3DS could pick them right off the screen of my iMac. Just download them and let the 3DS camera pick them off your screen
Customer Avatar
Julio123
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Julio123 is loaded.
Additional information about Julio123 could not be loaded.
Looks good
Posted 4/26/14
it looks as good as they say, sadly my local store in Fl was sold out
Customer Avatar
Addicted2disney
 
Please wait while more information about Addicted2disney is loaded.
Additional information about Addicted2disney could not be loaded.
Pre order goodies?
Posted 4/11/14
Picked up my copy first thing this morning and no calendar or special AR card, employees haven't seen them in 4 local stores I called.....awesome game just hope the AR is available sometime soon...
Comments (3)
Comments (3)