GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox One Titanfall Limited Edition Wireless Controller

This item is scheduled to ship by 4/15. Own a piece of gaming history and fight in style with the Xbox One Titanfall LimitedEdition Wireless Controller. Designed in partnership with Titanfall creator, RespawnEntertainment, it's inspired by the C-101 carbine, used by the elite IMC Titan Pilots ofthe Frontier. Crafted in striking detail for maximum authenticity in color and graphics,the Controller looks and feels like an artifact from the world of Titanfall.
Average Customer Rating:
9.191
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 2186%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox One Titanfall Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Review 1 for Xbox One Titanfall Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Watch my Unboxing on YouTube!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/14
ThePapigfunk
Location: Orange County
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this controller and can't wait for the full game to come out. Played the BETA and it was AMAZING! Hands down best game on the Xbox One!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
TitanFall Limited Edition Wireless Controller Unboxing! [HD]
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox One Titanfall Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Controller for NHL 2014
Posted on:1/19/14
Sifudu
Location: Herndon, VA
My initial thought was this controller was for NHL 2014, it looks so hockey-ish. But since I only have one controller that come w/ the Xbox One, I had to cop this. Put my $5 down already and can't wait. Microsoft needs to drop more of these types of controller! Did anyone see the Jason Voorhees PS4 controller. That was sick!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Xbox One Titanfall Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Great Looking Controller
Posted on:3/19/14
Cunningham1420
Location: Kittanning, Pa
Whether your a Titanfall fan or not this controller looks and feels great. Even tho it's still the standard controller with just a great looking paint job, I feel it's still a great buy. The cool colors and decals go along with Titanfall and the Xbox One perfectly and it's now replaced my Day One controller as my main usage controller for every game. $65 is alot of $ to me and probably alot of other people to but the way I looked at it was as it was just another investment into my Xbox One and that it should give me years of fun and use so yes I say it's worth the extra $5 they tack on. Before the March update came out I did find out that this controller was shipping with the latest firmware update but now that the update is out everyone should already be updated to the latest controller firmware regardless so that doesn't much matter now. Overall great buy, look, feel, value & paint job.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox One Titanfall Limited Edition Wireless Controller
looks amazing
Posted on:1/15/14
Bryanmark17
Location: Austin, TX
im not usually one of those guys who spends extra money on a controller when i already have 2, but this one looks amazing and i might just have to get it!
27 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
KingsFan
Los Angeles,CA
 
Please wait while more information about KingsFan is loaded.
Additional information about KingsFan could not be loaded.
Same Here
Posted 2/18/14
I Know right!Im with you man,I too am not the kind of person that buys extra controllers if I already have too.But this one is a must have.
Customer Avatar
NightmareAsMaster1123
 
Please wait while more information about NightmareAsMaster1123 is loaded.
Additional information about NightmareAsMaster1123 could not be loaded.
OMG!
Posted 1/17/14
Cant be a Titanfall fan without this...i might have to get two!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Xbox One Titanfall Limited Edition Wireless Controller
A Must Have !!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/14
Smooth1
Location: Braintree, MA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just picked this controller up today and all I can say is that the pictures do this controller no justice. It's amazing looking and I would recommend this controller to anyone who is already tired of the plain black XBone controller. Go get one you won't regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox One Titanfall Limited Edition Wireless Controller
AMAZING!!!!
Posted on:2/9/14
Halofan98
why do people say its to expensive its 5 dollars more than a regular controller? anyway looks amazing i got a alpha code played the game and it was amazing!
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox One Titanfall Limited Edition Wireless Controller
looks awesome!!!!
Posted on:1/18/14
UltraAtomic1
Location: brownsville,TX
I needed another controller anyways,and what a perfect time to buy a awesome looking titan fall limited edition controller.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox One Titanfall Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Why Waste $65.00?
Posted on:1/18/14
TDUB95
Location: Burien, WA
I am really looking forward to the release of Titanfall the game, but why on earth would somebody spend $65.00 on a controller? To me it's not worth it. I have the regular Xbox One controllers and they work just fine and I spent $60.00 on a spare controller just in case if I have friends over and they want to play and the other controller came with my Xbox One Day One Edition. I mean don't get me wrong, this controller does look cool but I would buy it if it were like $25.00 or less. So I say save your $65.00 and buy a new game instead, unless you are a die hard video gamer with no life go ahead waste $65.00 on a controller promoting a game that will be old and not fun in like a year or two. SAVE YOUR MONEY IS THE MORAL OF THE STORY HERE!!!!!!
12 of 172 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Souless
Los Angeles
 
Please wait while more information about Souless is loaded.
Additional information about Souless could not be loaded.
soo
Posted 1/22/14
You dont recommend spending $5 more dollars on an exclusive limited controller? Being an official MS XB1 controller, I don't see why you would think this might be $25. If you already have two controllers, great. I waited and am more than happy to spend a few dollars more (literally) for this exclusive.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Xbox One Titanfall Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Great controller for a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
thaelite1
Location: Baxter, MN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Pros: the analog sticks, after 2 weeks of hard usage, are still not leaning partially to one side. This has been an issue with my past x-box controllers. I feel this part is inedible with all controllers, however, this one has been staying true throughout rigorous gameplay. Also, the pain job entails a whole extra feature dealing with texture. The original One controllers have a sort of rough black plastic surrounding the controller. This one however has a really smooth texture with the paint job, creating a great smooth front for comfortability, while continuing to have a rough black back, for a better grip. Lastly, the paint job is not prone to scratching off from my 2 weeks of hard usage. Now, I imagine if you throw it around, than you'll probably get some ugly scratches. However, if you treat it right, it will continue to look just as sexy as when you bought it. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Cons: the only complaint I have is the usual complaint I have for all controllers. This is that continued use with the analog sticks still creates scratches into the analog sticks via being pressed hard against the sidings. As for the extra $5.00 price, no reason to complain, you just have to realize that paint jobs aren't free.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox One Titanfall Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Issues That You May Have
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
BSATROOPER820
Location: KY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The design of the controller is great and it does not cost too much more than the plain black Xbox One controller ($5 less). The only issue I have experienced once and it may have just been the way I hit the controller the D-pad left and right stick but it got unstuck easily too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox One Titanfall Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Absolutely Stunning!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
DasherX
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this controller a few days ago & I absolutely love it! I've been waiting for a new design for the One controller to come out, so when I saw this, I jumped on it. I don't know why so many people here were complaining about the price tag- $5 above normal price for a limited edition controller is not expensive at all. This is my 3rd controller- the first two being the Day One controller that came with my Xbox & the standard controller that I bought when I got my One. My favorite controller for the 360 is my limited edition Tomb Raider controller & for the One, it's now this one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox One Titanfall Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Great Controller...w/ problems
Posted on:3/23/14
MegaDragonHero0
Location: Willard, MO
I bought this a while back and used it for my XB1. It really feels great and runs so smooth, however when I tried to plug my headset in it would not go in. The port for the head set was bent up just a little so the head set wouldn't go in. Basically it was broken when I bought it, so I didn't buy it again.
Review 13 for Xbox One Titanfall Limited Edition Wireless Controller
The way to next gen gameing
Posted on:1/17/14
ketsrus
Location: lisbon,ohio
I had to have this controller.The look of this is amazing a must have with the game. Also I preordered the headset I thank gamestop for making these items of next gen gaming so easy to purchase.next gen gaming is here a piece of art for us consumer's to enjoy!!!
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox One Titanfall Limited Edition Wireless Controller
First limited edition controller!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/14
Coolpencil26
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I can not wait for this game and this controller. I was wanting another controller especially a cool painted one. For $65 it is a steal, most custom controllers look half as good and start at $80-100. So I recommend it for everyone. Also it is with the best controller out there, the xbox one controller. That's why I already have my review of the controller because it is cool looking and VERY comfortable. So definetely get this controller if you were looking for another controller!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox One Titanfall Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Perfect Timing
Posted on:1/16/14
Souless
Location: Los Angeles
I nearly went and bought my second controller until I saw this... and pre-ordered it right away. I dont think there will be a shortage. I just want it paid off come release :). First official branded XBO controller It is sure to be one of those exclusives that will not be readily available later on. Much like the Halo Branded Xbox360 console. Looks to have a gloss finish, too. Which, should feel interesting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xXAsxsaxssxinX
MI
 
Please wait while more information about xXAsxsaxssxinX is loaded.
Additional information about xXAsxsaxssxinX could not be loaded.
PS
Posted 3/15/14
Just to let you know, you can go to a local Gamestop and buy it right now. I got mine on March 12th
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Xbox One Titanfall Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Not a collector but a cool controller to have
Posted on:2/6/14
ExcollegeReciever6
Location: Florida
Tittanfall I believe will be a masterpiece,and the controller is not pricy it's five dollars more then a regular one,I'm not a collector but the controller looks cool plus I'm just going to trade in my regular Xbox 1 controller and get this lol so nobody will be able to say hey that's my controller or be able to play with mines.lol I'm going to do the same for when the halo controller comes out and that will be my girlfriends since she loves halo.I recommend to trade in your controller use some rewards points and get this controller.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mike305
new york
 
Please wait while more information about mike305 is loaded.
Additional information about mike305 could not be loaded.
im getting it for sure
Posted 2/11/14
im trading in my other xbox one controller toward this one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Xbox One Titanfall Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Dont Buy
Posted on:3/22/14
Spyglass
Location: Chad, South America
I bought this controller and It looks soo cool I don't want to grime it up so it sits in the box and I don't use it. Looks too cool. 1/10.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox One Titanfall Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Go Pittsburg Steelers?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/14
ChronoCrossup
Location: VA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
nothing negative to say about the controller's functionality...It is an xbox one controller.. but not even being much of a football fan all this thing does is scream Pittsburg Steelers. Not really a negative but im sure anyone who hates the Steelers would not buy it..Just seems a bit too sports uniform color/design..nothing about the color says anything about Titanfall and Giant mechs to me
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 19 for Xbox One Titanfall Limited Edition Wireless Controller
Great Controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/14
Twenty
Location: Virginia
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ive always bought the collector controller because they were different and didn't want to pay the price for a custom one, and i have to say this controller is worth the price. It feels to have a little more weight to it than the stock black controllers do and has a bit of a grip feel to it which are great to me
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Xbox One Titanfall Limited Edition Wireless Controller
inb4 "dont waste ur monies!!!"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/14
lelelelele
Location: Le, MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Oh no, it's $5 more than a regular controller and you already have one or two?!!! Protip: sell one of your other controllers then. It's not rocket science. The controller is definitely worth the $5 difference, and worth the $65 altogether. Don't be an idiot, just get rid of your other controller(s) if money is such an issue. Also, the Beta was hella good, so I expect nothing less from the game itself.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>