GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Final Fantasy X-X2 HD

Join us in celebrating one of the most popular FINAL FANTASY stories of all time! FINAL FANTASY X|X-2 HD Remaster takes you into the adventures of Tidus and Yuna in beautiful, remastered HD. This is a bundle pack with Final Fantasy X being a Cartrige and Final Fantasy X-2 being a Download Voucher.
Average Customer Rating:
9.5
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Review 1 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Instantly a must have
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/14
CageRat
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The reason why I titled this "Instantly a must have" is because you don't have to be a Final Fantasy fan in order to appreciate this game. My wife loves the look of it and she doesn't play video games. They upped the content in a great way. Spheres are easier to get now and characters have the ability to make a fiend give one to you. Especially helpful in the begining of the game because of the Black Magic portion of the sphere grid. The graphics blew me away on the original and now they are still doing it in this re-mastered edition. I didn't give this a full 10 because of haveing to download FFX-2. If it wasn't for that piece then this would get an outstanding 10. Sound got a nine because the voices don't sync all the time in the game. This is definitely the game that I loved when I was growing up and glad they re-mastered it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
terrible Idea making X2 downloadable
Posted on:2/23/14
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
These games are good but why make X-2 a Download Vouche I buy hard copies of theses games cause I don't like downloading they take long and fill up my memory card way to fast which i used for the free playstation plus games and demos, I am assuming memory cards aren't selling well so sony teamed up with them to make X-2 as big as a 4gb memory card so not only is this going to coast 39.99 but also another 15 or more for a memory card, terrible Idea I metal gear where big size games yet fit perfect on a vita cartridge
14 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
DO NOT GET PRE-OWNED
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
IsseiGremory
Location: Palm Coast, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pre-owned only comes with Final Fantasy X, not both as X-2 is a download, Gamestop only sells Pre-Owned Hard Copies. So unless You wanna pay a little under forty bucks for just the Pre-owned and get only one game rather than both for a little over forty, get yourself new or you'll regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Perfect HD port of FFX/X-2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
Chikage
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm always been a fan of Final Fantasy X and Final Fantasy X-2. So when Square announced them together as both for the PS3 and Vita, I was happy! So, I got both the collector's edition for the PS3 and the Vita version too.
Gameplay:
Same gameplay as always. Turn-based battles with limit breaks (Overdrives) and a ton of stuff to find in the world. The sphere grid is awesome and they've added a Expert Sphere Grid, which allows veterans like me to customize your characters the way you want to. Want Tidus as a Black Mage?? SURE!!! Lulu as a tank??? I...guess??? Fun game as always. Just to note, because of FFXIII, it feels like the battles are slower. I'm used to the fast paced gameplay for FFXIII, so it feels slower, but that's just me
Music:
REMIXED MUSIC!!! That's all people. Amazing and sounds even better than the original
Graphics:
The HD character designs are very smooth and fit well with the Vita/PS3 graphics. My only gripe??? The voice syncing is off once again. They didn't fully sync the voices with the character's speaking. Other than that, the graphics are awesome
This game is another amazing addition to the avid Final Fantasy collector's collection (like me, since I own every game now). Get it now!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
download? really?
Posted on:1/25/14
TheStiffmeisterXD
Location: illinois
i cant believe the second x-2 game has to be downloaded? yoou have to use up 3gb for no reason.. they may as well have put out 2 retail copies 1 for each at 19.99 or 24.99
or make and have both like they did in japan for 49.99....
i considered giving FF an all out good try because i never really have before... and then i read this and found out about it... wow
i hope in the future devs/companies decide on just putting out that extra cart if need be i mean seriously it probably costs them 2-3 bucks to manufacture, it wont cut too deep into profits and more people would buy the games i know i would have.. that is until findint out about this.. oh well square you can forget it then you lost out on a purchase by me and i gurantee you many many more..
19 of 56 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Brotherjedi
 
Please wait while more information about Brotherjedi is loaded.
Additional information about Brotherjedi could not be loaded.
Posted 2/11/14
In my opinion, the game most worth playing is X, and I would pay $60 just to have it on my vita, let alone in full HD. I think that Square Enix realized how widely unpopular X-2 was here in the states (though I thoroughly enjoyed it) and made it download only, so as to be able to include more bonuses for X.
Customer Avatar
EmeraldLeviathan
 
Please wait while more information about EmeraldLeviathan is loaded.
Additional information about EmeraldLeviathan could not be loaded.
Posted 2/1/14
I will not be purchasing this game because X-2 is download only.
Customer Avatar
EliteLink19
 
Please wait while more information about EliteLink19 is loaded.
Additional information about EliteLink19 could not be loaded.
Really?
Posted 1/31/14
If you have ever even played FFX-2 you would know that this game is worth 3gb. SO if you really enjoy the game you would just suck it up and download it.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 6 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
The Rebirth Of Greatness!
Posted on:2/1/14
Winter1985
Location: New Orleans Louisiana
I personally cannot Wait To Play This. I paid My Copy In Full The Minute It Was Made For Pre-Order espicially Looking Forward To X-2 Sphere Break Is Back Wooooo. it Might Not Be On The Card Like X is But I'm Not worried At All I Have A 32GB stick So I Have More Then enough Space. Looking Forwaed To This Greatly March Isn't Coming Fast Enough Haha Go Out And reserve This Asap. i have Mine On Vita Of Course Because I own PS4 And Only Play COD on My Ps3 With Friends Who Don't Own Ps4. So Yea reserve This Asap FFX IS BACK !!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brotherjedi
 
Please wait while more information about Brotherjedi is loaded.
Additional information about Brotherjedi could not be loaded.
Posted 2/11/14
Have you ever played X? I share your excitement! I was so happy when this was announced. I think I can die happy.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
FINALLY A GOOD VITA GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/14
D4V1D
Location: Baltimore
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
FF X is an awesome game that will take players on a fun journey that can take months to complete. X-2, while it isn't a true sequel imo, but after playing it for a little while, I can't say its a bad game because it really is a well built game. X-2 is more aimed at girls imo, but can be fun for everyone. Both games look absolutely INCREDIBLE on the Vita's oled screen. The colors are super vivid and everything is very sharp. I am happy I bought this collection and I can't wait for Final Fantasy XII to come to the Vita next!!! ***Hint hint*** Square Enix!!! :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
One of my favorites FF games
Posted on:2/25/14
afigueroa
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL
I simply cannot wait to play this game again. It was one of my favorite FF games, let alone one of my favorite PS2 games of all time. With this my PS Vita is a walking RPG machine. FF6, FF7, FF10, FF 10-2, Chrono Trigger, Muramasa Rebirth, Persona 4 Golden, Persona 3 Portable, Xenogears and Dragon's Crown. FF6, 7 and 10 are my personal favorite FF games!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TROSS
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
 
Please wait while more information about TROSS is loaded.
Additional information about TROSS could not be loaded.
The game to end a social life.
Posted 3/5/14
Any excuse for a social life will be led straight to oblivion once this game comes out! The nostalgia is unbearable! 13 years of suspense will soon come to a dramatic and much anticipated conclusion!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
OMG my blessing have been answered!!!
Posted on:3/3/14
Yungfatal
Location: Indianapolis,IN
FF10 is by far the greatest of the series! Tidus, Yuna , and the team returns in HD! I have the PS vita system and am so glad this game comes out mobile! I wish they remade it for PS4 i would buy it 3 times lol
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Would have bought but...
Posted on:3/14/14
Riker
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Would have bought but some genius decided to make ffx-2 a download. It's a shame really. I think this hd remaster will lose out on a lot of sales because of this. If both ffx and ffx-2 were hard copies of the game it would be a no brainer for me but since they made ffx-2 a digital download I'm gonna pass on this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Absolutely
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
yommamama
This game delivers! I'm sure you've heard that it's not as good as the ps3 version, or that the download X-2 is a dumb idea, but there's really no problem. I've been playing it almost nonstop since I got it, and I am blown away. The voice acting, graphics (yes, the vita ones are amazing, too), gameplay (although the new advanced sphere map is a bit tricky for newcomers), and story are all top notch. While I believe it is a little overrated, as is the whole Final Fantasy series, it is an amazing game, possibly the best in the series and, as far as RPG's on Vita go, the best option out there (with persona 4 golden in close second)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Reason why i bought my vita!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/14
IBSkilled
Location: columbus,OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
being able to play one of if not the best final fantasy game again in beautiful hd graphics on the go is the reason i bought my vita! i absolutely love FFX and the vita version is exactly what i wanted and more! absolutely gonna sink another 100+ hours into one of the greatest games ever made! one small sidenote, FFX-2 is a pretty big download but well worth it if you have the space.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Forgive Me FF Fans :(
Posted on:3/8/14
BetaTester360
Location: Brooklyn, NY
when i saw final fantasy , i all like ''really FF again'' but i looked only on it's controls but i saw that the story line is actually pretty cool and i can see why you guys like it. I hope soon they will make a FF Crisis Core HD version for the PS VITA. But the thing i can't understand is why they made X2 a downloadable voucher. people need to pay money for memory cards and i know i don't have time to wait while the game downloads because i have only one 8gb memory card.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Why download only?
Posted on:3/14/14
BiglittleJake2000
Location: Twin Cities, MN
I like many don't want to buy a bigger memory card to play this. I would have got this I got PS3 one.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
yommamama
 
Please wait while more information about yommamama is loaded.
Additional information about yommamama could not be loaded.
Absolutely
Posted 3/23/14
I had never played this game before buying the HD collection, mostly because I heard it was coming to vita a while ago and wanted to wait to play this amazing game on a not so amazing system. And IT DELIVERS! I've been playing virtually nonstop, and as the only final fantasy I hadn't played, I think this is becoming my favorite. Voice acting, graphics (yes even on the vita version), gameplay (though the advanced sphere grid is a bit tricky for newcomers), and story is all top notch. Yes, I think the game is a wee bit over rated, as is the entire Final Fantasy franchise, but as far as the series goes, this is almost deffinetely the best, and as far as Vita games go, this is the best RPG out there (with persona 4 golden in close second)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Needs more advanced controls for god's sake
Posted on:2/9/14
BetaTester360
Location: 370 east 96 street
I want a game that can control the character by pressing certain buttons Such as Final Fantasy VII Crisis Core(PSP), Dragon Ball Z Tenkaichi Tag Team, Dragon Ball Z Raging Blast 1 and 2, and The Whole Assassins Creed Series(PSP, DS ,PS3 ,XBOX 360, PS VITA, ETC).
0 of 55 found this review helpful.