GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Witcher III: Wild Hunt

Become a witcher, one of the last monster slayers for hire. Track down the child of prophecy, a living weapon capable of untold destruction. Journey through war-torn kingdoms and slay legendary creatures. Explore towns rife with corruption and sail to untamed isles, home to clans of seafaring warriors. In a world descending into turmoil, your actions shape history.
Average Customer Rating:
9.062
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 1688%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
Review 1 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
Batman vs Witcher who will get game of the year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/15
negimaknight
Location: Vancouver WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Like my title says this is one of 2 games I want to hope its game of the year. I love how big the world map is and how choice effect the story. Also the battle style fells like something else. This is such a Awesome game that I would give it a perfect 10 but there are others that might not like this but i don't agree what people would say bad things about this game now I know why people say good things about this game. Because the game has so much depth in this game I would say to get the strategy book because of 3 reason one the game it has some of the stuff from mass effect and dragon age like making choice and effecting the end game. 2 you can miss stuff very easy if you want the good ending but like I said you can make your choice. 3 the book has so much content like it talk about the card game in this game which it does very talk very much about it in the game. Never the less its a Awesome game and its my RPG of the year so far.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
It's going to be epic..
Posted on:4/20/15
Faintestidea
Location: Akron, OH
This game is the only reason I bought a PS4. The only thing somewhat bad if I have to say is it could of been something else besides another keychain for the preorder bonus. I already have enough of those. But overall it doesn't matter, the game will take my mind off of that anyways :) Buy this game and support CDPR to make another excellent game for the new-gen consoles
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Slyturtle25
 
Please wait while more information about Slyturtle25 is loaded.
Additional information about Slyturtle25 could not be loaded.
HYPEE!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 5/18/15
Preordered it and is super hypeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee cant wait
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
Outstanding Game of 2015
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/15
HokageFrankie94
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm on 10 hours in The Witcher 3 and this is by far the best RPG I am experiencing. Too bad the graphics are downgraded but the gameplay is epic. It has free DLCs to be released in the coming months and I recommend anyone who loves RPG to pick up this copy of the game. It's well worth the money :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
FREE DLC, EVERYBODY SHOULD BUY THIS GAME
Posted on:4/8/15
BBBaller
Location: USA
What a sense of relief I get when I hear that this game is going to have FREE DLC. Big Props & Respect to the creators of Witcher 3 for taking this stand. It is really great to see you guys have our backs. I will be buying this game for certain. I hope everyone with a PS4, XBX1 or PC purchase this game to back this awesome developing team who are going out of their way to make their customers happy. Anyone who buys this game will most certainly be getting their money's worth plus more with the generous inclusion of free continued DLC. Thanks CD Projekt & Marcin Iwiński. I will be buying all of your future games. I hope other game creators follow this example of honest game creation & sales.
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
the greatest game i have played to date!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/15
vlachey
Location: ma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I totally disagree with these reviews it is simply the best game I have played to date!!!!!! so much to do and it is just like skyrm but a 1000 times better!!!!!!! This is the adventure game fans have been waiting for!!!! the only game that matches this is the two batman games for the ps3!!!!!! all I can say buy it you won t. Be disappointed!!!! for get elder scrolls online I was going to buy it not now you can forget it!!!!! as I said simply the best game I have played to date trust me!!!!! it will be the best game that comes out this year guaranteed!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/15
FuzzyGamer89
This game is by far the best game I have played since the last of us not only is is a beautifu open world rpg but good story and mix of characters and monsters, this game by far exceeded my expectations and is worth a buy the developers really knocked this one out of the park and wouldn't be surprised to see this game win game of the year it definitely deserves a 10 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
Mind Blowing XD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/15
RandomDood
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is my first time playing any Witcher game and boy was i mind blown. The graphics and music is amazing. The game play did take a bit for me to get used to but once you figure it out it becomes better. For example to dodge if you check the enemies health bar and it blinks red then thats usually the sign to either parry or dodge. The story is so awesome and dark that i actually cared for many characters. You also make decisions in the game that can affect the story. Certain decisions can cause different events and comes with consequences. Overall i am having an amazing time with game and is so hard to put down.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
Adventure on the most High
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/15
Anonymous
Location: Chi city, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome, the story is captivating and the gameplay is fluid and easy to grasp. I would recommend this game to every single one of my friends, however if you're a person who is low on patience and wants a game you can beat in a few days this is not for you. It's challenging and requires you to build up your character and complete missions outside of the main storyline in order to progress. The scenery is amazing, the characters add to the story instead of taking away from it. Buy this game if you're a fan of fantasy/adventure RPG games, you won't be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
A masterful RPG of epic depth..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/15
GreatnessAwaits15
Location: Tucson, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Days in to my experience and still I'm discovering new locations and many things to do in them! I find it a true treat that a game this expansive and rich in content performs as well as it does.. Sound, mechanics, and graphics all hold up beautifully whether I'm deep into combat or simply exploring impressively vast landscapes. Finally a true "next-gen" RPG is here and it has layers of well thought gaming mechanics that send it far above the rest.. Without a doubt, The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt is the best title I've played in the genre since Skyrim and Fallout 3!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
Reasons to get this game:
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/15
iProbie
Beautiful world, good combat, good crafting, awesome story, more things to do than you will ever have time for, you don't have to play the first 2 (although I do recommend them) to understand the story, everything in the world interacts to the way you treat it, good skill trees, and overall just EPIC. I have sunk hours into this and I don't see myself ever putting it down really. So much to do, and so much fun. My new favorite RPG over any other I have played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
A True Next-Generation Game
Posted on:5/11/15
skyrimlord74
Location: New Castle, PA
I've played a lot of supposed next-generation games on my PS4. Yet, they haven't really displayed what I feel next-generation is capable of, one good example of good next-gen was Dragon Age: Inquisition. However, The Witcher 3 is said to be larger than GTA 5, Skyrim, and Inquisition in size. The graphics are unbelievable and as real as any I've ever seen in games. You want true next-generation this game is your best bet until The Division.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
Bewitched
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/15
Britannicus
Location: Reading, Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I enjoy RPGs a great deal. I had always been a PS player so I never had the opportunity to play a previous Witcher game, but the reviews always had me interested.
Now I was expecting something on the same level with Skyrim, Dragon Age, Kingdoms of Amular: Reconing in it's gameplay. But alas it is the usual dodge, jump, weave type of gaming that you have in Shadows of Mordor - just not as good. You fighting style is similar to Shadows and to me that is not what I was expecting. Every single fight is exactly the same with little growth in the character. The spells are weak and it is basically a button-mash game with the two fighting buttons and ALWAYS a healing potion active - since the healing potions are heal over time and do not heal for a great deal.
You will die over and over and it causes the same type of frustration that Demon Souls causes. You level very very slow and while in a low (you think) level area you run into super high level characters for that level. I was level 3 and ran into level 15+ characters that one-shotted you.
The game looks good, the story plays well, the graphics are above average - but not great, but the fighting style is dreadful and the multiple dying over and over takes away from the game. Plus, once you die it takes forever to reload the game - adding to the frustration.
For fans of Witcher and "light" Demon Souls. Fans of Shadows may like it as a more complicated and story rich Shadows. Not for the Skyrim/Dragon Age folks who want more character creation, more magic use, more flexibility.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
At last a game worth a perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/15
gameruz77
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Whoever can not appreciate this game are true nerds.
this game is fun to play , test your patients and skills and understanding of the combat system.
Graphics are top notched, this is a true gift to the gamer, every year there arises a game that embarrasses the half-givadam game creators and set the bar very high for others,.. what i expect from the MGS series.
This is the gamers big chance to show that a game creator can give the consumer dlc without taking us to the bank,.. also that the "Game of the year" version should be rewarded to the original buyers , and not rewarded after the ones who paid top dollar allows a game to go gold or platinum.
the only 2 negatives i can point on are :
1. the level system takes forever on a game that emphasizes "find him or her now!" but i'm at level 4 and everything i approach in order to locate certain people requires levels of 6 - 9 to complete. So evidently i'm moving too fast, but it feels unnatural traversing the land on missions that are trivial when one of my best friends needs me to aid them, find them or to address their issue. WEIRD.
2.I'M THE WORLD RENOWNED WITCHER, yet it seems like i'm a novice,.. i should have started at level 50 and way more cash than 200 crowns ,.. not enough thought went into this i believe. I SHOULD BE ABLE TO BREEZE though common brutes. maybe have a little agitation with a higher level commander but being killed by bandits ?
to get the true feel of this game, i will need to beat the game and play again and i hope ,.. i really hope, they let you start the next game leveled up with much cash like Diablo.
but so far so good!
thanks cd projekt red!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
This is the best RPG game on the ps4 i played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/15
YOUNGWALL
Location: hesperia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best RPG game on the ps4,the world is huge you can travel everywhere right when you start ,the fighting style is good ,in you can do lots of sides mission
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/15
lightbike11
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game plays out well and it is challenging but in a fun way. There are many things for players to do with its ginormous world
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
Need Skills Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/15
Deusx
Location: New Jersey, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is pretty good , the only problem is that it is type difficult. You need to gather herbs and other substances in order to make a simple potion. The money system also its kind of difficult to make money, but its ok since you have multiple ways to make money. Game is Great! Hours of gameplay (aka Days, months )
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
Simply Amazing!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/15
DeeKirk
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Witcher3 is the Game Of The Year Trust Me You Dont Want To Miss Out On This One, Im 12 HOURS In And I Love It.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
Amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/15
Drakekratos
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Best game i ever played in a while. Rich story that keeps you on the edge. Its like a game of thrones video game. I recommend you get this as soon as possible !! Your in for a treat!!.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
Hope I can still get a copy in the morning
Posted on:5/18/15
TekJreview
Location: Gotham City
The Witcher is out tomorrow and my sleep squall is messed up. I was worried about this games having bad frame rate issues being a PC game. But there's already so many great reviews out for it. And it is not officially came out yet. And a lot of people are playing it and streaming it on twitch.tv. already. How I do not know. Hope I can get a copy of it in the morning.
Review 20 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
Most difficult game I've ever played!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/15
District
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game is not simple enough for you to level up, if you progress through the story you'll end up dying anyway. the game is too hard on any difficulty and I would not recommend this to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 54 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>