GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

The Witcher III: Wild Hunt

Become a witcher, one of the last monster slayers for hire. Track down the child of prophecy, a living weapon capable of untold destruction. Journey through war-torn kingdoms and slay legendary creatures. Explore towns rife with corruption and sail to untamed isles, home to clans of seafaring warriors. In a world descending into turmoil, your actions shape history.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
Review 1 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
FREE DLC, EVERYBODY SHOULD BUY THIS GAME
Posted on:4/8/15
BBBaller
Location: USA
What a sense of relief I get when I hear that this game is going to have FREE DLC. Big Props & Respect to the creators of Witcher 3 for taking this stand. It is really great to see you guys have our backs. I will be buying this game for certain. I hope everyone with a PS4, XBX1 or PC purchase this game to back this awesome developing team who are going out of their way to make their customers happy. Anyone who buys this game will most certainly be getting their money's worth plus more with the generous inclusion of free continued DLC. Thanks CD Projekt & Marcin Iwiński. I will be buying all of your future games. I hope other game creators follow this example of honest game creation & sales.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
PREORDER!
Posted on:4/2/15
Chrixor
Location: Puerto Rico
This game has something that not all RPGs has. This will be an excellent new experience. I know this game wont dissapoint me. I will for sure preorder this!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
The Witcher to reinvent the wheel.
Posted on:6/12/14
blars2424
Location: Logan, UT
Very seldom do I get so excited about a game that I can literally feel myself getting so anxious to play it that my stomach almost turns in excitement. For several reasons this game looks like it is going to be nothing short of a generational game. The first, and most obvious reasons are the jaw dropping, fiercely detailed, lush graphics that mesmerize while watching a video of this game. And that is footage of actual gameplay as well.
The second reason is its unique ability to take a fan of RPGs, and a fan of action adventure games and make them both become friends and agree on a game for once. It is reinventing the wheel when it comes to RPG/Action Adventure games. It has a slash em kind of feel to it, but just enough of an RPG element to keep you in that strategic state of mind.
In short. The game is going to be amazing. And I for one am very excited
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
Bigger and Better!
Posted on:5/28/14
ProductofBenning11B
Location: Dayton, OH
Witcher 2 was one of the best games last generation. The dynamic choices, dark content, and tactical yet fluid combat made Witcher 2 a standout RPG. The only thing missing was an open world. Now it's all there. Elder Scrolls Online is going to have some stiff competition.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
Like what I see!
Posted on:3/5/14
RPGFan35
Location: Baltimore, MD
From what I have read and seen about this game, I am greatly looking forward to this game! Pre-Order
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
Looks Great
Posted on:8/4/14
Icereaper93
Location: Harrisburg PA
But I am not one for the graphic hype train....I have never played a Witcher Game myself which is a shame considering how much I love RPGs. I will add this game to my watch list because even though it's open world I really want to know how long the story is for the game. The fact that there are 36 different endings gives me reason to pause as I don't need that many options to play a great game.....give me a beginning and a true and maybe one or two alternate game endings based off of game choices and that's great....make the other choices in the game affect your ability to interact with someone or obtain a certain item, skill or spell....but the flow of the game towards the ending should be just a little linear and not so all over the place....I have high hopes for this game...can't wait until it's on the shelf...
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
High hopes
Posted on:5/6/14
Robbo74
Location: Tahlequah, OK
This game looks beautiful I hope it plays half as good as it looks and we will be in business. A definite pre-order to put on my growing list!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
Looks awesome
Posted on:8/13/14
theninjas150
Location: Hollow Baston
never played previous Witcher games but this one really looks awesome cant wait the play this on my ps4
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CreativeBizz
TX
 
Please wait while more information about CreativeBizz is loaded.
Additional information about CreativeBizz could not be loaded.
Im so hyped!
Posted 11/18/14
I played 1 and so I'm really looking forward to this
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
LOOKS FLIPPIN CREY
Posted on:6/18/14
ps4gamer4ever
Location: Katy,Texas
This game looks awesome with all the monsters and people that you can kill. Horse back riding, sailing on the sea, and swimming with that mermaid looks fun. Cant wait to get it on PS4.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
steelkitty93
Clarks Summit, PA
 
Please wait while more information about steelkitty93 is loaded.
Additional information about steelkitty93 could not be loaded.
FINALLY!!
Posted 2/19/15
I cannot wait for this game to release! I have been waiting for a game that is similar to that of the fable series to be released on Playstation consoles. I love the open world single player games. This game looks very promising and a job well done! Graphics look fabulous and I really love how the extra DLC packs will not cost me a cent. For the first time in a long time it may actually feel like we are getting our moneys worth! So excited!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
Looks cool
Posted on:3/9/14
ejjdjdjdixmd
Location: at my house
Looks great even though I never played The Witcher I had heard a lot about it. I just hope it comes out in 2014 though...
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Havokboy
egypt
 
Please wait while more information about Havokboy is loaded.
Additional information about Havokboy could not be loaded.
Qustion
Posted 7/27/14
can you interact with other live players from around the world in this game??
Comments (1)
Comment (1)