GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

The Witcher III: Wild Hunt

Become a witcher, one of the last monster slayers for hire. Track down the child of prophecy, a living weapon capable of untold destruction. Journey through war-torn kingdoms and slay legendary creatures. Explore towns rife with corruption and sail to untamed isles, home to clans of seafaring warriors. In a world descending into turmoil, your actions shape history.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
Review 1 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
Impressive looking sequel
Posted on:7/8/14
BUG11
Location: ohio
I played witcher 2 and it was a well written and a very enjoyable game. This game is looking to be right in order with the second game. If you did not play witcher 2 you should do yourself a favor and pick it up. It gave the console gaming community a lot of back story about the game since the first one was only released on pc. This game could be enjoyed by RPG or action fans. It is NOT a game for young people. It is written for mature gamers that is why it has a M rating and you should adhere to this rating.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
A Very Mature, Game of the Year RPG
Posted on:12/14/14
YoJoe
Location: Oak Harbor, WA
Having been introduced to the series via the sequel (and on sale via Xbox Live), this third and final entry looks to sweep everyone off of their feet. The second game (Witcher 2) blew me away. Witcher 3 looks grand in both scale and ambition. I look forward to something that Skyrim won't be able to compete with (as that game blew me away on the 360 and was the reason I got the Xbox 360). This game is the reason why I got a an Xbox One. With that said, this series has a dark and very mature tone that a player needs to be prepaid for. Not something I will be playing around the family. Beside that, this game will redefine the RPG genre and will not disappoint.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
Will be the best looking game for the XONE
Posted on:1/28/14
apple101
Location: TeXas
This will be the best looking game for the XONE, it will even look better than Halo 5. This will be the start of the Next genertation in gaming from visuals to gameplay. When the Witcher Wild Hunt shows up people will know that the next gen is finally here!
14 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gamer4Life15xxxxx
 
Please wait while more information about Gamer4Life15xxxxx is loaded.
Additional information about Gamer4Life15xxxxx could not be loaded.
Posted 2/14/14
I know when tis comes out I'm going to be playing it constantly.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
Can't wait!!!
Posted on:8/20/14
R1cky
Location: NY
I can tell the developers have been working hard for the Xbox 1 version. I love RPG's so this is good for me. The story looks interesting the graphics look amazing. The game doesn't look easy you battle huge and challenging monsters. What is there to hate about it? I would get the collectors Edition but I'm not that interested in this game. But it's still very good just not worth $120 lol. My Xbox Live expires the same day this game comes out so I have to worry about that as well. But I'm pretty sure this game is mostly about campaign.
Review 5 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
An Amazing Looking Game
Posted on:3/6/14
FutureHunter
Location: Henderson, NV
I will start by saying that I have never played a game from this series but the description caught my attention and I will be pre-ordering and getting this game unless the reviews by those who get it early say it totally sucks. The fact it is open world is a big bonus for it since I love open worlds. Definitely a game to keep an eye on.
Review 6 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
Skyrim has Competition
Posted on:3/10/14
babybadger911
Location: the world
For starters, Witcher 3 is 20% bigger than Skyrim. It has great combat, and your decisions really affect the game. It will be the biggest RPG of the year. Other xbox one games that are worthwhile would be:destiny, wolfenstein, murdered soul suspect.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Merica
Reading, Pennsylvania
 
Please wait while more information about Merica is loaded.
Additional information about Merica could not be loaded.
Naws Mans
Posted 4/4/15
I love both series, but by the time this will be out Skyrim will be 3 1/2 years old, and this is NG.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
Holy Moly!
Posted on:4/15/14
amazingchipmunk
Location: new york, ny
I seriously cannot wait to get this game! Definitely should be a contender for the GOTY (game of the year).