GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WildStar

WildStar infuses amazing stylized art with the latest technology to create a stunning visual experience. Set on a wondrous alien world, WildStar delivers a wild and mysterious adventure among the ruins of an advanced civilization - allowing you to play the way you want to play while experiencing an unprecedented level of exploration and discovery!
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WildStar
Review 1 for WildStar
Good Game, Bad experience
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/14
BurnedBYSupport
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I bought the game from the website literally less than 24 hours ago, I had done some playing on a guest pass my friend shared with me to see if i wanted to buy it. I've been wanting to play this game since its announcement, what I got was a game I was enjoying. If your lucky you can enjoy this game like you would any other mmo you like. However my experience is that I've been playing less than 5 hours and I found my account suspended. No specific reason was given, no questions have been answered (and from what i hear that very well might not happen for around a week or two) and now i am 80 bucks poorer because of a suspension I have no idea what happened.
NCsoft and Carbine evidently have no phone numbers to call and now im stuck waiting for a basically non-existent customer support from all accounts read. I own other games with NCsoft and now i highly doubt i will ever even look at anything NCsoft related anymore. Sad really, I was enjoying the game was even willing to subscribe, now i am not even sure i want to continue playing the game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WildStar
Fun!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/14
sadw
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i never heard of this game till the day is was launched I was browsing through gamesstop and saw it. I watched the videos and had to buy it. At first I was like it's a cool game but i wasn't really into it. But I forced myself to play it because I spent the money already. the game really doesn't start to open up till around lv14. After sticking it out I'm glad I did I started to have a lot of fun with this game. there is a lot to do and to look forward to. I still haven't done any dungeons yet they don't open up till lv20 and im only lv 18 so far. But it something to look forward to. I've tried the pvp a little from what I've seen it was fun although i'm more of a pve player. If your thinking about a new mmo try this game and stick it out for a few lvls it gets really fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WildStar
Way to go Cupcake
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/14
iDeadSexy
Location: AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Wildstar is for the hardcore. No one else. Wonderful western styled tracks on a hilarious adventure of nostalgia, occasional references that make you laugh out loud, and constant updates to content and amazing adventures to behold. They did try to encorporate some content for the casual gamers, such as Adventures, Shiphand missions, and making the dungeons smaller than raids, but really? There's more geared in for the hardcore. Go watch the Wildstar youtube videos called "DevSpeak" if you need more convincing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for WildStar
9/10 <3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/14
iProbie
WildStar.. Think Borderlands humor, with Ratchet and Clank style graphics, Throw in some World of Warcraft/Guild Wars 2 gameplay, and BAM, WildStar. A amazing MMORPG with lots of customization, interesting classes, unique Path system, two factions, neat races, fun combat, great crafting, P2P and B2P business model, good story.. List is endless. If you don't mind a sub fee, sweet! If you DO mind a sub fee, you can buy CRED with in-game money and it gives you gametime. Win win for everyone! Bottom line, If you are a mmo fan, get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WildStar
First MMO/RPG, but worth it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/14
SNN5
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is my first MMO/RPG. I'm no expert by any means, but based on aesthetic appeal, this game wins. I passed on WoW for years even though my GF has been playing for over 6 years. WoW made me feel...just too nerdy and archaic/medieval. I tried WoW for about 5 levels, but found the environment, themes, characters, and story not to my liking. Then, my GF said something about trying this Wildstar game, maybe I'd like it better. So, I got in on the beta long enough to get serious. Out I go to buy a desktop system to replace my laptop that would NOT come close to playing this game which needs tons of upper-end specs. I have played 3 characters to near level 10 thus far. The music fits great for each area, the graphics are just stunning (with the right hardware) and the diversity and planning is stellar. I can see this game lasting a while. For which it better, given it is subscription based. I recommend 12GB RAM, Nvidia GTX 660 or higher, and at least an i5 4400 3.1 quad core. Recommended specs are a little lower, but this is about the best setup you can get at most local retailers that wont need a larger power supply. If this is your first, you have to make a commitment to the game, hardware, and time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tevo
 
Please wait while more information about tevo is loaded.
Additional information about tevo could not be loaded.
Posted 7/2/14
You don't need anywhere CLOSE to 12gb of ram.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for WildStar
great for newbies and veterans alike
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/14
Mortrex
Location: Pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played from closed Beta on, and I am very impressed with the transition from BETA to launch. My biggest problem is the amount of time I would like to dedicate to each class and questing. There is a fast track to 50 but I keep getting drawn toward trying to complete each zone's questing for both my class and path.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WildStar
In one word BOOM!
Posted on:2/19/14
Zilvis78
Location: Oklahoma
Hey all, in most WildStar circles i'm known as Zilvis, Zil, or simpy Z. I have followed this game a long time from the early days of a single webpage saying under construction throughout, To really grasp hold of the reins of this game go to the official website or youtube,check all their videos and get a feel for the core of the game. That being said my review is leaned a different way, are you sick of these games being pushed as MMORPG's and yes they may be massive multiplayer, yes they have roleplay game elements but the development team simply does not care outside monitary gain? Or that MMO's are social environments where massive guilds bond together and people can converse and meet new people yet 90% of the time socializing and Dev interaction are almost frown upon? In this respect if your looking for an amazing environment for social interaction,friendly cool people to enjoy the game along side and a development team who sees it's fans as people not sales WildStar is for you, in the last year Carbine has used social media like FB and Twitter a ton, personally messages fans, shows up in fan made podcasts, and generally just been cool human beings. The community is the best out there,if anyone tries and debate that I will be down for that fight in a heartbeat, Whether your a hardcore raider, roleplayer, pvp noob,crafting guru, or simply a lets have fun casual the community is helpful,accepting,and quite the fun bunch of gamers! Search out WildStar peeps on twitter or the many many fansites and you'll see for yourself! Definitely give this game a shot,it has lots to offer and a team and fans solidly and unified behind it!
18 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
powerkiller4720
bakersfield,calif
 
Please wait while more information about powerkiller4720 is loaded.
Additional information about powerkiller4720 could not be loaded.
mmo
Posted 3/22/14
is wild star a mmo I would like to try this game but I do not not play anything that has a monthly fee if anyone knows please let me know
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for WildStar
Very Interesting
Posted on:1/30/14
rpgfan1282
Location: Detroit
I cannot get into very specific details due to NDA but this is one of the few MMO's that have come out that is very interesting. That being said, I believe the success or failure of this game hinges on the players reaction and willingness to stick with one of its major game mechanics...telegraphs. All npc's and pc's have these. Every fight uses them no matter how big or minescule. It seems very interesting and fresh at lvl 1 but will that last when you are in end game? It is very reminiscent of vanilla WOW, 40 man raids, gear treadmill, battle grounds, phasing over load screens, lack of quick travel, reliance on mounts etc. All of those factors one can pick up with watching one developer pod cast on youtube. I will keep my eye on this and must say i am personally leaning toward picking this up. Not a sandbox more of an early 2000 mmo with 2014 graphics and inovation.
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WildStar
In beta preview
Posted on:1/30/14
VerySwiftlyBearded
In order to not break the NDA, I will just say I am in the closed beta and can confirm that Wildstar is freakin' sweet. If you want more info, watch the Dev Speak vids or some of the Twitch streams.
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Scythethechua
 
Please wait while more information about Scythethechua is loaded.
Additional information about Scythethechua could not be loaded.
Awesome game
Posted 3/19/14
Was in the closed beta an it was fun. Just pre-ordered it today as pre-orders went live today as if you pre-order you get full beta access too the weekend betas. Sadly did not get a key going to call again tomorrow on it beta is this friday.
Customer Avatar
Dementia
 
Please wait while more information about Dementia is loaded.
Additional information about Dementia could not be loaded.
Posted 3/19/14
lol saying u are in the CB is a breech of NDA, just saying, however NDA is lifted as of this post.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)