GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition

Experience one connected world and stay up-to-date with everything your friends are doing in one of the most socially enabled games ever. Whether you play with your friends or adventure alone, the game's innovative mouse-driven combat system allows you to focus on action and tactics, not the user interface. Use any weapon or armor at any time and customize your abilities to play the way you want as you uncover the mysteries of Tamriel and seek heroic quests on your own terms. Explore the far reaches of Skyrim, the mysterious lands of Morrowind, the sprawling metropolis of Daggerfall and beyond. The choices you make, from the alliance you join to the battles you fight, will shape your destiny and the world of Tamriel.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Review 1 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Truly Wonderful
Posted on:3/23/14
Spirsoki
Location: Kentucky
When I first saw that they were bringing out an Elder Scrolls based MMO, I"m not going to lie, I squealed like a little girl. Once the fangasm had passed however, I began to worry if it would just end up being another WoW, EverQuest or even worse, The Old Republic. Now don't get me wrong, the mentioned MMO's are wonderful games, in fact, I've been playing WoW for a couple of years, Old Republic off and on for a couple years and have been following EverQuest Next since announcement. Honestly, I'm just tired of the same old MMO and want something new for my money. As soon as ESO put out their Beta invites, I pulled all of my computers information and sent it in, hoping and praying that I would get in. As luck would have it, I did. I've been playing ESO via Beta access since mid year last year. Just as others have said, don't expect perfection. This game is glitch filled and far from bug free, but if you've ever played Fallout or Elder Scrolls, you know that this is to be expected from Bethesda. I've watched this game develop and it just keeps getting better and better. The solo gameplay is fantastic and the PvP has other MMO's beat by a long shot. If you are an MMO fan or an Elder Scrolls fan, I HIGHLY suggest picking up this game. You won't be sorry that you did. =)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria
6.6 out of 10(111)
 
 
 
 
Oblivion GotY
9.5 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Not sure due to crossing the line
Posted on:2/4/14
Phoenix1177
Location: MA
I think the imperial edition is a horrible business decision by ZOS. I completely understand the ability to play any race on any faction and other bonuses. But no one should pay a high box price + monthly sub + micro store and not have access to all of the races unless you pay an extra $20. This is not me complaining about the cost. It is a principle that once done will be copied by other games and who knows what else. The sub fee pays for the development of new content and customer service and the overall support of the company and some may see it has too much but atleast with a monthly fee you typically receive all content created. Now they are placing a pay gate to access an entire race. This was not a developer decision, it was a business decision and purely a tactic to recover their invested money quicker. It will certainly lead to more imperial editions, but it will hurt the game in the long run and overall user base. MMO's make their big money long term not within the first year.
17 of 41 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
whovian
 
Please wait while more information about whovian is loaded.
Additional information about whovian could not be loaded.
buggy
Posted 4/16/14
fun for about a minute then all the bugs come and ruin it. you will fall through the world at times among other things and thats the least annoying bug. feels more like an open beta than a completed game. wait a while for the game to be sorted out and possibly goes free to play.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
I seriously
Posted on:1/30/14
SubstanceXD
Location: Nevada
CAn not wait for this game, it looks amazing and I also tried the beta and can say first hand that it seriously will do really well its such an amazing game. Probably gonna get the imperial edition for the extra money
22 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Phreak10
 
Please wait while more information about Phreak10 is loaded.
Additional information about Phreak10 could not be loaded.
Going to be Great!
Posted 1/31/14
I cant wait to play this game. Tried the first beta, it was a let down, tried the second beta, they made huuuuge improvements to the game cant talk about it due to the NDA but they really fixed alot of things. Been 2 days now still waiting for my early access code though =(
Customer Avatar
bnutt
 
Please wait while more information about bnutt is loaded.
Additional information about bnutt could not be loaded.
NDA
Posted 1/31/14
Just so you know, the non-disclosure agreement includes not mentioning your selection for the beta.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Just pre-ordered Imperial Collectors edition!
Posted on:1/31/14
Miduuza
Location: Salem, OR
You only need a $25 down fee and pay the rest off later. I've played a few beta sessions, and I have to say aside from the bugs it's a great game. In the next year it will be even better. I'm excited to play this game with full access!
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ranph
Northern California
 
Please wait while more information about Ranph is loaded.
Additional information about Ranph could not be loaded.
NDA Violation
Posted 2/7/14
You made a claim that is clearly a violation of the NDA you agreed to when you did as you claim! Next time think about this before you post such claims!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Leap of faith
Posted on:2/4/14
Zardain
Location: USA
Every game now claims quantity and quality, and modern players don't settle for one but not the other. Hence all of our mountains of games, many of which weren't even beaten. The Elder Scrolls went from oblivion with all of its DLC and little choices to Skyrim with its shockingly limited amount of DLC but with much larger impacts and a better graphical quality. I feel like things could have been added or improved more so than what they have been. Although... I am hoping that the lack of DLC, glitches, missing edges of water, box shaped birds with wooden hinged wings, etc. is all do to the enormous time and effort going into The Elder Scrolls Online. It would make perfect since for Skyrim to a "good enough" game while most if not all effort goes into TES Online. SO I am hoping this installment ends my construction of a small green and black mountain.
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
So Excited.
Posted on:3/5/14
Mazrim
Location: MO
I originally had no interest in buying this game. I was among the many who thought "an Elder Scrolls MMO? No." But, after having been invited and played my first beta that quickly changed. I am not a fan of MMO's. The gameplay is usually so shallow and empty; Character models goofy and animations lacking. This, though... This was different. Now, don't get me wrong, it has it's problems. But, I love it. This is the first CE i've ever bought and am so excited for the artbook and statue. Just such a great value. Can't believe I actually managed to find one in stock. Pre-orders opened up two days before I got paid and.. By the time I went to place an order they were all gone. I just checked out of habit last night and it showed there was stock! Hopefully it's not an error on my end. Lol.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
9.8 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Game is going to be a lot of fun :)
Posted on:2/13/14
JadeHydra
Location: Napa, California
Due to the NDA, I can not say too much about this game. What I CAN say though, is you guys are in for a real treat! Do not come in expecting Skyrim with friends though, or you will be disappointed and will whine on forums! Expect great adventures with your friends though, and I hopefully will see you all in Tamriel!
 
My Product Recommendations
World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria
6.6 out of 10(111)
 
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Good MMO Game To Play With Friends.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/14
PcGamingNerd
Location: Dallas,Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To keep it short it's fun. Lack of skill tree abilities imo. I created another char to do all my crafting now i'm stuck with little more skill points then i can use on useful abilities. If you create another char to do all you crafting for you then you too well see how much more skill points you will have left. I'm a lvl 43 already with 19 skill points still remain. (Please note i used skill points on the abilities i can use not just used them on things i'll never use or some states are useless to put skill points on)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Looks Great
Posted on:2/7/14
murphyslaw
Location: Foley, Alabama
Game looks good from what I have seen. Hopefully GameStop will get me my early access code so I might get a chance to get in on the beta before the game comes out, one week and they say in one more week they might have them. Oh well, maybe I will get lucky and get a random invite from ESO and then it will not matter if GameStop drags its feet until five days before launch.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
This looks like a wonderful looking MMO RPG! :D
Posted on:2/12/14
epicg4ming
Location: Puerto Rico
This game looks like a game with wonderful potential! :D It has lot of replay ability and beautiful artworks on customization and maps. I have heard from people that this game looks a bit like World of Warcraft in the Beta because the map is filled with narrow paths and not open world. Then again we must remember that this is only but the beta. We have a lot to see and trust me that it looks awesome and WAY more gorgeous. Either way, The Imperial Version is very much worth it with a lot of in game add ons (like a completely new race and wonderful companions) and cool artworks like a statue and a long pamphlet describing the different races :D Some people say that adding a complete new race to the Imperial version is like cheating because you have a boost for gameplay vs. others who have the original version only, but the creators said that they wont put an edge on this race and it would be like any other. I personally believe that the Imperial Version is very good plus its only $99!! The Imperials are the best looking and my favorites. This game is set to amaze and it will be a complete new experience thats for sure... It may have some narrow paths in the beta, but this game DOES have open world and beautiful places to discover by yourself or along side your friends :D It is a first person MMO... Come on... Check a gameplay out of the beta! (Beware almost all of the people just complain about the narrow paths and Imperial Edition other than enjoying the beautiful game!)! :D Happy gaming! :p
 
My Product Recommendations
World Of Warcraft
8.2 out of 10(57)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Legends
Posted on:2/8/14
Allanon10101
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Here in Australia, the physical Imperial version sold out nationwide almost within hours of release. Finding this for sale, and that Gamestop ships to Aus, is a godsend for my guild, and I have whole-heartedly recommended those of us who missed out on the Australian release purchase their copy from Gamestop. Excellent game (enjoying the Beta now), and I strongly recommend it to any fan of fantasy MMO's or the Elder Scrolls series in general
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Hoping I can pre-order before stock depletion
Posted on:2/7/14
SoraMamoru
Location: USA
I've played the Beta and really hope I can pre-order before they run out of stock. I get paid in 7 days and am hoping my debit card comes before then so I can put my paycheck into my checking and buy it.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Way better then what i expected
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
Tivoo
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought the imperial edition because ive been a long time fan of the elders scrolls series. Plus i thought it be cool to have Molag Bal statue on my entertainment center :P The Lore book is also a plus along with the map, tin game case and extra in-game items. My friends and i have been waiting years for elders scrolls to go MMO style and the wait is finally over! Its very similar to the RPG style elders scrolls just with extra abilities to map to your hotbar, group quests, dungeons, and wider talent system. There are also Dark Anchors that randomly spawn through out tamriel. Dark anchors are spots where these chains come down from the sky and lock into the earth and spawns mobs of enemies you fight and kill for loot. Im a big time fan of the game RIFT so seems very familiar and is a event i always loved to do. I also like the Loot system for dungeons in ESO. you dont roll for Loot, everyone gets their own loot after every boss eliminating "ninjas" from stealing gear they obviously cant use. So far the story line seems very interesting and well thought out. and i enjoy alot of the amazing scenary that have created. Every time you level up you gain skill points to add to your 3 main specs or to other areas like armor, weapons, guild, crafting, and world pvp trees. The game also seems a liltte more difficult then other MMO's i have played which is a huge plus for myself. i was always tired of blowing though stuff with little to no effort at all. but the Leveling system seems solid. A big change for me was that the game plays on 2 giant mega servers, one for the US, and one for EU. which is nice always seeing other people running around as well. there is also no Auction House, BUT you can join up to 5 guilds. And in each guild you can sell items on their GUILD AUCTION HOUSE. which is a neat feature. There are mounts in ESO. a few different choices of horses to choose from for now. and every 20hours you can feed your horse to either increase its speed, carrying capacity, or the amount of attacks it takes to throw you off your horse. which i thought was pretty cool. All in all i am loving the game, other then the occasional bugged quest or getting stuck but the game is still new and all the bugs are still being worked out very fast. I definatly recomend this to any elders scrolls fan
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10