GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition

Experience one connected world and stay up-to-date with everything your friends are doing in one of the most socially enabled games ever. Whether you play with your friends or adventure alone, the game's innovative mouse-driven combat system allows you to focus on action and tactics, not the user interface. Use any weapon or armor at any time and customize your abilities to play the way you want as you uncover the mysteries of Tamriel and seek heroic quests on your own terms. Explore the far reaches of Skyrim, the mysterious lands of Morrowind, the sprawling metropolis of Daggerfall and beyond. The choices you make, from the alliance you join to the battles you fight, will shape your destiny and the world of Tamriel.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Review 1 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Great game; but pricey.
Posted on:2/13/14
BlackStar300
Location: California
Ok, I'll try to keep this short, but I've played this beta 3 times and going for a 4th and this CE is a lot at $100 and then the sub, but most likely a bundle for monthly fees will be included, but if not this game will be so much better than F2P games as you will spend so much more in those games and you get less content. I've played many and I know and you should if you have as well. If you like ES games then you will like this. I only started in with Skyrim and although not as die hard as others out there. I love MMOs and have a new found liking for ES games. It runs smooths and has a nice PvP aspect to it. Again, this is pricey and it isn't to turn you away, but if you have the money for it then definitely get it because it will be amazing. For those wanting this to go F2P I feel sorry for you because ZOS said they won't go that model as to keep content coming and at a good quality. June 30th can't come soon enough. For those planning to get this on PS4 add me. BlackStar300 (the L in an i).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Extremely Excited for This Game
Posted on:1/29/14
DirtyBlaz3r
Location: Seattle, WA
I'm not the oldest Elder Scrolls fan out there, nor am I the most dedicated. But I picked up the series about 8 years ago when my friend first showed me Morrowind for his PC. I love that the series has made it this far and has become as popular as it is today, because Bethesda is one of the last companies out there who truly deserve the attention. You can complain about monthly fees all you want, but for an MMO, $15 a month and no PS Plus subscription is not all that much to ask. Especially considering the constant content they will add, which they wouldn't be able to offer us without that subscription fee. I trust that Bethesda will deliver, and as for the non-believers; may Molag Bal have mercy upon your souls.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
9.3 out of 10(9)
 
 
 
 
 
18 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Jonmarqou
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
 
Please wait while more information about Jonmarqou is loaded.
Additional information about Jonmarqou could not be loaded.
LOL!
Posted 4/6/14
Love your final comment ("may Molag Bal have mercy upon your souls")! I pre-ordered the PS4 version, too, but, alas, too late to take advantage of the Imperial Edition. I'm hoping they'll have extra at the consoles' launch, 'cause I want all that stuff (especially the physical statue, book, and in-game mudcrab pet) something BAD! The game itself looks very promising, though I don't think I'll take part in the final battle for the Imperial City, 'cause, if I or one of my friends win, then I don't want either myself or them to be harassed about being emperor, even if there's nothing special that comes with the title.
Customer Avatar
fumpmunglet
 
Please wait while more information about fumpmunglet is loaded.
Additional information about fumpmunglet could not be loaded.
Posted 2/12/14
first of I read your post and you made my choice clear (and the last part of the comment made my day) lol
Customer Avatar
Jakethesnake2909
Phx
 
Please wait while more information about Jakethesnake2909 is loaded.
Additional information about Jakethesnake2909 could not be loaded.
Omg only 100.00!!!
Posted 1/30/14
First off the game it's self is going to be amazing!!! And a collectors edition for only 100.00 that's awesome most have been close to 150.00 or more ! I'm so excited
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 3 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Bethesda online.
Posted on:3/6/14
havoc101
Location: shreveport, louisiana
Ive always wanted bethesda to add a multiplayer aspect wether it be through fallout/elder scrolls. Whether its a bust or not I at least have to give it a chance since that feature is now here. There are so many revolutionary things to eso from what Ive seen I think it will have its flaws but overall be a fun game. Will not enjoy paying my ps subscription on top of eso subscription, however i understand the fee will help cost to make the game even better.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
I really don't know
Posted on:2/27/14
CelticFront
I have been an Elder Scrolls fan since the very beginning and play no other mmo. I was seriously excited about this game until I found out about the monthly subscription now I doubt I will even buy it as I have a life to live with lots of bills and children to pay for so 15 dollars a month kind of adds up, not to mention the fact that I have never and will never believe that you should pay full price for a game and then get charged monthly for it. I guess I will have to wait and see if I break down and buy it.
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BlackStar300
California
 
Please wait while more information about BlackStar300 is loaded.
Additional information about BlackStar300 could not be loaded.
MMOs
Posted 3/18/14
Sounds like you have lots of things going for you and even if it were to go down in price I don't think you could manage an MMO. It is like a full blown community and it takes plenty of time. MMO players really can only play 1 MMO at any given time. I just got done playing an MMO a few weeks ago and good timing too because I'd have to give it up anyways to play this. They are huge time sinks.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
monthly fee
Posted on:3/19/14
BPM05
Location: Bradley,Il
I will not by this game but to a required monthly fee. I buy my games to play them not pay a monthly fee to play. I am sure most people have not seen or heard this fact. BEWARE we buy our games so we can play them. If you do not pay the monthly fee you just spent all your money for something you can't play.
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Seems to be worth the 100USD
Posted on:1/29/14
threat2all
Location: San Jose, CA
I am actually pretty excited for this to come out! I have always had a splendid time with the Elder Scrolls series.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheCommingStorm
 
Please wait while more information about TheCommingStorm is loaded.
Additional information about TheCommingStorm could not be loaded.
It is definitely worth 100USD
Posted 2/27/14
Yet again Bethesda does't fail to impress. Playing on the online beta I have experienced firsthand the excitement and enjoyment of this new Elder Scrolls game. Unlike many other of its kind this Elder scrolls includes all the realms of Tamriel such as Morrowind, Skyrim, Cyrodil, vvanderfell, Summerset isles, and so many more. The combat system is different from the its predecessors, and you can't kill anyone you want (it's an Online Game). The NPC's are personal and help you develop a strong storyline and connection to the main characters. As far as the multiplayer goes, well you have to experience it yourself. This pack comes with a statue of Molag Bal the Deaderic prince, an Imperial white horse , a mud crab vanity pet, a wring of mara, and last but certainly not least you get to play as an imperial in Any alliance. Honestly I'd be the first in line for this amazing game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Played a few beta sessions
Posted on:3/3/14
Hova1106
Location: New York, NY
Not incredibly impressed, as stated by another reviewer it is a graphically scaled down version of Skyrim with slower mechanics. I did run into a number of bugs (again more than likely because it was a weekend beta session) but I can't say anything really jumped out at me. In all honesty I was more impressed with FF: Realm Reborn than ES Online and this is coming from someone who stopped playing FF games after FF X.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Can't Wait!
Posted on:2/2/14
Guardian0924
Location: Springfield, OH
I have loved the Elder Scrolls series since Morrowind, and have beaten all the games since then several times. When you have a game series that can be beaten in a new way every time you play, you have a definite gem. I'm sure that ESO will be the same. I have to admit when I heard the concept, I was upset that Bethesda didn't just make an ES game with multiplayer and the series had just went straight to an MMO, but I've been shown through all of the gameplay trailers this is no ordinary MMO. As far as the collector edition goes, why would you not want this!? For an extra 30 bucks you are getting so much more through DLC and physical products. The 224 page book is enough to warrant that alone!
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Whazkel
The Briar Patch
 
Please wait while more information about Whazkel is loaded.
Additional information about Whazkel could not be loaded.
Pre-Order
Posted 2/14/14
When do they usually cut off the ability to Pre-Order?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
This game will be a huge fail
Posted on:2/4/14
andy2231
Location: illinois
A game retailing at $100 and $15 dollars a month to play said game you just bought yeah not worth it in the slightest skyrim was epic this game will be an epic fail
6 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
PtM9009
 
Please wait while more information about PtM9009 is loaded.
Additional information about PtM9009 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/9/14
The game will most likely go free to play down the line. Many subscription based MMO's don't last (SWTOR,). Buy the normal version of the game instead, or just wait for the free version. No need to drive people away.
Customer Avatar
fandy2231
Wisconsin
 
Please wait while more information about fandy2231 is loaded.
Additional information about fandy2231 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/8/14
The game is $60 itself, its "collectors" edition, thats why its $100. This wasnt suppose to be like Skyrim, so you cant compare it. Skyrim was not a MMO. Your opinion of this being an epic fail is based on what? The trailers you seen? the beta gameplay? Try saying it after you actually played the game then thats when your opinion will matter
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Cant wait!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:1/29/14
Blackskullcrow
Location: Wilmington ca
This is going to be so awesome cant wait to get my hands on it. I missed getting the CE of Skyrim, Im not missing this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fairycancel
 
Please wait while more information about Fairycancel is loaded.
Additional information about Fairycancel could not be loaded.
Imperials?
Posted 1/30/14
Wonder how they will be. Being able to use any race, anywhere is also very interesting since I really want to play in daggerfal but I am really interested on using a highelf. If only I was not broke... I need to get that money by then T_T
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Blah Blah Blah
Posted on:2/9/14
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
First off this game looked good reading more about $14.99 a month extra to play is boring I rather not even play games if you have to pay 60 dollars or more for a game then pay a fee no game is worth that price and you are not accomplishing anything but playing a game
3 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Meh.....
Posted on:2/9/14
Maxusomega
Location: Washington
not as good as you might think..... I have beta tested this game and honestly a first person mmo shouldn't have been tried. The game is like skyrim with scaled down graphics and slower paced gameplay.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Absolutely Not
Posted on:3/21/14
Lukerange
Location: Gurnee, IL
Now I'm not saying this game is going to be bad, I'm saying who is going to spend 60-100 dollars on a game and then have to pay a monthly subscription! That just seems unfair. I was going to purchase the Imperial edition but now I will purchase neither regular or imperial of Elder Scrolls Online knowing this. Was really looking forward to it but now I am disappointed.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.