GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition

Experience one connected world and stay up-to-date with everything your friends are doing in one of the most socially enabled games ever. Whether you play with your friends or adventure alone, the game's innovative mouse-driven combat system allows you to focus on action and tactics, not the user interface. Use any weapon or armor at any time and customize your abilities to play the way you want as you uncover the mysteries of Tamriel and seek heroic quests on your own terms. Explore the far reaches of Skyrim, the mysterious lands of Morrowind, the sprawling metropolis of Daggerfall and beyond. The choices you make, from the alliance you join to the battles you fight, will shape your destiny and the world of Tamriel.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Review 1 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Been through a lot of betas
Posted on:4/5/14
DerbyMistress
Location: Kelso, WA
My betas were for the PC so it was kind of hard to really get completely into it, I feel the keyboard/mouse combo is just kind of clunky but I'm no PC gamer other than a few MMOs. This MMO is well worth the money monthly and it's worth paying Xbox Live to play it on the console, there is just something about the controller that makes it so involving. Like some of the big name MMOs out there this one has everything from PvP to Crafting and standing around dancing with friends. But an interesting Elder Scrolls exclusive emote that I just loved is /lute /drum and /flute, playing instruments while others dance was just more fun than it should have been. Exploring is HEAVILY encouraged as with any Elder Scrolls game, I often found myself just exploring instead of doing my quests just for fun. The loot is also very nice, big tip LEARN LOCKPICKING FAST and learn to spot those chests or someone will come and grab it. Look in barrels and drawers, most people don't. Read books! Just like in Elder Scrolls, taking the time to stop and read books laying around can be rewarding! Guild creation was free in the beta and I think it still is, I have came across a similar guild system in another game by the name of Jade Dynasty, there are guilds but then there are alliances the guilds then join and guild wars. I loved that you could also choose the voice of your character, which really makes things less monotone. I could go on and on about the game, I really could but I think I may bore people, so I'll just close by saying: It's worth the monthly subscription and I think this could be the game to kill WoW, I think paying for a superior online service is totally worth it (talking about the yearly subscription) and that I think the console version could have more potential than the PC version. P.S. /playdead
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
A Must Have!
Posted on:1/29/14
Skallywaggin
Location: New Jersey
TES series has been phenomenal if you have the Xbox One do yourself a favor and preorder. It's almost a given this game will win GOTY as all other titles in the series have won. If you're reading this take the time to go look up the videos and the concept of this game. If you consider yourself a gamer you literally need this. Lets pray for the servers to hold up.
13 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
awesome
Posted on:1/30/14
puckett27
Location: Axton, VA
Find out how much it takes to repair servers, find out how much it takes to pay employees to run maintenance, find out how it takes to run how ever many servers they need for one, ps4 and computer, find how much it will take to create any new dlc/ expansion now subtract that from the combined subscription payment of all the players and it will not be as much as you think they will get. If it goes free to play the quality of the experience will drop extremely and dlc will be basically nonexistent but just 100 dollars for the imperial edition is a good price if you compare to other franchses
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Could of been a great game for next gen
Posted on:4/9/14
apple101
Location: TeXas
The game would of be one of the best games for the XONE, BUT you have to pay a $15 fee each month to play. That is what will be the downfall of this game. It WILL GO FREE TO PLAY, just give it time MMO'S always do, once this is F2P this will be one of the best games the has come out for the XONE so far. I have the collectors edition payed off I will not be paying for that fee after the first month. I am just going to wait like everyone else is for this game to go F2P. If you like online games this is a buy, if you prefer Skyrim DO NOT GET THIS GAME. You know what I mean when I say that.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Ehhh
Posted on:2/7/14
kcbeach28
I was excited to get this game until I played the Beta let me tell you without a single doubt in my mind that the 15$ a month sub for the game is not worth it! They should have left The Elder Scrolls stay where it belonged with the Bethesda team. Zenimaxx had some great idea's but fall short on the real game. Also for the people who say well it is just the beta let me tell you something about mmo Beta's things rarely change from beta to final product I say this having played many in beta and final product. So on an end note don't waste your money plus who locks a race behind a paywall that is just wrong.
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
must have
Posted on:1/30/14
mateothing
Location: place, P
I'm absolutely getting this, the imperial has been my favorite and we do get the other pack with the scuttler with this right?
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sirgusa
 
Please wait while more information about sirgusa is loaded.
Additional information about sirgusa could not be loaded.
Posted 3/15/14
yes. explorer is for preordering. then add on imperial edition. let the adventure begin lol
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
good price
Posted on:1/29/14
Bryanmark17
Location: Austin, TX
they could have charged more for this , but $99 is a very good reasonable price and I for sure will be getting it!
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Run away!
Posted on:4/30/14
Onemanwolf
Location: NC
This has to be the worst MMO and word Elder Scrolls game every made don't waste your money. No economy bots camping bosses no auction house no reason to craft and crafting often fails and eats the hard to get mats you farmed for hours and then you have no where to sell your gear you crafted mounts 47,000 gold and mobs drop 1 gold each bosses sometimes drop 2 or 5 gold sooooo Yeah the people how made this game have no understanding of MMOs and if you don't believe me just waste your money play the game and then kick yourself. Because you have been warned.. I hate world of warcraft right now but I would recommend that for Wildstar over this game anyday.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
The fall of what could have been a great game
Posted on:1/29/14
Zytl
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Bring a 15$ a month subscription fee to console gaming was a horrible idea. I have anticipated this game for some time now however, I'll wait. Give it 6-12 months, buy it used, don't pay the subscription. By then it will be free to play.
14 of 43 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
wmorey99
 
Please wait while more information about wmorey99 is loaded.
Additional information about wmorey99 could not be loaded.
Sub
Posted 2/5/14
You obviously have never played an mmo such as wow, how do you expect them to keep it running while also releasing content with no subscriptions?
Customer Avatar
njhnj
 
Please wait while more information about njhnj is loaded.
Additional information about njhnj could not be loaded.
Posted 1/31/14
But it guarantees monthly dlc
Customer Avatar
puckett27
Axton, VA
 
Please wait while more information about puckett27 is loaded.
Additional information about puckett27 could not be loaded.
the subscription is needed
Posted 1/30/14
the severs/ new content/ maintenance/ and every other thing they need to pay for will be paid with the subscription. The price of the game 60$/100$ will be used to pay off the huge amounts of money the game has used to be created because they have been working on this for a few years without making a single penny of the start up money back. Just to let anyone know waiting on this great game to go free 2 play will cause you to wait a year or two and to miss one of the greatest experiences of your life because when it goes free to play tons of people and most of its online community will jump ship.
Customer Avatar
TheLEGACYofDEBO
 
Please wait while more information about TheLEGACYofDEBO is loaded.
Additional information about TheLEGACYofDEBO could not be loaded.
Posted 1/30/14
I enjoy playing elder scrolls from time to time.. My roomate is in love with it. Neither of us plan on getting this game to pay $15 a month on top of our live subscription!! The game does look awesome though
Customer Avatar
DinoRawr
Olympia, WA
 
Please wait while more information about DinoRawr is loaded.
Additional information about DinoRawr could not be loaded.
Surprisingly good,
Posted 1/30/14
Participated in the beta, was actually fun. For people who think subscription based games are bad, you pay for what you get. If you want to play a F2P game prepare for poor updates, customer service, and an overall experience. Well done Bethesda, well done!
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 10 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
#Can't Wait
Posted on:2/2/14
Zackatack
Location: Massachussets, MA
when I first heard of ESO I was like: YES! But now I just want every bonus possible no doubt eventually the fee will get annoying but I just say: AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! The Elder Scrolls Online will be awesome but if you want better info on how the extras look/work go to this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AMcmRkrMxvg. So this is zackatack signing off. P.S. I know how to spell zack attack, just this is my type of trademark.
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
for the 1 gold imperial horse
Posted on:4/27/14
MrClean
Location: Seattle, WA
Im getting the imperial edition only for the 1 gold imperial horse instead of spending hours and hours grinding out to pay 1500 gold for one horse. Who likes walking in a big massive world???
Review 12 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Meh... not that stoked anymore
Posted on:3/5/14
Posthumus
Location: Frederick, MD
When I heard about this I was still an avid MMO player and was in the depths of my WoW addiction. Time has gone by... I have quit WoW. I got invited to the beta, and it is just more of the same stuff I have seen since EQ1. MMO's just dont suit me anymore. I played the beta for this a few times and was really hopeful, but I just can't get into it. I want a better looking Skyrim. Thats what it boils down to. So instead of this, with its monthly subscription (on top of xbox live subscription) I will be going for Witcher 3. Hopefully that will cater to my needs. Bethesda: Please be working on another Elder Scrolls stand alone! MMO can be a horrible dead end...
Review 13 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
cool
Posted on:4/21/14
mcdiver
Location: la verne Ca
i love elder scrolls and im geeking over the online part so i cant wait and if you love free rome games like me then you probly would like this game
Review 14 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
IMPOSSIBLE TO GET!!!!
Posted on:4/19/14
Riellerthecreeper
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I have been searching everywhere top to bottom to just pre-order this version because i love all the features that it offers. Like i said impossible to get but hopefully with some luck i might get it reserved.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ArmoredGriffin
 
Please wait while more information about ArmoredGriffin is loaded.
Additional information about ArmoredGriffin could not be loaded.
Posted 8/18/14
I'm not sure if they're sold out or if they just haven't accepted pre-orders yet.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Stop looking and pre - order now!
Posted on:2/4/14
lxEPiCxBEASTxl
Location: Milwaukee, WI
This is what I have been waiting for years! I remember back then on oblivion I would tell my buddy's.... just think if they made a elder scrolls mmo.... Well it has final come! Not only is this elder scrolls, but is a true 100% MMO! There hasn't been one on the consoles for years. I'm very excited about this game. I pre - ordered my imperial edition the same day it got announced. There's a $15 monthly charge to play, but that's not a problem. This game is amazing. I would recommend everyone to get this game and play your hearts out. Pre - order your imperial edition today! Because it just might be gone tomorrow.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
A New Generation
Posted on:1/31/14
jkrizle
Location: York, ME
I think that this game will change the way we view online games and MMO's alike. I think we are coming into a new age of gaming where the static MMO's wont do anymore. I am not saying those game are not good or do not have their place. Im saying that like WoW with it coming out and taking over what MMO are thought to look and play like. I think the elder scrolls online is going to be that new game that changes how the mechanics are looked at and I think change is good. We can only remake the same mold for so long before we want something different. This game is worth the money for subscription fee. $15 a month is very reasonable if you want a smooth running and always updated version of the game.
Review 17 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
Nice but not worth Extra Fees
Posted on:3/7/14
ElderScrollFan28
Location: Camarillo, CA
i like the Elder Scrolls Series don't get me wrong but here's several things: (1) you need Xbox Live Gold! (2) it's Pay-To-Play meaning there's a $15/month subscription fee on top of paying for Gold (3) sure they give you 30 days Free-Play but you Paid $60-$100 for a full game plus DLCs that may come out. In short, never buy a Pay-To-Play game on a console. do the math: $60-$100 game + $60/yr of Gld + $15/month sub.fee = A LOT OF MONEY FOR A CONSOLE GAME! recommend PC version over Xbox1 & PS4.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DerbyMistress
Kelso, WA
 
Please wait while more information about DerbyMistress is loaded.
Additional information about DerbyMistress could not be loaded.
50 not 60
Posted 4/5/14
It's $50/year not $60. You pay for the amazing online security and capabilities. Paying for a game and a subscription is also completely normal and expected. I paid more for WoW. Also, they plan to make the game cheaper over time. Paying for gold is a necessary expense to me, I buy the year card every tax season and don't have to worry about it again till the next tax season. We use Xbox Live all the time too, for everything, I sometimes like to call people from my TV every now and then. I also use it for Facebook, E-mail, Craigslist....the list goes on and on.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
No
Posted on:3/13/14
Sephirium
Since the Elder scrolls has ruined the series by making it p2p i no longer will be playing anymore. It was better when you could play and actually enjoy the game.
2 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
NOT worth it..
Posted on:2/1/14
Chief1402
Location: Alabama
I just want to start off by saying I was excited when I first watched the trailers for this game... But then they incorporated a subscription fee and it's not worth $15 a month.... Thanks for ruining a good game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MisoHero
 
Please wait while more information about MisoHero is loaded.
Additional information about MisoHero could not be loaded.
supscription!?
Posted 2/6/14
i can agree with you there. As if paying for xbox live isn't already enough. I mean it looks good. They made the texture for the game look toony like disney made it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for The Elder Scrolls Online Imperial Edition
If Out of stock
Posted on:3/4/14
awsomeguy56
Location: MA
this looks great and i ordered it and I was upset when amazon and gamestop ran out of the special edition so i had to order and best buy but check there if its out of stock here
1 2 next>>