GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition

Experience one connected world and stay up-to-date with everything your friends are doing in one of the most socially enabled games ever. Whether you play with your friends or adventure alone, the game's innovative mouse-driven combat system allows you to focus on action and tactics, not the user interface. Use any weapon or armor at any time and customize your abilities to play the way you want as you uncover the mysteries of Tamriel and seek heroic quests on your own terms. Explore the far reaches of Skyrim, the mysterious lands of Morrowind, the sprawling metropolis of Daggerfall and beyond. The choices you make, from the alliance you join to the battles you fight, will shape your destiny and the world of Tamriel.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
Review 1 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
Been through a lot of betas
Posted on:4/5/14
DerbyMistress
Location: Kelso, WA
My betas were for the PC so it was kind of hard to really get completely into it, I feel the keyboard/mouse combo is just kind of clunky but I'm no PC gamer other than a few MMOs. This MMO is well worth the money monthly and it's worth paying Xbox Live to play it on the console, there is just something about the controller that makes it so involving. Like some of the big name MMOs out there this one has everything from PvP to Crafting and standing around dancing with friends. But an interesting Elder Scrolls exclusive emote that I just loved is /lute /drum and /flute, playing instruments while others dance was just more fun than it should have been. Exploring is HEAVILY encouraged as with any Elder Scrolls game, I often found myself just exploring instead of doing my quests just for fun. The loot is also very nice, big tip LEARN LOCKPICKING FAST and learn to spot those chests or someone will come and grab it. Look in barrels and drawers, most people don't. Read books! Just like in Elder Scrolls, taking the time to stop and read books laying around can be rewarding! Guild creation was free in the beta and I think it still is, I have came across a similar guild system in another game by the name of Jade Dynasty, there are guilds but then there are alliances the guilds then join and guild wars. I loved that you could also choose the voice of your character, which really makes things less monotone. I could go on and on about the game, I really could but I think I may bore people, so I'll just close by saying: It's worth the monthly subscription and I think this could be the game to kill WoW, I think paying for a superior online service is totally worth it (talking about the yearly subscription) and that I think the console version could have more potential than the PC version. P.S. /playdead
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
Should've been this way from the start...
Posted on:1/25/15
PCElderScrollsFan
Location: VA
If you're wondering what the difference is between this version and the original version of TESO, there is only one (main) difference: this version is B2P. Buy 2 Play means a game, like the MMO Guild Wars, that is bought, and played. No sub fees, no annual fees, no hidden fees. It's the game in it's entirety. I'm assuming they decided to remove the required monthly fee because of how poorly it did on release, and the months after. There is still an optional monthly subscription that allows your character to have boosts to gold and experience, but for Xbox, only the game and Xbox Live are required. Nothing more. Well, an Xbox, TV, controller, you know...the usual.
This game should've been released this way from the start. The hype train left the station as soon as everyone heard this was going to be a co op / open Tamriel game. The first ever Elder Scrolls title that would allow you and friends to explore EVERY land within Tamriel. I would actually recommend this buy now, since they are making major improvements to gameplay, and that it's an MMO. As buggy as this game is, it's still bigger and (in my opinon) worth the $60 than something like Destiny. Destiny's a great game (and I have logged a TON of hours into it), but it's too small for it to be a MMOish game.
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
Worth it
Posted on:2/18/15
JBrah
Location: Delaware
I have played more than my fair share of MMOs; anything from Maplestory to WoW, I've seriously lost count. For once I'm enthused about a game that has a story that lasts longer than 4 hours (Destiny..fail), has a combat system that ports to consoles with some form of fluidity (Dungeon Fighter..fail), and actually takes the time to appreciate the lore that creates the story's backdrop (Guild Wars..fail). The Crown Store is (I hope) a beacon to other MMOs and (as its namesake) a crown jewel of what a Cashshop should be; a means to make your character look its best with vanity gear and possibly potion crates (a la Dragon's Age Inquisition). Non of that pay to win garbage (WoW..fail). The game is free otherwise after the initial purchase and as long as you have Xbox Live or PSN you have free roam of any and all features (DLC aside) which is already better than some MMOs (LOTRO/WoW).There are hiccups as there will be with any massive game but overall I consider this a great buy, even if it is $40 more than standard, you get some ingame vanity gear as well as your own real vanity gear; keyly that Molag figurine. Couple this with The Witcher 3 and you have enough gameplay hours to last until Christmas.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
What about us SOLO PLAYERS???
Posted on:2/19/15
Turtle64
Location: Vancouver Wa
I've always looked forward to the Elder Scrolls games as I pretty much only play RPGs and don't play with others. None of my friends play video games so I'd be stuck having to depend on playing with others I don't know and will drop out of game without notice leaving you by yourself or like on the DESTINY be left with players who disrupt your game by interfering with your game play. I heard they'll offer some solo game play but playing solo you'll miss out on most of the game. I'm disapointed as the developers of ESO for disregarding us "SOLO" leaving a large portion of their dedicated fans behind. And before anyone says it I hear there will be solo game play but not enough to get the full aspects of the game.. What could of been a great game in a great franchise totally missed the boat and they won't be getting my $s..
Review 5 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
This Game is gonna be over 9,000!!!!
Posted on:2/9/15
MrCaprisun69
Location: Miami, FL
I'm gonna no-life this game, and if anyone is down to set up a Guild with me and merc everyone in our warpath to actually gain the Ruby throne from all opponents declare we are the strongest there is!!! lol But aside from this loud and obnoxious claim i believe that this game is gonna be ranked 2015 best games of the year. And since they removed that disgusting subscription to play this game is gonna get 50x times more customers and a bigger crowd playing on the servers. So prepare your yourselves for full servers, glitches, bugs, and some problems, but aside from that its a game worthy of get for sure. Btw if or when you get it an find a bug or glitch please report it , so no one else with get that problem. :D
Review 6 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
The Upsetting Adventure To A Great Series.
Posted on:2/2/15
ScopesSwag
Location: CO
I thought this game was a disappointment. Was not anywhere near the graphics or the story line stages like The Elder Scrolls was. So I was really ashamed of this game. Also, this game got even worse when it said "Pay for online game play". Are you kidding? I bought a $60.00 game and now I have to pay an additional $15.00 to play online each month. Disappointed.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
Umm...
Posted on:1/25/15
DaleDaleDAle
Location: Atlanta Ga
I really dont get the hype. The PC release was awful. It felt likea generic MMO that didnt feel like elder scrolls. And the price does not reflect the quality. Hey, but i dont care what you do with your money
Review 8 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
Looks Awesome
Posted on:1/22/15
TK0140
Location: California, MD
For anyone that doesn't know, this game is going to become Free To Play. This will certainly make the game something everyone interested in a console MMO to pick up. I am certainly excited, and cannot wait to pick this up.
Review 9 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
A Must Have!
Posted on:1/29/14
Skallywaggin
Location: New Jersey
TES series has been phenomenal if you have the Xbox One do yourself a favor and preorder. It's almost a given this game will win GOTY as all other titles in the series have won. If you're reading this take the time to go look up the videos and the concept of this game. If you consider yourself a gamer you literally need this. Lets pray for the servers to hold up.
16 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
Will be a great game once the fee goes away
Posted on:11/22/14
apple101
Location: TeXas
Once they take off the fee for the consoles which they will. By the time it comes to Xbox One the fee will be gone and it will be free to play. That being said, this will be a lot of fun running around playing this game on a TV instead of a PC. If you like Elder Scrolls game then this will be no different, but it will be an online game only which is a first for the series. If this editon ever comes back into stock the statue wil be worth it. I reserved mine 8 months ago so that is how fast the edition went out of stock.
Review 11 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
awesome
Posted on:1/30/14
puckett27
Location: Axton, VA
Find out how much it takes to repair servers, find out how much it takes to pay employees to run maintenance, find out how it takes to run how ever many servers they need for one, ps4 and computer, find how much it will take to create any new dlc/ expansion now subtract that from the combined subscription payment of all the players and it will not be as much as you think they will get. If it goes free to play the quality of the experience will drop extremely and dlc will be basically nonexistent but just 100 dollars for the imperial edition is a good price if you compare to other franchses
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
good price
Posted on:1/29/14
Bryanmark17
Location: Austin, TX
they could have charged more for this , but $99 is a very good reasonable price and I for sure will be getting it!
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
must have
Posted on:1/30/14
mateothing
Location: place, P
I'm absolutely getting this, the imperial has been my favorite and we do get the other pack with the scuttler with this right?
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sirgusa
 
Please wait while more information about sirgusa is loaded.
Additional information about sirgusa could not be loaded.
Posted 3/15/14
yes. explorer is for preordering. then add on imperial edition. let the adventure begin lol
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
Ehhh
Posted on:2/7/14
kcbeach28
I was excited to get this game until I played the Beta let me tell you without a single doubt in my mind that the 15$ a month sub for the game is not worth it! They should have left The Elder Scrolls stay where it belonged with the Bethesda team. Zenimaxx had some great idea's but fall short on the real game. Also for the people who say well it is just the beta let me tell you something about mmo Beta's things rarely change from beta to final product I say this having played many in beta and final product. So on an end note don't waste your money plus who locks a race behind a paywall that is just wrong.
8 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
Run away!
Posted on:4/30/14
Onemanwolf
Location: NC
This has to be the worst MMO and word Elder Scrolls game every made don't waste your money. No economy bots camping bosses no auction house no reason to craft and crafting often fails and eats the hard to get mats you farmed for hours and then you have no where to sell your gear you crafted mounts 47,000 gold and mobs drop 1 gold each bosses sometimes drop 2 or 5 gold sooooo Yeah the people how made this game have no understanding of MMOs and if you don't believe me just waste your money play the game and then kick yourself. Because you have been warned.. I hate world of warcraft right now but I would recommend that for Wildstar over this game anyday.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria
6.6 out of 10(111)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
The fall of what could have been a great game
Posted on:1/29/14
Zytl
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Bring a 15$ a month subscription fee to console gaming was a horrible idea. I have anticipated this game for some time now however, I'll wait. Give it 6-12 months, buy it used, don't pay the subscription. By then it will be free to play.
15 of 45 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
wmorey99
 
Please wait while more information about wmorey99 is loaded.
Additional information about wmorey99 could not be loaded.
Sub
Posted 2/5/14
You obviously have never played an mmo such as wow, how do you expect them to keep it running while also releasing content with no subscriptions?
Customer Avatar
njhnj
 
Please wait while more information about njhnj is loaded.
Additional information about njhnj could not be loaded.
Posted 1/31/14
But it guarantees monthly dlc
Customer Avatar
puckett27
Axton, VA
 
Please wait while more information about puckett27 is loaded.
Additional information about puckett27 could not be loaded.
the subscription is needed
Posted 1/30/14
the severs/ new content/ maintenance/ and every other thing they need to pay for will be paid with the subscription. The price of the game 60$/100$ will be used to pay off the huge amounts of money the game has used to be created because they have been working on this for a few years without making a single penny of the start up money back. Just to let anyone know waiting on this great game to go free 2 play will cause you to wait a year or two and to miss one of the greatest experiences of your life because when it goes free to play tons of people and most of its online community will jump ship.
Customer Avatar
TheLEGACYofDEBO
 
Please wait while more information about TheLEGACYofDEBO is loaded.
Additional information about TheLEGACYofDEBO could not be loaded.
Posted 1/30/14
I enjoy playing elder scrolls from time to time.. My roomate is in love with it. Neither of us plan on getting this game to pay $15 a month on top of our live subscription!! The game does look awesome though
Customer Avatar
DinoRawr
Olympia, WA
 
Please wait while more information about DinoRawr is loaded.
Additional information about DinoRawr could not be loaded.
Surprisingly good,
Posted 1/30/14
Participated in the beta, was actually fun. For people who think subscription based games are bad, you pay for what you get. If you want to play a F2P game prepare for poor updates, customer service, and an overall experience. Well done Bethesda, well done!
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 17 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
Could of been a great game for next gen
Posted on:4/9/14
apple101
Location: TeXas
The game would of be one of the best games for the XONE, BUT you have to pay a $15 fee each month to play. That is what will be the downfall of this game. It WILL GO FREE TO PLAY, just give it time MMO'S always do, once this is F2P this will be one of the best games the has come out for the XONE so far. I have the collectors edition payed off I will not be paying for that fee after the first month. I am just going to wait like everyone else is for this game to go F2P. If you like online games this is a buy, if you prefer Skyrim DO NOT GET THIS GAME. You know what I mean when I say that.
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TPWChris
On my computer
 
Please wait while more information about TPWChris is loaded.
Additional information about TPWChris could not be loaded.
Awesome
Posted 1/25/15
No Fees, no sub, awesome! Glad they finally decided to something smart for once. Because I'm already paying for xbox live and I buying the game, so why would I want to pay 15 dollar fee. They're smarter then WoW.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
#Can't Wait
Posted on:2/2/14
Zackatack
Location: Massachussets, MA
when I first heard of ESO I was like: YES! But now I just want every bonus possible no doubt eventually the fee will get annoying but I just say: AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! The Elder Scrolls Online will be awesome but if you want better info on how the extras look/work go to this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AMcmRkrMxvg. So this is zackatack signing off. P.S. I know how to spell zack attack, just this is my type of trademark.
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
NOT worth it..
Posted on:2/1/14
Chief1402
Location: Alabama
I just want to start off by saying I was excited when I first watched the trailers for this game... But then they incorporated a subscription fee and it's not worth $15 a month.... Thanks for ruining a good game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MisoHero
 
Please wait while more information about MisoHero is loaded.
Additional information about MisoHero could not be loaded.
supscription!?
Posted 2/6/14
i can agree with you there. As if paying for xbox live isn't already enough. I mean it looks good. They made the texture for the game look toony like disney made it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
A New Generation
Posted on:1/31/14
jkrizle
Location: York, ME
I think that this game will change the way we view online games and MMO's alike. I think we are coming into a new age of gaming where the static MMO's wont do anymore. I am not saying those game are not good or do not have their place. Im saying that like WoW with it coming out and taking over what MMO are thought to look and play like. I think the elder scrolls online is going to be that new game that changes how the mechanics are looked at and I think change is good. We can only remake the same mold for so long before we want something different. This game is worth the money for subscription fee. $15 a month is very reasonable if you want a smooth running and always updated version of the game.
1 2 next>>