GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition

Experience one connected world and stay up-to-date with everything your friends are doing in one of the most socially enabled games ever. Whether you play with your friends or adventure alone, the game's innovative mouse-driven combat system allows you to focus on action and tactics, not the user interface. Use any weapon or armor at any time and customize your abilities to play the way you want as you uncover the mysteries of Tamriel and seek heroic quests on your own terms. Explore the far reaches of Skyrim, the mysterious lands of Morrowind, the sprawling metropolis of Daggerfall and beyond. The choices you make, from the alliance you join to the battles you fight, will shape your destiny and the world of Tamriel.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667
3.7
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
1 out of 333%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
Review 1 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
Been through a lot of betas
Posted on:4/5/14
Location: Kelso, WA
My betas were for the PC so it was kind of hard to really get completely into it, I feel the keyboard/mouse combo is just kind of clunky but I'm no PC gamer other than a few MMOs. This MMO is well worth the money monthly and it's worth paying Xbox Live to play it on the console, there is just something about the controller that makes it so involving. Like some of the big name MMOs out there this one has everything from PvP to Crafting and standing around dancing with friends. But an interesting Elder Scrolls exclusive emote that I just loved is /lute /drum and /flute, playing instruments while others dance was just more fun than it should have been. Exploring is HEAVILY encouraged as with any Elder Scrolls game, I often found myself just exploring instead of doing my quests just for fun. The loot is also very nice, big tip LEARN LOCKPICKING FAST and learn to spot those chests or someone will come and grab it. Look in barrels and drawers, most people don't. Read books! Just like in Elder Scrolls, taking the time to stop and read books laying around can be rewarding! Guild creation was free in the beta and I think it still is, I have came across a similar guild system in another game by the name of Jade Dynasty, there are guilds but then there are alliances the guilds then join and guild wars. I loved that you could also choose the voice of your character, which really makes things less monotone. I could go on and on about the game, I really could but I think I may bore people, so I'll just close by saying: It's worth the monthly subscription and I think this could be the game to kill WoW, I think paying for a superior online service is totally worth it (talking about the yearly subscription) and that I think the console version could have more potential than the PC version. P.S. /playdead
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
Way too many problems
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/15
Location: Sheffield Lake, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Once you are able to play the game is pretty good, and looks half decent. That's not where I have my problem with the game, it's the never knowing if you're going to be able to play it when you start your system up. Every time there's always an error, at first I was able to look past it, but it's to the point where it is basically unbearable and not even worth it. I regret spending my money on the Imperial Edition.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
Should've been this way from the start...
Posted on:1/25/15
Location: VA
If you're wondering what the difference is between this version and the original version of TESO, there is only one (main) difference: this version is B2P. Buy 2 Play means a game, like the MMO Guild Wars, that is bought, and played. No sub fees, no annual fees, no hidden fees. It's the game in it's entirety. I'm assuming they decided to remove the required monthly fee because of how poorly it did on release, and the months after. There is still an optional monthly subscription that allows your character to have boosts to gold and experience, but for Xbox, only the game and Xbox Live are required. Nothing more. Well, an Xbox, TV, controller, you know...the usual.
This game should've been released this way from the start. The hype train left the station as soon as everyone heard this was going to be a co op / open Tamriel game. The first ever Elder Scrolls title that would allow you and friends to explore EVERY land within Tamriel. I would actually recommend this buy now, since they are making major improvements to gameplay, and that it's an MMO. As buggy as this game is, it's still bigger and (in my opinon) worth the $60 than something like Destiny. Destiny's a great game (and I have logged a TON of hours into it), but it's too small for it to be a MMOish game.
34 of 37 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jacob209
 
Please wait while more information about Jacob209 is loaded.
Additional information about Jacob209 could not be loaded.
I am New fan to the elder scrolls online
Posted 4/11/15
Title says it all now I orderd the imperial edition because from reviews I read and trailers I seen the game looks fun and interesting and it seems worth the money so that's why I bought it plus only few dollars more for extra content and cool items why not spend that extra money so yea.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
Worth it
Posted on:2/18/15
Location: Delaware
I have played more than my fair share of MMOs; anything from Maplestory to WoW, I've seriously lost count. For once I'm enthused about a game that has a story that lasts longer than 4 hours (Destiny..fail), has a combat system that ports to consoles with some form of fluidity (Dungeon Fighter..fail), and actually takes the time to appreciate the lore that creates the story's backdrop (Guild Wars..fail). The Crown Store is (I hope) a beacon to other MMOs and (as its namesake) a crown jewel of what a Cashshop should be; a means to make your character look its best with vanity gear and possibly potion crates (a la Dragon's Age Inquisition). Non of that pay to win garbage (WoW..fail). The game is free otherwise after the initial purchase and as long as you have Xbox Live or PSN you have free roam of any and all features (DLC aside) which is already better than some MMOs (LOTRO/WoW).There are hiccups as there will be with any massive game but overall I consider this a great buy, even if it is $40 more than standard, you get some ingame vanity gear as well as your own real vanity gear; keyly that Molag figurine. Couple this with The Witcher 3 and you have enough gameplay hours to last until Christmas.
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
Really this is what the hype was over
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/15
Location: TX
GARBAGAE
They had this game on PC for over a year. They knew they were going to sucker a bunch of people in to play since was all hyped. What do we get for our money, Horrible up load time servers that are down or you have to wait for ever to get on to and the your character not "phasing" with the game so you cant talk with the in-game character to proceed to the next mission......Then after shutting your consel down waiting for ever to be logged back in to a server due to their issue of charicters not "phasing" you wait and wait and wait for their server to put you in the you just get a loading sing forever and it doesnt tell you you got a time out from their server. They couldn't figure this out in a years worh of time and be ready for the on coming concel gamers...GARBAGE GARBAG GARBAGE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
Very well done for an MMO on a console.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/15
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played eso ever since it came out on the pc, and I have enjoyed every second of playing it. The lasting appeal of the game is massive! I have played the pc version for a few months to the point that I could not afford to continue playing the game unfortunately. I stopped playing until the game became free to play. Then eventually bought it for the Xbox one. Now the game has a few faults in it of course, but nothing to really worry about. Except for a few glitches and lags they need to fix. Now if you are a die hard elder scrolls player, and wish to play this game and share adventures with a friend. I defiantly recommend it. Although, if you are one of those people who dislike MMO game-play mechanics I have to sadly say this game is definitely not for you. Its an MMO through and through it does not try to mask it in any way. If you want immersion in the game you will have it. If you want to travel to other lands besides the one you are in at the beginning you will defiantly die. Just like in any other elder scrolls game if you venture out too far you will have a higher chance of dieing, but in MMO it is a 99% chance of dieing. Just stick to your region, and progress slowly, and enjoy the game for what it is. We have been asking teh developer for years to see one of these games to become a multiplayer version, and they have delivered it in a massive scale. I hope this review helped for anyone deciding to buy this game, and play it or to avoid it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
Awesome launch...
Posted on:6/9/15
Location: iowa
So preordered this the first day pre orders were available, keep it pre ordered all this time. recently changed it to a digital over physical though. downloaded the game, and got on when xbox said i could play. 90 min later can't log in because server is full. ?! Never winter, a f2p, launched with more people playing and had 0 server space issues. why can't eso? kind of stupid i left all that money tied up in pre order and can't even play it tonight. well hopefully i get to play tomorrow. Disipointed in Bethesda and Zenimax will not be pre ordering from them again. maybe next time you delay a game, spend some time on server size during the year you push it back. if this had stars i'd give it 1, since the game at least downloaded.
Review 8 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
A Must Have!
Posted on:1/29/14
Location: New Jersey
TES series has been phenomenal if you have the Xbox One do yourself a favor and preorder. It's almost a given this game will win GOTY as all other titles in the series have won. If you're reading this take the time to go look up the videos and the concept of this game. If you consider yourself a gamer you literally need this. Lets pray for the servers to hold up.
17 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
What about us SOLO PLAYERS???
Posted on:2/19/15
Location: Vancouver Wa
I've always looked forward to the Elder Scrolls games as I pretty much only play RPGs and don't play with others. None of my friends play video games so I'd be stuck having to depend on playing with others I don't know and will drop out of game without notice leaving you by yourself or like on the DESTINY be left with players who disrupt your game by interfering with your game play. I heard they'll offer some solo game play but playing solo you'll miss out on most of the game. I'm disapointed as the developers of ESO for disregarding us "SOLO" leaving a large portion of their dedicated fans behind. And before anyone says it I hear there will be solo game play but not enough to get the full aspects of the game.. What could of been a great game in a great franchise totally missed the boat and they won't be getting my $s..
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
awesome
Posted on:1/30/14
Location: Axton, VA
Find out how much it takes to repair servers, find out how much it takes to pay employees to run maintenance, find out how it takes to run how ever many servers they need for one, ps4 and computer, find how much it will take to create any new dlc/ expansion now subtract that from the combined subscription payment of all the players and it will not be as much as you think they will get. If it goes free to play the quality of the experience will drop extremely and dlc will be basically nonexistent but just 100 dollars for the imperial edition is a good price if you compare to other franchses
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
must have
Posted on:1/30/14
Location: place, P
I'm absolutely getting this, the imperial has been my favorite and we do get the other pack with the scuttler with this right?
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sirgusa
 
Please wait while more information about sirgusa is loaded.
Additional information about sirgusa could not be loaded.
Posted 3/15/14
yes. explorer is for preordering. then add on imperial edition. let the adventure begin lol
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
availability?
Posted on:5/2/15
Location: belfair, WA
will this edition of this game be available after the games release?? if you know something useful and not just guesses please reply
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
n0ble6
 
Please wait while more information about n0ble6 is loaded.
Additional information about n0ble6 could not be loaded.
Available to Purchase
Posted 6/8/15
As of around 4:15 PM CST time today (June 8th;); this is available to purchase online again (with Shipping being anywhere from free to around $12 {depending on how fast you want it delivered.}) Hope this helps and good luck to you:-)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
This Game is gonna be over 9,000!!!!
Posted on:2/9/15
Location: Miami, FL
I'm gonna no-life this game, and if anyone is down to set up a Guild with me and merc everyone in our warpath to actually gain the Ruby throne from all opponents declare we are the strongest there is!!! lol But aside from this loud and obnoxious claim i believe that this game is gonna be ranked 2015 best games of the year. And since they removed that disgusting subscription to play this game is gonna get 50x times more customers and a bigger crowd playing on the servers. So prepare your yourselves for full servers, glitches, bugs, and some problems, but aside from that its a game worthy of get for sure. Btw if or when you get it an find a bug or glitch please report it , so no one else with get that problem. :D
Review 14 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
good price
Posted on:1/29/14
Location: Austin, TX
they could have charged more for this , but $99 is a very good reasonable price and I for sure will be getting it!
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
AWSOME
Posted on:4/3/15
I had played the beta for pc and is a mmorpg junkie. I' am happy to see the game heading in the direction it is considering the other direction it was planned to go in. This way is much better. I had pre ordered this for xbox one and is defiantly looking forward to get this. I' am glad I ended up waiting on it. No subscription fees for this. YES!
Review 16 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
Skeptical
Posted on:3/26/15
Location: MtPleasent, SC
I am skeptical I played the PC version and it was less than what I thought it was so I will borrow a friends copy and play that and see if it's worth 60 dollars but I hope that it's good
Review 17 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
Ehhh
Posted on:2/7/14
I was excited to get this game until I played the Beta let me tell you without a single doubt in my mind that the 15$ a month sub for the game is not worth it! They should have left The Elder Scrolls stay where it belonged with the Bethesda team. Zenimaxx had some great idea's but fall short on the real game. Also for the people who say well it is just the beta let me tell you something about mmo Beta's things rarely change from beta to final product I say this having played many in beta and final product. So on an end note don't waste your money plus who locks a race behind a paywall that is just wrong.
8 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
Umm...
Posted on:1/25/15
Location: Atlanta Ga
I really dont get the hype. The PC release was awful. It felt likea generic MMO that didnt feel like elder scrolls. And the price does not reflect the quality. Hey, but i dont care what you do with your money
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
Could of been a great game for next gen
Posted on:4/9/14
Location: TeXas
The game would of be one of the best games for the XONE, BUT you have to pay a $15 fee each month to play. That is what will be the downfall of this game. It WILL GO FREE TO PLAY, just give it time MMO'S always do, once this is F2P this will be one of the best games the has come out for the XONE so far. I have the collectors edition payed off I will not be paying for that fee after the first month. I am just going to wait like everyone else is for this game to go F2P. If you like online games this is a buy, if you prefer Skyrim DO NOT GET THIS GAME. You know what I mean when I say that.
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TPWChris
On my computer
 
Please wait while more information about TPWChris is loaded.
Additional information about TPWChris could not be loaded.
Awesome
Posted 1/25/15
No Fees, no sub, awesome! Glad they finally decided to something smart for once. Because I'm already paying for xbox live and I buying the game, so why would I want to pay 15 dollar fee. They're smarter then WoW.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel Unlimited Imperial Edition
The Upsetting Adventure To A Great Series.
Posted on:2/2/15
Location: CO
I thought this game was a disappointment. Was not anywhere near the graphics or the story line stages like The Elder Scrolls was. So I was really ashamed of this game. Also, this game got even worse when it said "Pay for online game play". Are you kidding? I bought a $60.00 game and now I have to pay an additional $15.00 to play online each month. Disappointed.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>