GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 15

Madden NFL 15 transforms you into your rival's worst nightmare with a new breed of defense built to challenge the best offenses in the NFL. An all-new intuitive tackling system and improved coverage logic make defense exciting and fun to play. Learn and hone your skills in the Gauntlet, an all-new mode in Skills Trainer that will take your new abilities through the ultimate test in intense conditions and challenges. Whether building your legacy in Connected Franchise or a dynasty in Ultimate Team, it's not just football, it's Madden Season!
Average Customer Rating:
5.267
5.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
8 out of 1553%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 15
Review 1 for Madden NFL 15
AVERAGE
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/14
RJJR
Location: Mohawk, NY
MADDEN 15 is basically what it was last year with some minor tweaks. This year you can game plan every week and decide whether to have the players earn skill points or confidence points. Same game play (at least I think) with just different style type hits on defense. Way to much stuff involved with online play. Create Your Own Uniform is a waste. I'd like to see next year Create Your Own Team back with new logos to choose from besides the same old ones. More to do with being an OWNER, COACH, or PLAYER would be nice. The NFL DRAFT should take a hint from NBA2K series and actually show your players (OR yourself in Career Mode) getting drafted on your team and going up to the podium and being able to actually negotiate rookies contracts instead the computer automatically signing them.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Madden NFL 15
Glitchy, Shameless cash grab
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/14
Cousineau79
Location: Cleveland, OH
What they could have done was admit they aren't programming for old systems anymore, and offered anyone who had bought 25 a chance to get another year of roster updates combined with a discount on the next gen version. Which they sort of have, except when i trade this one in, I'll lose about $50 in the deal. I didn't expect a quantum leap forward on an older console. I also didn't expect them to charge us $60 for a buggy, glitch filled mess that would have been unacceptable in 2003. Coach faces look like they are melting. The players feet hoover 3 inches above the turf, tackled players arms and heads disappear into the ground, players get up and start levitating backward, the referees look like they are being pulled backward across the field, within ten minutes you start seeing multiple players next to each other go into the same end of play motion capture movement.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NeedforSpeed16
Detroit, MI
 
Please wait while more information about NeedforSpeed16 is loaded.
Additional information about NeedforSpeed16 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/24/14
Bro you are sooo right. I played the demo and even that was trash. And the players look like they were recycled from decades ago. 2K need to come back.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Madden NFL 15
Terrible, Ripoff of Madden 25
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/14
Jcap16
Location: Charlotte, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is Madden 25 - with updated rosters. A waste of $60. EA Sports has failed the PS3 community once again.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 4 for Madden NFL 15
Its very good game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/14
tb123
Location: Atlanta Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
They could put more time in it for ps3 and xbox360 users. And also they did a lousey job for it on ps3 and xbox360
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Madden NFL 15
Very Good... But,
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/14
TheSeahawksofSeattle
This is a good game on the PS3. I've played it on both PS3 AND 4. If you compare the two, PS4 murders PS3 when it comes to graphics, obviously without a doubt. But it's sad how PS3 doesn't get the love it deserves. The physics on the PS3 are improve, a decent amount, and shockingly better than the PS4. I don't know if I would say the PS3 version is better than the PS4 because of the next gen graphics being as beautiful as they are. I'm just saying PS3 is much more intellegent.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Madden NFL 15
same as last 2 years
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/14
martin22
Location: Los santos, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
its the same like graphics as the last 2 years for madden 16 make it sortve different even if its on PS3
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 7 for Madden NFL 15
Same as madden 25 for ps3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/14
Mny1
Same game as last year. A lot of the new features that they are going on about are only for new gen console.(not just talking about the graphic either) I would tell anyone who wants to buy this game for ps3 to wait for price drop or just skip it and save your money for a real new game not a rehash of last year model.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Madden NFL 15
Yet another FUMBLE, from a supposed LEGEND
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/14
HollyFromTheBlock
Location: Hawaii
Just so that my pigskin credentials are out there for all of those reading this to see, that way it's not presumed that this girl knows nothing of football: I learned the game from Sunday afternoons with my dad. I literally went from not understanding X's and O's, to shouting at the Television screen. (I think that cover's it.) That being said, I was really stoked about this year's Madden NFL release, as I have become a HUGE Jadaveon Clowney fan. Actually met him once prior to his big NFL entry and the guy is just a DREAM! Continuing on, I'm not a big Houston Texan's fan, but when they enlisted J. Clo on their team, I was sold. Not only that but they also have Andre Johnson who is every bit of a man, in my book (Look up his little spat with Finnegan and you'll understand.) Right off the bat, with this year's Madden title, things were noticeably different. I appreciated the little training scenario's that they added which taught you how to read a defense as well as make accurate decisions on offense. Some of the controls could get away from you, as I didn't quite make the transition from training to actual game very well, but for the most part - I learned something. Immediately I took my new franchise (the Texans) and began building a team. I have several male friends who LIVE by this game and live to compete with one another, so being up on one's skills and A-Game, is a must. The first thing I did, was grab up a quick quarterback. Let's be honest here people, when there is no pass option and the defensive linemen are closing, YOU RUN! My choice, was Michael Vick. Yes, I know, despite the man's history and how many don't agree - he served his time... Give the guy a break. And he's STILL an A-List Q-B. So imagine my SURPRISE, when a 300+ pound linebacker, RAN DOWN VICK after I took off in a scramble! YES YOU READ THAT CORRECTLY! According to Madden 15, Michael Vick is not faster than a 300 pound defensive lineman! Then came the defense part of it. Now KEEP IN MIND, I said that I had Jadaveon Clowney. NOT ONCE - in the 3 games that I played, did Clowney get a sack, or even penetrate the defense! Madden STILL plays out as a sad scripted depiction of a sport that is FAR BETTER than what their game designers are letting on. The computer STILL grabs up passes while under double and triple coverage. The computer STILL manages to convert on 3rd downs EVEN WHEN it's 3rd and Parking Lot! Offensively, it feels more like you're given a cap on the number of yards you can grab up in a single play of rushing - passing as well. And in all honesty, Madden focuses FAR TOO HEAVY on the graphics, when IT DOES NOT MATTER? When are you designer's going to see this? LoL No one cares about graphics that are placed on the backburner once you're in actual gameplay. Once that ball is snapped, if you're looking at how the light shines off of a player's helmet, or how many stickers he has on the back of his helmet (because in real life, he has 3 sticker's and Madden only has him with 1) YOU SHOULD NOT BE PLAYING THE GAME! We want REALISM! Is that too much to ask in a 365year span to improve a game? Obviously it is... In closing, this game was a HUGE let down and will continue to be. Yet I pat myself on the back with Madden, I actually rented it before I allowed them to dupe me : ) DO NOT BUY THIS GAME... or at least wait for it to drop in price.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Madden NFL 15
best madden ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/14
fella
Location: orlando, fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this installment of the madden franchise is the best one ever i love madden football games and will continue to buy up coming madden games thanks
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MaineCubsFan
Maine
 
Please wait while more information about MaineCubsFan is loaded.
Additional information about MaineCubsFan could not be loaded.
Question for anyone who has this game?
Posted 12/2/14
I haven't bought a Madden game since 05's which I still say in the best one I ever played....I tried some of the newer ones but always returned them.....my favorite part of 05 was the Franchise mode....are any of the recent Madden editions similar to 05 with the Franchise mode? Thanks for the help
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Madden NFL 15
Don't waste your money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/14
lakerlover021
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I've owned the game for less than two hours and I already want a refund. What a true waste of money, the game is IDENTICAL to Madden 25. You're only paying this money for updated rosters. Save your money, wait until there are pre-owned copies or keep playing Madden 25 with last years' rosters.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Madden NFL 15
DISAPPOINTING!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/14
Zerohawaii
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is the same as Madden 25 all they did was update roster, skills trainer,and uniform update!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 12 for Madden NFL 15
GREAT GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/14
linebacker
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think this is a great game. The new defense system is a great improved over other Madden games. I have played all Madden games since the first one that ran in dos on the PC. If you liked those then you will like this on the PS3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Madden NFL 15
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/14
ravens101
Location: murfreesboro,tn
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game was amazing and perfect to play on the weekends it will be a great game to play with all the great gameplay modes.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Madden NFL 15
madden 15
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/14
hulk3829
Location: lewes de
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it's the best madden of all time and the graph are the best of all time go buy madden it will fn fo hours
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Madden NFL 15
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/14
MIkeii
Location: NY
It seems as if they copied and pasted madden 25 and changed very few things. Graphics are as horrible as they were last year. It seems as if they put in more work on next gen then ps3 and 360
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Madden NFL 15
Madden 15 graphics for PS3
Posted on:6/9/14
Shaggy23sj
Location: Klamath falls, Or
I wonder if the graphics will actually be as good on PS3 this year or are they gonna be complete crud on the game because it's an out dated console just like they did a really cruddy job on Madden 25 for PS3.
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Madden NFL 15
Madden 15 has great graphics!
Posted on:7/21/14
beastmode2425
Location: California
I love madden so much. It is so cool and is fun to play. Madden is my favorite game. There could not be any game that can ever beat madden!
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Madden NFL 15
Going to be an awesome game
Posted on:5/1/14
BeastMode2574
Madden 25 was the best madden game I have played and I think Madden 15 will be better. You also get some pack to start your MUT team if you preorder Madden 15.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Madden NFL 15
Cant wait
Posted on:7/20/14
s3ahawkz
Location: Northern, VA/ D.C. area
This game is gonna be epic. it also has one of my favorite players on the cover. I just wish they had the DirecTV thing again that was great what they did last year but I guess they are not doing it this year.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Madden NFL 15
Another Madden game... sweet!!
Posted on:5/14/14
SONICADVANCE25
Location: Oak Creek, WI
I'm a big fan of madden games. i got Madden NFL 25 and it's awesome! Sooo, i can:t WAIT to see what they're (EA Sports) is gonna go on Madden NFL 15.
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>