GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 15

Madden NFL 15 transforms you into your rival's worst nightmare with a new breed of defense built to challenge the best offenses in the NFL. A new arsenal of pass rush moves, an intuitive tackling system, improved coverage logic, and immersive new camera angles make defense exciting and fun to play. Call plays with confidence thanks to an all-new crowd-sourced recommendation engine built from millions of online games played by the Madden community. Add in all-new NFL Films inspired presentation and it's not just football, it's Madden Season!
Average Customer Rating:
7.947
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
8
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
31 out of 3882%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 15
Review 1 for Madden NFL 15
The most realistic football game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/14
Bears54
Location: Indianapolis,in
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden 15 is the best madden I have ever played. EA has really improved defense and the camera angles on defense is impressive. The presentation feels like you are watching a real football game. The graphics are awesome and the gameplay is strong. I also enjoyed the skills part where you are shown the different controls on offense and defense. This game is a must have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Madden NFL 15
Looks and plays real good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/14
hakman
Location: FL.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pretty easy to get into this game. I am not a football expert but this is a pretty fun game but a hard core Madden gamer would take more advantage of all the perks the game offers. I was pretty much able to pick up and play and for me that is a big accomplishment. Nice looking,realistic game with tight control and good audio. I recommend this to any video football gaming fan.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Madden NFL 15
Next gen my butt
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/14
lordticklenipples
Location: wA
Bought the game for my little brother for his birthday. He was only able to play once. It keeps freezing on the loading screen. Apparently a lot of people are having this problem if i knew that madden had this problem i wouldn't of bought it. They really need to patch it or something.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for Madden NFL 15
High Hopes for Madden NEXT GEN
Posted on:5/5/14
Mattitude2323
Location: Va
I am excited for Madden on Next Gen PS4 since it seems like they will not do a simple port. I hope that it holds true that the presentation will be better with Halftime Shows and better Pregame shows. The Connected Careers needs to be seperated or more details need to be added to it. Cutscene such as fans protest, player complaints, Superbowl rallys, If you are a player you should demand trades, injury drama, PED drama, sponsers.
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Madden NFL 15
Greatest Madden Yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/14
IDontLikeNicknames
In my humble opinion I think this is the best Madden video game that has hit the shelves. EA definitely stepped it up when it comes to graphics and fixed game play issues from Madden 25 (PS4). I also think it is very in-depth with choices such as Skills Trainer, Madden Ultimate Team, The Gauntlet, Connected Franchise, and Head-to-Head online. I feel like I have only scratched the surface with the available things to do on it.
My only negative critiques to this date is that sometimes when you do hurry up offense and call hot routes/audibles it doesn't let you hike the ball. So you either have to take a timeout or a delay of game. I'm assuming EA will fix that soon enough hopefully.
Lastly I am very happy that the game play of football itself is a lot more realistic and the developers have essentially forced players to start playing football as intended instead of using the same couple of cheap plays when playing online. While I'm no expert gamer... it is ridiculous when you are playing against a yelling 10 year old kid that thinks it's fun to use the same play over and over again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Madden NFL 15
Hold up on buying.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/14
OGBJ
I purchased this game the day it came out and thought it was flawless. That was a great misconception on my part, soon I realized that things in the game didn't feel ... finished. For example good luck trying to play any online games as of right now. Apparently when EA released the game they didn't account for people playing on different settings such as graphic scale or camera toggle for example as because of this around 80-90% of all online games will result in a desync. At least for Ultimate Team that is. Secondly a big problem is that people are not receiving their Promo Packs they get when pre-ordering the game or buying the Special Edition versions of Madden 15 which is quite ridiculous since you pay EXTRA money for the Special Editions. Not to mention there is a new feature in this years Madden not many developers were talking about, now when playing offline modes such as Connected Franchise or Ultimate Team Solo Challenges the game can now lag... against the computer! To sum up this review I would recommend to everybody to just hold off until they fix the bugs to purchase this game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Madden NFL 15
Worst Madden I Ever Played
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/14
bobbysteelz
Location: Savannah,Ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The graphics are top notch but the game play sucks. They have been over-hauling the defense on the past 3 Maddens but the offense is still lacking. How many times does a QB need to get sacked. I had to play the game on ROOKIE mode to get a few rushing yards. And what is up with the camera angle on passing plays. I would not recommend this game if I were paid to recommend the game. I Have been playing Madden since 1989 and this is the worst Madden as far as game play!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Madden NFL 15
Have high hopes
Posted on:3/12/14
maddenguy
So may have low expectations for this game but i feel different. First off i love madden no matter what im a huge football fan and i have to have my taste of madden every year i always enjoy it. Now yes madden has had some down years and madden 25 next gen was not as good as i or some would have like but the reason i have high hopes is because this madden the will focus on developing it more for next gen and then dumbing it down for 360 and ps3 unlike last year were the focused on 360 and ps3 mainly and then just converting to next gen so before we criticize how it might be this year lets give it a chance i think ea may us the power of the next gen consoles to really improve this game now that they have a chance to focus on the next gen consoles more.
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Madden NFL 15
Best Madden Yet....In My Opinion
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/14
2ndtoLast
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
From the opening scenes of playing the crucial final downs of last year's Panthers/Seahawks game to learning the new controls to starting up your Ultimate Team, this year's Madden has improved a lot. Controls are nice. Graphics are nice. Choosing the camera angles was a genius move. War in the trenches was the big thing, and to be honest with you, I love it, but I have yet to experience the lack of skill of a defensive lineman versus an o-linesman with skill. Main point, it seems as though, that as long as you time the snap right, and push the correct button, you can get through the line. The new CBS-inspired presentation is amazing, and I gladly welcome back Nantz & Simms with Bellini on the sidelines. I don't know about anyone else, but I love that there is a halftime show to remind me of just how badly I am dominating the opposition. A definite must-buy...in my opinion.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Madden NFL 15
Madden 15 sucks
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/14
michael22
Location: parkersburg,wv
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a disaster of a sports franchise that has connected franchise for three year straight which is a copycat off of lame Madden 13 and 25,really this Shouldn't have been on ps 4 really
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 11 for Madden NFL 15
Defense is crazy
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/14
soliman
Location: gilbert, az
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Defenders are all over the field - they'll back peddle faster than your receivers can run the route. They'll jump any out route you throw while they are still in the back peddle animation. The defenders feet wont move and they'll glide a solid 15 feet in the opposite direction to deflect passes. It does make for a lot of fun watching on re-play. "my-character" was pretty poorly done, in one season you'll progress from a mid 70's rating to 99. It's very obvious they ignored everything else besides their new mode that stresses unlocking "cards" that represent players that become playable after their unlock. This was a feature in their NBA title, I wasn't a fan of it there, I'm especially not a fan of it in madden, way to much going on with it. Over all, I haven't bought a Madden title in years, I should have kept it that way - overall a poor title.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 12 for Madden NFL 15
Good game overall
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/14
Infamousgamer666
Location: Chicopee MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This year, madden tried to get fans more involved with defense, and I think they did an excellent job with that. The defensive interface is much simpler and engaging then in previous years. It is easy to get involved in the pass rush, run defense, or pass coverage. My only complaint on the gameplay is that I found the run game to be incredibly difficult. Whenever a run play is called, it seems like the defense is there with more players then I have blockers. If you don't have an elite running back like ap or shady McCoy then establishing consistent running is really difficult. Also in franchise mode it is rare that any qb gets to 4000 yards passing. This is annoying to me as a big fan of tracking stats throughout franchise mode. Overall still a great game and worth the buy.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Madden NFL 15
Awful
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/14
SuperShane231
Location: Hazleton, Pa
The AI is Broken sit there five seconds AI sits there does nothing Press down to change angle nothing happens when you press down in Connected Franchise When you play Madden Ultimate Team expect to spend 75 dollars they give you a decent team for 75 dollars.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Madden NFL 15
wow
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/14
zmc21
Location: new york, NY
wow, really really wasted my money on this one...it is literally the same game as madden 25 only difference is its play calling menu which in my opinion is laughable, the "dynamic" camera angles uhh can be accessed through the main menu in madden 25 so its really not "new" graphics are good linebackers must have a 25ft wing span, uh good luck running the ball unless u play on rookie...i think id have more fun playing duck duck goose by myself
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
AsianBoy215
York, PA
 
Please wait while more information about AsianBoy215 is loaded.
Additional information about AsianBoy215 could not be loaded.
Wrong
Posted 9/3/14
You are terribly wrong. This Madden is one of the best ones I've ever played. It is way more different then the previous Maddens. I also play on the All-Madden difficulty and I have no problems. You're are probably only saying this because you can't win a game online.
Customer Avatar
Firebird
Baytown, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Firebird is loaded.
Additional information about Firebird could not be loaded.
you are so wrong
Posted 8/29/14
This is no where near like Madden 25. I play on the All-Madden level and I don't have issue with it. You don't know what in the world you are doing.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Madden NFL 15
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/14
TobiAdel
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Do you like sitting on the couch playing video games? Do you like football? Well Madden 15 is the right game for you on PlayStation3 and 4 and Xbox 360 and One. EA Sports has changed up the way you play Madden in the previous year. The graphics and sound quality on the game makes you feel like you are actually watching a real life game on TV. EA Sports has added whole new features to the game. The addictiveness to the game is so wild that you wouldn’t get off your couch.
The Graphics and sound on the game makes you feel like you are actually there watching a real life game on TV. Madden 15 graphics have changed from the previous Maddens. This year in Madden 15 they made the players look lifelike. They added every detail that the person has in real life like face structures, height, tattoos, skin color, hair and what type of gear they wear in the actual NFL. You can see the sweat dripping from the player’s body and the grass and dirt stains on their football jersey. In the previous Maddens, the graphics looked like you were playing in an old arcade room because the graphics were that horrible. The graphics were so horrible that the players appeared to be going through the other player’s body when they made a tackle. The graphics were so horrible that the player’s face and body didn’t look like them. When you would zoom into the players face in the previous Maddens their face looked like a blob of color. EA sports graphic designers have helped Madden 15 to make the players faces look more realistic. They also added a face scanner mode which allows you to take a picture of your face and put it in the game for a player you can create. The football stadiums used to all look alike, but the designs might be a little different. Now the football stadium graphics look like how they look in real life.
The sound quality of Madden 15 is so good that it makes me feel like I’m actually watching the game on TV. You can hear the fans on both sides cheering when a good play happens or hear the fans booing at you when you make a stupid decision. The commentators sound just like how they sound on TV when they criticize the players on something good or bad in the game. While playing Madden 15 you can hear the pads colliding together when they tackle or the player’s voices when they break a huddle. You can also hear the QB’s deep voice when he calls out an audible or hot route to his receiver.
When Madden 15 came out, EA Sports added new features to the game. Usually in the previous Madden everyone cared about offense. Quoted by Bear Bryant, “Offense wins games, but defense wins championship.” (Bryant 1). This year in Madden, they focused more on the defensive side. They added new tackling mechanics to make the game more realistic. In the previous Madden, a player would just dive at another player and the ball carrier would fall down. In Madden 15, you have to tackle like you actually play football, which is getting lower than your opponent, or you will get ran over. In the previous Madden, the QB would throw the ball against the best defensive backs in the game, and the wide receivers would make the catch even if the defensive back is close to them. If a linebacker is close to the ball carrier, he wouldn’t react like how they do in real life. Madden 15 added a player sense 2.0 which allows the defensive player to respond much better and smarter to the ball or ball carrier. It makes the defensive side much smarter and makes them react just like how they would react in real life.
The addictiveness to the game is so crazy that you wouldn’t get off your couch. Madden 15 added a lot of features this year. They changed up the connected franchise mode to make it seem like you are the head coach of the team or the team captain. They added Game Prep which allows the players to make sure their team is ready for the upcoming games by practicing and going to the film room. They also added the Confidence Changes which means, depending on how the player plays that game, his confidence goes up or down if he wins or loses just like in real life. While playing Madden 15, you can go online, play against anonymous people, and get your world rank up by beating high rank players and winning games. By playing on online games, you can enter a tournament if you are one of the best and get cash prizes. The more games you win the more noticeable you get in the Madden community.
Madden has completely changed from how it used to be back then. If you didn’t pay the cable bill and your favorite game is on TV just put in Madden 15. The graphics and sound quality is just like how the games are on TV. Throw away your old Madden games because Madden 15 added a whole lot of new features to the game. Madden 15 starts to become more addictive when you start playing it a lot and winning a lot of games. If you love American football and cash prizes, pick up Madden 15.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Madden NFL 15
WONDERFUL
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/14
TobiAdel
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Do you like sitting on the couch playing video games? Do you like football? Well Madden 15 is the right game for you on PlayStation3 and 4 and Xbox 360 and One. EA Sports has changed up the way you play Madden in the previous year. The graphics and sound quality on the game makes you feel like you are actually watching a real life game on TV. EA Sports has added whole new features to the game. The addictiveness to the game is so wild that you wouldn’t get off your couch.
The Graphics and sound on the game makes you feel like you are actually there watching a real life game on TV. Madden 15 graphics have changed from the previous Maddens. This year in Madden 15 they made the players look lifelike. They added every detail that the person has in real life like face structures, height, tattoos, skin color, hair and what type of gear they wear in the actual NFL. You can see the sweat dripping from the player’s body and the grass and dirt stains on their football jersey. In the previous Maddens, the graphics looked like you were playing in an old arcade room because the graphics were that horrible. The graphics were so horrible that the players appeared to be going through the other player’s body when they made a tackle. The graphics were so horrible that the player’s face and body didn’t look like them. When you would zoom into the players face in the previous Maddens their face looked like a blob of color. EA sports graphic designers have helped Madden 15 to make the players faces look more realistic. They also added a face scanner mode which allows you to take a picture of your face and put it in the game for a player you can create. The football stadiums used to all look alike, but the designs might be a little different. Now the football stadium graphics look like how they look in real life.
The sound quality of Madden 15 is so good that it makes me feel like I’m actually watching the game on TV. You can hear the fans on both sides cheering when a good play happens or hear the fans booing at you when you make a stupid decision. The commentators sound just like how they sound on TV when they criticize the players on something good or bad in the game. While playing Madden 15 you can hear the pads colliding together when they tackle or the player’s voices when they break a huddle. You can also hear the QB’s deep voice when he calls out an audible or hot route to his receiver.
When Madden 15 came out, EA Sports added new features to the game. Usually in the previous Madden everyone cared about offense. Quoted by Bear Bryant, “Offense wins games, but defense wins championship.” (Bryant 1). This year in Madden, they focused more on the defensive side. They added new tackling mechanics to make the game more realistic. In the previous Madden, a player would just dive at another player and the ball carrier would fall down. In Madden 15, you have to tackle like you actually play football, which is getting lower than your opponent, or you will get ran over. In the previous Madden, the QB would throw the ball against the best defensive backs in the game, and the wide receivers would make the catch even if the defensive back is close to them. If a linebacker is close to the ball carrier, he wouldn’t react like how they do in real life. Madden 15 added a player sense 2.0 which allows the defensive player to respond much better and smarter to the ball or ball carrier. It makes the defensive side much smarter and makes them react just like how they would react in real life.
The addictiveness to the game is so crazy that you wouldn’t get off your couch. Madden 15 added a lot of features this year. They changed up the connected franchise mode to make it seem like you are the head coach of the team or the team captain. They added Game Prep which allows the players to make sure their team is ready for the upcoming games by practicing and going to the film room. They also added the Confidence Changes which means, depending on how the player plays that game, his confidence goes up or down if he wins or loses just like in real life. While playing Madden 15, you can go online, play against anonymous people, and get your world rank up by beating high rank players and winning games. By playing on online games, you can enter a tournament if you are one of the best and get cash prizes. The more games you win the more noticeable you get in the Madden community.
Madden has completely changed from how it used to be back then. If you didn’t pay the cable bill and your favorite game is on TV just put in Madden 15. The graphics and sound quality is just like how the games are on TV. Throw away your old Madden games because Madden 15 added a whole lot of new features to the game. Madden 15 starts to become more addictive when you start playing it a lot and winning a lot of games. If you love American football and cash prizes, pick up Madden 15.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Madden NFL 15
The best football game ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/14
jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj
Location: Virginia beach, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is truly one of the best madden ever made. All the different game plays I never get bored with it and have not touched any of my other games since I got it. I highly recommend to anyone who loves football.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Madden NFL 15
Best Madden to this day
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/14
Firebird
Location: Baytown, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was coming into this thinking that it was going to be a really good game but I was wrong. This is by far the best Madden game ever put together by EA. I am sure there are going to be people hating on this game but don't listen to them because they more than likely couldn't figure everything out on it. They weren't kidding when they said the game is deeper than ever before. Everything from last year is there but they added and moved things around. I think the main reason why Madden 15 came out so great is because EA doesn't have to worry about the NCAA Football games now and they can focus on they main attraction being Madden.
Now with that aside lets get down to business... You have to develop your team as a whole for you to to get better and win (found that out the hard way). The draft class isn't predictable like in Madden 25 (Leon Sandcastle "the ugly Deon Sanders" has they called him coming in the 2015 to 2016 every time).
There is a halftime show here got a small part of it (hope they really do an actual halftime show in Madden 16). But overall I can deal with it for sure.
The commentary is great unlike last season's game omg. The only thing that I hate still about them talking is the fact when the game is over Phil Simms still stays, "if you could sing but you can't sing. So turn out the lights" Other than that, the commentary is really good.
The graphics are crazy sick and it will put any sport game and maybe FPS game to shame and that is saying a lot. As the game progresses, you can see the beads of sweat dripping on the guys arm and everything. Now that is cool to see. The weather is even real this time and doesn't look fake. When it rains, it seems like the place is going to flood and it actually affects the game for once (finally).
The only small complaint that I do have is the one that I have been wanting in Madden since the fall of NFL 2K. That would be an actual pregame show and halftime show. Plus like in NBA 2K go through the workouts, draft, on and off the field issues, and for the first time ever in any sports game; be able to pick a mentor at your position (be it a Hall of Famer) Also be able to have your on crib that you can interact with everything from the TV (watching actual highlights, ESPN, and even other NFL games in the game)
Other than that, Madden 15 is sick and a MUST BUY
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Madden NFL 15
EA needs competition
Posted on:6/23/14
Bguido13
Location: Miami
This game MUST be a solid FOOTBALL game. EA lacks in so many aspects when it comes to their sports series (Fifa, NBA Live, Madden) because of their lack of competition! NBA Live is only considered garbage because we have NBA 2k to compare it to. If Madden had some solid competition how would it compare? If Fifa had a solid developer attack the world of soccer how would it compare? EA needs to step it up! The players in Madden don't even have tattoos... At the end of the day the gameplay needs to be at the very least "good" and the visuals have to be great. NEXT GEN UPGRADE!!! STEP IT UP EA!!
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Madden NFL 15
It looks promising FINALLY!!!
Posted on:8/4/14
StarfighterHTX
Location: Houston, TX
I strayed away from Madden for a few years because I just kept getting more disappointed. Madden 10 was my favorite because I enjoyed the presentation and a little bit of the gameplay. I spent more hours playing that game than any other maddens. I saw a video on youtube the other day of looks like developers playing Madden 15 and I gotta tell you it looks really awesome. The video is entitled "Madden 15 Gameplay (PS4/ Xbox One)" posted by MKIceAndFire. The defense has really been worked on a lot. The coverage is a lot smarter as well as tweaks to the offense such as the running seems to be more fluent and the power backs show their strength. The QB are more pinpoint accurate. For example Peyton Manning throws more accurate compared to lets say Matt Schaub. Where in previous years of Madden to me all QBs were accurate no matter what skill level the QB is. I still play NFL 2k5 from time to time because that game is still more enjoyable than these previous maddens. I just wish that 2k and EA could merge just one year and try to create the best football game just to see who has the better skill. To me EA has presentation and 2k has the skills for gameplay. It would be awesome to see what they can create with each other. I really do hope that this Madden will sway players back to playing Madden like me because I'm getting tired of wasting money in trusting the company to deliver a quality game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tBone11383
Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about tBone11383 is loaded.
Additional information about tBone11383 could not be loaded.
Comparison
Posted 8/16/14
I believe that Madden 15 is going to take a huge jump from 25 on the PS4 and Xbox One. I have the PS4, so I'm not sure how it was on the older systems, but I do know that NBA 2k 15 was WAY more in depth on the PS3 than the PS4. In career mode you could talk with the GM at any time. Not only when he checked in. You could complain about a specific player, and tons of other things that wasn't available on the PS4. I think that these 2 games were put together quickly to be out with the new systems and will take a huge step up after a year of getting familiar with the systems. I believe this is going to be a great year for both Madden and 2k. CAN'T WAIT!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>