GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 15

Madden NFL 15 transforms you into your rival's worst nightmare with a new breed of defense built to challenge the best offenses in the NFL. An all-new intuitive tackling system and improved coverage logic make defense exciting and fun to play. Learn and hone your skills in the Gauntlet, an all-new mode in Skills Trainer that will take your new abilities through the ultimate test in intense conditions and challenges. Whether building your legacy in Connected Franchise or a dynasty in Ultimate Team, it's not just football, it's Madden Season!
Average Customer Rating:
8.69
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
8
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 out of 2990%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 15
Review 1 for Madden NFL 15
Hold up on buying.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/14
OGBJ
I purchased this game the day it came out and thought it was flawless. That was a great misconception on my part, soon I realized that things in the game didn't feel ... finished. For example good luck trying to play any online games as of right now. Apparently when EA released the game they didn't account for people playing on different settings such as graphic scale or camera toggle for example as because of this around 80-90% of all online games will result in a desync. At least for Ultimate Team that is. Secondly a big problem is that people are not receiving their Promo Packs they get when pre-ordering the game or buying the Special Edition versions of Madden 15 which is quite ridiculous since you pay EXTRA money for the Special Editions. Not to mention there is a new feature in this years Madden not many developers were talking about, now when playing offline modes such as Connected Franchise or Ultimate Team Solo Challenges the game can now lag... against the computer! To sum up this review I would recommend to everybody to just hold off until they fix the bugs to purchase this game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Madden NFL 15
The most realistic football game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/14
Bears54
Location: Indianapolis,in
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden 15 is the best madden I have ever played. EA has really improved defense and the camera angles on defense is impressive. The presentation feels like you are watching a real football game. The graphics are awesome and the gameplay is strong. I also enjoyed the skills part where you are shown the different controls on offense and defense. This game is a must have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Madden NFL 15
Greatest Madden Yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/14
IDontLikeNicknames
In my humble opinion I think this is the best Madden video game that has hit the shelves. EA definitely stepped it up when it comes to graphics and fixed game play issues from Madden 25 (PS4). I also think it is very in-depth with choices such as Skills Trainer, Madden Ultimate Team, The Gauntlet, Connected Franchise, and Head-to-Head online. I feel like I have only scratched the surface with the available things to do on it.
My only negative critiques to this date is that sometimes when you do hurry up offense and call hot routes/audibles it doesn't let you hike the ball. So you either have to take a timeout or a delay of game. I'm assuming EA will fix that soon enough hopefully.
Lastly I am very happy that the game play of football itself is a lot more realistic and the developers have essentially forced players to start playing football as intended instead of using the same couple of cheap plays when playing online. While I'm no expert gamer... it is ridiculous when you are playing against a yelling 10 year old kid that thinks it's fun to use the same play over and over again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Madden NFL 15
Best Madden Yet....In My Opinion
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/14
2ndtoLast
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
From the opening scenes of playing the crucial final downs of last year's Panthers/Seahawks game to learning the new controls to starting up your Ultimate Team, this year's Madden has improved a lot. Controls are nice. Graphics are nice. Choosing the camera angles was a genius move. War in the trenches was the big thing, and to be honest with you, I love it, but I have yet to experience the lack of skill of a defensive lineman versus an o-linesman with skill. Main point, it seems as though, that as long as you time the snap right, and push the correct button, you can get through the line. The new CBS-inspired presentation is amazing, and I gladly welcome back Nantz & Simms with Bellini on the sidelines. I don't know about anyone else, but I love that there is a halftime show to remind me of just how badly I am dominating the opposition. A definite must-buy...in my opinion.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Madden NFL 15
Defense is crazy
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/14
soliman
Location: gilbert, az
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Defenders are all over the field - they'll back peddle faster than your receivers can run the route. They'll jump any out route you throw while they are still in the back peddle animation. The defenders feet wont move and they'll glide a solid 15 feet in the opposite direction to deflect passes. It does make for a lot of fun watching on re-play. "my-character" was pretty poorly done, in one season you'll progress from a mid 70's rating to 99. It's very obvious they ignored everything else besides their new mode that stresses unlocking "cards" that represent players that become playable after their unlock. This was a feature in their NBA title, I wasn't a fan of it there, I'm especially not a fan of it in madden, way to much going on with it. Over all, I haven't bought a Madden title in years, I should have kept it that way - overall a poor title.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 6 for Madden NFL 15
Good game overall
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/14
Infamousgamer666
Location: Chicopee MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This year, madden tried to get fans more involved with defense, and I think they did an excellent job with that. The defensive interface is much simpler and engaging then in previous years. It is easy to get involved in the pass rush, run defense, or pass coverage. My only complaint on the gameplay is that I found the run game to be incredibly difficult. Whenever a run play is called, it seems like the defense is there with more players then I have blockers. If you don't have an elite running back like ap or shady McCoy then establishing consistent running is really difficult. Also in franchise mode it is rare that any qb gets to 4000 yards passing. This is annoying to me as a big fan of tracking stats throughout franchise mode. Overall still a great game and worth the buy.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Madden NFL 15
Best Madden to this day
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/14
Firebird
Location: Baytown, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was coming into this thinking that it was going to be a really good game but I was wrong. This is by far the best Madden game ever put together by EA. I am sure there are going to be people hating on this game but don't listen to them because they more than likely couldn't figure everything out on it. They weren't kidding when they said the game is deeper than ever before. Everything from last year is there but they added and moved things around. I think the main reason why Madden 15 came out so great is because EA doesn't have to worry about the NCAA Football games now and they can focus on they main attraction being Madden.
Now with that aside lets get down to business... You have to develop your team as a whole for you to to get better and win (found that out the hard way). The draft class isn't predictable like in Madden 25 (Leon Sandcastle "the ugly Deon Sanders" has they called him coming in the 2015 to 2016 every time).
There is a halftime show here got a small part of it (hope they really do an actual halftime show in Madden 16). But overall I can deal with it for sure.
The commentary is great unlike last season's game omg. The only thing that I hate still about them talking is the fact when the game is over Phil Simms still stays, "if you could sing but you can't sing. So turn out the lights" Other than that, the commentary is really good.
The graphics are crazy sick and it will put any sport game and maybe FPS game to shame and that is saying a lot. As the game progresses, you can see the beads of sweat dripping on the guys arm and everything. Now that is cool to see. The weather is even real this time and doesn't look fake. When it rains, it seems like the place is going to flood and it actually affects the game for once (finally).
The only small complaint that I do have is the one that I have been wanting in Madden since the fall of NFL 2K. That would be an actual pregame show and halftime show. Plus like in NBA 2K go through the workouts, draft, on and off the field issues, and for the first time ever in any sports game; be able to pick a mentor at your position (be it a Hall of Famer) Also be able to have your on crib that you can interact with everything from the TV (watching actual highlights, ESPN, and even other NFL games in the game)
Other than that, Madden 15 is sick and a MUST BUY
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Madden NFL 15
wow
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/14
zmc21
Location: new york, NY
wow, really really wasted my money on this one...it is literally the same game as madden 25 only difference is its play calling menu which in my opinion is laughable, the "dynamic" camera angles uhh can be accessed through the main menu in madden 25 so its really not "new" graphics are good linebackers must have a 25ft wing span, uh good luck running the ball unless u play on rookie...i think id have more fun playing duck duck goose by myself
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
AsianBoy215
York, PA
 
Please wait while more information about AsianBoy215 is loaded.
Additional information about AsianBoy215 could not be loaded.
Wrong
Posted 9/3/14
You are terribly wrong. This Madden is one of the best ones I've ever played. It is way more different then the previous Maddens. I also play on the All-Madden difficulty and I have no problems. You're are probably only saying this because you can't win a game online.
Customer Avatar
Firebird
Baytown, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Firebird is loaded.
Additional information about Firebird could not be loaded.
you are so wrong
Posted 8/29/14
This is no where near like Madden 25. I play on the All-Madden level and I don't have issue with it. You don't know what in the world you are doing.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Madden NFL 15
Most improved award
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/14
GostLy
Location: fayetteville, nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden 15 is an improvement in every category, it's almost perfect. In previous years Madden was pretty much the same game year after year. But this game has all new graphics, it's a beautiful game. The improvements on defense gameplay are fun, adds a little extra something to the game. No coin toss? That's ok with me, it was always a waste of time anyways. The way the AI reacts in this game is a big improvement over previous years as well. If you like Madden games, this is one you don't wanna skip.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Madden NFL 15
Outstanding!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/14
NYRangers88
Location: NY
Easily the best football game ever made. Graphics on PS4 are absolutely gorgeous. EA did a great job with the presentation and camera overhaul. Stadiums look incredibly realistic and the overall gameplay is smooth. I can't even believe how realistic the tackling engine is!! This gets 10/10 in my book and was well worth the $60 price tag. Now, if EA could just put this much effort into their NHL series …
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Madden NFL 15
Finally...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/14
Bguido13
Location: Miami
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
EA Finally stepped up and made tweaks in their physics and gameplay! Visuals are beautiful and the game is so much fun to play! I still don't understand why the players don't have tattoos..especially when some players are known for their tattoos (such as Colin Kaepernick). Overall defense is much improved and much funner to play and the offensive gameplay has been revamped too. Good job EA!! KEEP IT UP
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Madden NFL 15
Madden Is Back!!! I think?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/14
Randomness2232
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Madden has definitely improved from its last installment, Madden 25. The play calling system, the new defensive camera, and a slightly improved connected franchise. But there is one thing that I can not stand. The pro packs for Ultimate Team. I got the 15 pro pack bundle and I have regretted it ever since. My highest card was a 84 overal Free Saftey. At first I thought I was unlucky, but I watched many pack openings on YouTube and most people got horrible cards to. I recommend this to all madden fans except for fans that spend money on packs. P.S. There are no bundle toppers in the bundles.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Madden NFL 15
Madden has returned!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/14
Greenwood
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The past few installments of the juggernaut franchise that is Madden, have been sub par.. That is being nice. This year, the Madden team has awoken and created an absolute gem. This game is amazing. All the way from what looks to be a 5 year advance in graphics from last year to this year, all the way down to the controls, and all new defensive gameplay, this game is perfect for any NFL fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Madden NFL 15
Most Realistic Madden
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/14
ZayTheBest
Location: Hawaii
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great upgrade on the defense. Now instead of playing linebacker, I now enjoy playing as a DT or a DE. Good job EA!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Madden NFL 15
High Hopes for Madden NEXT GEN
Posted on:5/5/14
Mattitude2323
Location: Va
I am excited for Madden on Next Gen PS4 since it seems like they will not do a simple port. I hope that it holds true that the presentation will be better with Halftime Shows and better Pregame shows. The Connected Careers needs to be seperated or more details need to be added to it. Cutscene such as fans protest, player complaints, Superbowl rallys, If you are a player you should demand trades, injury drama, PED drama, sponsers.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Madden NFL 15
EVER BETTER
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/14
Drkhrizn
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden has been hitting the mark the last couple years. Although Madden 25 was very glitchy for me. I love the way 15 looks on my LED. Almost like a real game, The new dedicated camera movement is great too, especially on defense. I am a fan of the combo button pressing as well as the greatly improved physics.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Madden NFL 15
Have high hopes
Posted on:3/12/14
maddenguy
So may have low expectations for this game but i feel different. First off i love madden no matter what im a huge football fan and i have to have my taste of madden every year i always enjoy it. Now yes madden has had some down years and madden 25 next gen was not as good as i or some would have like but the reason i have high hopes is because this madden the will focus on developing it more for next gen and then dumbing it down for 360 and ps3 unlike last year were the focused on 360 and ps3 mainly and then just converting to next gen so before we criticize how it might be this year lets give it a chance i think ea may us the power of the next gen consoles to really improve this game now that they have a chance to focus on the next gen consoles more.
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Madden NFL 15
EA Sports best Madden
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok EA Sports has just made their best Madden. The things they tweaked and made different with the stuff they added has just made this a great game. It is hard not to play it everyday when you are looking at it everyday. It is right in front of you. Anyway, everything seems to work really well so the best Madden game to date. If they can beat this game next year it will be a big deal. Go Eagles!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Madden NFL 15
Madden 15
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/14
Brice1234
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Ive played madden 25 and all I have to say is madden 15 does not play like madden 15 finely a madden took a step forward. The running, the spinning and all the mechanics of the players have weight and don't feel like their jumping 10 yards to side for a juke. rent or buy the game to see for your self its a great game and very very fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Madden NFL 15
Buy it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/14
Sportsgamer42
Location: Andover, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you are one of those people who will skip Madden every few years and is on the fence about this one just buy it it is fun to play and in incredible to look at this is the first true next-gen Madden and the future looks bright for the rest of the PS4/XBO era as far as this game goes.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>