GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sniper Elite 3

Featuring a greater focus on player agency/choice and expansive environments filled with opportunities for distinct play-styles, and set in the exotic yet deadly terrain of North Africa during World War Two, Sniper Elite 3 sees American OSS agent Karl Fairburne deep behind Nazi lines, providing crucial sharpshooter skills as the Allies battle Germany's fearsome Tiger tanks across the Western Desert. But it's not just the famed Afrika Korps that Karl has to worry about. He soon uncovers German plans to build a "wunderwaffe" - wonder weapon - with the power to crush any Allied forces in its path, and turn the tide of the whole war.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5
4.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
5 out of 1436%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sniper Elite 3
Review 1 for Sniper Elite 3
Sniper Down
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/14
its2possible
Location: Grand Rapids MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sniper Elite 3 is a game for those who are starting out as snipers. This game lacked the sniper world. The game play felt like a 10 year old had made. The graphics looks like a new employee had just got out of graphic school. The bullet cam took to long to hit the target. I figured since this is the third sniper elite game they would have better graphics, better story and awesome weapons but I was in disappointment.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 2 for Sniper Elite 3
Too many glitches, rendered unplayable
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/14
EmeraldPlumber64
Location: Cyber Space
I bought this game back when it was released, though I've only had time to sit down and play it recently.
At first, the game played just like Sniper Elite V2, though there were some noticeable texture pops.
I did not have a problem with the pops, because I knew, as the game was published on multiple platforms,
this sort of thing can happen.
However, as I played further, I started experiencing difficulties progressing in the game, i.e. objectives would
not register as completed, enemies would not appear on the map, player character is unable to interact with
sniper nets/miscellaneous objects, there was even a time that the game could not load my previous saved data,
and I had to start over from block one.
I have restarted the third mission, Halfaya's Pass, about four times, and have been unable to complete it due to
the glitches I've mentioned above. Overall, this game was a huge disappointment, as I enjoy the franchise.
Unless Rebellion creates a patch to fix this game, I couldn't recommend it to anyone. No one should have to flush
out $$$ for a product that isn't even complete.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Sniper Elite 3
Sniper Elite 3!!
Posted on:5/17/14
jblack31938
Location: Georgia
Can't wait for this game to be released, I've really enjoyed sniper elite v2.. well all sniping games that have been released for the ps3 including sniper ghost warrior 1 &2 also! But those of you complaining that its not like cod and bf this game wasn't intended to be like those games it was intended to be all about sniping hense the name "sniper elite". So those of u who don't like it stick to your cod and bf and those of u who enjoy these games as much as I do thank 505 games for continuing such a great series as sniper elite!!
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
race4autism
florida
 
Please wait while more information about race4autism is loaded.
Additional information about race4autism could not be loaded.
Game freezes seems a software problem
Posted 7/19/14
I bought this game and enjoyed it for the first 5 days, then BOOM! Freezes in the START screen forever. After getting to level 32 the game freezed and I had to follow the 505 games troubleshoot they sent me by mail, but the problem does not resolved. Had to delete everything and lost my saves. IT SUCKS!!
I will have to go back to GameStop for a refund
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Sniper Elite 3
Not meant for last gen.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/14
willyzizz123
Location: Rancho Cucamonga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was planning on purchasing this game for the Xbox-One but i did not want to buy this game new because I don't like Gamestops trade in deals so they only had it pre-owned on the PS3 version. So anyways i bought it on the PS3, put it in and from the opening scene they're were MANY graphical issues and pop in textures especially during the kill cam when you see they're brains explode. The gameplay of course is fun, but i wouldn't recommend playing this game last gen. If you can, play it next gen. You will enjoy it better. There's no point in viewing the cracking skulls and testical shots if all the internal organs pop in and look terrible. This game is not meant for PS3 or Xbox 360
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sniper Elite 3
Multiplayer Difficulties
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/14
Mushu
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My cousin bought this game on the PS4, but had the hardest time getting into lobbies, so I bought it for the PS3. The game is easy to get into and fun, but often times, I'm frustrated with mulitplayer. First off, the commands are VERY slow, like switching weapons to shoot or even taking out your binoculars to mark someone. What really gets me is the O button used to crouch, crawl and stand up; I die multiple times just because it takes forever to do so. As for the weapons, you're in WWII and these weapons just don't kill. Leveling up is great, but you rarely get anything for it. Although, playing survival and other game modes help you level. I have been told by friends that I met in the game to purchase V2 because the guns do what they are supposed to do. The only real improvement in 3 is bigger maps. Is 505 Games new to the industry?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for Sniper Elite 3
GAME FREEZE AT STARTUP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/14
ddcx
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have completed this game and the dlc. Every time I load the game and press start button the music in the background stops and the game menu is not loading or appearing on my tv screen. I don't see he icon for the game loading or campaign menu. The screen is frozen, for no apparent reason, this is affecting the ps3 on disc version of the game.
I've just spent around half an hour resetting my console. Just now it froze on the consoles load game screen <shaded> never seen something like this before. Such a mediocre execution of such an awesome game...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sniper Elite 3
Can't wait!
Posted on:6/8/14
Nerdalert00
Location: Horseshoe lake, AR
I really enjoyed Sniper Elite V2, so I believe that I will enjoy this one as well! With more open world eviorments i'm sure this game will be a blast!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oscy999
Buffalo
 
Please wait while more information about Oscy999 is loaded.
Additional information about Oscy999 could not be loaded.
Sniper Elite III
Posted 10/2/14
I loved V2 which is obviously why I bought this game for PS3. It had been a while since I played V2 so I forgot what I loved about the game, so I put in SEIII and played the first mission and beat it and then for some reason I didn't want to play anymore. Then a week later I put it in again and did the next mission and was determined to do every objective, blow up every truck, find all intel and kill as many enemies in stealth mode as I could. I realized again why I love this Series, and I noticed it even more with this newer game. I love picking a spot and targeting as many people as I can, and then finding a new route to take in order accomplish the mission. Its a great strategy game and if you are looking for sniping game of FPS where you go guns blazing and go loud the whole time this is not the game you want. If an enemy gets close to you and didn't realize he was there you are probably dead, it's not like Call of Duty where you just react late and turn and shoot, if you get out of it alive you will be way down on your health, and will need to be even more careful.......My advice, if you are going to play this game, think of it as a strategy game and the actual sniping is like a fun mini-game throughtout..
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Sniper Elite 3
Poor Game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/14
mforo
Location: Clyde NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game a day after being released. I was able to play the game for a week with out any problems. I was on the second to last mission and turned off the PS3 and when I came back on later the game went to the load up screen and froze. I did contact 505 games about this problem and there response to it was to delete the game saved files and also the game data files. After doing that the game worked for another 4 days only to lock up again and the only way to fix the problem is delete all my progress again. If the game actually worked like any other game then I would of game this game a great review but PERSONALLY I WOULDN'T SUGGEST THIS GAME TO ANYONE AND ON MONDAY I WILL BE GOING BACK TO GAME STOP FOR A REFUND.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sniper Elite 3
Irritating, annoying, but still enjoyable
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/14
bugsbananas
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There are more Tech Problems and Glitches in this game then you can shake a stick at.
Once you get use to all of them and learn how to work around them, then you may not get so angry at it, but that will take you a while.
I have went as far in the game 35 promotions and I'm now tired and bored with it.
All in all it's a good game and would be a great game if it was more realistic and without the Tech and Glitch problems it has.
Still I feel it was worth my money.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 10 for Sniper Elite 3
Don't waste your money
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/14
HazSmoker
Location: Charleston, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the buggiest games I have ever played on the PS3 Console and the support is awful to non existent. Sniper Elite V2 was a much better game. I can't even finish the Single player game because a bug causes the game to end. The multiplayer isn't much better either. Responses to kneel or go to prone are slow half the time allowing my enemies to kill me much easier. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 11 for Sniper Elite 3
The Hype is Worth It!
Posted on:2/13/14
CrucialSuicide
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Any and all hype this game has is worth it. Sniper Elite V2 and Sniper Elite then (Namco) Have made one of the first actual Sniping games with the kind of brutality behind the bullet you come to expect. The piercing round entering the body and shredding through flesh, bone, and other body arteries. Sniper Elite & V2 are amongst some of the best games of their respective generation consoles. SE3 will be just as good rest assured.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sniper Elite 3
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/14
longshot14
Location: Germantown, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played through the campaign several times and no 2 playthroughs are the same. For being on last gen consoles, this games graphics are top notch. The co-op modes are as follows: campaign, survival, and overwatch. You can play the story with a friend, survive endless waves of enemies, or play classic sniping situations in which one person is spotter and one is the sniper. Multiplayer modes are good. TDM and free for all are most popular. Overall this game is awesome and i worth the money. There will be dlc missions coming soon aswell.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Sniper Elite 3
Unplayable.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/14
psyfenbeats
Abysmal. I enjoyed Sniper Elite V2 and the gameplay itself could be on par with that....IF IT DIDN'T FREEZE. I was lucky to make it through 15 min. of gameplay without a freeze. Audio dropouts, lost progress after a save, and glitches galore....how does a game like this get released to the public?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 14 for Sniper Elite 3
This game is going to be EPIC!
Posted on:6/28/14
CrossHairWilly
Location: DownTheJerseyShore
I'm a big Sniper Elite fan since the first SE game for the PS2 and still play the first one on occasion for nostalgia purposes. SEv2 knocked my socks off, I'm already on the verge of finishing up my third go around with this one and it seems I can't get enough of it, I've been so busy with the main game, I haven't even tried the DLC yet but I will get to them in short order. Right now, my main focus however, is Sniper Elite III, I've been stoked for this game for months since I heard of it's impending release and come July 1st, I will be at the store bright and early to pick up my pre-ordered copy, bought and paid for and I'll have it in my PS3 before the clock strikes the next hour. Tuesday can't come soon enough.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
redrocket123
Oxnard CA
 
Please wait while more information about redrocket123 is loaded.
Additional information about redrocket123 could not be loaded.
Sniper elite 3
Posted 7/11/14
Great game! Amazing graphics! Takes skills...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Sniper Elite 3
Very Good Overall
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/14
FlyNavy
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Having played most all the sniper and military shooter PS3 games, and being especially fond of SE V2, the much touted SE V3 has a great historic storyline (mostly factual) and excellent ballistics realism. For anyone unfamiliar with actual physical effects of high powered weaponry, this game is a healthy dose of what happens on bullet impact. My only gripe with the game (and perhaps it is my controller) is during the last mission my character would not break out of the aim position, which consequently inhibits the ability to run, place mines, traps, grenades, etc. Again, only happened during the last mission. Any thoughts???
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Sniper Elite 3
Sniper Elite 3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/14
kcrimson91
Sniper Elite 3 is a really good game. Of course the graphics aren't amazing like they are on the ps4 but they are good for the ps3. The game is an improvement over v2. The ai is still kinda goofy but over the game is fun. The multiplayer is really fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Sniper Elite 3
great use of time!!! no joke!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/14
cocabob
Location: vermont
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is great for hardcore gamers or stealthy gamers at just the right price. from the second i started playing the game i enjoyed it and i know i will for a long time. personally im not a really good stealthy gamer but i thought i would push it and try a game like this because it looked good and guess what... it was!!! i would absolutely reccomend this game to anyone especially a hardcore gamer or a stealthy gamer. so overall this game is great with a great story mode at just the right price so im telling you, you need to buy this game!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Sniper Elite 3
THIS GAME SUCKS !
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/14
ICEMANNABLE1
Location: WATERVLIET NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I COULD NOT WAIT UNTIL THIS GAME CAME OUT AFTER I PLAYED IT, IT SUCKED NOTHING LIKE SNIPER ELITE V2 THE MISSIONS WERE SHORT GAME PLAY WAS WAY OFF. IT WAS A BIG LET DOWN.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.