GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sniper Elite 3

Featuring a greater focus on player agency/choice and expansive environments filled with opportunities for distinct play-styles, and set in the exotic yet deadly terrain of North Africa during World War Two, Sniper Elite 3 sees American OSS agent Karl Fairburne deep behind Nazi lines, providing crucial sharpshooter skills as the Allies battle Germany's fearsome Tiger tanks across the Western Desert. But it's not just the famed Afrika Korps that Karl has to worry about. He soon uncovers German plans to build a "wunderwaffe" - wonder weapon - with the power to crush any Allied forces in its path, and turn the tide of the whole war.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833
4.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
2 out of 633%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sniper Elite 3
Review 1 for Sniper Elite 3
Sniper Elite 3!!
Posted on:5/17/14
jblack31938
Location: Georgia
Can't wait for this game to be released, I've really enjoyed sniper elite v2.. well all sniping games that have been released for the ps3 including sniper ghost warrior 1 &2 also! But those of you complaining that its not like cod and bf this game wasn't intended to be like those games it was intended to be all about sniping hense the name "sniper elite". So those of u who don't like it stick to your cod and bf and those of u who enjoy these games as much as I do thank 505 games for continuing such a great series as sniper elite!!
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
race4autism
florida
 
Please wait while more information about race4autism is loaded.
Additional information about race4autism could not be loaded.
Game freezes seems a software problem
Posted 7/19/14
I bought this game and enjoyed it for the first 5 days, then BOOM! Freezes in the START screen forever. After getting to level 32 the game freezed and I had to follow the 505 games troubleshoot they sent me by mail, but the problem does not resolved. Had to delete everything and lost my saves. IT SUCKS!!
I will have to go back to GameStop for a refund
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sniper Elite 3
Multiplayer Difficulties
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/14
Mushu
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My cousin bought this game on the PS4, but had the hardest time getting into lobbies, so I bought it for the PS3. The game is easy to get into and fun, but often times, I'm frustrated with mulitplayer. First off, the commands are VERY slow, like switching weapons to shoot or even taking out your binoculars to mark someone. What really gets me is the O button used to crouch, crawl and stand up; I die multiple times just because it takes forever to do so. As for the weapons, you're in WWII and these weapons just don't kill. Leveling up is great, but you rarely get anything for it. Although, playing survival and other game modes help you level. I have been told by friends that I met in the game to purchase V2 because the guns do what they are supposed to do. The only real improvement in 3 is bigger maps. Is 505 Games new to the industry?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Sniper Elite 3
Not meant for last gen.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/14
willyzizz123
Location: Rancho Cucamonga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was planning on purchasing this game for the Xbox-One but i did not want to buy this game new because I don't like Gamestops trade in deals so they only had it pre-owned on the PS3 version. So anyways i bought it on the PS3, put it in and from the opening scene they're were MANY graphical issues and pop in textures especially during the kill cam when you see they're brains explode. The gameplay of course is fun, but i wouldn't recommend playing this game last gen. If you can, play it next gen. You will enjoy it better. There's no point in viewing the cracking skulls and testical shots if all the internal organs pop in and look terrible. This game is not meant for PS3 or Xbox 360
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sniper Elite 3
Poor Game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/14
mforo
Location: Clyde NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game a day after being released. I was able to play the game for a week with out any problems. I was on the second to last mission and turned off the PS3 and when I came back on later the game went to the load up screen and froze. I did contact 505 games about this problem and there response to it was to delete the game saved files and also the game data files. After doing that the game worked for another 4 days only to lock up again and the only way to fix the problem is delete all my progress again. If the game actually worked like any other game then I would of game this game a great review but PERSONALLY I WOULDN'T SUGGEST THIS GAME TO ANYONE AND ON MONDAY I WILL BE GOING BACK TO GAME STOP FOR A REFUND.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sniper Elite 3
GAME FREEZE AT STARTUP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/14
ddcx
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have completed this game and the dlc. Every time I load the game and press start button the music in the background stops and the game menu is not loading or appearing on my tv screen. I don't see he icon for the game loading or campaign menu. The screen is frozen, for no apparent reason, this is affecting the ps3 on disc version of the game.
I've just spent around half an hour resetting my console. Just now it froze on the consoles load game screen <shaded> never seen something like this before. Such a mediocre execution of such an awesome game...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Sniper Elite 3
Very Good Overall
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/14
FlyNavy
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Having played most all the sniper and military shooter PS3 games, and being especially fond of SE V2, the much touted SE V3 has a great historic storyline (mostly factual) and excellent ballistics realism. For anyone unfamiliar with actual physical effects of high powered weaponry, this game is a healthy dose of what happens on bullet impact. My only gripe with the game (and perhaps it is my controller) is during the last mission my character would not break out of the aim position, which consequently inhibits the ability to run, place mines, traps, grenades, etc. Again, only happened during the last mission. Any thoughts???
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Sniper Elite 3
This game is going to be EPIC!
Posted on:6/28/14
CrossHairWilly
Location: DownTheJerseyShore
I'm a big Sniper Elite fan since the first SE game for the PS2 and still play the first one on occasion for nostalgia purposes. SEv2 knocked my socks off, I'm already on the verge of finishing up my third go around with this one and it seems I can't get enough of it, I've been so busy with the main game, I haven't even tried the DLC yet but I will get to them in short order. Right now, my main focus however, is Sniper Elite III, I've been stoked for this game for months since I heard of it's impending release and come July 1st, I will be at the store bright and early to pick up my pre-ordered copy, bought and paid for and I'll have it in my PS3 before the clock strikes the next hour. Tuesday can't come soon enough.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
redrocket123
Oxnard CA
 
Please wait while more information about redrocket123 is loaded.
Additional information about redrocket123 could not be loaded.
Sniper elite 3
Posted 7/11/14
Great game! Amazing graphics! Takes skills...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Sniper Elite 3
great use of time!!! no joke!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/14
cocabob
Location: vermont
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is great for hardcore gamers or stealthy gamers at just the right price. from the second i started playing the game i enjoyed it and i know i will for a long time. personally im not a really good stealthy gamer but i thought i would push it and try a game like this because it looked good and guess what... it was!!! i would absolutely reccomend this game to anyone especially a hardcore gamer or a stealthy gamer. so overall this game is great with a great story mode at just the right price so im telling you, you need to buy this game!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Sniper Elite 3
Can't wait!
Posted on:6/8/14
Nerdalert00
Location: Horseshoe lake, AR
I really enjoyed Sniper Elite V2, so I believe that I will enjoy this one as well! With more open world eviorments i'm sure this game will be a blast!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sniper Elite 3
The Hype is Worth It!
Posted on:2/13/14
CrucialSuicide
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Any and all hype this game has is worth it. Sniper Elite V2 and Sniper Elite then (Namco) Have made one of the first actual Sniping games with the kind of brutality behind the bullet you come to expect. The piercing round entering the body and shredding through flesh, bone, and other body arteries. Sniper Elite & V2 are amongst some of the best games of their respective generation consoles. SE3 will be just as good rest assured.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.