GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sniper Elite 3

Featuring a greater focus on player agency/choice and expansive environments filled with opportunities for distinct play-styles, and set in the exotic yet deadly terrain of North Africa during World War Two, Sniper Elite 3 sees American OSS agent Karl Fairburne deep behind Nazi lines, providing crucial sharpshooter skills as the Allies battle Germany's fearsome Tiger tanks across the Western Desert. But it's not just the famed Afrika Korps that Karl has to worry about. He soon uncovers German plans to build a "wunderwaffe" - wonder weapon - with the power to crush any Allied forces in its path, and turn the tide of the whole war.
Average Customer Rating:
5.625
5.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 850%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sniper Elite 3
Review 1 for Sniper Elite 3
Bullet to the eye
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/14
Tearlessdeath
Location: Santa Cruz, ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've loved sniper elite since the first game and this adds so much more to the series, graphics are so beautiful from the scenery to the X-ray bullet cams. The location is Afrika (Africa) and it add a new feel to the old series. I wish they had better weapon customization and more weapons overall. I played about 40 hours and beat it on authentic mode which is pretty difficult no saving and if you die it's starts the whole level over. It has a great story and coop. at the time of writing this the online matchmaking was broken it is almost impossible to find a game bigger then 1v1. Overall this game is a welcomed addition to any game collection. 1200/1200 achievement points.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sniper Elite 3
They do not have this game figured out yet!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/14
420steve
Location: ct
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game was my new favorite last weekend when i purchased it. the graphics were good, the campain was entertaining, and the multiplayer was easy to learn and exiting with the slo mo kill cam. It all went downhill the fallowing morning when i tried to get back on. the game would not search for a mulitplayer match as it did the day before. i did some reseach and found out that the game had been having tons of problems with people not being able to get online. the company put out a worthless update a week later that fixd the problem for another few days and now i still have the problem!! very aggravting to spend good money and not be able to play the game 75% of the time. You can only find a match if somone who is already playing invites you. but im not going to beg for invites everytime i log on.. overall i am very disappointed that they let such a good game go down the drain with the server or whatever problems theyre continuously having. If your only interested in the campain then i would highly recommed this game. other than that dont waste your time, money or most importanly your patience!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sniper Elite 3
horrible multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/14
cloakedpuppy
Location: wilmington, de
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am only speaking about multiplayer, because that's the only mode I planned to play. This is a massive step DOWN from Sniper Elite V2. Even on Xbox One, the graphics are cartoonish, and blurry in the distance. Multiplayer is one size fits all. No more choosing to play the "sniper elite" (hardcore) settings. The movements of the character are automated, continually causing it to do things you don't want it to do. Movement was more subtle in SE2, like a sniper game should be, but it still wasn't perfect. The sounds are also less helpful, like being able to hear footsteps when someone is near. This is a downgrade. There is not one single thing in this game that was an improvement over SE2. I was so excited to get this game because SE2 was almost there. I assumed this would be an improvement. Instead it's a major fail and a waste of good money.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sniper Elite 3
Similar to the previous games
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/14
genesis2013
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was very pleased with this game. I played the previous game titled "Elite Sniper V2 (for 360). I felt this game was overall excellent and similar to its predecessor. I scored this game higher than the reviews based on replay value. There are hidden collectibles, optional missions and other "activities" that allowed me to play through the game several different times. I was overall very satisfied with this game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Sniper Elite 3
Xbox One - Sniper Elite V3
Posted on:2/24/14
Golgotha
Location: San Tan Valley, AZ
I have had the original, 360 and now the One. I like the way that sounded. Anyway, out of all the military shooter games I played. COD series, Battlefield series my favorite BY FAR was Sniper Elite V2 for the 360. I loved the slower pace where you need to think more instead of run and gun. It also would be cool if there was a level where the Germans can turn the tables and do some damage. Just saying...
I pre-ordered the game the same day I purchased the Xbox One. So I will play Forza 5 until June. PLEASE oh PLEASE tell me there will be a demo game sooner than June. Please! Thanks for an awesome game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sniper Elite 3
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/14
Rakkasan187101
Location: New York
Very choppy movement. The sound is ok not that great. I personally have had save game issues and freezing. Defiantly was expecting a lot more. I will be trading it in the last straw was getting shot right through steel doors. Safe your money towards something else
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sniper Elite 3
Going to be some fun times ahead
Posted on:2/21/14
vertabreaker126
Location: MD
Absolutely looking forward to this game! V2 was a nice change in sniper games due to the x-ray kill shots. It gave you that extra satisfaction when you were able to pull off a well placed shot, seeing the bones shatter and organs puncture inside of the targets body. I had many laugh out loud moments and grimaces at particularly painful shots that i had made during the course of the game. SE3 is pushing that package to the next level with the new consoles, adding another two layers of the xray shots, muscles and vascular. The bones/ muscles/ organs/ you connect your shot with will blow apart in entirely new ways. Vehicles will also have xray shots into the interior mechanics when you can hit those small target areas. Can't wait to get my hands on this so i can enjoy some jaw dropping sniper carnage!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sniper Elite 3
pretty good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/14
battlefieldgamer
Location: roanoke va
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There havnt been many great games on the next gen so far. I bought sniper elite for my xbox 1 and so far im really enjoying it. Graphics are great gameplay is fun. The only two problems i had are the story isnt great and the enemy ai can sometimes be a little weird. Overall though im still really enjoying the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Sniper Elite 3
Slow game that plays weird
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/14
Jimboslice007
Location: Richmond, VA
The game is fun to play but you find it it was not made well. The are lots of times where you can't shot people because one leaf is in your way or sometimes nothing at all. There is some type of invisible force field in your way. Over all I would not recommend buying it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sniper Elite 3
LAsting Appeal , never gets old
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/14
gamechanger121
Location: Albuquerque, NM
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is excellent, just everything but the controls are alright , but overall its a great game, so amazing
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Sniper Elite 3
looks awesome
Posted on:4/30/14
SWARLORD
this is the type of game that makes me want to buy it something diff from world war 2 but reminds me a bit of call of duty. cant wait guys
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.