GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sniper Elite 3

Featuring a greater focus on player agency/choice and expansive environments filled with opportunities for distinct play-styles, and set in the exotic yet deadly terrain of North Africa during World War Two, Sniper Elite 3 sees American OSS agent Karl Fairburne deep behind Nazi lines, providing crucial sharpshooter skills as the Allies battle Germany's fearsome Tiger tanks across the Western Desert. But it's not just the famed Afrika Korps that Karl has to worry about. He soon uncovers German plans to build a "wunderwaffe" - wonder weapon - with the power to crush any Allied forces in its path, and turn the tide of the whole war.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 1182%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sniper Elite 3
Review 1 for Sniper Elite 3
Slow motion sniping never gets old.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/14
Mckintay81
Location: North Olmsted, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For $50 this game isn't too bad. I've never played any of the other Sniper games to compare but I had fun with this one. I can't say the game has a variety of things to do but what you can do is fun. This game requires patients and strategizing. You have to be very stealthy and plan your attack. When you snipe enemies it will alert others of your location so you have to stick and move constantly. Sniping is a blast as the bullet will travel in slow motion and give you an x ray vision of the bullet passing through your enemies skull or any other body part. Story line is blah so don't expect much out of that. Graphics are hit and miss. Most of the foreground looks detailed and hi res but the backgrounds are very blurry if they even exist. Sometimes the lighting can be too bright at times as well. Sound is ok but nothing great. For $50 I enjoyed my experience so this gets a 7 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sniper Elite 3
Extremely Short- Some Good/Some Bad
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/14
Scorp321
Location: Cleveland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Sniper Elite III is Extremely Short- I finished it at a pretty slow pace in only about 6.5 hours. I don't know where people are coming up with 12 hours. Maybe if you crawl the whole way through. The gameplay is pretty cool. Sniping, xray slow-mo shots, & stealth are all good. Graphics are good, but not truly next gen. Maybe it suffers as it's another WWII game in that respect. There are a few glitchy movements by the player & the AI, but it's not too bad. It really doesn't offer much of anything new except the xray shots. This is another very short & somewhat disappointing next gen game. Hoping 2015 is a better year for gaming! Luckily I rented this game. I wouldn't pay more than $30.00 for it as it's so short.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 3 for Sniper Elite 3
Cant wait for it!
Posted on:5/31/14
RdytoKill
Location: LaGrange, GA
I loved the sniper v2, cant say that for the more modern sniper they released but I know this one will be great. I cant see why everyone wants to compare this to BF and COD (seriously cant compare any sniping game to COD, that's like sniping for beginners!), BF is great but it doesnt have the AWESOME kill cam! Besides I believe the title of the game is called SNIPER for a reason? If they wanted to make a generic FPS the developers should quit 505 games and join infinityward or treyarch but then we'd have more of those awesome, amazing, beautiful COD games to play and no real sniper games to enjoy! In other words I'm preordering this now! as 1 guy said GONNA BE EPIC!!!
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sniper Elite 3
Great first impression
Posted on:6/27/14
bentwookie
Location: Long Island, NY
I had the opportunity to play this game in demo form at PAX East on PS4. Graphics and gameplay were already up to par, very slick presentation on the kill cam. From a brief (10 minute) playtime, I was able to get a good impression of the style of game this is and came away excited to play more. Day 1 purchase for me!
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Poopopopooooooo
 
Please wait while more information about Poopopopooooooo is loaded.
Additional information about Poopopopooooooo could not be loaded.
Buy This Game!!!
Posted 6/30/14
I would write this on the collectors edition page, but no one would read that, so I would like to say this game is on my list of preorders and I'm sure it will be as fantastic as you all think, (Except for all the scrubs comparing this to Battlefield or Call of Duty) this game, as well as the other Sniper Elite games 505 have developed are completely unique, there is no other way to describe an SE game other than relentlessly entertaining, from blowing an enemies skull to the intense stealth aspect. I'd say go ahead and pick up the collector's edition, It's only $69'99 and It probably should be around $100. If you're new to Sniper Elite, do not worry, there difficulty mechanics that you can tone down, such as bullet drop, to help get you started, or if you aren't much of a easy-way-out kind of person, try playing the other Sniper Elite games to get a grasp of the series. My rating- 8.5/10
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Sniper Elite 3
Looks good so far.
Posted on:6/26/14
BigTOE1997
Location: Nelson, MO
Hope this game blows its counterpart out of the water. Graphics and mechanics all look great but i havent seen what the multiplayer will be like. In the SEV2 game it had alot of quarks that never got banged out like shooting through walls but it never took away from the fun. If the minor stuff like that was fixed it will blow all other multiplayer away. Im sure just like SEV2 it will take a patient mind and a good eye to take the lives of your enemy. You simply can not compare this BF4 or COD because its a game all its own. Hope to see X-Rays in multiplayer this time aswell SEV2 did not.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sniper Elite 3
Sniper Elite 3!!
Posted on:5/17/14
jblack31938
Location: Georgia
Can't wait for this game to be released, I've really enjoyed sniper elite v2.. well all sniping games that have been released for the ps3 including sniper ghost warrior 1 &2 also! But those of you complaining that its not like cod and bf this game wasn't intended to be like those games it was intended to be all about sniping hense the name "sniper elite". So those of u who don't like it stick to your cod and bf and those of u who enjoy these games as much as I do thank 505 games for continuing such a great series as sniper elite!!
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sniper Elite 3
Amazing Gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/14
REOpRacCity
Location: WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a stealth and sniping game. If you aren't a fan of either of those, stay clear. I love it. The graphics are great, the gameplay is outstanding, and the kill-cam is amazing (x-ray view of the bullet passing through the enemy). It's very slow paced, but the wait usually results in a nice kill shot. I recommend purchasing the Camo Weapons DLC as well, as the MOSIN gives an edge from the start, as well as the semi auto suppressed pistol (no other suppressors in the game other than the Welrod). If you're looking for a strategy game, action game, stealth game, and pretty much an all around awesome game, this is it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Sniper Elite 3
OMG GONNA BE EPIC!!!!
Posted on:2/7/14
Karl19028475938
Location: United States
finally a new sniper elite and they are adding a bigger multiplayer alright cannot wait going to be epic!!!!
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sniper Elite 3
Awesome Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/14
kyleblack251988
Location: Temecula CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is fantastic. That's all that needs to be said. Graphics are top notch, gameplay is top notch, and the lasting appeal is there. Well done 505.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Sniper Elite 3
Ehhh.....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/14
Assassin24
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is ok. I didn't feel like I was dying to play it after I played it the first time. The storyline is interesting but I am disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 11 for Sniper Elite 3
Fun but repetitive.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/14
badhac
Location: Suffolk VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been a fan of the Sniper elite series and its no different with this one. The game is fun especially on the harder difficulty, you really need to work on being stealthy. My only issue really was the game seemed rather repetitive and was waaay too short. Other than that its a fun game and hasnt turned me off from the series.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 12 for Sniper Elite 3
sniping at its best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/14
explosivewater
Location: minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
3D is on this game!!!!! the gameplay is really fun to watch especially with the xray mode between humans and vehicles!! this game is perfect i have no complaints. the graphics are super !!!! this is a must own for ur next gen console. i dont know why people are so hard on reviews but this game definetly was worth the money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Sniper Elite 3
To Africa!!!
Posted on:3/5/14
TheEskimo
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
This game looks amazing and sure to look better on the next gen consoles. I like the change in scenery (probably spelt that wrong). From war-torn europe the wide open and trecherous mountains and plains of the savanna can't wait to get some sniping in with that amazing x-ray vision. Definitly one im getting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sniper Elite 3
Well...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/14
KevinMNTY
Location: Oakland, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its not that bad i mean if you like games that have to do with a lot of strategy and stealth kills than this game is for you. it also requires a lot of patience. campaign is somewhat difficult so I'm not that big of a fan of it. I'm glad it was only $50 but I'm not saying the game was bad I'm just saying its something new. but it deserves 7/10 rating.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Sniper Elite 3
Challenging and replayable
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/14
izzyman
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Sniper Elite 3 is one of those games that are very challenging to master. The campaign has only 8 missions, but the missions are huge and very long, and it would be quiet a challenge to get all of the trophies. Multiplayer is rather boring and got old quick.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Sniper Elite 3
nice
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/14
lava4eva
Location: spanaway, wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall, this is a great game. It has nice graphics, good sound, and is fun too play. Though the campaign is only 8 levels long. But if you love sniping this is the game for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Sniper Elite 3
Decent but needs some more polishing...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/14
RKillcrazy
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have never played any of the Sniper Elite games until now. This one, while good, requires some more polishing to be a really good/great game. However, with updates and patches, greatness could be achieved! I've played Sniper: Ghost Warrior and Sniper: Ghost warrior 2. I liked both of those games but they too lacked something. I'm beginning to see a trend with sniping games; they just don't get polished well enough. I had similar issues with Sniper Elite 3... For one, the online portions failed to load for a few days. Evidently, there were issues that needed some work to get the online community playing. I was eventually able to get on, after a few days of waiting out the issues, and I played some of the modes. Deathmatch is still run-n-gun but if you can get into the no-cross modes, you'll be alright. After all, sniping is about long distances and accuracy; not shooting from the hip at point blank. They have another mode which benefits those who stick to long distance shots but there's no deterrence for those who still want to shoot from the hip at point blank. Overall, the ballistics are generally acceptable. Bullet drop and windage come into play. However, you do see a point of impact marker on the reticle so that helps the novices. I've done a fair amount of shooting and I know a little about the effects of a bullet while burning through the flesh of most mammals. So, while playing other games like COD or BF and seeing someone absorb multiple shots and keep running, it was nice to come to this and see that people actually die when they take a couple good hits. However, it's not perfect; I had several people take a 30 cal round into center mass and were still able to run away. I realize it's a game, but there are some things that still should be more realistic. On the PS4, I've had the game crash several times. I still submit the reports it pops up so I'm hoping they'll fix the issue(s). On, the single-player mode, it functions better but it's still buggy. For instance, there's a mission with some cliffs and, now and then, I'd look out over them in search for targets. Now and then, you'd see a spot that has no textures in it. It's like that area crashed before the graphics could be fully rendered. Another example of an annoying bug is on the first mission. It walks you through an area where you need to spot and kill another scout. While playing through on the Sniper Elite level of difficulty, I had the crosshairs on the target and saw the red reticle when it showed the shot would be a hit. I then moved it up to his head and the point of impact went grey - as if he were behind something. He was standing on a hill - in plain sight - with nothing but sky all around him. I relocated and it still did that! Why it never gave me a head-shot, I'll never know. I just ended up shooting center mass but even that was a lucky shot! I had emptied a magazine into - presumably nothing - until I finally knocked him down. It just seemed like I could never get a good hit marker on him. Another, more funny, bug is when you'd come across certain areas that trigger the enemies to have a quick conversation. However, there'd be nobody around to have the conversation 'cause, like a good sniper, you cleared the area of hostiles prior to entering it. So, you'd hear the voices, run for cover, scan the area for targets and - later - figure out that there wasn't actually anyone around. You can also upgrade some aspects of the gear you carry. Mostly, it's your primary weapon. However, some of the upgrades will alter some of the characteristics of the weapon in a negative way. Again, knowing a thing or three about shooting, I'm not sure how accurate some of those characteristics are. I'll never know how a blueprinted bolt will have a negative effect on a rifle's stability and make it wave back and forth - more so than usual - while you look through the scope... So, overall, the game is good but, with more polish, it could be really sweet! It still only has 2-3 online maps but I'm hoping some DLC will take care of that issue.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Sniper Elite 3
We'll Have To See
Posted on:2/9/14
Reviews
Location: California
I played Sniper Elite V2 on my xbox360 about a year ago and I loved it while I played it (for about a month). I loved the kill cams and visuals of the 3D bullet piercing the internal organs of your target. I'm hoping they expanded the maps and visuals. V2 got very boring because all it was was sniping. Every mission and every kill were almost the exact same as the previous. It would be amazing if they made it like battlefield with multiple weapons, large maps, and vehicles to drive
3 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Reviewedyourreview
America
 
Please wait while more information about Reviewedyourreview is loaded.
Additional information about Reviewedyourreview could not be loaded.
Why
Posted 3/23/14
If you want it to be battlefield just play battlefield...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Sniper Elite 3
Maybe?
Posted on:3/24/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
I don't know if I will get this game. This game seems just like snipe kill snipe kill. I don't know for sure but I would say that BF and COD are a better choice in my mind. You can make up your mind but for me I am leaning toward a no.
1 of 28 found this review helpful.