GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil

Experience all the Fun, Excitement, and Drama of Football's Greatest Event. Multiple improvements and innovations to the award-winning gameplay of FIFA 14, plus 100 new animations, make EA SPORTS 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil the most accessible, fun, and exciting EA SPORTS FIFA title on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3. Bring to life the world's greatest tournament by choosing from 203 National Teams in the deepest set of modes ever in a tournament title from EA SPORTS. Immerse yourself in the FIFA World Cup as you play in authentic Brazilian stadiums, and recognize the support of newly rendered crowds created to replicate the passion and pageantry of the 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil.
Average Customer Rating:
8.143
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil
Review 1 for 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil
Much better then 2010 World Cup
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/14
FifaGamer
Location: Sammamish, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is awesome. The only letdown I can think of is that its not on the next gen consols and the graphics are the same as fifa 14. But it has much more pros like captain your country (a mode thats pretty much career mode), World cup, world cup online, road to rio, kick off and much more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil
I really liked the demo....
Posted on:4/4/14
Gameman2001
Location: USA
it was really fun you can make the game as easy or as hard as you like.the graphics are really good.the players look so real.I might get this game some time.I still love my ps3 and xbox 360:).not getting a ps4 or xbox one any time soon.
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil
superb
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/14
bongi
Location: new jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
im not going to say to much, but I just want to add that you will feel like your in Brazil when you play this,
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
captain1978
 
Please wait while more information about captain1978 is loaded.
Additional information about captain1978 could not be loaded.
national anthem
Posted 12/2/14
Hi, is there an option or a setting to play the full national anthem? or are you stuck with the very short one it plays. I heard someone say "You can play the full anthems on the team selection screen by pressing R3".....is this true? Thanks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil
Better than I expected actually!:))
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/14
AdvisingUser
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Im actually a huge football (soccer) fan but when it comes to games, I don't have huge expectations!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
captain1978
 
Please wait while more information about captain1978 is loaded.
Additional information about captain1978 could not be loaded.
national anthem
Posted 12/2/14
Hi, is there an option or a setting to play the full national anthem? or are you stuck with the very short one it plays. I heard someone say "You can play the full anthems on the team selection screen by pressing R3".....is this true? Thanks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil
Good and bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/14
hup01
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is very exciting and looking forward to buy it before the world cup. But after it is over, the excitement of playing this game is kind of over. It is some what like 2010 WC game but this is better because it has updated teams and all and the Soundtrack is great! Good game to keep as a memory. It would've been better to buy it before the WC
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil
It is a great game if you like soccer.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
Lhog
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think that the producer of the game knew what they were doing when they made this game. It is better than the last one but the only suggestion is that they should have released it a month later so all the people who wanted to buy it would get tired of FIFA 14 first and they would want a new soccer game.q
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil
GREAT GAME!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/14
AC21
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love everything about this game! the graphics are great for my xbox i love the game it is hard for me to get off of it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil
This is basically FIFA WC 2010
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/14
Gadget
Location: Reno,NV
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I am a big World Cup fan. The thrill of your country or any other country I'm rooting for, seeing them play is just awesome.
So here this game came out yesterday and it feels like I'm playing the same game that I played in 2010. Now this can be good and bad. To me it left a bad taste in my mouth.
World Cup 2010 was an awesome game at the time. Everything was pretty much perfect.
Hearing about World Cup 2014 as how it was going to be made to the limits of xbox 360, made me excited again to get this game.
After playing this version though, it looks like they reached the xbox 360 limits in 2010. The game does not bring anything significant to the table to make it worth getting.
Now if you have never played any previous World Cup games or skipped the 2010, I think this will be the game for you, as you will get to learn how to play the game with mini skill challenges that the game offers, which is kind of nice.
So let me put this in a pro and cons list.
Pro:
-Up to date team members of each national team.
-Great same gameplay as 2010
-Has mini games(skill challenges/training). Great for beginners and skilled alike.
-Now you can listen to commentaries from 2 radio world cup shows, or play EA sound track instead during training or while at the menu list before your next match. (Kind of cool.)
Cons:
-While FIFA 14 was available on all platforms, this one is not. (Xbox One version would have been great and should have been made)
-Graphics are the same and possibly (not noticeable) slightly worse than 2010 version.
-Road to Rio, does not work as the servers seem to be screwed up.
-Servers seem to not be able to connect to players on launch day. (You don't always get what you pay for)
-Commentaries have pretty much not changed at all during game. Just a huge disappointing port of voices over from 2010. (I thought this was a new game that hopefully was worked on for 4 years... looks like not at all.)
-EA
-Fun facts on each country or any other info are completely gone.
-Common weird glitches with players colliding and flying like balls themselves.
More thoughts:
The biggest disappointment is that they were so lazy and probably late on the game that they did an eh job so they didn't make this game available for Xbox One or PS4.
That alone, right there is not worth the $60 for an older console.
If this were like $40 at launch it would have actually be more appealing.
I say wait till World Cup starts, you'll be able to pick up a pre-owned copy of it for $40 or less.
EA just continues it's fails with inability to release new games.
From what I heard this happened before with another FIFA title.
I think it was the FIFA13 that looked and worked exactly the same as FIFA12, just had a different number on the title.
Now I don't want to focus on EA as a company, but to keep this as a game review.
This game should have been more and could have been, but this one does not deserve the price tag or the 5 stars.
You might as well go play FIFA WC 2010, the servers don't work in either one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
9 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil
Moving Backwards
Posted on:2/18/14
DUHCommonSense
Not a next-gen title... not buying it. Why is the game industry still low-balling there most loyal consumers and instead of developing new and innovative games they are hashing out lesser versions on obsolete systems. They sure like to talk a big talk about the next-gen systems yet developers are making more games for the old-gen systems. Overall this reflects the industries lack of creativity, loyalty, and greed. Move forward, not backwards.
22 of 95 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Marcos168
San Juan, PR
 
Please wait while more information about Marcos168 is loaded.
Additional information about Marcos168 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/2/14
It is known that the game was to be released on previous generation consoles: 1. Large install base of 360s and PS3s. 2. Brazil itself and many other soccer loving countries do not have Xbox One or PS4.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)