GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 3DS XL Green Yoshi Edition

Everything you love about Nintendo 3DS-only bigger!
Average Customer Rating:
8.167
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS XL Green Yoshi Edition
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS XL Green Yoshi Edition
Good overall plus it's Yoshi
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
Arcanica
Location: Dallas,Texas
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's a decent handheld overall. It isn't amazing, the 3D is impressive sometimes and other times you'll feel like you wanna turn the 3D down or off. It's a pretty good size without being a big clunker, it can fit in your pocket too and I've never owned a regular 3DS so I can't compare it to that but I know the screens are a lot bigger than a DS Lite. In terms of weight, for me, it feels a little on the heavy side but that's compared to DS Lite since that's what I'm used to plus I don't have big hands. I assume the regular 3DS is lighter but the XL has the bigger screens, supposedly more battery life and comes in actual designs rather than just different colors. The exterior also has a nice feel to it and doesn't seem like it collects finger prints as easily. I felt a bit mislead with this particular Yoshi XL edition because I thought it had smiley face looking speakers, which it does not. Overall I'd say the design could've been better but I like it as is plus it's Yoshi after all. Overall it's been a good handheld so far.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS XL Green Yoshi Edition
CAN'T WAIT! WANT SOOOO BAD!
Posted on:3/4/14
IMHO
Location: MI
Ever since speculation of a Yoshi 3DS XL, I knew it would be a day one purchase for me if one was ever released. This is one of those Limited Editions where I couldn't care less about what anybody else says about it- I would get it no matter what! Maybe it's not that popular- but I'm a 21 year old female, and no one would probably ever guess that I'd be willing to take this out and play it in public. We're talkin Yoshi here people! When it comes to my little dino friend, I couldn't care less about what others think, I love him too much :)
26 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Reviewer3377
Gamesville
 
Please wait while more information about Reviewer3377 is loaded.
Additional information about Reviewer3377 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/20/14
Yeah, if I knew this was coming out, I would have probably held off on purchasing the 3DS XL Red that I did. Who knows? Maybe I will secure this as well. Is there a timeframe for purchasing this? Or, is it just one of those things where you better act fast while supplies last?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS XL Green Yoshi Edition
Beautiful Yoshi art for no extra charge.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/14
EspadaLuna
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
There's not much to say here. Most people already know that the 3DS is a wonderful system with a great library of games, and this Yoshi edition just adds a beautiful aesthetic to the handheld. One should note that this does not come with the new Yoshi's Island game, so you're really just getting this for the artwork on the system. That being said, it is the same price as your run-of-the-mill 3DS XL ($199.99) so if you were going to get a new 3DS XL anyways, you don't lose anything by picking this baby up. The artwork itself is simplistic but wonderfully done; the green color on the cover is easy on the eyes and goes very well with the white which makes up the rest of the system -- less obnoxious than the bright yellow of the Pikachu DS, and more vibrant than the dull Zelda DS. The image of Yoshi is subtle and nonintrusive as well, and it is very cool how his trail of eggs continues in the back of the DS.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS XL Green Yoshi Edition
BEAUTIFUL SYSTEM!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
th78
Location: lewisburg,wv
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok I have heard a lot about this system in the negative context and all of these negative things turn around and lead back to that this system does not come with yoshis new island pre installed...... SO WHAT?!?!?! I say from experience That this has to be the best 3ds xl system that has been released in the usa for one reason.... YOSHI Yoshi is an amazing character and this system has brought him to life in a more amazingly awesome way than ever. I have owned the Blue 3ds xl, The animal crossing 3ds xl, and the Mario and Luigi 3ds xl which I was not a fan of for one reason but that's for another review But this green Yoshi system is my favorite of all. And idc that it doesn't have the new Yoshi game pre installed id rather have a physical copy any way......
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS XL Green Yoshi Edition
This is great pre order this now
Posted on:3/7/14
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
if you are looking to buy a ads XL buy this one it will probably be rare in a year from now and the design is so cool I am buying this one and giving my old ads xl to my brother this is amazing
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS XL Green Yoshi Edition
Another Great Special Edition to the line up
Posted on:3/4/14
vinche24
Location: baltimore MD
While this one doesn't beat the Pokemon X & Y styled XL models, I have to say that the overall color choice is amazing. The green is much more peaceful (if I can call it that) than the shiny Zelda Gold XL that I felt someone would rob me for if I bought it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MLJM
 
Please wait while more information about MLJM is loaded.
Additional information about MLJM could not be loaded.
Yoshi! Need I say more?!
Posted 3/6/14
I have the great Pikachu and Silver Mario and Luigi 3DS xls and this will complete my collect!! Love the green color and whole design! Can't wait! :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS XL Green Yoshi Edition
So beyond excited.
Posted on:3/12/14
SeattleBust
Location: Troy, NY
I have been waiting for a Yoshi 3DS XL since I seen the Mario brothers one and now I am absolutely beyond excited. Well worth spending the extra money for fast shipment. Simply can not wait.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS XL Green Yoshi Edition
YOSHI <3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/14
JuJuBEAN93
Location: New York City
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i Adore my Yoshi 3ds xl ! Forever been a fan of yoshi, so i definitely jumped on this system right away. Love the white facing on the inside and the illustration on the front/back cover. I carry and play with it every where I go!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Nintendo 3DS XL Green Yoshi Edition
FAVORITE SYSTEM
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
th78
Location: lewisburg,wv
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
COMMENT AND LET ME KNOW YOUR FAVORITE 3DS or 3DSXL SYSTEM and or bundle BECAUSE THIS MINE!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo 3DS XL Green Yoshi Edition
Sd card broken
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/14
Bmario
Location: New Jersey
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I put my old sd card put it into the machine nothing comes up I converted all my stuff from my sd card onto the one it came with and it still didn't work why does it do this to me
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
flapjackashley
Eklhart, IN
 
Please wait while more information about flapjackashley is loaded.
Additional information about flapjackashley could not be loaded.
Posted 3/25/14
Did you do a system transfer? You can't just swap SD cards to a new system. Once you do a system transfer, the stuff on your SD card will work.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Nintendo 3DS XL Green Yoshi Edition
YES, BUT WITH RESERVATIONS!!!
Posted on:3/12/14
MadDog760
Location: Escondido, CA.
I love this console. BUT, you can not buy it from a GameStop store and the game is NOT preloaded on the console!!! Why not???
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mechlior
 
Please wait while more information about Mechlior is loaded.
Additional information about Mechlior could not be loaded.
Sorry bud
Posted 3/19/14
Did you notice that it cost $199, the same as a regular 3ds console? Thats because it doesn't come with the game. All the 3ds limited models that came with a game start at about $220. /hug
Comments (1)
Comment (1)