GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter

This item is expected to ship by 4/2. Plug your favorite compatible headset into the Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter and hear the action just the way you like it. Easily adjust chat audio without taking your hands off the controller. Add game audio by connecting your headset directly to the controller, your console, or TV.
Average Customer Rating:
5.038
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
4
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
8
13 out of 2650%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Review 1 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Product works but needs patch
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
Neelyry
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Sounds like some people are having a hard time getting their headsets connected, so much so that they believe their headset to be incompatible. Read the instructions ppl, it works will all headsets with a AUX input. Works great on my XP510. My only problem is there is static on some games, while music is playing. This is supposed to be fixed in the upcoming patch so if it does get fixed then this adapter will be perfect However until then the static does bother me enough on titanfall (bc you cant turn in game music off in the settings) that I don't use the headset at all for it. As long as i can turn in game music off it works great.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
Stillblazin
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The adapter works great with my dr. dre beats and any other headphones i have, problem is the sound quality is literally choppy at times and sounds terrible even when its clear for a second or two with no interruption.... didnt use them for more than 15 minutes before putting back in box, product should totally reconstructed before anyone considers buying, thing is prob worth 4 dollars but their charging 30...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Works 50% of time
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
12thMan
Location: Washington
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm on my third adapter and second X1. The X1 only works in Power Saver mode. And the adapter loses connection in standby mode. I have to cold start X1 every time to get this adapter to work. Second X1 because I acted to hastily in exchanging it before I found out the power save mode bandages the firmware issue it's having.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Does not work with any headset I have
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/14
michaangelo
Location: San Jose
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have tried four different headsets (2 turtle beach headsets, Beats by Dre and iPad earphones with a mic. I can barely hear sound through the headsets and non of the microphones worked. These were a COMPLETE waste of money and time.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Works for PS Gold Wireless headset!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/14
turboG
Location: El Paso, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I own a ps4 and xbox one, I had bought a ps gold wireless headset for my ps4 and enjoyed it, but was considering buying a stereo headset for my xbox one as well. This saved me money, as it enabled my ps headset to work on the xbox one. You will need to turn on the xbox, plug stereo adaptor into control, and plug the aux cable from ps gold headset into adaptor, in order to update the controller (basically, plug one end of aux into headset, other into adapter like you were listening to and mp3 player). Once done, both stereo game sound and chat audio will play thru the headset! Please note, the volume control buttons and mute buttons on the playstation headset will NOT work on the xbox one system, however the stereo adaptors buttons for volume control do work. I had no trouble talking thru my mic via the ps headset. Overall, I am glad this stereo headset adaptor worked and saved me money from buying another headset.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Almost garbage
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/14
xScrotis
Location: ATL
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Not worth the money. Yes I updated the firmware, yes it makes all the connections and they work BUT sound quality is terrible. I use Turtle Beach 7.1 wired (forget the model) that worked fantastic through my 360 but through this adapter/XBONE the game audio is very quiet. Forget watching a movie through them, you won't hear well. Chat audio is worse than the cheap-o XBONE headset, people in my party all told me it was fizzy, distorted and feedbacky. This is going back to gamestop and I'll have to save up for a new headset specifically made for XBONE I guess. At this point just getting tired of having to upgrade everything for a game console that still seems in the Beta stage...PS4 is no better, lots of Beta bug issues.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Wireless Game Sound Too
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
mpramse
Location: Brighton, CO
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I got this so I could use my headset from MW3. Was a little weird at first till I figured out the echo was from game sound from the combo of both the controller and the headset. After i figured that out it has worked great. Both chat and game sound come in through mic port on headset from Turtle Beach. However you can mute sound from controller for game so you get just the chat. The wireless sound isn't bad, but what comes out of the TV did seem much higher quality. Dont know how it stacks up against the $2-3 bill headset units that are wireless, but for $30 max, this aint bad at all. Good buy, much better than the sad unit they included with the system.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Turtle Beach X42
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
Kilo106
Location: St.Louis
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you have a pair of Turtle Beach X42 this product is not for you. I tried it and it made my wonderful headphones sound like I was in a tin can. I did however get a modded part from ebay from a seller named Notzig. Basically I sent him my original XB1 headset and he sent it back so that I could plug in my X42s. The modded product works great and I now have full surround sound again.Good luck all.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Not good, DONT BUY
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
x343Parkour343x
Location: Brownsburg, IN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have Xbox 360 turtle beaches x12. I bought this adapter because I didn't want to waste my $60 headset. For some reason it doesn't work at all. I have to turn off my Xbox 4 times for it to finally work. It never works the 1st time and never works in general. It never registers and the volume buttons aren't good. This product overall is awful. DONT BUY!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Good product pricey
Posted on:3/30/14
Neo05
Location: Islip ny
Overall a little pricey for something that should have been included with the console . The ps4 dual shock already has this built in . Overall it does what is say's. and to my surprise one cool thing this can for those who have your cable or satellite box connected to the xbox one you can hear your tv content or movies in crystal clear quality even with volume control over the adapter . Meaning you can watch an action movie late at. With your headset with out making any noise.
Review 11 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Not good
Posted on:3/27/14
Rorro
Location: Florida
It's cheap but no good it looses connection all the time while u play n u get stock, I don't recommend this for ppl with a little bit of anger u will end smashing it again the wall LOL (I did)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Horrible static popping noise on any headset I use
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
Ahide
Location: Casper, WY
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Came with my 160 dollar turtle beach xo seven headset. I among many others have reported popping static noise coming through the adapter when connected to the xbox one. I believe it is a known issue and Microsoft is working on a fix. Losing my faith in Microsoft here. The static and crackling noise is just too much to handle at times. They believe it to be a software issue from what I have read. Hope this helps some people.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 13 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Don't understand the complaints
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
Jrocitzdaroc
Location: Fl
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off I don't understand the complaints. The price is $30 but that's a lot cheaper than buying a new top of the line headset. Also I've seen people say there were no instructions on how to hook up. It's not rocket science, it took me 30 seconds to hook it up. Another complaint is it gets scratchy or the bass doesn't work on the turtle beaches. Mine work just like they did for the 360. Anyways I bought this and enjoy it, my mic works exactly as it did for the 360 and all I spent was $30 instead of the $100+ for a new one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
needs improvment
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
Maxusomega
Location: Washington
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Works fine but not only does it stream voice chat, it does the game volume to. It produces a severe echo and is really annoying at times. Works for what is does but a pain in the butt.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Works just like I expected
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
BellTower72
Location: Vancouver, WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This thing is pretty cool I guess. Now I can use my x12's (I only use a wired headset because I live in apartments, and everyone's wifi interferes with my wireless headsets) I do have a few problems with it though. 1) costs way to much. We all know this costed them penny's to mass produce these. They should be much cheaper. 2) they should have 2 jacks on the adapter, not just a 3.5 jack, and a 2.5 to 3.5 adapter cable. People will lose these things guarenteed. 3) the last thing is the design, pulling it out of the controller is a pain in the butt if you want to be careful with it. You could leave it in there forever and just unplug the mic, but still. I ordered this from GameStop and it came with everything that it was suppose to have. Sucks to hear some people didn't get all the equipment with it. I don't know why people are upset about being required to update their controller. I didn't mind it at all. So all in all, I am pleased. Saved me 100 bucks because I didn't have to buy a brand new, good wired headset.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Simply didn't work (on TB x12's)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
xCaptainSlayer
Location: Simpsonville, SC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Getting past my initial confusion of why a controller would need an update, I plugged the adapter in, patched everything up and well... it didn't work. I couldn't adjust anything though the audible tone of 100% volume would play nothing changed at all. It also nulled the controls on the beaches.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
x343Parkour343x
Brownsburg, IN
 
Please wait while more information about x343Parkour343x is loaded.
Additional information about x343Parkour343x could not be loaded.
Posted 3/31/14
Same thing with me. Maybe its just the X12's?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
So good don't listen to them
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
twistedvisions
Location: Dallas, Tx
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok i got this the other day and it works fine i have the triton kanjis and its work really well with the adapter. i think the reason gamestop made it a extra 5 dollars is cause the will ship it fast and they will put all the parts in it. but if you have a really nice turtle beach that you can turn up the base and has a lot of features then this isn't for you. the adapter takes all that away so for you its best if you just buy another REALLY good xbox one headset.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Works great do the update everything will be fine
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/14
ItsMe86
Location: New York
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Now my px22 are the best.. works with all systems I love the adapter I don't raise the game volume because you will hear a echo... just a little bit pricey besides that its awesome
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Works for chat, but not enough power for volume
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/14
BXPhoto
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I've tried with this adapter with everything from Astro A50's, A40s, the new Turtle Beach XO Fours, Beats Studio, Sennheiser HD's Razor Krakens, and even my iPhone ear buds. Here is how they fare... First off as a chat device to make your old headsets work properly like my astro's it works fine for a short duration. After a few minutes of gameplay they cause a feedback and echo to your headset making them unusable . The Turtle Beach XO Fours.. well they are awful and aren't nearly loud enough for good game play. Then I realized that the adapter is what is powering the drivers on the headsets/headphones. I put in Razor Krakens, Beats etc... all sound too low, muffled plain and simply not enough power to drive most drivers of headsets properly. iPhone ear pods sounded ok, but its ear buds and who wants to game with ear buds. Supposedly another update will be released fixing the interference with wireless headsets or other devices which use an outside source for power like my Astros thank god. They are at least loud enough for gaming. I honestly feel bad for anyone forced to use this adapter just for sound output.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 20 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
A Must have for any headset owner
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
CODBOY
Location: Maryland
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
There is really no debate on whether you should buy this product or not. If you have a gaming headset that you use, you pretty much need this product. I really like the design and the features. I can set the chat volume from both my headset, and the adapter. Also, you have the ability to change the balance between the chat voice and the game sound. Personally, I leave the chat voice to the max and control the game sound from my headset rather than the adapter. This product is market value of $24.99 so do not buy it unless you see it for a fair price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>