GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter

Plug your favorite compatible headset into the Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter and hear the action just the way you like it. Easily adjust chat audio without taking your hands off the controller. Add game audio by connecting your headset directly to the controller, your console, or TV.
Average Customer Rating:
4.842
4.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
4
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
9
1 star
11
19 out of 3850%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Review 1 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
included
Posted on:3/4/14
djfever247
Location: Indiana
Not sure why game stop neglected to state that this also comes with a mini USB cable so you can update the firmware in your controller so you can actually use this adapter with it! Additional Features
Enables most wired stereo gaming headsets to work with Xbox One*
Easily adjust chat audio without taking your hands off the controller
Controls include volume up/down, microphone mute, and game/chat balance
Connects to the bottom of the Xbox One Wireless Controller and features a 3.5mm audio jack for your wired headset to plug into
Includes 2.5mm to 3.5mm adapter to enable a stereo Xbox 360 wired headset to work with Xbox One
For game audio:
Legacy gaming headsets get game audio from the back of the console from the S/PDIF port or from your TV/receiver with RCA cables. Get chat audio by connecting the 2.5mm chat cable to the adapter
New Xbox One headsets – get chat and stereo directly from the adapter. No need to connect anything to the console
Any 3.5mm stereo headset (that uses the CTIA plug standard) can get stereo game audio by plugging into the adapter
Contents
Stereo Headset Adapter
2.5mm to 3.5mm audio jack adapter
USB Cable
33 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fuvuh
 
Please wait while more information about Fuvuh is loaded.
Additional information about Fuvuh could not be loaded.
Posted 3/5/14
I have the Triton Kunai headset for my 360 and I was wondering if anyone knows if it is compatible for the xbox one?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Stopped working.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/15
Akyr0n
Location: Vegas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This thing was a pain to use from the start. There were moments when it wouldn't connect and at the time my audio setup wasn't working so I needed to use the adapter to hear anything. But then, after having used it for about a week (few hours a day) there came a point when it just stopped working... Completely! It hasn't worked since and I'm a tad upset about it. I never even got the CHANCE to try it out with a chat headset. So there you go...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Why is this overpriced?
Posted on:3/3/14
NewBlacksmurf
Location: Charlotte, NC
This is a must have for anyone who wants to use high quality headsets.
*Note, you will need to update you controller via a usb cable (like a flash update)
**BEWARE**The price on this website is $5 higher than the Microsoft website.
83 of 88 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Jpps
 
Please wait while more information about Jpps is loaded.
Additional information about Jpps could not be loaded.
Gamestop is charging $5 over everyone else
Posted 4/15/14
Can't agree more on over priced. I know supply and demand, but this is a retail store. I've never seen GameStop charge more for "just because we have it," and that is something we shouldn't have to pay extra for. I hope this is an extreme oversight, and not a "will they buy it?" experiment from GameStop.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous2014
Las Vegas, NV
 
Please wait while more information about Anonymous2014 is loaded.
Additional information about Anonymous2014 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/12/14
Too bad it's out of stock on the Microsoft website. On Amazon sellers are asking for over $50 bucks. I'd get this now before it's sold out!
Customer Avatar
DaaTruf
 
Please wait while more information about DaaTruf is loaded.
Additional information about DaaTruf could not be loaded.
Good thing I have a gift card
Posted 3/6/14
The $5 additional isn't terrible, given that you have to ORDER it ONLINE from MS and wait...and wait....and wait....
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 4 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
2.5 to 3.5 mm Breaks
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/14
finalruner
Location: Stamford, CT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm just going to jump straight into this review and the problem it has. I have gone through 3 of these already. The problem with these is the little wire that connects to the main part of this. It's flimsy and when it "breaks" it makes the distinctive mic mute click sound when you jiggle it around. This renders it usable at that point because of how annoying the sound is. Also due to the fact that you cant buy that little wire seperately you have to buy an entire new Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter in order to replace it and get it but in working order. I wouldn't recommend this product due to longevity, but I would recommend it's performance. When it works it works.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Decent adapter, horrible quality...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/15
ParaN0RMAL
Location: Mt. Juliet, Tennessee
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's overall a decent product. My only issue is that my cord shorted out on me when I never removed it from my controller. Contacted xbox and they wanted $40 just to fix the cable. They recommend that I just buy another adapter because that's the cheaper route. Why would I need 2 adapters when I'm the only person who plays this console? Horrible quality cable is what makes this a bad deal but it is the only way to use your headset.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Not worth it if you don't have audio out
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
kringlelpuff13
Location: Fresno
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this adapter thinking I would not have to buy a new headset. When I got home I could either only could hear the game audio by plugging in the 3.5mm to the adapter but not talk. Then when I plugged in my 2.5mm adapter I could NOT hear the game audio but see no the mic was working. I have a Turtle Beach XLC which I had to use for my XBOX 360 and plug in the RCA part into that back of my tv for audio which made since. But then when I seen XBOX was coming out with this adapter they made it sound awesome and stated that on the website that only 2 headsets will not work sold me. I still wondered how in the heck would I get the audio and game chat if I am only plugging the 3.5mm or 2.5mm? And now I found out cause XBOX did not put the additional steps that you need to do until after they release the product fir what kind of TV you need. If your Turtle Beach has the RCA part then your TV has to have AUDIO OUT in order to use it. I would not recommend buying this and just spring for the new. Such a WASTE of money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Cezar24
 
Please wait while more information about Cezar24 is loaded.
Additional information about Cezar24 could not be loaded.
Reading is fun!
Posted 10/10/14
MegatronA, it says right there in the description: "Add game audio by connecting your headset directly to the controller". It's not unreasonable to expect something when it's one of the main points of the product.
Customer Avatar
XJay3StrangeX
 
Please wait while more information about XJay3StrangeX is loaded.
Additional information about XJay3StrangeX could not be loaded.
Read the instructions
Posted 3/13/14
First of all you have to update the controller to work with the adapter. Second the game audio after the controller update comes through the controller itself no need to plug in the headset to the tv or the xbox. An microsoft is already saying that people are having issues with the chat not working but its not the adapters its the recent update for the system. They are saying that a patch is being worked on this week and should be realeased soon.
Customer Avatar
MegatonA
 
Please wait while more information about MegatonA is loaded.
Additional information about MegatonA could not be loaded.
You should have known what you were buying.
Posted 3/11/14
It's completely unfair to give a product a 1/10 review because it didn't do something you wanted it to do, but that it was never advertised or intended to do. This adapter is made so you can plug the chat cable to your headset into your controller, just like you did with your 360 controller. Nothing more. You clearly said that you had to hook the headset to your TV's RCA to get game audio with the 360, what made you think this adapter would somehow completely change the way your headset functions? To expect game audio through your controller with this adapter is a completely unreasonable expectation, and a fail on YOUR part, not the product's or the manufacturer's.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 7 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Good product, documentation and instructions suck
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
Dewwby
Location: MT
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Does exactly what you need it to do. Fail on Microsoft that this was even needed in the first place. With that said, PROS, works just like you need it to in order to use your old XBOX 360 headset, especially when you forked out a lot of cash in the first place. (again fail). CON, the documentation is horrible. Tell you how to hook it up, but absolutely no description on the buttons nor that it even includes a USB cable to connect to the console. It needs a firmware update to even work, again no explanation. It took about an hour playing before the console let me know the controller needed a firmware update, then it worked as advertised. Poor roll out on this product and this should have not even been necessary in my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Works just like I expected
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
BellTower72
Location: Vancouver, WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This thing is pretty cool I guess. Now I can use my x12's (I only use a wired headset because I live in apartments, and everyone's wifi interferes with my wireless headsets) I do have a few problems with it though. 1) costs way to much. We all know this costed them penny's to mass produce these. They should be much cheaper. 2) they should have 2 jacks on the adapter, not just a 3.5 jack, and a 2.5 to 3.5 adapter cable. People will lose these things guarenteed. 3) the last thing is the design, pulling it out of the controller is a pain in the butt if you want to be careful with it. You could leave it in there forever and just unplug the mic, but still. I ordered this from GameStop and it came with everything that it was suppose to have. Sucks to hear some people didn't get all the equipment with it. I don't know why people are upset about being required to update their controller. I didn't mind it at all. So all in all, I am pleased. Saved me 100 bucks because I didn't have to buy a brand new, good wired headset.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Works for PS Gold Wireless headset!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/14
turboG
Location: El Paso, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I own a ps4 and xbox one, I had bought a ps gold wireless headset for my ps4 and enjoyed it, but was considering buying a stereo headset for my xbox one as well. This saved me money, as it enabled my ps headset to work on the xbox one. You will need to turn on the xbox, plug stereo adaptor into control, and plug the aux cable from ps gold headset into adaptor, in order to update the controller (basically, plug one end of aux into headset, other into adapter like you were listening to and mp3 player). Once done, both stereo game sound and chat audio will play thru the headset! Please note, the volume control buttons and mute buttons on the playstation headset will NOT work on the xbox one system, however the stereo adaptors buttons for volume control do work. I had no trouble talking thru my mic via the ps headset. Overall, I am glad this stereo headset adaptor worked and saved me money from buying another headset.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Fully compatible with Beats by dre
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
Jeeson
Location: Lynchburg, Va
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This adapter is compatible with all of my headphones with a mic. All features will work fully with my Beats. You can adjust chat and in game volume independently. You can also mute chat or game audio independently. Great accessory!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MaximumMAX
 
Please wait while more information about MaximumMAX is loaded.
Additional information about MaximumMAX could not be loaded.
BEATS MIXR compatible?
Posted 3/18/14
Hey man how do you do this!? I have BEATS MIXRs and it sounds great but dont know how to set up the mic options, any idea on how to do that? thanks!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
exactly as advertised
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/14
BrainDoc
Location: Omaha, NE
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Works great. It lets me play games with out disturbing the wife with the sound. I've used it with a pair of Sony studio over the ear headphones and the ear buds with inline microphone that came with my Samsung Galaxy S4. No problems with either. It comes with the cable you need to update the firmware on your controler, and it only takes about 5 minutes.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Flat wire is a flawed design
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/14
Jumidi99
Location: Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this product for my birthday a month ago and the wire that came with it got a short in it. I would not recommend this product to anyone unless you get the standard circle aux cable and not the flat. Flat wires tend to get shorts in then really easy because of being cheaply made. I had no other problem with this product besides the poor quality wires that was included.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 13 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Works for chat, but not enough power for volume
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/14
BXPhoto
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I've tried with this adapter with everything from Astro A50's, A40s, the new Turtle Beach XO Fours, Beats Studio, Sennheiser HD's Razor Krakens, and even my iPhone ear buds. Here is how they fare... First off as a chat device to make your old headsets work properly like my astro's it works fine for a short duration. After a few minutes of gameplay they cause a feedback and echo to your headset making them unusable . The Turtle Beach XO Fours.. well they are awful and aren't nearly loud enough for good game play. Then I realized that the adapter is what is powering the drivers on the headsets/headphones. I put in Razor Krakens, Beats etc... all sound too low, muffled plain and simply not enough power to drive most drivers of headsets properly. iPhone ear pods sounded ok, but its ear buds and who wants to game with ear buds. Supposedly another update will be released fixing the interference with wireless headsets or other devices which use an outside source for power like my Astros thank god. They are at least loud enough for gaming. I honestly feel bad for anyone forced to use this adapter just for sound output.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Works fine for a little while
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/14
BigMess209
Location: Stockton, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I would not purchase this adapter without some type of insurance that will replace it WHEN it breaks, because it will break. I used the headset adapter with my turtle beach ear force x12 and it worked perfectly until about a month and half later. You cannot purchase insurance on it and after its broken that's it. The adapter isn't the problem its the cord that it comes with. The cord gets a shortage in it just like the regular xbox one headset. I've noticed this has happened to a lot of people and it sucks. I then call xbox to get it replaced since the 30 days had passed for gamestop and i got it replaced a few weeks later. Now a couple months later the new cord that was replaced is broken again. Microsoft/Xbox should make a different aux cable design or something.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
It is a waste.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/14
WasAfan
Location: Colorado
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It seems this adapter has static issues and sound problems dealing with its purpose. Yes that was my case. Among other things they seem to also short out the circuits on the head set OR the controller. Do not buy this item find a head set that includes a different adapter and one that is made for the xbox one. This is another Microsoft soft excuse. Triton uses a Kama headset with a very well done adapter. I possessed the Turtle Beaches x42 Headset and was extremely disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Xtremexenigma
 
Please wait while more information about Xtremexenigma is loaded.
Additional information about Xtremexenigma could not be loaded.
Does It work for afterglows ?
Posted 11/2/14
I'm still deciding whether i should buy this or not, by the looks of the other comments everyone seems to have turtle beaches so i would like to know if Afterglows are compatible too
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Not great.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/14
TheAverageGamer1994
Location: Virginia
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I've only been using this product for 2 weeks and it already broke on me. It barely worked when I used my turtle beaches, and sounded very muddy. To add to it, Microsoft wont replace the dumb thing after it broke so that was a waste of $30.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 17 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Would work if Microsoft shipped all the parts.....
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
AP0LLY0N
Location: Staunton, Virginia
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I purchased one of these chat adapters to work with the Astro A50's I also purchased today, got home hooked up the Astros easily then went and unpacked the box for that chat adapter and lo and behold the ONLY thing in the box is the stupid little block... no USB cable... no 2.5mm to 3.5mm cable adapter..... just the STUPID control block.... Why I even continue to purchase Microsoft equipment from Gamestop is beyond me.... fist the One I purchase has a faulty power supply that takes a month to replace and now the chat adapter is missing parts that make it useless... called to return it and swap for another adapter and what do you know there's no more in stock.... wonderful planning Gamestop..... WONDERFUL
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PlacidDark
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about PlacidDark is loaded.
Additional information about PlacidDark could not be loaded.
Posted 3/20/14
The USB cable and 3.5 to 2.5 converter is under the molded plastic keeping the chat adapter in place, so unless you really did not get one you just did not bother to look under it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Horrible static popping noise on any headset I use
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
Ahide
Location: Casper, WY
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Came with my 160 dollar turtle beach xo seven headset. I among many others have reported popping static noise coming through the adapter when connected to the xbox one. I believe it is a known issue and Microsoft is working on a fix. Losing my faith in Microsoft here. The static and crackling noise is just too much to handle at times. They believe it to be a software issue from what I have read. Hope this helps some people.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Does what it's supposed to do.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/14
ballisticjimmy
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Adapter does what you need it to do. Which is plug in your expensive headset you bought for your xbox 360. Comes with no instructions on what the buttons do but takes 2 seconds to figure out. The adapter isn't in your way when you're playing which is a plus
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AvailSausage
WI
 
Please wait while more information about AvailSausage is loaded.
Additional information about AvailSausage could not be loaded.
Overpriced piece of junk.
Posted 8/29/14
When I first purchased this it worked fine. The only problem is the audio was a bit quiet. About a mouth later the thing completely breaks for no reason whatsoever. No game audio or chat audio. Go ahead and buy one of these, but it'll be a monthly subscription of $30
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Xbox One Stereo Headset Adapter
Almost garbage
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/14
xScrotis
Location: ATL
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Not worth the money. Yes I updated the firmware, yes it makes all the connections and they work BUT sound quality is terrible. I use Turtle Beach 7.1 wired (forget the model) that worked fantastic through my 360 but through this adapter/XBONE the game audio is very quiet. Forget watching a movie through them, you won't hear well. Chat audio is worse than the cheap-o XBONE headset, people in my party all told me it was fizzy, distorted and feedbacky. This is going back to gamestop and I'll have to save up for a new headset specifically made for XBONE I guess. At this point just getting tired of having to upgrade everything for a game console that still seems in the Beta stage...PS4 is no better, lots of Beta bug issues.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>