GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox One Stereo Headset

Average Customer Rating:
7.08
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
9
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 out of 2568%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Review 1 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Great value
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
youtubedude
Location: chicago,IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great value of a gaming headset. I would highly recomend people buy this. Great sound, bass, clear. Games like titanfall, forza, bf4,cod sounds amazing. You need to get it, its great.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Unboxing and more gaming stuff
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
I am happy about these stereo headsets
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/14
Newhandheldowner
Location: CO
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just to let all know that I waited until these went on sale for 60 $. Gamestop is always offering some great deals, and what I wanted was a stereo headset with good bass. I was after something I could wear at night so I would not bother visitors that were asleep and for in the dark games where I would hear scary things that went bump in the night. I found myself looking to the right and left as well as all around. Ofcourse Playing in the dark like with doom. I am looking forward to a few games that will be comeing out like the new alien and 1 that appears to be a complete mind( beep) LOL:) of a horror game , dare I say it The Evil Within. You horror fans need to check it out! If these are what you want don't let others talk you out of them. I found that my friend had a scratchy noise with them, but when I told him are they pluged all the way into the adapter, well problem solved! Sometimes the easiest probability is the answer. Take care all and keep on gameing!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Mic is great but....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/14
Tomtthebomb456
Location: naperville
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really like the mic the sound is great the talking to friends is great the headset is comfortable. but the problem is the mic keeps unsyncing and i would have to keep resyncing the mic back to my console and reset the xbox at least three times before it actually works its pretty annoying but everything else is great.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Great headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/14
A94Q
Location: SC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
They sound great, they're comfortable, and most of all its a great value compared to the other headsets. They are really simple to use: Just plug in the included adapter on the bottom of the Xbox One controller and then plug in the headset into the adapter. Then you're all done, no messing with cables to the back of the box or messing with settings. They also work with anything (your music player, PC, etc,) as great sounding headphones, so they're not just for gaming.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
i beg of you dont do it
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/14
twinnxxx
Location: california
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these because i thought microsoft finally made a successful headset and the price is good so i puchase these take it home the sound is ok u cant hear yourself so u dont know how loud ur speaking overall it was good 2 weeks later i cant hear anything out of one ear muff then i couldnt talk now i cant hear anything and they look ridiculous on ur head get some turtle beaches same price
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Works very well
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/14
Swagwaggin
Location: Richmond, Va
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
They work well, and have good sound quality. You can use them to listen to music on your phone because they have a built in headphone jack. They are very comfortable and work perfect for there price.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Pretty good for Microsolf
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/14
Funopoly
Location: Pearland Tx.
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its a good product for its price, im glad Microsoft finally came out with one. it has this small little flicker noise but that's not from the headset its from the adapter. I put my head phones into the adapter and it did also. They will probably come out with an update for it. But overall its a great headset.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
AWESOME SOUND QUALITY, EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/14
HeisenbergV27
Location: Curitiba, Brazil
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought this headphone thinking of making less noise through the TV while I play at home and I must say: It completely impressed me! The overall build quality is very good, but what really impressed me is how comfortable this is! Usually, I do not tolerate to stay too much time with headphones, but this one I really forget it´s on my head! The microphone is really good too, and the magnet that hold it while not in use is really cool. The connector for the phone plug is also very good. And the sound quality? BREATHTAKING for a product of this price. I hear all the sounds of the game, looks I'm really into it. Very recommended, I'd buy it again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Surprisingly Awesome....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
Filthy2o9
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Was a little hesitant at first...had a few turtle beaches in the past but decided to try them out since they were a Microsoft product. With a low price tag ($60 w/o the adapter) it's defientley worth it!! There extremely comfortable with amazing sound really went way passed my expectations.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Mic way to quiet in party chat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/14
CaptainDerps
Location: Saint Paul Park, MN
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought the mic, highly disappointed in the party chat. My friends say they can't hear me.
If you plan on getting this mic either today or in the near future, wait until they fix the sensitivity on the mic so where its not as quiet in party chat.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Excellent for the price.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/14
LOCKxON
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These are not the best headphones around, but for the price they are excellent. No batteries, no charging, they just run directly off your controller battery. Perfect if you have the play and charge kit. They do use the 3.5mm headphone jack, so for audio they can be used on computers and phones, though like I said it isn't the best audio quality for loud music, but it's great for game audio. Really cool design where the mic boom folds up into the headset. It's so out of the way, I had trouble finding the mic when I first opened the box.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Not Very Good
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/14
stwilson00
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The headset at first looked like a successful Microsoft made product but soon after that faded. The headset has already broken and i bought it maybe 2 months ago and the damage wasn't my fault. Why no amplification of my own voice, it makes it very hard to speak when you cant hear yourself. No bass to speak of. Thin wire so it gets tangled really easy. Very flimsy. Did i mention they are HUGE. It looks awkward wearing it in public when listening to music etc in public. So overall the headset really needs some serious changes if Microsoft wants to have a good headset.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 13 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Honestly the best headset I've owned. and for $80!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/14
jdjake1990
Location: Elkhart, In
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great headset forreal you can adjust the game/chat volume as well as just turn them both up very very nice product. Extremely comfortable and clear sound and for 80 dollars i believe it's as good as my Dad's Turtle Beach 200$ headphones by far!! Just do yourself a favor exspecially if you have kids, or have to be quiet at night do yourself a favor n buys these bad boys lol
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Great for the price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
charter04
Location: Atlanta
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have a better headset but, it was more expensive. I needed one for my Xbox1. For this price I couldn't ask for more. It's very comfortable. Very good stereo sound. It's not surround sound. I love that, other than a wire to the controller, it's wireless. It also works with my iPhone and PC.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Good but not Great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/14
Whateversteve
Location: Indiana
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I would say it work for me but could be better. Does not feed back voice in the headset which makes me feel muffled. It uses the same type of wire that the headsets that came with the Xbox one which I am not wild about.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 16 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
3 returns later and I STILL get 24/7 static issues
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/14
LoneWolfRambo37
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had to return the headset 3 times to Gamestop. After I updated the headset on Xbox One thru a controller update they get static non stop afterward. DO NO UPDATE THESE THRU THE XBOX ONE CONTROLLER UPDATE! STATIC ISSUE! Worked fine before I updated them. Now I have to return my new pair tomorrow for the 4th time. Not worth the money at all. Defective stereo headset adapter provided with every stereo headset. DO NOT BUY! Gamestop carries limited stock of these and you will have to drive far to return at different locations.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 17 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Bad overall quaility.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/14
Pibbboat
Location: Dallas,Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these and they were very disappointing. The plastic they use to make this headset is very cheap, and the ear cups were small and uncomfortable. The headset itself is also very small and can not be adjusted at all. For the price this headset is very poor. I would recommend getting the turtle beaches instead.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 18 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
No Surround Sound
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
SimsDaniel
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For the majority of people, the primary reason to get a nice stereo gaming headset is for surround sound so when your playing games like Call of Duty you feel immersed in the game and can hear footsteps and all of that. With this headset, a detail that Microsoft has been somewhat hiding is that this headset DOES NOT HAVE SURROUND SOUND. In my opinion, that is the most important feature for a Gaming stereo headset. If you don't play shooters, GTA, or anything where surround sound would be cool/important than maybe consider this but if you do play games where surround sound is important, than forget about this headset. Sadly, even the Playstation Gold Headset for Playstation 4 has high quality 7.1 surround sound and it's only $20 more. Pretty disappointed in Microsoft for this headset.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 43 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ammodawg
 
Please wait while more information about Ammodawg is loaded.
Additional information about Ammodawg could not be loaded.
They are Stereo
Posted 3/10/14
They are labeled as Stereo headsets. That in no way implies that they are surround sound. You don't buy stereo headsets for surround sound. For surround sound you buy something like TB xp510 or Astro A50's.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Amazing headphones!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
Birdman44
Location: Spartanburg, SC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
There is no reason for anybody not to like these! They cost so much less than any others and they are actually better! I have a friend that did a review video on all of the xbox headphones with the sound comparisons and he agreed that these are by far the best quality and sound!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
good headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
nicu37
Location: indianapolis
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just bought these today after reading numerous reviews. I am very happy with these. Great for the price. They work very very well. No problems with updating like some of the other people have said. After figuring out the volume mixer game sound/mic volume I am very very happy with these. They fit very well and sound great. I had some sound cutting in and out while playing forza5 but I switched views and then back to original view and it stopped cutting out. After that issue I played titanfall, tomb raider and ryse with no other issues. I would suggest these to my friends and have. Great buy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 next>>