GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox One Stereo Headset

Immerse yourself in rich stereo sound with the Xbox One Stereo Headset. Easily adjust audio levels without taking your hands off the controller. You can even control the balance of game sounds and chat audio to focus on what you want to hear.
Average Customer Rating:
7.188
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
7
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 out of 1669%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Review 1 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Great value
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
youtubedude
Location: chicago,IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great value of a gaming headset. I would highly recomend people buy this. Great sound, bass, clear. Games like titanfall, forza, bf4,cod sounds amazing. You need to get it, its great.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Unboxing and more gaming stuff
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
I am happy about these stereo headsets
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/14
Newhandheldowner
Location: CO
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just to let all know that I waited until these went on sale for 60 $. Gamestop is always offering some great deals, and what I wanted was a stereo headset with good bass. I was after something I could wear at night so I would not bother visitors that were asleep and for in the dark games where I would hear scary things that went bump in the night. I found myself looking to the right and left as well as all around. Ofcourse Playing in the dark like with doom. I am looking forward to a few games that will be comeing out like the new alien and 1 that appears to be a complete mind( beep) LOL:) of a horror game , dare I say it The Evil Within. You horror fans need to check it out! If these are what you want don't let others talk you out of them. I found that my friend had a scratchy noise with them, but when I told him are they pluged all the way into the adapter, well problem solved! Sometimes the easiest probability is the answer. Take care all and keep on gameing!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Pretty good for Microsolf
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/14
Funopoly
Location: Pearland Tx.
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its a good product for its price, im glad Microsoft finally came out with one. it has this small little flicker noise but that's not from the headset its from the adapter. I put my head phones into the adapter and it did also. They will probably come out with an update for it. But overall its a great headset.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Surprisingly Awesome....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
Filthy2o9
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Was a little hesitant at first...had a few turtle beaches in the past but decided to try them out since they were a Microsoft product. With a low price tag ($60 w/o the adapter) it's defientley worth it!! There extremely comfortable with amazing sound really went way passed my expectations.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Bad overall quaility.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/14
Pibbboat
Location: Dallas,Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these and they were very disappointing. The plastic they use to make this headset is very cheap, and the ear cups were small and uncomfortable. The headset itself is also very small and can not be adjusted at all. For the price this headset is very poor. I would recommend getting the turtle beaches instead.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
3 returns later and I STILL get 24/7 static issues
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/14
LoneWolfRambo37
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had to return the headset 3 times to Gamestop. After I updated the headset on Xbox One thru a controller update they get static non stop afterward. DO NO UPDATE THESE THRU THE XBOX ONE CONTROLLER UPDATE! STATIC ISSUE! Worked fine before I updated them. Now I have to return my new pair tomorrow for the 4th time. Not worth the money at all. Defective stereo headset adapter provided with every stereo headset. DO NOT BUY! Gamestop carries limited stock of these and you will have to drive far to return at different locations.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Great headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/14
A94Q
Location: SC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
They sound great, they're comfortable, and most of all its a great value compared to the other headsets. They are really simple to use: Just plug in the included adapter on the bottom of the Xbox One controller and then plug in the headset into the adapter. Then you're all done, no messing with cables to the back of the box or messing with settings. They also work with anything (your music player, PC, etc,) as great sounding headphones, so they're not just for gaming.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Great for the price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
charter04
Location: Atlanta
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have a better headset but, it was more expensive. I needed one for my Xbox1. For this price I couldn't ask for more. It's very comfortable. Very good stereo sound. It's not surround sound. I love that, other than a wire to the controller, it's wireless. It also works with my iPhone and PC.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
No Surround Sound
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
SimsDaniel
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For the majority of people, the primary reason to get a nice stereo gaming headset is for surround sound so when your playing games like Call of Duty you feel immersed in the game and can hear footsteps and all of that. With this headset, a detail that Microsoft has been somewhat hiding is that this headset DOES NOT HAVE SURROUND SOUND. In my opinion, that is the most important feature for a Gaming stereo headset. If you don't play shooters, GTA, or anything where surround sound would be cool/important than maybe consider this but if you do play games where surround sound is important, than forget about this headset. Sadly, even the Playstation Gold Headset for Playstation 4 has high quality 7.1 surround sound and it's only $20 more. Pretty disappointed in Microsoft for this headset.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ammodawg
 
Please wait while more information about Ammodawg is loaded.
Additional information about Ammodawg could not be loaded.
They are Stereo
Posted 3/10/14
They are labeled as Stereo headsets. That in no way implies that they are surround sound. You don't buy stereo headsets for surround sound. For surround sound you buy something like TB xp510 or Astro A50's.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Amazing headphones!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
Birdman44
Location: Spartanburg, SC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
There is no reason for anybody not to like these! They cost so much less than any others and they are actually better! I have a friend that did a review video on all of the xbox headphones with the sound comparisons and he agreed that these are by far the best quality and sound!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
good headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
nicu37
Location: indianapolis
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just bought these today after reading numerous reviews. I am very happy with these. Great for the price. They work very very well. No problems with updating like some of the other people have said. After figuring out the volume mixer game sound/mic volume I am very very happy with these. They fit very well and sound great. I had some sound cutting in and out while playing forza5 but I switched views and then back to original view and it stopped cutting out. After that issue I played titanfall, tomb raider and ryse with no other issues. I would suggest these to my friends and have. Great buy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Amazing head set worth the money!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/14
Boxcarr
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Was hesitant to get these at first but now I'm very glad I did they are amazing and take seconds to hook up (just to your controller) worth the money for sure
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Great headset for money.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/14
JDAM
Location: Kansas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have an Xbox one and was looking for a new headset and saw this one day and it was only $80 plus with the gift card i had it was only $60 out of my pocket and it turned out better then what i thought the performance would be. The bass lacks a little but other then that the audio is great, For the money it was a great buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Great headset for the price!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/14
infilator24
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
You wont find such a nice looking and great sounding headset for such a low price. The adapter runs for 25 by itself so that makes the headphones 65 dollars. You cant pass up this for such a low price. Great over the ear feel and the sound is great. No surround sound only because of the low price tag. My only complaint is I wish it had faux leather. But then it would of cost more. I highly recommended these headphones.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Horrible don't waste your money
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
Scarface2721
Location: Rancho Cucamonga, Ca.
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
These things are worthless! Sound is horrible they keep cutting in and out! Plugged my 4 shots in and they are smooth as butter, gonna be returning these tomorrow !!! Don't waste your time or money step up and get the the 4 shots or the xo7's
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Does this work with phones, as headphones?
Posted on:2/22/14
MrHappy13
Location: Albuquerque, NM
I would really like to buy these but if it won't double as headphones than id rather buy a different pair.
3 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ToLazyToBeMVP
 
Please wait while more information about ToLazyToBeMVP is loaded.
Additional information about ToLazyToBeMVP could not be loaded.
Headphones
Posted 3/1/14
They will work with your phone, your computer and your Xbox One.
Customer Avatar
BLOCCSTA
 
Please wait while more information about BLOCCSTA is loaded.
Additional information about BLOCCSTA could not be loaded.
Posted 3/1/14
Yes I believe they will work as headphones, and they come with the chat adapter so you will be able to use any headphones/ear buds on your X1 controller
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/14
SouthGaDawg74
Location: Saint Marys, GA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The sound is alright, but if you have an older headset, save your money and buy the stereo adapter. I should have done that from the start. There is no talk back feature like with older TB's. And the sound is good..but not great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10