GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox One Stereo Headset

The Xbox One Stereo Headset delivers a premium audio experience for both game and chat audio.* Its full-range audio spectrum provides deep bass and crystal-clear high frequencies, while its unidirectional microphone ensures clear communication. The over-the-ear design gives you a comfortable fit for long gaming sessions. It's easy to set up with no wiring to your TV or console - you just plug in to the controller, and then wirelessly connect to your Xbox One from there.
Average Customer Rating:
7.056
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
12
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
24 out of 3667%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Review 1 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Great value
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
youtubedude
Location: chicago,IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great value of a gaming headset. I would highly recomend people buy this. Great sound, bass, clear. Games like titanfall, forza, bf4,cod sounds amazing. You need to get it, its great.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Unboxing and more gaming stuff
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Broke within 3 months, read my full review.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/15
QuarterCenturyGamer
Location: Garden City, Michigan
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
To start off, I originally thought that this headset was a great buy. The headset itself is comfortable, I wear glasses so this is a plus. The boom mic rotates 180 degrees so, you can have the mic on either side of your face. However, after using it for a few weeks I learned that were some definite flaws. The headset itself is only in stereo, so games that require you to hear where enemies are coming from leaves you looking around 360 degrees for that chopper or incoming fire. Second, the headset eats batteries, I mean destroys them! If you have the recharging kit like myself, you will get 4-8 hours use from a controller depending on the volume of the headset. Finally, the headset stopped all chat communication at a little under 3 months use. The mic stopped transmitting voice communications but, I am still able to hear my friends...I almost forgot, the ability to cycle your chat volume and game volume is highly confusing. The instructions do a horrible job. You are left to try to dial in the chat and game volume by muting the chat and adjusting the game volume, then unmuting chat to hear if it is at an acceptable level. Overall, this product is flawed, and I wish that I had just saved my money and went with Turtle Beaches which I have owned in the past with no problems(TB X-12's 9/10). The old saying still applies "If you buy cheap, you buy often."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Worth the Money, But....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/15
ncmack111
Location: Hendersonville, nc
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For the money, they are worth it. Stereo sound isn't surround, but it works well. The controls for the volume of the game and the voice of other players works well, and helps you find a good balance. They do not drain your controllers batteries. The only issue i am having is the comfort factor. If I dont find the perfect place, they start to physically hurt my outer ear. Also, the head band does not fit well with my head. It starts to hurt there as well. I had some triton 720's and never had this issue. This will probably not affect most wearers, but it is something to be made aware of. Even with these fit issues, for the $, they are worth it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Two month wonder
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/15
TheVextren
Location: Wenatchee,WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset worked perfectly for two months but two days ago the mic stopped working randomly during a game of gta and i did everything i could to fix it and nothing worked. This headset is a hunk of junk. DON'T BUY THIS HEADSET!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Great headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/14
A94Q
Location: SC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
They sound great, they're comfortable, and most of all its a great value compared to the other headsets. They are really simple to use: Just plug in the included adapter on the bottom of the Xbox One controller and then plug in the headset into the adapter. Then you're all done, no messing with cables to the back of the box or messing with settings. They also work with anything (your music player, PC, etc,) as great sounding headphones, so they're not just for gaming.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
20 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nate115
 
Please wait while more information about nate115 is loaded.
Additional information about nate115 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/17/15
so even though it doesn't plug in to xbox, it plays out good game sound?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Good but not great. Yet excellent 4 the price
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/14
Zen0
Location: MD
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok first off I got these when they were 49.99 and at that price these a really great. I wanted a headset other than the default one that comes with the system. No it does not need batteries but I will say if you get this invest into getting the play and charge kit because it will burn your battery power quick if you are playing games like Destiny or COD. Overall any games that use the vibration feature lot will make using non rechargeable batteries a pain. Now for the sound quality; while it is not the best sounding headset I have ever used because lets face it if you are buying a $100-$200 Turtle beach headset it is going to blow this one away. BUT this headset is very good for $50, I can hear footsteps and reloads in COD: Advanced Warfare and all the ambient noise in Destiny. While in the chat with other players it is on par with any other headset. The volume options are fairly simple, the cool part is that you can isolate sound either chat or game sounds which is a great feature or you can have them mixed. To be honest I do not think that you can adjust the two volumes independently but it still works out because the chat volume seems to be a tad bit louder than the game volume. Another thing I found cool was that if you have your cable box connected to your system you can hear the TV sound through the headset as well. Now to the design and fit; this headset is solid for the headset as a whole and the ear cups have a really soft padding that makes them very comfortable for wearing for extended amounts of time. The ear cups around roughly the same height of the standard Xbox One controller. Yes it is true it is a large headset and if for whatever reason you don't like wearing large headsets in public....leave them in the house cause HEY PEOPLE IT IS MADE FOR YOUR HOME GAMING CONSOLE!!!!! It is not a cool low profile headset for your phone to listen to music. You use them in your home, in private so if they make you look a bit silly who cares people are not coming thru the TV to look at your headset. As for the cable that plugs into the Stereo adapter it is NOT the same as the one from the standard chat headset BUT it is not the best cord either. So with that said just take care of it. If you do not wrap it around the headset and just gently wrap it loosely around your hand (your 4 fingers) and place them between the ear cups and store it. The headset should last a long time. I did notice that some people had problems adjusting the headset. Yes it does adjust but coming out the box it is stiff. My advice would be to get the person at the store to help you adjust it when you buy it or try one of the floor models on and adjust that before buying so that you know how to do it because when I took mine out the box it did feel weird trying to adjust it. So Final verdict is that if you can get these for between $40-$75 they are a very good buy but any more than that just save the extra money and get a pair of Turtle Beaches. Not saying these are bad but this is not a $80 headset.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
I am happy about these stereo headsets
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/14
Newhandheldowner
Location: CO
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just to let all know that I waited until these went on sale for 60 $. Gamestop is always offering some great deals, and what I wanted was a stereo headset with good bass. I was after something I could wear at night so I would not bother visitors that were asleep and for in the dark games where I would hear scary things that went bump in the night. I found myself looking to the right and left as well as all around. Ofcourse Playing in the dark like with doom. I am looking forward to a few games that will be comeing out like the new alien and 1 that appears to be a complete mind( beep) LOL:) of a horror game , dare I say it The Evil Within. You horror fans need to check it out! If these are what you want don't let others talk you out of them. I found that my friend had a scratchy noise with them, but when I told him are they pluged all the way into the adapter, well problem solved! Sometimes the easiest probability is the answer. Take care all and keep on gameing!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Perfect for getting sleep if you have kids around
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/15
DCSTONE
Location: Anaheim CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Not surround sound. But for those wondering about that..... I was very surprised to hear so many little sounds that I did not hear before from my TV. The Stereo sound is good enough to differentiate right to left and front to back. When I rotate the camera around myself so does the sound. They block out enough outside noise so the in game sound is clear right at your ears. I no longer hear my air conditioner/heater. Yes!!! The chat is also very clear and have not had any trouble hearing other gamers. I can play late night without disturbing others in the house which has added hours of gaming enjoyment. Lastly I would like to recommend these headsets to households with kids. Why? I have found my little brother using these early in the morning while I sleep in on weekends.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/15
Anonymous
Location: RI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These proprietary Microsoft headsets are complete garbage. I'm constantly having to speak louder for my friends to hear me! I bought a headset so I can be quiet in my home at night! Speaking louder totally defetes the purpose... Other than comfort ide say nay.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Surprisingly Awesome....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
Filthy2o9
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Was a little hesitant at first...had a few turtle beaches in the past but decided to try them out since they were a Microsoft product. With a low price tag ($60 w/o the adapter) it's defientley worth it!! There extremely comfortable with amazing sound really went way passed my expectations.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Great for $50
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/15
Dan65
Location: Badger, MN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These headphones are very nice they fit good, have great sound, and easy set up without all those cables and wires. A great buy for only 50 dollars.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
A quality headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/15
UVAFan11
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
At first glance, i did not think that this was a mic. The microphone is built in and it is very easy to use. I recommend this headset to anyone who wants a quality, cheap, and longlasting headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Amazing headphones!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
Birdman44
Location: Spartanburg, SC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
There is no reason for anybody not to like these! They cost so much less than any others and they are actually better! I have a friend that did a review video on all of the xbox headphones with the sound comparisons and he agreed that these are by far the best quality and sound!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Not Worth the Money
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/14
Anonymous
Location: Sterling, MA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got these for Christmas for use with my new XBox One. And, at first they didn't even work. I plugged them in and nothing happened. Eventually after trying multiple times, they worked. I've been using Turtle Beach X12s for about a year with my XBox 360. These XBox One headsets are not worth the money. They look really cool, and feel very sturdy and comfortable, but in my opinion they aren't worth $50. I was playing Assassin's Creed Black Flag and the character's voices just sounded electronic. They're not very good. Maybe if they were $30, I'd say go for it. But $50 is over-priced.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
I hate to praise Microsoft, but...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/14
Anonymous
Location: Delaware
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this headset this week based on a recommendation from a friend at work.
They are comfortable to wear, and they sound GREAT!
The dongle comes with it. Just read the directions as you do need to get an update before use. It's very simple, take your battery out of the controller; plug the dongle in, and even though the directions don't state to plug the headset it, you will need to in order for it to detect the device to update; then plug the controller into your USB.
My only complaint is that you cannot use the mic on the right side of your face. You may be able to switch left and right in the software somewhere, I just hadn't checked.
These sound as good as my Turtle Beach and are as comfortable to wear.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Pretty good for Microsolf
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/14
Funopoly
Location: Pearland Tx.
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its a good product for its price, im glad Microsoft finally came out with one. it has this small little flicker noise but that's not from the headset its from the adapter. I put my head phones into the adapter and it did also. They will probably come out with an update for it. But overall its a great headset.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
Great for the price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
charter04
Location: Atlanta
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have a better headset but, it was more expensive. I needed one for my Xbox1. For this price I couldn't ask for more. It's very comfortable. Very good stereo sound. It's not surround sound. I love that, other than a wire to the controller, it's wireless. It also works with my iPhone and PC.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
great headphones for a great price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/14
F8inout
Location: Yonkers, NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The xbox one stereo headset is awesome. Cant beat getting the micro usb cable, the stereo headset adapter, and the headphones. Sound is amazing with enough bass to make you jump out of your seat. Can use it on your phone as well and as a pair of headphones. I have no complaints about these headphones. Cant go wrong with buying them.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
No Surround Sound
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
SimsDaniel
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For the majority of people, the primary reason to get a nice stereo gaming headset is for surround sound so when your playing games like Call of Duty you feel immersed in the game and can hear footsteps and all of that. With this headset, a detail that Microsoft has been somewhat hiding is that this headset DOES NOT HAVE SURROUND SOUND. In my opinion, that is the most important feature for a Gaming stereo headset. If you don't play shooters, GTA, or anything where surround sound would be cool/important than maybe consider this but if you do play games where surround sound is important, than forget about this headset. Sadly, even the Playstation Gold Headset for Playstation 4 has high quality 7.1 surround sound and it's only $20 more. Pretty disappointed in Microsoft for this headset.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 67 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
drkevns
 
Please wait while more information about drkevns is loaded.
Additional information about drkevns could not be loaded.
There is no such thing as true surround sound
Posted 1/6/15
You can't get ANY headsets that are TRUE surround sound anyways. It's always virtual. Disregard this review, this headset is wonderful for the price.
Customer Avatar
Ammodawg
 
Please wait while more information about Ammodawg is loaded.
Additional information about Ammodawg could not be loaded.
They are Stereo
Posted 3/10/14
They are labeled as Stereo headsets. That in no way implies that they are surround sound. You don't buy stereo headsets for surround sound. For surround sound you buy something like TB xp510 or Astro A50's.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for Xbox One Stereo Headset
AWESOME SOUND QUALITY, EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/14
HeisenbergV27
Location: Curitiba, Brazil
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought this headphone thinking of making less noise through the TV while I play at home and I must say: It completely impressed me! The overall build quality is very good, but what really impressed me is how comfortable this is! Usually, I do not tolerate to stay too much time with headphones, but this one I really forget it´s on my head! The microphone is really good too, and the magnet that hold it while not in use is really cool. The connector for the phone plug is also very good. And the sound quality? BREATHTAKING for a product of this price. I hear all the sounds of the game, looks I'm really into it. Very recommended, I'd buy it again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>