GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dynasty Warriors 8 Xtreme Legends Complete Edition

The Complete Edition includes all of the content from both DYNASTY WARRIORS 8 and DYNASTY WARRIORS 8: XTREME LEGENDS, thus giving new fans the opportunity to play through both titles. As an added bonus, PlayStation®3 system Dynasty Warriors 8 save data is transferable across all platforms.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 1182%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dynasty Warriors 8 Xtreme Legends Complete Edition
Review 1 for Dynasty Warriors 8 Xtreme Legends Complete Edition
Well worth your money.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/14
CasualGamersAreUs
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let's start off by saying this game is not for everyone. For someone to just pick it up without having any past experience with pure fighting and hack n slash genre, will probably not like this game. However, with that being said, this game is perfect for anyone who loves to go in and kick so much butt that it leaves you tired after one battle. There is so much non stop action that sometimes after playing this for a long period of time, I have to take a nap. What else is awesome? If you played dynasty warriors 8 on ps3, you can import your data, and there is co-op cross platform. The weapon combos and shear amount of weapons and playable characters is outstanding. There are many modes to play, story; being able to hear the background of all the dynasty's, Ambition mode; where you get to build up a castle to look good for the emperor when he arrives, while building up and army of thousands of officers gathered from each dynasty by defeating them in battle, Free mode; where you can go back and play through the story missions and other missions you unlock by playing the story mode, completing them in what ever outcome you like, and challenge mode. There is but one complaint I have and this is the dialogue, the dialogue when you and fighting and defeating masses of enemies is heavily repeating the same lines over and over again. This can be annoying in the beginning, but after a while you begin to drown it out from the sheer fun you are having. I highly recommend this game to any hardcore player looking for an amazing co-op experience with friends, and like history, after all, this is based off true events in history. Just remember, any time you see lu-bu early on, run like your life depends on it!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynasty Warriors 8 Xtreme Legends Complete Edition
Gonna be good.
Posted on:2/28/14
Oshibai
Location: Texas DFW
I have been playing Dynasty warriors since the first one was released on the PS1. This game looks amazing on the PS4, and I think you would be selling yourself short if you didn't get it on the Next gen console. Being on the next gen you can expect better graphics and more AI on the battle field (like they had on DW6 back in 2008) I'm also hoping the multiplayer is a bit better then the last, but it sounded like it was from what I read. Anyway cant wait.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynasty Warriors 8 Xtreme Legends Complete Edition
Great game, but don't expect too much.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/14
CMannn
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The stories are rather boring and just a little too long. The voice acting isn't the best (I would recommend downloading the original Japanese audio) and the missions are rather repetitive. That being said though the game is very well crafted in all other areas. Graphics look great, gameplay is super fun, and there's a character with a playstyle for just about everyone. Now I'm not really a fan of hack-and-slashers but this game is sooo much fun to play. I can't quite put my finger on why, but there's just something about racking up 1000 k.o.'s that's oddly satisfying. definitely makes up for the repetitive missions.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Dynasty Warriors 8 Xtreme Legends Complete Edition
This will be EPIC!
Posted on:2/22/14
GrimLuigiDEK
Location: Westfield, MA
This game will be awesome I spent hours playing Dynasty Warriors 8. I haven't had the chance to try extreme legends, but the only Dynasty Warriors game I ever played that I didn't like was Strikeforce, and I didn't give it much of a chance. It awesome to be getting an actual game for the PS4 this and Infamous: Second Son are games of the year.
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynasty Warriors 8 Xtreme Legends Complete Edition
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/14
Raymond8811
Location: Ohio, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was definitely the best warriors game so far. Yes its generic and repetitive hack and slash but that's what makes dynasty warriors a true unique game. I loved the overall feel and gameplay of this game. I can't wait for the next one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Dynasty Warriors 8 Xtreme Legends Complete Edition
Sadly if you've played them all,
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/14
DagaLuv23
Location: Home Sweet Home
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
You have played them all. I was so excited for the release of this game on the PS4. I 've been playing since the series was on Playstation and now I'm so over this game because THERE IS NOTHING NEW. Sure every game release they create new costumes and EACH time for DLC you have the option to purchase OLD DLC Costumes which is terrible. Makes the game feel like last years game. Lu Bu's Story is pretty cool but it's short lived. The scene between characters is dry… the most action you're going to get out of the game is the opening video. I would suggest this game only if you're new to DW or have missed out on the last couple of games. I'm crossing my fingers for Orochi Warriors III Xtreme release in the U.S. That I would pay for all the DLC because it's a combination of Dynasty Warriors and Samurai Warriors.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for Dynasty Warriors 8 Xtreme Legends Complete Edition
my favorite game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/14
devram
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok one of my favorite games. I've been playing Dynasty Warriors since the 2nd or third versions so I was excited to know that yet another DW was coming out. The xtreme legends always had more features and playable options and its the same for this one. I'm loving the new characters and all the weapons! Over all, this game is excellent and I'm obsessed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Dynasty Warriors 8 Xtreme Legends Complete Edition
Good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/14
R987p
Location: Dallas,Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Could have better graphics for ps4,but still not bad. Best improvement was the bodyguard system. Really good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynasty Warriors 8 Xtreme Legends Complete Edition
It's awesome…
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
DagaLuv23
Location: Home Sweet Home
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you have not played Dynasty Warriors 8 it's something to get but I've already played it and for whatever reason my PS3 won't transfer my DW8 data to my PS4, I'm not really in the mood to level everyone up AGAIN from the ground up. The graphics and realistic lighting, coloring, and action sequences are awesome. They even added some glimmering in SOME of the armors. Diao Chan's DW7 armor shines the best! Like I said earlier I don't care for the gameplay because it's really the same story, though they did add a LU BU storyline so you have: Wu, Wei, Shu, Other, and LU BU to choose from. So I there is something to look forward to after all.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Dynasty Warriors 8 Xtreme Legends Complete Edition
Boring and repetitive
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/14
GarrettJCPL04
Location: Boulder City, Nevada
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I played this series a lot as a kid, so naturally when I saw it coming out for PS4 I jumped at it. Graphics are beautiful and that was probably the only thing I liked about it. The game was really buggy. You could be an hour into a battle and get stuck in the ground of the battlefield. The voice acting was really annoying personally, and every level is the same thing over and over again. Run here, kill that boss, run there kill that boss. Every single level.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynasty Warriors 8 Xtreme Legends Complete Edition
Fun, but no Graphics.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
Alexisloki
Location: Florida, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The is fun, and there's a lot of content in it. Specially the Ambition Game Mode which is my favorite. The Story doesn't make that much of sense, it doesn't have a good story, but is the gameplay style the one that will make you play the game. The graphics are not good, in fact it looks like a PS3 game and not like PS4. The voices are repetitive REALLY REPETITIVE. The commanders and soldiers keep saying the same phrase over and over and over.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Dynasty Warriors 8 Xtreme Legends Complete Edition
buy this game
Posted on:3/19/14
gamespotttt
Location: montana
we should buy this game because it is cool and we should have more games like it because we should play these games.
4 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LuBusShinGuard
Roswell, Ga
 
Please wait while more information about LuBusShinGuard is loaded.
Additional information about LuBusShinGuard could not be loaded.
Warriors
Posted 3/24/14
This game will never get old, I've played all the games I could with this title and will try to unlock anything and everything with this game. Hope online is better than the last, but nonetheless its going to be good
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Dynasty Warriors 8 Xtreme Legends Complete Edition
love it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
Karl19028475938
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its great on ps4 the graphics they used the touch pad really well and they talk from your ps4 controller u can do story mode or even conquest mode its really fun if u are a dynasty warriors fan this is a must if u have your saved data of dynasty warriors 8 for ps3 u can transfer it awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Joecool013
SoCal
 
Please wait while more information about Joecool013 is loaded.
Additional information about Joecool013 could not be loaded.
Characters
Posted 4/4/14
yo man sounds like the game is super legit....just wondering if you could answer whether or not you can create and use your own characters in this one?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Dynasty Warriors 8 Xtreme Legends Complete Edition
So Awesome, I got me an PS4!!!
Posted on:3/24/14
lilgeezy3
Location: Poquoson, VA
I got Dynasty Warriors 8 for my Xbox 360. And when I heard Xbox 360 wasnt getting Extreme Legends or Empires anytime soon. I went and got me an PS4. Just to play this awesome game. Everyone would be stupid not to try this game. Its gonna be EPIC!!!
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynasty Warriors 8 Xtreme Legends Complete Edition
Blah
Posted on:2/19/14
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
I play this on my ps3 as much as I like it this should of just been 30 for 40 dollars been though their is new graphic's thats it noting more if you haven't play this then go get it its good
4 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 6/19/14
Since this isn't a totally new game I recommend for any dynasty warriors fan to Pre-order Hyrule Warriors like me.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Dynasty Warriors 8 Xtreme Legends Complete Edition
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/14
gramz3232
Location: hartford wi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game its always been a good game sense the first release so yea get this if u want to play a good game :) .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Joecool013
SoCal
 
Please wait while more information about Joecool013 is loaded.
Additional information about Joecool013 could not be loaded.
create-a-char.
Posted 4/4/14
just curious if you could tell me if it's possible to create and use your own character in this one....and whether they're usable in the main story or just in the extras like previous games
Comments (1)
Comment (1)