GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro

Power Saves Pro is your key to blow your games wide open! Giving you access to amazing cheats and enhancements for all the biggest titles. Give yourself the edge with Maz Lives, Max Health, Max Weapons, Unlocked Vehicles, Unlocked Levels and more.
Average Customer Rating:
7.467
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
11 out of 1573%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Review 1 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Does what it's supposed to do
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
KPlusDx3
Location: PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's pretty great. I wish the included USB cable was much longer though. Having to bend down to insert and remove my game every time gets tiring. But I'm overall happy with it's performance. Thought it seems to have slowed down since I bought it and I've only had it 1 day. It used to take about 30 seconds but now it takes about 65 seconds. Still not that big a deal. I really like it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
I'm Loving It So Far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/14
VideoGamer54321
Location: Matteson, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just bought this item 3 days ago. And I gotta say, I'm very impressed with it. I use it for my Pokemon Y game. I'm not having any problems with it so far. I definitely recommend getting this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Ok, I guess
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
Seebas
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I mean, I got this solely for my Pokemon game. It works fine and everything but what's the point of calling it a powersave if it has no powersaves for Pokemon?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Almost perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
McSteel
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The product itself was exactly as I expected. It worked as it should and prefomed very smoothly. Their a not a HUGE amount of codes right now; but that is expected for such a new product. More codes will be avalibe as time goes on. The shipping is reasonable for how quickly it reaches it's location. My only problem was that i got hit with a hefty brockerage COD fee from UPS. If you don't live in the USA, expect the shippes to ask for a cheque upon delivery. In my case it brought the cost of the shipping to match the price if the item. It's a bit steep. After using it I can safely say that it was worth every penny.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
koutvoul
Location: miami
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this thing gets u great codes ,but it made my data corrupt do not buy no matter what. terrible all my work for nothing.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
very disapointed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
konasdad
Location: vancouver, wa
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
so I got this this week, I was disappointed to find that it is not all it was built up to be. first off it freezes up and failed to read cartridges continuously making use tedious. reviews say new codes daily yet haven't seen any. Bought this for pokemon x and y, has some ok codes but no encounter codes, so If you are looking to catch the pokemon you cant get your hands on your out of luck. Disapointed.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Looks good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
Charged
Location: Rahway, NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just ordered this and am hoping for it to come in by Friday i got one day shipping last Wednesday night. I've already used my Friends version and is absolutely amazing. The only problem i have is that they removed the Diancie code for Pokemon X/Y! It is worth getting this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
brielski2468
Location: the space between spaces
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this for Pokemon X, and even though the codes I was really looking forward to were deleted... I still love all the items and being able to shinify Pokemon! I am glad I purchased this!
Now, if the codes are put back, that would make everything all the more worthwhile!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Dissappointing
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
srsiegel
Location: NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Awful product that in its updated form no longer allows me to receive diancie or latiosite. If you intended to receive either of the previously stated in this review don't buy this product
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
brielski2468
the space between spaces
 
Please wait while more information about brielski2468 is loaded.
Additional information about brielski2468 could not be loaded.
You know...
Posted 3/21/14
If you cared to research, you are still able to get them...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
MAC?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
renzocr
Location: GA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have a question I would like someone could answer Is the power save work for Mac ? or does it only work for Windows?
Response from GameStop:By Customer Service3/18/14
Datel lists Mac OS support as coming soon.

http://www.datelcustomerservice.com/?portfolio=3ds-ar-power-saves-pro#toggle-id-3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Great product and it do not break pokemon pvp
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
xaviermad
Location: Lares PR
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Hey guys this product dont makes any codes at all it just replace or add items money and other thinks to your record or memory you can not have infinite money but u can max it went ever you want and its a great think for pokemon because you will never have perfect pokemon with stupid especifications or inf hp that will not happen but if u want 999 mega stones u do not have to take it for other pokemon if you dont have x and y you have only ver. u can get 999 of any mega stone so dont need for the other ver. even mega latios stones and active the diance event adn can back up save games so is easy to dupe all your pokemon w pokemon bank
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Beezy320
 
Please wait while more information about Beezy320 is loaded.
Additional information about Beezy320 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/19/14
Where is the license key code??? Mine did not come with a separate sheet of paper on how to use and install it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Coolest thing ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
Nephyrix
Location: Utah
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best hacking system ive used so far, its a must get this will get you a step ahead in games:D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Does NOT work.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
Shanic09
Location: Hayward, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After waiting on preorder with changing dates (frustrating enough) I get a problem of 'hardware not found' .....I am furious
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
Raysfan04
Location: Sarasota, Fl
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Even though they now removed the main items i wanted; diancie lati@sites i can still turn pokemon shiny and i cant wait to use this out for all my products overall just a great product exept the release date issues
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
srsiegel
ny
 
Please wait while more information about srsiegel is loaded.
Additional information about srsiegel could not be loaded.
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!
Posted 3/18/14
If you were planning on receiving Diancie and latios/latiasite for pokemon x/y then you are in for anger and frustration. In the new update you can no longer obtain these and for that reason there is no purpose to this device other than getting shiny locked pokemon shiny. If you were purchasing this product for the reasons previously stated then don't. If you intended on using this device for games other than pokemon then disregard this comment.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Awesome for cheats despite the slight delay
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
PHAILTAR
Location: Vancouver, WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's an action replay powersaves, How could you not want it? it's got some great features, as well as working on pokemon.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Release Date?????
Posted on:3/12/14
Jlite
Location: New Jersey
Ive been waiting for this product to come out for 2 weeks already dates were 2/28/14 then 3/7/14 now its 3/14/14? I am highly disappointed
Review 17 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
That Release Date...
Posted on:3/11/14
brielski2468
Location: the space between spaces
I bought it on the 25th, because I thought it was going to come quickly...
First I saw 2/28/14, then 3/7/14, and now it's 3/14/14...
Review 18 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
REAL release date????
Posted on:3/10/14
Confused1234
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Game Stop. Bro... Seriously? stop making up release dates. dont post one until you know FOR SURE when it comes out. you get a ton of peoples hopes up, and then you post a new later date. take down the estimated release date, and post one when you know for sure. i ordered this on Feb 27th cause i thought it came out soon. now i gotta wait LONGER? no. nuh uh. this is stupid. you are better than this.
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Don't buy it
Posted on:3/10/14
Dragonlord563
My experience with modified games especially ones that have online content such as Pokemon X and Y is that if Nintendo finds you have modified they have the right to brick your 3DS. Buy this at your own risk
4 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Berrios31
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Berrios31 is loaded.
Additional information about Berrios31 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/13/14
Then don't do any trade with the mod it's for only to complete the game and to help catch them all it does have shine on and off on it
Customer Avatar
DesertRecon3
Minnesota
 
Please wait while more information about DesertRecon3 is loaded.
Additional information about DesertRecon3 could not be loaded.
Save Editor
Posted 3/13/14
This device only edits saves on the cartridge. It does not plug into the system rather a computer unlike previous action replays.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Weekly Delay
Posted on:3/10/14
MrYo
Location: California
So, I'm excited for this to come out already. But why does it keep getting delayed every week???????
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>