GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro

Power Saves Pro is your key to blow your games wide open! Giving you access to amazing cheats and enhancements for all the biggest titles. Give yourself the edge with Maz Lives, Max Health, Max Weapons, Unlocked Vehicles, Unlocked Levels and more.
Average Customer Rating:
7.25
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
11 out of 1669%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Review 1 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Release date????
Posted on:3/7/14
Sean13128
Location: NC
I could be crazy but I remember seeing 2/21/2014 then 2/27/2014 followed by 3/01/2014 then 3/07/2014 and now 3/14/2014. Are we just making up days now?
52 of 55 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
Seebas
 
Please wait while more information about Seebas is loaded.
Additional information about Seebas could not be loaded.
Calm Down
Posted 3/14/14
Guys chill, GameStop ships it out every Friday, thus preorder it and it will ship it out on Firday and you shall receive it depending on your handling
Customer Avatar
Link1474
FL
 
Please wait while more information about Link1474 is loaded.
Additional information about Link1474 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/13/14
I hope they ship this item. I ordered last week on Monday, too. I need to play some games already. Every 3DS owner wants one like myself and others.
Customer Avatar
Sirpatpat
 
Please wait while more information about Sirpatpat is loaded.
Additional information about Sirpatpat could not be loaded.
Seriously
Posted 3/12/14
Yeah I like ordered this thing last week on monday and it had said it was already out, then changed to the friday, then says this up coming friday.
Customer Avatar
BWS81691
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about BWS81691 is loaded.
Additional information about BWS81691 could not be loaded.
Waiting...
Posted 3/11/14
I've been waiting for this to be released since last month and I pre ordered it. I hope they stop changing the release date..
Customer Avatar
Shanic09
Hayward, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Shanic09 is loaded.
Additional information about Shanic09 could not be loaded.
yes they keep changing the date
Posted 3/10/14
im so frustrated with this shop now.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 2 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
This will be good, and possibly better than AR.
Posted on:2/25/14
JoeyL
Since it isn't something you put in your 3DS, you just plug it into your computer with a 3DS cart in it (Also meaning physical copies only, if you got the digital version, you're out of luck.) so you don't have to worry about it damaging your 3DS, as it doesn't edit the RAM of it or anything. It edits the game's save file instead, and if you're worried about it corrupting your save, you can back the save up and restore it whenever you want.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
24 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
JoeyL
 
Please wait while more information about JoeyL is loaded.
Additional information about JoeyL could not be loaded.
Posted 3/3/14
The 2DS is no different than the 3DS other than no 3D and it looking different, so I see no reason why it wouldn't work.
Customer Avatar
JasItUp
 
Please wait while more information about JasItUp is loaded.
Additional information about JasItUp could not be loaded.
EXCITED
Posted 3/1/14
I hope this works on the 2DS but, otherwise I am so excited!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
REAL release date????
Posted on:3/10/14
Confused1234
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Game Stop. Bro... Seriously? stop making up release dates. dont post one until you know FOR SURE when it comes out. you get a ton of peoples hopes up, and then you post a new later date. take down the estimated release date, and post one when you know for sure. i ordered this on Feb 27th cause i thought it came out soon. now i gotta wait LONGER? no. nuh uh. this is stupid. you are better than this.
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Looks good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
Charged
Location: Rahway, NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just ordered this and am hoping for it to come in by Friday i got one day shipping last Wednesday night. I've already used my Friends version and is absolutely amazing. The only problem i have is that they removed the Diancie code for Pokemon X/Y! It is worth getting this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
Raysfan04
Location: Sarasota, Fl
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Even though they now removed the main items i wanted; diancie lati@sites i can still turn pokemon shiny and i cant wait to use this out for all my products overall just a great product exept the release date issues
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
srsiegel
ny
 
Please wait while more information about srsiegel is loaded.
Additional information about srsiegel could not be loaded.
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!
Posted 3/18/14
If you were planning on receiving Diancie and latios/latiasite for pokemon x/y then you are in for anger and frustration. In the new update you can no longer obtain these and for that reason there is no purpose to this device other than getting shiny locked pokemon shiny. If you were purchasing this product for the reasons previously stated then don't. If you intended on using this device for games other than pokemon then disregard this comment.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Recommend Purchasing
Posted on:2/28/14
Ruben1993
Location: CA
Recommend Purchasing great ActionReplay ever made for 3Ds games. unlock the legendary pokemon Diancie, Make your pokemon shiny. Great codes and they update their page almost everyday so new codes a day.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Berrios31
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Berrios31 is loaded.
Additional information about Berrios31 could not be loaded.
Diance is gone
Posted 3/13/14
What I have read is that they took diance and the lat and lot stone is gone also the other code is their still what I have read
Customer Avatar
wolfbluegem
 
Please wait while more information about wolfbluegem is loaded.
Additional information about wolfbluegem could not be loaded.
3ds Action Replay Power Saves Pro
Posted 3/12/14
I hope this comes out Friday or else i will be mad i'v waited for this for ever
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Great idea from a great company
Posted on:3/4/14
EnderDragon78
Location: VA
Datel has made different variations of the Action Replay for years now, and they have finally produced the best they may ever get. Not only can you use this device the same as previous iterations, but now it does it all through your computer. I plan on using this product just to back up my save files to my PC, which is the most impressive addition to the device, and already have one on order from my local GameStop. Thank you Datel!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Saddie
San Bruno
 
Please wait while more information about Saddie is loaded.
Additional information about Saddie could not be loaded.
This is awful
Posted 3/7/14
date change to 3/7/14 to 3/14/14. I was so excitied but they change the date of the release. Oh well i guess i have to wait another week or so.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Sweet
Posted on:2/22/14
Brandon90000
Location: Massachusetts, MA
Have been waiting awhile for one of these, been wanting to mess around with my new pokemon games since ive got em.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
diaxas
 
Please wait while more information about diaxas is loaded.
Additional information about diaxas could not be loaded.
question
Posted 2/26/14
does this one work like the old ones or does it only work if you save the codes first from the internet then plug in to the 3ds?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Great for Pokemon but nothing else!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
GamerGalGlory
Location: South Carolina
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ive always been a fan of the action replay series but i must say this one was a huge disapointment.The action replay works fine if you exclude the fact that it has codes for ONE GAME.After downloading the setup i was dismayed to find it only offered codes for one game and you guessed it Pokemon X and Y.If thats all you need it for i strongly suggest but if you intend to use it on ANY other game DONT BUY.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 10 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Weekly Delay
Posted on:3/10/14
MrYo
Location: California
So, I'm excited for this to come out already. But why does it keep getting delayed every week???????
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Almost perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
McSteel
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The product itself was exactly as I expected. It worked as it should and prefomed very smoothly. Their a not a HUGE amount of codes right now; but that is expected for such a new product. More codes will be avalibe as time goes on. The shipping is reasonable for how quickly it reaches it's location. My only problem was that i got hit with a hefty brockerage COD fee from UPS. If you don't live in the USA, expect the shippes to ask for a cheque upon delivery. In my case it brought the cost of the shipping to match the price if the item. It's a bit steep. After using it I can safely say that it was worth every penny.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Ok, I guess
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
Seebas
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I mean, I got this solely for my Pokemon game. It works fine and everything but what's the point of calling it a powersave if it has no powersaves for Pokemon?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Does what it's supposed to do
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
KPlusDx3
Location: PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's pretty great. I wish the included USB cable was much longer though. Having to bend down to insert and remove my game every time gets tiring. But I'm overall happy with it's performance. Thought it seems to have slowed down since I bought it and I've only had it 1 day. It used to take about 30 seconds but now it takes about 65 seconds. Still not that big a deal. I really like it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Great product and it do not break pokemon pvp
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
xaviermad
Location: Lares PR
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Hey guys this product dont makes any codes at all it just replace or add items money and other thinks to your record or memory you can not have infinite money but u can max it went ever you want and its a great think for pokemon because you will never have perfect pokemon with stupid especifications or inf hp that will not happen but if u want 999 mega stones u do not have to take it for other pokemon if you dont have x and y you have only ver. u can get 999 of any mega stone so dont need for the other ver. even mega latios stones and active the diance event adn can back up save games so is easy to dupe all your pokemon w pokemon bank
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Beezy320
 
Please wait while more information about Beezy320 is loaded.
Additional information about Beezy320 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/19/14
Where is the license key code??? Mine did not come with a separate sheet of paper on how to use and install it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Don't buy it
Posted on:3/10/14
Dragonlord563
My experience with modified games especially ones that have online content such as Pokemon X and Y is that if Nintendo finds you have modified they have the right to brick your 3DS. Buy this at your own risk
4 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Berrios31
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Berrios31 is loaded.
Additional information about Berrios31 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/13/14
Then don't do any trade with the mod it's for only to complete the game and to help catch them all it does have shine on and off on it
Customer Avatar
DesertRecon3
Minnesota
 
Please wait while more information about DesertRecon3 is loaded.
Additional information about DesertRecon3 could not be loaded.
Save Editor
Posted 3/13/14
This device only edits saves on the cartridge. It does not plug into the system rather a computer unlike previous action replays.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
very disapointed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
konasdad
Location: vancouver, wa
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
so I got this this week, I was disappointed to find that it is not all it was built up to be. first off it freezes up and failed to read cartridges continuously making use tedious. reviews say new codes daily yet haven't seen any. Bought this for pokemon x and y, has some ok codes but no encounter codes, so If you are looking to catch the pokemon you cant get your hands on your out of luck. Disapointed.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
I'm Loving It So Far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/14
VideoGamer54321
Location: Matteson, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just bought this item 3 days ago. And I gotta say, I'm very impressed with it. I use it for my Pokemon Y game. I'm not having any problems with it so far. I definitely recommend getting this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Dissappointing
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
srsiegel
Location: NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Awful product that in its updated form no longer allows me to receive diancie or latiosite. If you intended to receive either of the previously stated in this review don't buy this product
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
brielski2468
the space between spaces
 
Please wait while more information about brielski2468 is loaded.
Additional information about brielski2468 could not be loaded.
You know...
Posted 3/21/14
If you cared to research, you are still able to get them...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
Love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
brielski2468
Location: the space between spaces
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this for Pokemon X, and even though the codes I was really looking forward to were deleted... I still love all the items and being able to shinify Pokemon! I am glad I purchased this!
Now, if the codes are put back, that would make everything all the more worthwhile!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for 3DS Action Replay PowerSaves Pro
sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
koutvoul
Location: miami
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this thing gets u great codes ,but it made my data corrupt do not buy no matter what. terrible all my work for nothing.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>