GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle

Include the greatness of PlayStation gaming in your mobile lifestyle with the all-in-one Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation®Vita Bundle. With Dual Analog Sticks for precision control and critically acclaimed co-op you can shoot and loot through the world of Pandora with your friends. The PlayStation®Vita system brings the greatness of PlayStation to your mobile lifestyle.
Average Customer Rating:
8.737
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 1984%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
Review 1 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
Peak perfomance in a compact size
Posted on:5/10/14
GeneralDissaray
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Just got this baby today for my girlfriend and she can't keep her paws off of it. This is by far the best gaming hand held this side of the Hershey Highway
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
take my money
Posted on:4/12/14
luminous
Location: newyork ny
wanting a reason to get a vita i finaly have one i beat the first borderlands got the second one then sold it final have a reson to buy it again cant wait
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
Definitely worth every penny!!! Very Nice!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/14
TechGuy7167
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off i'm a console gamer.I love handheld games and consoles as well i.e. gameboy,gba,sega game gear,ect.I have never come across anything quite like this.I have a smartphone that does some of these features, but can it allow me to remotely play my ps4 while away from my console? NO.But the PS VITA can.Not only does it have an immense gaming library, but with all the apps, smooth internet browsing and video, what more could you ask for? A smartphone no matter what the brand will not give you the graphics or processing power of the PS Vita.I thought about purchasing the invidia but it's HUGE.I wanted something portable with good graphics, all my playstation classics, and remote play because im also a PS4 owner as well.If your looking for the best handheld gaming console on the market, and not looking for something that's ridiculously huge and can fit in your pocket and perfect for everything you need,GO VITA.LONG LIVE THE VITA.I highly recommend this product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
Great Bundle, System, and Game
Posted on:5/14/14
BNeymar10
Location: Chicago,IL
First off, the bundle is already a great buy with the memory stick, game, and system. Now, I have owned both of the Vita systems and I must say I prefer the newer version. While the transfer to an LCD screen might instantly turn a lot of people off, I do not notice that much of a difference. The first few things I did notice was that the power light is on the top of the system right next to the power button. One thing I questioned was whether or not the battery life was really better than the old version. I'm here to say that it does last longer (maybe an hour or two depending on what you have on/running). A few other things I noticed include the triggers feel like they are better made and the start/select buttons are raised off the surface of the system itself. The game is also great. The ability to transfer my data was a nice feature and I am glad they included that. The only problem I have with the game is the controls, but most likely that will take some getting use to.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
Prefer this one over the OLED Screen.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/14
FreeRPGer
Location: Troy, NY
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Portability wasn't my #1 reason for pre-ordering the newer Slim model, or it wasn't so much for Borderlands 2 either (because I already had that on PS3). 1. It was also a great deal with the memory card. 2. I actually waited for this 2000 model because I prefer this over the OLED screen. The OLED screen bothered my eyes, due to practically being too bright, with over-saturated colors. The colors on the Vita Slim's LCD screen just appear more natural to me. I'm glad I waited for this slimmer LCD model. 3. I also think it fits more comfortably in the hands, with the rubberized grips on the rear-side.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
Can not get better deal!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/14
TheReview101
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I solely bought the PS vita to use remote play on my ps4, so I took advantage of this sweet paper-looking deal, Right? Was it worth my money?
Answer is YES, this bundle is worth every penny, the PS vita is smooth, beautiful, and has a premium feel to it. The screen is no doubt beautiful and ignore the people who believe this particular vita has an inferior screen than the previous version.
The memory card is a steal, being a 8 gig memory card, a value of about $20 (I believe). We all know the is was a dumb move from Sony forcing the customer to buy expensive memory cards but I digress.
Borderlands 2 is an awesome game, although it might have some pop-in and less AI's on the battlefield, it is still not short of being a bad game. The graphics are pretty sweet and the controls are firm, however it might take a little to get used to
Remote play is the reason why I bought the PS vita, and I have to say that it is more than I expected. Streaming Watch Dogs from my ps4 to my PS vita is an experience I have never had (never had a WII u). The Watch dogs on PS vita had even better graphics than borderlands itself. The streaming felt secure and had NO FRAME RATE ISSUES! However, I do not recommend remote play for first person shooters as the PS vita analogs are too sensitive. I recommend this for assassin creed unity, or shadow of mordor. As for the reliability for remote play, the range is phenomenal although the closer you are the better. To get this out of the way, you do not need internet to use remote play so do not worry if you have 3 mbps like I do (Los Angeles internet sucks)
Overall this game is worth buying especially if your family like to hog the T.V then the PS vita is for you! Although their are rumors that the PS vita is on its final years, I beg to differ because this system has the potential of becoming one of the best handhelds ever. Especially since PlayStation now will drop in (a service that lets people stream and rent games to their playstation console. So theoretically, it is possible to play games like uncharted or the last of us on the sake of my beautiful PS vita. Oh and the battery life last about 6-7 hours much better than the previous version. I sincerely recommend the PS vita
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
26 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Samlan
Hawaii, Oahu
 
Please wait while more information about Samlan is loaded.
Additional information about Samlan could not be loaded.
How long it took
Posted 9/3/14
I noticed you reviewed this item on 7/20/2014; I was wondering when your pre/ordered it and when you received it because it seems the Release date keeps getting pushed back. I made my order on 8/17/14 if you're wondering.
Customer Avatar
InsaneOne
Phoenix,Az
 
Please wait while more information about InsaneOne is loaded.
Additional information about InsaneOne could not be loaded.
Good review.
Posted 8/2/14
Thanks for this review. I am interested in the remote play as well.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
ultimate portable device...long live the vita!!
Posted on:8/26/14
gambitxlr
Location: long island, NY
So i bought the vita earlier this month (yes i found a store that had a couple of them). After about a month of playing the system i must say i am blown away by the device. Now i am a huge portable gamer i love to have games on the go and i will say that the vita is such amazing device its sad that there isn't really support for the system and now is a perfect time to buy one. The price for the vita is great, you get a 8gb memory card, borderlands 2 all for $200.00 and the slim is great now i never played the OLED screen but the LCD screen is amazing to look at and is no slouch, battery life i clocked a little more than 7 hours (mind you i took off bluetooth, lower the brightness to the lowest settings, turn off the notifications, and only played offline games). My only gripe with the bundle is that i wish borderlands was physical copy instead of a voucher because when you download the game it literally take most of the 8gb memory space. Another reason to buy the vita is that they are tons of great games that are low in price (most are $19.99) and for me i never had a ps1 and missed out on some psp games that you can dowload on to your vita. The vita is a great and we need to so support for the system is if you are on the fence in buying one don't think about it go ahead and buy it...long live vita.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
A great bundle
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/14
Servo1000
Location: NJ
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this for the new vita because it is slimmer and lighter with stronger wifi and bluetooth antennas. But the second reason is Borderlands 2, the new system is much easier to hold and play for long sessions without getting hand cramps and the screen looks the same as the original I really didn't notice a difference. As for Borderlands 2 a great conversion, the big console versions are great but playing alone is tedious but when I played on Vita as soon as that borden began to hit I can put the system to sleep and comeback where I left off. This game shows what the Vita is capable and since this games was made for big consoles the conversion cut a few things in graphics. But even with the lack of certain things it still plays great and I enjoy it better than my ps3 version. The game is a great demonstration of what the vita can do and the Vita slim easier to play with and longer battery life. A great buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mitch999904
WI
 
Please wait while more information about Mitch999904 is loaded.
Additional information about Mitch999904 could not be loaded.
Already pre-orderd
Posted 8/21/14
Been waiting it for so long cant wait to get it!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
Already pre-ordered
Posted on:3/6/14
jdowgg
Location: connecticut
I've wanted a ps-vita for a while, and the slim is worth the wait! Longer battery life is very important to me, more time for gaming on the go! Plus the savings of like 60$ since the vita is 200$ regularly but now I can get it with borderlands 2 plus 8 gigs of memory! For the same price. The vita doesn't get enough credit as a handheld but hopefully more great games come to it like borderlands!
27 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
STREETTOYSCEOJT
THE 310
 
Please wait while more information about STREETTOYSCEOJT is loaded.
Additional information about STREETTOYSCEOJT could not be loaded.
JUST IN TIME!
Posted 3/18/14
I JUST WENT OUT THIS PAST WEEKEND AND DECIDED TO TREAT MYSELF TO A PS VITA... AND LITTLE DID I KNOW EVERY SINGLE PLACE IN EVERY STORE WERE SOLD OUT AND DISCONTINUED, I TOOK IT UPON MYSELF TO FIND OUT WHY...THIS NEW DESIGN PS VITA MODEL....I CANT WAIT UNTIL THIS DROPS...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
Good quality but the way long to wait for deliver
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/14
Chickenrun
Location: Pasadena, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Nothing bad to say about the PS Vita i ordered on gamestop. The vita was delivered with high-quality and pretty cool touch screen when i opened the box and text my vita. But it takes at least 4-5 weeks to ship this item and this was the merely downside to me. The reason why it took so long because of it probably on the Pre-order. But anyway, it was worthy to wait and im so ecstatic. Hopefully i could continually doing the business with gamestop in the future.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
Glad I waited
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/14
jMac029
Location: Orange County, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had never really thought about getting a Vita until recently. I usually do my mobile/portable gaming on my iPhone or iPad, but I always felt that something was missing from those devices. What was missing? Controls! and console quality gaming!
I had read the reviews for the original Vita and was on the fence and then found out that the "slim" version was coming out soon and it would come with Borderlands 2, and not just some mobile version of the game but the full-game! how could I resist picking it up now!?!?!
The Vita took some getting use to and I found the controls hard and my hands would cramp up due to the size of the device and not very good grip. The thing that solved that for me was the NYKO Grip Battery Pack which made gaming far more comfortable for long periods of time. The back touchpad takes some getting use to as well. My only other major con about the system is the audio quality, the headphone volume is just way too low and I have to play with it up all the way and still just barely able to hear dialog in Uncharted. I am hoping when I pick up the Playstation Gold Headset with it's noise-cancellation that it will help with this.
As for Borderlands 2 it is a great game still, not as smooth as it on the PC but still highly enjoyable and the graphics still look great! The control scheme was odd by default but once I moved things around a bit it made things a bit easier, I moved sprint and grenades to the front touchscreen and specials to the back touch-pad.
I am looking forward to when I pick up my PS4 next month and can take advantage of the Remote Play feature, which is one of my main reasons why I purchased the Vita!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
borderlands 2 bunndle
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/14
GAMERSXSERIES
Location: brooklyn,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the ps vita slim new features are the LCD SCREEN, more AFFORDABLE, MUCH MORE LITE, and 45% thinner than before!!!
I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
Same Game, Slim Version of Vita
Posted on:5/9/14
Rath
Location: Sterling Heights, MI
Although I beat borderlands 2. I still did the game code. What I did after that was erase my game after playing it for 8 hours and realizing I haven't got a single trophy. Went into my game collection on PS plus and checked a few things out. Since its only a 8GB memory card, I can't really do much. I am a first time owner of a playstation vita. I did not get any trophies because of what I previously did on the PS3 version. So the bundle system was a good offer but bad choice on the game. Even a god of war collection would have been bad because I got all the trophies for that too. I didn't waste my money however, The vita is a neat handheld device. I was playing Soul Sacrifice. Interesting story so far. Since I have a PS Plus membership I have access to free games. Downloaded Unit 13 and after I am done I will play Uncharted: Golden Abyss. Do not really care for Borderlands 2. I just wanted the Slim Vita with all the new tech. Plus the 8GB memory card which I am upgrading to a 32GB because of my PSone games, VIta, and PSP games I want to own.
Review 14 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
Definite buy
Posted on:3/9/14
Riker
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Pre-ordering this for sure. I've been looking for a reason to pick up a vita and now I found it. Borderlands 2 with 6 dlc packs! Awesome! Just wish that they included ALL dlc packs like the game of the year edition. Either way this is a definite buy for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ThereRnoBirds
Beaverton, Oregon
 
Please wait while more information about ThereRnoBirds is loaded.
Additional information about ThereRnoBirds could not be loaded.
It's a conditional Must Buy...
Posted 4/16/14
I've been anticipating this bundle so much. I can't wait. I don't have a vita yet, but I prefer the thinner, lighter, more comfortable version. The screen may seem inferior, but it looks more natural and is only noticeable if you hold the two versions side by side. I love Borderlands 2. This version has reduced graphics, reduced enemy density, lower framerate, but it's still borderlands 2 on the go, and that's worth it right there. If you are going to upgrade to the new one, this is a good buy. If you don't want to, just wait. If you're getting a vita, get this one. If you're not sure, read some reviews, game lists, stuff like that, and make your decision. This is going to be great, especially with the new Remote Play features with Ps4.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
The Game the problem
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/14
MrBlack17
Location: San Jacinto, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
everything was smooth hand good but the handling in the game is really hard to do. Hard to aim and shoot without the enemy whacking you a good amount. If Borderlands makers can fix this, the game will be awesome. looks like the PS3 one too.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 16 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
New PS Vita?
Posted on:2/27/14
New2PS4
Location: Ohio
I have been holding out on buying a PS Vita for three years hoping they would make a better model. I guess my waiting paid off. This model looks a thousand times better than the last one and now that I can play my PS4 games on it, they can't take my money fast enough. Borderlands 2 is another huge perk, that game is righteous. Having it on the go will be awesome! The fact that I can have console quality in my pocket is great. That's my reason for buying this; portability. It's like having a PS3 you can take with you. Can't wait!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
New Look,Great Bundle
Posted on:3/4/14
Destle5
Location: virginia
I just recently thought about buying a PS vita. I’ve waited for a price drop and New games. I love the new design it has longer battery life and uses a micro usb charging port. Will definitely be picking this up!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
AVAILABILITY
Posted on:9/4/14
ic7091
Location: Maine
I really hope this is still available on october 20th. thats when my birthday is and im gonna buy it. such a great bundle!
Review 19 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
Amazing System, Bad Bundle
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/14
bf313
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
As a new Vita owner I am more than impressed with the quality of the Vita Slim although the value of this bundle is very lackluster. While the system itself is more than worth the purchase, what comes packaged in the bundle is a rip off. A download code of Borderlands 2 and an 8gb Memory Card which Borderlands 2 takes up over half of the space on. I ended up selling both the memory card and the download code to pay for an import 64gb card from Japan. The Vita has a lot of great games set to release in the coming months and I would say that now is definitely the time to buy a Vita; just maybe not this particular bundle.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
Great System but with one problem
Posted on:8/25/14
JT1357
Location: New Jersey, NY
The system is great and the game it comes with is amazing. But the 8 gigabyte memory card does not have enough space. I have a 64 gigabyte card and I only 21 gigabytes left. A 32 or 64 memory card is must buy for a PS Vita.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 2 3 next>>