GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle

Include the greatness of PlayStation gaming in your mobile lifestyle with the all-in-one Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation®Vita Bundle. With Dual Analog Sticks for precision control and critically acclaimed co-op you can shoot and loot through the world of Pandora with your friends. The PlayStation®Vita system brings the greatness of PlayStation to your mobile lifestyle.
Average Customer Rating:
8.643
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
5
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 1486%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
Review 1 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
Peak perfomance in a compact size
Posted on:5/10/14
GeneralDissaray
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Just got this baby today for my girlfriend and she can't keep her paws off of it. This is by far the best gaming hand held this side of the Hershey Highway
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
take my money
Posted on:4/12/14
luminous
Location: newyork ny
wanting a reason to get a vita i finaly have one i beat the first borderlands got the second one then sold it final have a reson to buy it again cant wait
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
Great Bundle, System, and Game
Posted on:5/14/14
BNeymar10
Location: Chicago,IL
First off, the bundle is already a great buy with the memory stick, game, and system. Now, I have owned both of the Vita systems and I must say I prefer the newer version. While the transfer to an LCD screen might instantly turn a lot of people off, I do not notice that much of a difference. The first few things I did notice was that the power light is on the top of the system right next to the power button. One thing I questioned was whether or not the battery life was really better than the old version. I'm here to say that it does last longer (maybe an hour or two depending on what you have on/running). A few other things I noticed include the triggers feel like they are better made and the start/select buttons are raised off the surface of the system itself. The game is also great. The ability to transfer my data was a nice feature and I am glad they included that. The only problem I have with the game is the controls, but most likely that will take some getting use to.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
Can not get better deal!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/14
TheReview101
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I solely bought the PS vita to use remote play on my ps4, so I took advantage of this sweet paper-looking deal, Right? Was it worth my money?
Answer is YES, this bundle is worth every penny, the PS vita is smooth, beautiful, and has a premium feel to it. The screen is no doubt beautiful and ignore the people who believe this particular vita has an inferior screen than the previous version.
The memory card is a steal, being a 8 gig memory card, a value of about $20 (I believe). We all know the is was a dumb move from Sony forcing the customer to buy expensive memory cards but I digress.
Borderlands 2 is an awesome game, although it might have some pop-in and less AI's on the battlefield, it is still not short of being a bad game. The graphics are pretty sweet and the controls are firm, however it might take a little to get used to
Remote play is the reason why I bought the PS vita, and I have to say that it is more than I expected. Streaming Watch Dogs from my ps4 to my PS vita is an experience I have never had (never had a WII u). The Watch dogs on PS vita had even better graphics than borderlands itself. The streaming felt secure and had NO FRAME RATE ISSUES! However, I do not recommend remote play for first person shooters as the PS vita analogs are too sensitive. I recommend this for assassin creed unity, or shadow of mordor. As for the reliability for remote play, the range is phenomenal although the closer you are the better. To get this out of the way, you do not need internet to use remote play so do not worry if you have 3 mbps like I do (Los Angeles internet sucks)
Overall this game is worth buying especially if your family like to hog the T.V then the PS vita is for you! Although their are rumors that the PS vita is on its final years, I beg to differ because this system has the potential of becoming one of the best handhelds ever. Especially since PlayStation now will drop in (a service that lets people stream and rent games to their playstation console. So theoretically, it is possible to play games like uncharted or the last of us on the sake of my beautiful PS vita. Oh and the battery life last about 6-7 hours much better than the previous version. I sincerely recommend the PS vita
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
InsaneOne
Phoenix,Az
 
Please wait while more information about InsaneOne is loaded.
Additional information about InsaneOne could not be loaded.
Good review.
Posted 8/2/14
Thanks for this review. I am interested in the remote play as well.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
A great bundle
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/14
Servo1000
Location: NJ
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this for the new vita because it is slimmer and lighter with stronger wifi and bluetooth antennas. But the second reason is Borderlands 2, the new system is much easier to hold and play for long sessions without getting hand cramps and the screen looks the same as the original I really didn't notice a difference. As for Borderlands 2 a great conversion, the big console versions are great but playing alone is tedious but when I played on Vita as soon as that borden began to hit I can put the system to sleep and comeback where I left off. This game shows what the Vita is capable and since this games was made for big consoles the conversion cut a few things in graphics. But even with the lack of certain things it still plays great and I enjoy it better than my ps3 version. The game is a great demonstration of what the vita can do and the Vita slim easier to play with and longer battery life. A great buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
Already pre-ordered
Posted on:3/6/14
jdowgg
Location: connecticut
I've wanted a ps-vita for a while, and the slim is worth the wait! Longer battery life is very important to me, more time for gaming on the go! Plus the savings of like 60$ since the vita is 200$ regularly but now I can get it with borderlands 2 plus 8 gigs of memory! For the same price. The vita doesn't get enough credit as a handheld but hopefully more great games come to it like borderlands!
27 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
STREETTOYSCEOJT
THE 310
 
Please wait while more information about STREETTOYSCEOJT is loaded.
Additional information about STREETTOYSCEOJT could not be loaded.
JUST IN TIME!
Posted 3/18/14
I JUST WENT OUT THIS PAST WEEKEND AND DECIDED TO TREAT MYSELF TO A PS VITA... AND LITTLE DID I KNOW EVERY SINGLE PLACE IN EVERY STORE WERE SOLD OUT AND DISCONTINUED, I TOOK IT UPON MYSELF TO FIND OUT WHY...THIS NEW DESIGN PS VITA MODEL....I CANT WAIT UNTIL THIS DROPS...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
Same Game, Slim Version of Vita
Posted on:5/9/14
Rath
Location: Sterling Heights, MI
Although I beat borderlands 2. I still did the game code. What I did after that was erase my game after playing it for 8 hours and realizing I haven't got a single trophy. Went into my game collection on PS plus and checked a few things out. Since its only a 8GB memory card, I can't really do much. I am a first time owner of a playstation vita. I did not get any trophies because of what I previously did on the PS3 version. So the bundle system was a good offer but bad choice on the game. Even a god of war collection would have been bad because I got all the trophies for that too. I didn't waste my money however, The vita is a neat handheld device. I was playing Soul Sacrifice. Interesting story so far. Since I have a PS Plus membership I have access to free games. Downloaded Unit 13 and after I am done I will play Uncharted: Golden Abyss. Do not really care for Borderlands 2. I just wanted the Slim Vita with all the new tech. Plus the 8GB memory card which I am upgrading to a 32GB because of my PSone games, VIta, and PSP games I want to own.
Review 8 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
Now is the time to buy Vita!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/14
Nate0321
Location: Tampa, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
As an early adopter of the Vita, I was initially unimpressed. There were just not many titles which impressed me so I sold the system. Fastforward 2 years and I decided to pick up the new slim model which came bundled with Borderlands and a memory card. I can't believe how good this thing is now. It has so many excellent titles now and I'm having a blast playing it, something I never said with my firet Vita. Bottom line is this; If you've been hesitant to pick one of these things up because of a perceived lack of good games, that problem has been addressed and there are now multiple high quality titles available.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
Glad I waited
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/14
jMac029
Location: Orange County, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had never really thought about getting a Vita until recently. I usually do my mobile/portable gaming on my iPhone or iPad, but I always felt that something was missing from those devices. What was missing? Controls! and console quality gaming!
I had read the reviews for the original Vita and was on the fence and then found out that the "slim" version was coming out soon and it would come with Borderlands 2, and not just some mobile version of the game but the full-game! how could I resist picking it up now!?!?!
The Vita took some getting use to and I found the controls hard and my hands would cramp up due to the size of the device and not very good grip. The thing that solved that for me was the NYKO Grip Battery Pack which made gaming far more comfortable for long periods of time. The back touchpad takes some getting use to as well. My only other major con about the system is the audio quality, the headphone volume is just way too low and I have to play with it up all the way and still just barely able to hear dialog in Uncharted. I am hoping when I pick up the Playstation Gold Headset with it's noise-cancellation that it will help with this.
As for Borderlands 2 it is a great game still, not as smooth as it on the PC but still highly enjoyable and the graphics still look great! The control scheme was odd by default but once I moved things around a bit it made things a bit easier, I moved sprint and grenades to the front touchscreen and specials to the back touch-pad.
I am looking forward to when I pick up my PS4 next month and can take advantage of the Remote Play feature, which is one of my main reasons why I purchased the Vita!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
Definite buy
Posted on:3/9/14
Riker
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Pre-ordering this for sure. I've been looking for a reason to pick up a vita and now I found it. Borderlands 2 with 6 dlc packs! Awesome! Just wish that they included ALL dlc packs like the game of the year edition. Either way this is a definite buy for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ThereRnoBirds
Beaverton, Oregon
 
Please wait while more information about ThereRnoBirds is loaded.
Additional information about ThereRnoBirds could not be loaded.
It's a conditional Must Buy...
Posted 4/16/14
I've been anticipating this bundle so much. I can't wait. I don't have a vita yet, but I prefer the thinner, lighter, more comfortable version. The screen may seem inferior, but it looks more natural and is only noticeable if you hold the two versions side by side. I love Borderlands 2. This version has reduced graphics, reduced enemy density, lower framerate, but it's still borderlands 2 on the go, and that's worth it right there. If you are going to upgrade to the new one, this is a good buy. If you don't want to, just wait. If you're getting a vita, get this one. If you're not sure, read some reviews, game lists, stuff like that, and make your decision. This is going to be great, especially with the new Remote Play features with Ps4.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
Amazing System, Bad Bundle
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/14
bf313
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
As a new Vita owner I am more than impressed with the quality of the Vita Slim although the value of this bundle is very lackluster. While the system itself is more than worth the purchase, what comes packaged in the bundle is a rip off. A download code of Borderlands 2 and an 8gb Memory Card which Borderlands 2 takes up over half of the space on. I ended up selling both the memory card and the download code to pay for an import 64gb card from Japan. The Vita has a lot of great games set to release in the coming months and I would say that now is definitely the time to buy a Vita; just maybe not this particular bundle.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
Great Bundle
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/14
MoneyBagz14
Location: Beebe,AR
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
new ps vita slim free 8GB memory card and a great game with dlc overall it is one of the best bundles ive ever seen because same price for just a normal vita
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
This is a must buy for hand-held players.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/14
Robsterz
Location: Anaheim,California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For one thing is it's awesome to have Borderlands 2 mobilized. I know it doesn't have the best graphics and some frame rate issues but overall... I loved it. I definitely have a more positive rating over a lot of gamers. I do understand that this is not for everyone but I liked it and maybe it's worth your time. Happy Gaming! :D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
New Look,Great Bundle
Posted on:3/4/14
Destle5
Location: virginia
I just recently thought about buying a PS vita. I’ve waited for a price drop and New games. I love the new design it has longer battery life and uses a micro usb charging port. Will definitely be picking this up!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
New PS Vita?
Posted on:2/27/14
New2PS4
Location: Ohio
I have been holding out on buying a PS Vita for three years hoping they would make a better model. I guess my waiting paid off. This model looks a thousand times better than the last one and now that I can play my PS4 games on it, they can't take my money fast enough. Borderlands 2 is another huge perk, that game is righteous. Having it on the go will be awesome! The fact that I can have console quality in my pocket is great. That's my reason for buying this; portability. It's like having a PS3 you can take with you. Can't wait!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
noting great...
Posted on:4/10/14
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
This is just an all right bundle you get a 8gb memory card and a borderland download code not a vita cartridge which is terrible because borderlands 2 and all the add on content will take more than half of the 8gb of memory you get with the memory card. Also you get the new Ps vita which is the slimmer one, since it is the new slimmer version of the vita you think it will be better than the first model but it is not you are getting a LCD screen when in the 1st fat vita you got a OLED screen which is way better also this new slim vita looks cheaply made and the quality looks like a cheaper plastic than the original shiny one that looked like the fat PS3. I rather buy an old vita and borderlands 2 game it self.
11 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
Love my new Vita!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/14
shaun109
Location: SLC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
As an owner of all three PlayStation systems (PS4, PS3, and PS Vita), I honestly play and enjoy my Vita the most. The first one I bought was "refurbished" and I cannot advice against that enough. A couple days later I went and bought a brand new one and couldn't be happier.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
Right analog stick issue
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/14
elitecom4
Location: Durham NC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I ordered this thing 06/15/2014 right analog stick makes gun move down when playing call of duty took it to game stop they tried to say it was something in the game had them try on used PS Vita in store and it did not have same problem. They couldn't do anything for me because the PS Vita is out of stock in stores and online..
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
For 1st Vita worth the money
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/14
Tsupi
Location: Phoenix, Az
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I picked this up from my local Gamestop this morning after pre-ordering it on amazon and then was told it would be 2-4 weeks till it was shipped. I guess they do not understand what pre-order means. So I called the 1st Gamestop on my list and there they had the bundle. I had them put it on hold and within the hour I was unpacking it and booting it up to download the BL2 So Far it looks like it is going to take up 5.3gb of the memory cart. That doesn't excite me that much b/c it's only a 8gb cart but thats better than other bundles that only have 4gb carts. I have completed the 1st part of BL2 and it runs really smooth and to me the lcd screen is crisp and bright. The controls which I have not changed yet are fair I dont like the melee on the touch pad though.I am loving this purchase worth every penny.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Borderlands 2 Limited Edition PlayStation Vita Bundle
Great buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/14
wlkfoo
Location: sc
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've been waiting for another vita bundle and then this one came out and so far i love it. As for if its better than the old vita that's up to you. This one is slimmer, has the LCD screen, and a long battery life. The old one is bulkier, has the OLED screen, and a shorter battery life. A lot of people have been all about the original because of the OLED but my friends vita and my galaxy s4 both have the OLED screens and have had problems with dead pixels. So while the OLED screen is prettier its still not as reliable as the LCD screen. Also if you play your handheld outside the LCD is better. The longer battery life is the most important thing to me though and besides if you don't have a vita and want one this is the perfect time! Probably not worth buying if you already have one though.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>