GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sly Cooper Collection

The Sly Collection features three PlayStation®2 action-packed classic hits; Sly Cooper and the Thievius Racconus, Sly 2: Band of Thieves and Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves fully remastered in high definition, and optimized for the PlayStation® Vita.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sly Cooper Collection
Review 1 for Sly Cooper Collection
Great Game BUT:
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/14
chuckthetekkie
Location: Long Island, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Be warned that only Sly 1 and 2 are on the Vita Cartridge. Sly 3 must be downloaded via PSN and requires 2.9GB of free space, something that no game site mentioned. I bought retail for a reason, to get the physical copy. I love all 3 games but this is quite a bummer having to download the last game and not being able to let my sister play all 3 games on her Vita.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sly Cooper Collection
May need to get a Vita for this
Posted on:2/25/14
LUI1020
Location: Long Island, NY
Sly Cooper is my all time favorite series of all time. My favorite game of all time is Sly 2 and I still play it every once and a while. I played every game about 6 times because it is just amazing. I also saw that Sly 4 is on Vita too, this is just amazing.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sly Cooper Collection
Great but...
Posted on:2/23/14
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
As much as I like how these ps2 collection games are coming out on the vita it really feels as if the ps vita is becoming a handheld ps2 which I don't mind at all I just would like to see new stuff on here and if they are coming out with all these ps2 games I really want kingdom hearts 1.5 and 2 on here as soon as possible as well as war of the monsters Hd!
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sly Cooper Collection
Looks Good but could've been better if
Posted on:3/7/14
bunnyboy4ever
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
Nintendo has been giving Sony a run for their money (Pun Intended for a Sly Cooper collection) in the Handheld race for years starting with the technologically superior DS & Now 3DS console families(Me i have a 2DS and my review will come in a couple of days) and i say it Could've been better if Sony had added Theives in time and scrapped the VITA version. Sony the PS4 sales may be higher than that of the Wii U for now but a Tsunami called Mario Kart 8 is coming and has been highly anticipated! the Wii U sales will rise again and when SSB4 comes it will be GAME OVER for the Vita & PS4 (Unless you have PS All-Stars Battle royale 2 prepared which i know you don't) You shou've made another game instaed of a Movie; better yet Theives in time woud've been better on the PS4! Sly Cooper has been caught by a Plumber named Mario See YA Later Sly Cooper.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 47 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
nick13145
nokesville va
 
Please wait while more information about nick13145 is loaded.
Additional information about nick13145 could not be loaded.
I agree & i have all 7 systems...
Posted 8/28/14
Power isn't every thing & game play is ( in my mind) the employees said "the vita has no game support while the 3DS alone has plenty" sony has been scraping by the last 2 generations (ps3&4) due to glitches, no backwards compatibility with previous generation (ps2&3)& not having much good games. Sales are going spike on Nintendos end latter due to well known games such as mario, smash, zelda, pokemon and more.
Customer Avatar
ThatGuyOverThere25
That Country Over There
 
Please wait while more information about ThatGuyOverThere25 is loaded.
Additional information about ThatGuyOverThere25 could not be loaded.
HA
Posted 4/3/14
The fact that you think the WiiU will make a 6-7 million unit comeback is simply mind-boggling. The WiiU will never succeed because it is the least powerful of the new gen systems and its still not even as powerful as last gen. Just please, don't even try. The PS4 is going to sell even more than it already has and it will be the best selling console of all-time with the Xbox One not far behind. I own all 3 consoles and the only thing the WiiU is good for is Mario 3D World.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Sly Cooper Collection
always fun
Posted on:2/14/14
Anonymous
Location: Superior, Wis
These games are like ratchet and clank and jak and daxter. they have compelling and addicting stories and gameplay. the characters are unique and are very funny. they will keep you on your toes till the last minute. fun for all ages.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sly Cooper Collection
Can't Wait
Posted on:2/27/14
Ghostshot
I loved all of these games when they came out for PS2. But since I own all 3, there wasn't much point in buying the HD collection for PS3. Now that it's coming out on Vita though, I can take these phenomenal games wherever I want to! I've almost finished the Jak collection on Vita and I'm really looking forward to this
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sly Cooper Collection
its strange but...
Posted on:4/23/14
Riker
Location: Las Vegas, NV
... I've never played any of the sly cooper games. I've owned every playstation system, ps1,ps2,ps3,psp,ps4, and now the vita. a game this widely recognized its just surprising that i haven't played it. guess ill be picking this one up. 3 games for $30, can't beat the price.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sly Cooper Collection
sweet
Posted on:3/26/14
hinesward
Location: woodbridge,va
going have buy this real fun game.and im happy its all the games going have alot of better pictures.
 
My Product Recommendations