GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mario Golf World Tour

Go clubbing around the world with Mario! Tee off as your favorite Mario or Mii character while challenging players online. Shoot into warp pipes and dodge piranha plants in Mushroom Kingdom areas or take a shot at the nature-themed courses.
Average Customer Rating:
9.333
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mario Golf World Tour
Review 1 for Mario Golf World Tour
A nice step up from its GBA predecessor
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/14
BuckeyeFan1985
Location: Lockbourne, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was excited to get this game, since I loved Mario Golf: Advance Tour. The added factor of a handicap is nice, making it truer to real life. (I got mine into the positive in less than 24 hours.) The main cast is also there. But, it is missing a few elements that made the Advance Tour great. The fact the level up was taken out removes some of the replay value since you are continuously getting better with each round of golf you play. Another element was that there were 5 main courses in Advance Tour where here there is only 3. They also removed the Doubles Golf feature from the story. The fact there's DLC and competitive play with others around America and the world (yes they are separate) slightly makes up for this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BuckeyeFan1985
Lockbourne, OH
 
Please wait while more information about BuckeyeFan1985 is loaded.
Additional information about BuckeyeFan1985 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/5/14
You also can't replay your great shots. I wouldlove to be able to replay my Hole-in-One I got on the day it came out.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Mario Golf World Tour
True Golfing Hits the 3DS
Posted on:2/16/14
slyfan107
Location: Richmond, Virginia
Mario Golf World Tour has its name for a very good reason. The game features online play, so your be able to play people around the world. The game also features different game modes, where your be able to play as your Mii. Which is good, because not many 3DS games lets you use your Mii in gameplay. From what we've seen from the trailers, game play looks very smooth, and the graphics look pretty sharp. The game is only $35, and launches with Kirby Triple Deluxe. If you've been craving Mario Golf for a while, or you just enjoy playing online. Then Mario Golf World Tour should be for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mario Golf World Tour
Really fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/14
kla1021
Location: Northern Virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just got this game today and it's really fun and addicting. I was playing for like 2 hours straight and wasn't bored at all. It's a really cool and creative game and I recommend it to anyone who likes golfing games, mii games, or any type of mario games. i think its a good game for all ages.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mario Golf World Tour
This Looks Very Fun!
Posted on:4/29/14
Jellyfish99
Location: Pollock Pines, CA
Mario Golf: World Tour for the 3DS looks like another very fun sports game from Nintendo that incorporates the Mario universe into it. Nintendo has done things like this many times. We have seen Mario in a variety of Nintendo sports games. He has done racing (Mario Kart), Tennis (Mario Tennis), and of course, golf (Mario Golf). There have been so many installments of each of these Mario themed sports games, that some may feel that Nintendo is overdoing it or may need to do something more innovative. If you ask me, Nintendo is doing just fine with the Mario themed sports games. Even if each installment is similar to the previous one -- only with a few added tweaks -- games like Mario Kart and Mario Golf have proven time and time again that the formula behind these games produces a product that many people know and love. As for Mario Golf: World Tour, it will be released very soon. Will Mario Golf World Tour be just as fun as other Mario Golf games before it? Most likely; we'll just have to wait and see. But based on what we've seen of the game so far, I am sure that Mario Golf World Tour will make an excellent addition to your 3DS game library. The game looks very fun, and I'm sure it will provide fun and enjoyable experiences, like many of the Mario Golf, Mario Kart, and Mario Tennis games before it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Mario Golf World Tour
I am so excited to play this game!
Posted on:3/11/14
JKGPurpleJesus
Location: Sioux Falls
With crisp, clean graphics and the time-tested formula of whack and putt, Mario Golf World Tour looks like an excellent entry into an established franchise.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mario Golf World Tour
Looks Great
Posted on:3/11/14
frenchpanda
Location: Chicago, IL
I can't wait for this game. I personally love when they come out with remakes from older consoles and release them onto the handheld devices. I truly cannot wait for this game. And on top of that it is coming out the same time as Kirby Triple Deluxe and both are 5 bucks cheaper :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mario Golf World Tour
Good, Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/14
Lowryder79
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Another classic Mario game, thats fun, kid friendly, and its fun and addictive. A definite for the 3ds or 2ds.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10