GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Transformers: Rise of the Dark Spark

Where two worlds collide! Explore two unique worlds as your favorite Transformers characters from both the movie, Transformers: Age of Extinction, and Cybertron universes in a battle to secure an ancient and powerful relic, the Dark Spark!
Average Customer Rating:
7.444
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 956%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Transformers: Rise of the Dark Spark
Review 1 for Transformers: Rise of the Dark Spark
"UNTIL ALL ARE ONE"
Posted on:4/15/14
MOCHILLBXMC2007
Location: New York, NY.
THIS GAME ALREADY USING THE ORIGINAL TRANSFORMING SOUND JUST LIKE THE TV DAYS, MY SKIN IS RIPPING AND TRANSFORMING INTO CYBERTRONIAN STEEL. THIS NEXT INSTALLMENT WILL HAVE TRANSFORMER SOLDIERS HOLDING ON TO THEIR ENERGON PACKS FOR REAL, THIS GAME IS SERIOUSLY NO JOKE THEY CUT LOOSE. WHETHER YOUR FIGHTING TO SAVE LIFE WITH OPTIMUS PRIME BY HIS SIDE OR DESTROYING LIFE WITH MEGATRON BY HIS SIDE TRANSFORMERS: RISE OF THE DARK SPARK WILL BE ANOTHER EPIC EDITION TO THE TRANSFORMERS UNIVERSE. TO ALL AUTOBOTS WE ARE HERE, WE ARE WAITING. TRANSFORM AND ROLL OUT.......
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
thebear
tucson az
 
Please wait while more information about thebear is loaded.
Additional information about thebear could not be loaded.
tranfoes
Posted 7/2/14
not worth money terrible my 8 year old grandson does not like ir
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Transformers: Rise of the Dark Spark
Okay Game, Missed Opportunity for Great Trilogy
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/14
tornadosmith
Location: Southeast USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After seeking to avoid the movie-verse (not a fan of Bay's deformed transformers), I was pleasantly surprised to learn of the War for Cybertron game. I got it and loved it. Then I pre-ordered Fall of Cybertron, and loved it (though I missed the co-op campaign option from War). I pre-ordered Rise of the Dark Spark and find it to be... okay. The gameplay is good. Graphics are fine. Sound and voice acting are good. Good variety of characters throughout the missions. Weapons and equipment choices are good. Mixing of the movie and Cybertron universes seems forced, with a somewhat predictable story. Thankfully, most gameplay is on Cybertron. Although there were 14 missions, the game seemed short. I completed it the day after I got it. I still have not gotten to use my Gamestop Pre-Order bonus Weathered Warrior pack, because ESCALATION WILL NOT LOAD. I've customized my two characters, but I've tried several times, and all it says is that it is "Communicating with Teletraan I." Perhaps the Decepticons have sabotaged it?
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Transformers: Rise of the Dark Spark
OMIGOSH OMIGOSH OMIGOSH
Posted on:2/21/14
Mariobros
Location: The Ruins of Cybertron
I'm a fan of alllllllllllllllllll the transformers games and I know this is gonna be awesome. Multiplayer on FOC was awesome so i know this is gonna be AWESOMER.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Transformers: Rise of the Dark Spark
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Transformers: Rise of the Dark Spark
An inconsistent mess.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/14
MrCritical
Location: El Paso, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was severely disapointed with this game. Sure its a movie tie in, so I should have known what to expect from such things. But what cought my attention was that this included the War/Fall of Cybertron games involved as well. Thinking that this wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. But I was wrong. Its Fall of Cybertron recycled and stitched to the Bayformers universe to sell and the Cybertron design is a ploy to pull you in. The story made no sense within the games or within the new film itself. When this takes place on Cybertron or on earth, you won't know at all. I could explain in detail, but I don't have that kind of time and I'm sure you guys have better things to do than to hear me complain about my favorite franchise. Its a bare bones game with no real lasting appeal. Multiplayer has been stripped down to just escalation. No more death matches, head hunters, capture the flag, or create-a-character. It took one step forward and a step to the side, careening off a cliff. If you plan on buying this and you have read this review, you have been warned.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Transformers: Rise of the Dark Spark
good for playing offline
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/14
zachman01
Location: Florida, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Campaign is pretty good and has a nice story line. Of course, playing as Grimlock is always fun to do. Escelation is not very appealing to me. I got the game new for PS3 and it took almost 15 mins to get more than 2 people in a lobby for Escelation. Aside from that, there is NO MULTIPLAYER WHAT SO EVER. So if you want to be able to kill other players in death matches and what not you would want to get Fall of Cybertron. This game is VERY disappointing to people that want to play mostly multiplayer. If you don't have an online account or anything like that, then this game isn't bad. However, if you do have an online account and want to play multiplayer I would not recommend this game. Fall of Cybertron is better do to the fact that you can play multiplayer. I highly suggest getting FoC before getting this game. I hope that this Review will help people decide on the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Transformers: Rise of the Dark Spark
YES!!!! Huge Fan of Cybertron!!!
Posted on:3/5/14
Champion525
Location: CT
I love transformers! I love the original shows and the games. War for Cybertron and Fall cybertron were awsome games. In my opinion, the multiplayer in fall of cybertron is better than the transformer war for cybertron multiplayer, since ur abled to customize ur transformer more specifically. Escalation on both games r both very fun. I'm expecting very highly of this game, i hope it has some nice DLC, and i also hope that it makes the transformer movies with Shia Lebeauf make it look bad. Even though the movies r pretty good but it messed up the backstory of cybertron and certain transformers(not mentioning what they look like contrasting the original transformer versions). But anyway as a transformer fan i really cant wait till this game comes out in June, i am so pre-ordering this game. CAN'T WAIT!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
waterhazzerd
 
Please wait while more information about waterhazzerd is loaded.
Additional information about waterhazzerd could not be loaded.
COOOL
Posted 5/23/14
CANT WAIT
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Transformers: Rise of the Dark Spark
Can't put it in words!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/14
championstar525
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is severely awesome! I loved it when I just started to play it. Awesome escalation levels, but it's too bad there's no multiplayer though (but I can always turn to fall of cybertron for a good multiplayer) But the story is awesome and longer than war and fall of cybertron. Escalation is great with a whole vast of transformers to be, and the different settings are awesome. Graphics are amazing, and gameplay is speechlessly awesome. This game is very fun! I suggest to buy either War or Fall of cybertron first before you play Rise of the Dark Spark. It's worth your money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
motavasseli
 
Please wait while more information about motavasseli is loaded.
Additional information about motavasseli could not be loaded.
Transformers: Rise of the Dark 100%
Posted 6/29/14
cool Transformers: Age of Extinction 100%
movies
Customer Avatar
motavasseli
 
Please wait while more information about motavasseli is loaded.
Additional information about motavasseli could not be loaded.
Transformers: Rise of the Dark
Posted 6/29/14
cool wow Transformers: Age of Extinction
100%
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Transformers: Rise of the Dark Spark
2 worlds, 1 game
Posted on:6/13/14
DinoBot9000
Location: North Caralina, NC
I can't wait for TF Rise of the Dark Spark. My favorite part about the game is that u can play on both worlds. U can play on earth, and on cybertron.
Now I can play as 2 different Grimlocks.
P.S. sorry if I spell anything wrong
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Transformers: Rise of the Dark Spark
sharpshot helps shockwave
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/14
controlking1
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a really good game at first I thought that the earth characters were going to look weird but they don't look as weird and the way you unlock stuff like guns is threw gear boxes so no blueprints like transformers fall of cybertron where have to find blueprints but you complete challenges to get gear boxes the multiplayer is great but it just escalation and the story mode is ok but when you put it on normal it feels like its on hard the bonus content the withered worrier pack is awesome every pennie worth it its a good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Transformers: Rise of the Dark Spark
Not as good as previous games, but it's decent.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/14
LordStarscream
Location: Pascagoula, MS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Though not as fun or exciting as WFC or FOC, the game is decent. The cybertron missions have the best moments in the game, while the earth based campaign has bad graphics at times. The plot is my biggest issue, because if how critics give a thumbs down to Micheal Bay's Age of Extinction for its plot, yet this game has the worst plot I've heard from transformers. I want to avoid this game, but I have guilty pleasures, and the shockwave missions are fun.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for Transformers: Rise of the Dark Spark
Transformers Is Back!
Posted on:6/21/14
DarkSpartan
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
Transformers: Rise of the Dark Spark is the newest installment in the Transformers series. You can play as Optimus, Bumblebee, and you other favorite Transformers. For the first time, you can actually switch between the Cybertron and Earth story arc. If I were you, I would wait a day or two after release and read the reviews. WFC and FOC were decent games (FOC had better multiplayer IMO). Hopefully Transformers: Rise of the Dark Spark continues the trend of good TF games.
Review 12 for Transformers: Rise of the Dark Spark
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/14
Quell
Location: California, Long Beach
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game its so awesome! So detailed! I would recommend it to a friend and it brings back memories from long ago!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Transformers: Rise of the Dark Spark
Transformers: Rise of the Dark
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/14
motavasseli
This game is perfect for: party gamers
cool wow Transformers: Rise of the Dark 100%
cool wow Transformers: Age of Extinction 100%
ps3 cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Transformers: Rise of the Dark Spark
Great ,..but not perfect
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/14
Bribot7
Location: MICHIGAN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Story not so good with mixing movie and original. New Moon did better job at programming. 40 chars!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Transformers: Rise of the Dark Spark
(:
Posted on:3/15/14
primus217
Location: cybertron
i absolutely LOVE all the transformers movies,games,toys,comics,and cartoons and this game looks very good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.