GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair

Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair, the sequel to the highly popular mystery adventure game Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Havoc, will be making its way to the PlayStation®Vita in North America and Europe this fall in both retail and digital form. As in the first game, players will take on the role of a high school student as they are thrust into a life-or-death situation, and must use their wits and teamwork to survive. Each student was chosen for a special ability they possess, making them the "ultimate" example of something. Characters in this title are also designed by Rui Komatsuzaki for a unique and darker take on the anime style.
Average Customer Rating:
9.667
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair
Review 1 for Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair
Masterpiece Day 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/14
BlazingSoul29
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair is every bit the worthy sequel to one of my favourite games ever created. It's a must-play for Visual Novel fans, and those who enjoyed the first year of the deadliest high school ever will find that the return trip is even better. Each trial will drive you to the realization that despair and hope are not divergent paths, but rather a single path that shares this duality. Well, what are you waiting for?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair
Highly Anticipating!
Posted on:7/26/14
ExplodingMudkip
The first game was very, very excellent, with some great plot twists and a colorful cast of characters. The trial portions were well executed and pretty fun, and I'm really looking forward to this game!
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair
Murder mystery simulation
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/14
AdhesiveGenie
Location: Brookfield, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me start by saying that I loved Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Havoc so my review might be a little biased. So if your played and enjoyed that game, you don't really need to read forward. Just by this game. It is a ton of fun. For those who are new to the series, let me explain a couple basics for you. Basically, you are trapped on an island and the only way to get off of it is to murder someone and get away with it. One thing you should know: you won't be the murderer. It just isn't in the DNA of the series. You will always try to simply find out who is. Although it is never that simple. Each trial will have you going in thinking it is one person and as evidence surfaces, your opinions will constantly shift. Another thing: solving cases isn't as simple as just figuring out whodunit. You have to play a series of mini games in order to get new evidence and get your point across. On top of all this detective work, you take time to learn about each of the characters' rich backgrounds through spending time with them and you get to really see the human side of these incredible prodigies. If you are a fan of anime or even detective genres, I suggest picking this game up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair
Upupupu!
Posted on:8/30/14
Joemonsters
Location: Burbank, CA
The first one was one of the best game I ever played. I already had the chance to play the first two cases of the sequel in japanese... and it was awesome! Better characters, better cases, more minigames, more mysteries... I now can't wait for Tuesday!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair
NO, THAT'S WRONG!
Posted on:5/9/14
Jellybones
Dangan Ronpa: Trigger Happy Havoc is one of the best and most unique Vita games I've played. It stands up there along with others such as Persona 4: Golden and Soul Sacrifice. I highly suggest playing the first one, it's a fantastic game. I'm pre-ordering this so I can support localization of games like these.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair
The Best Man !!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/14
lisset
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Donganronpa 2 is a great game, it has a few differences but it is still same format as the first and the story line makes u want to know what is going on. I love this game so much. Its a recommended. Oh and the characters are cool too. ^_^
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair
Cannot wait for this game!!
Posted on:3/9/14
Alaliya
Location: Florida
I've just finished playing the first one. For those who haven't played the first game, definitely try it. The Danganronpa series is an absolute must have on a Vita. The game is very similar to the Ace Attorney series, but this one is much darker and gruesome.
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MonoKuma
Miami, FL
 
Please wait while more information about MonoKuma is loaded.
Additional information about MonoKuma could not be loaded.
Posted 4/9/14
I seen the animation and the game for part 1 a long tme ago. i know what happens here and you all would love to know. if you want to see the surprise invents, play the game :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)