GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Batman: Arkham Knight

In the explosive finale to the Arkham series, Batman faces the ultimate threat against the city he is sworn to protect. The Scarecrow returns to unite an impressive roster of super villains, including Penguin, Two-Face and Harley Quinn, to destroy The Dark Knight forever. Batman: Arkham Knight introduces Rocksteady's uniquely designed version of the Batmobile, which is drivable for the first time in the franchise. The addition of this legendary vehicle, combined with the acclaimed gameplay of the Batman Arkham series, offers gamers the ultimate and complete Batman experience as they tear through the streets and soar across the skyline of the entirety of Gotham City. Be The Batman.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Batman: Arkham Knight
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham Knight
"THE BATSIGNAL IS NOT A BEEPER"
Posted on:4/15/14
MOCHILLBXMC2007
Location: New York, NY.
I WATCHED THE DARK KNIGHT RETURNS 2, THE BATMAN FINALLY HANDLED HIS BUISNESS, ROCKSTEADY DID THE SAME THING WITH THIS LAST INSTALLMENT OF THE ARKHAM SERIES BATMAN: ARKHAM KNIGHT. I SEE THE DEVELOPERS ARE STARTING TO CUT LOOSE MEANING YOUR DRIVING THE BATMOBILE NOW, WHO KNOWS IF THE CAR IS TRULY INVOLVED IN A MISSION TO SAVE YOUR LIFE THAT WOULD BE LEGENDARY. BATMAN BEGINS FOR THE PLAYSTATION 2TWO HAS THE DARK KNIGHT SAVING RACHAEL IN THE BATMOBILE THAT I USED MY STEERING WHEEL TO DO THIS I MEAN THIS IS THE BEST GAME FOR PS2. I HOPE THIS LAST EPISODE GOES ALL OUT WITH GOLD TRIM THE BATMAN DESERVES IT, NOT ALL OF US HAVE A BIG RED CAPE AND BRIGHT RED BOOTS!!!!!! "TO THE BATMOBILE LET'S GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Can't Wait
Posted on:3/4/14
Vickster
I'm so excited for this game. I'm a huge Batman fan and I love the Arkham games franchise. Now all I have to do is save up to buy a PS4 and a pre-order of this game!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Batman: Arkham Knight (Official Trailer)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham Knight
The Dark Arkham Knight Returns
Posted on:3/4/14
LegendaryScarfo
Location: Detroit, MI
OMG! Rocksteady is back at the helm for this latest Batman adventure! This version of the dark knight is made specifically for Next Gen hardware, so it's gonna be the most detailed Batman game to date! The trailer is amazing!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Batman: Arkham Knight Trailer
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
butterflies1
Oklahoma
 
Please wait while more information about butterflies1 is loaded.
Additional information about butterflies1 could not be loaded.
HOLY BATMOBILE!!!!!!!
Posted 3/10/14
i have played all three batman games and i loved all of them. This one by far looks absolutely amazing!!!!! From the trailer that I have seen the graphics are fantastic. I am curious to find out if the original voice actors are going to do this batman game, I know that Kevin Conroy will be back,
The only sad thing is that this will be the last Batman game from Rocksteady, But they sure are going out with a bang to make a great and beautiful farewell to what has been and awesome awesome series.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Next Gen Batman Is Here
Posted on:3/4/14
Streetfighter
Location: Illinois
When I saw the announcement trailer today my jaw hit the floor and was totally speechless on how good the game looked, not to mention that it was revealed from other gaming sites is that you can now drive the batmobile thru the streets of gotham city for the first time in the games's franchise. With this game being the last Batman game made by Rocksteady, they're definitely going out with a bang to bring us the best Batman game of the series and with the power of the PS4 we all know the game won't disappoint. Now the countdown begins to E3 in june to see some real time gameplay footage, not to mention the surprises Rocksteady has in store for us (extra characters, extra DLC, special/limited edition copies/bundles for the game etc..). The floodgate of games are about to open for the PS4, best believe this game will be a system seller just like the first two Batman games and will help move even more PS4 consoles. Just to add to clear up any confusion, Batman Origins was developed by Warner Bros Games Montreal........Rocksteady is making Batman Arkham Knight (same developers that made Batman Arkham Asylum and Batman Arkham City).
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Can't Wait but stop the HATE
Posted on:6/23/14
DrZomboss
Location: WA
I can't wait for this game, it is going to be an epic conclusion to this amazing franchies. But all of you that are giving it hate because arkham origins was so terrible. You should know that arkham origins was warner bros. not Rocksteady so this game should be great because its rocksteady on the job and you can drive the batmobile!!! loking foreward to it and i will be at the midnight launch if there is one!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham Knight
The final chapter to the best superhero game ever.
Posted on:3/11/14
JIG2000
I have been a big fan of the Arkham Series. I've played all the games and I'm super excited to play Batman: Arkham Knight. I hope this will be more cooler than Arkham City. I will go and pre-order
 
My Product Recommendations
 
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham Knight
That'll do, Bats.
Posted on:3/4/14
WickedS
Location: Washington
The only company the has my complete trust with the Batman Arkham series is Rocksteady. Not only were they the original company that gave us this series, but they broke the "comic book game" curse and created a superhero game that was actually good. That said, Arkham Origins was an ok game, but I feel Warner Bros. Games Montréal was very lazy with that title. They don't posses the ambition for the Batman franchise like Rocksteady does. And after seeing this trailer, I'm welcoming Rocksteady Studios home with open arms...and an open wallet lol.
15 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bigphil117
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about bigphil117 is loaded.
Additional information about bigphil117 could not be loaded.
Agreed!
Posted 3/5/14
Absolutely! You should read the Game Informer Article on this game. they had an interview with the creators, and they gave away some really awesome information that makes me cringe with excitement. the dimensions of the city, the interactivity of the batmobile, the further improvement of the fighting style, all of it sounds too good to be true!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham Knight
that's all when you pre-order gimme a break
Posted on:9/2/14
MIKE1
Location: FL
i hope they come out with a better pre-order collection for batman he deserves better. a figurine and art book something better than in-game characters red hood and harley. they still have time to surprise me and hope it happens soon
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham Knight
EXCITED
Posted on:8/31/14
MannySoSwaggy
Location: Chicago,Il
DAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAANG! I loved this series and its sad to see it come too its end but all good things must come to an end. Except Ninja turtles lol. Super pumped for more gameplay but overral it looks great
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham Knight
FINLEY!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:8/22/14
SteveTheGamer
Location: IN
FINLEY A BATMOBILE IN A BATMAN GAME ITS ABOUT TIME MAYBE THIS COULD BE ARKHAM REDEPTION ON A GOOD GAME. well if you think about it there's a lot of redeption this days im call of duty AW; TITANFALL THE WICHER; AND MAYBE FARCRY; SO WITH THAT SAID, IM SO READY FOR SOME GOOD GAMES. LIKE THE POST BE SURE TO LEAVE A LIKE RATING AND RIGHT A GAME YOUed like me to do C U LATER..........................................
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham Knight
My Most Anticipated Game of 2015
Posted on:8/18/14
Gazerbeam395
This game was supposed to come out in 2014, but got delayed. I hope that the delay was worth it because I played Arkham Asylum and Arkham CIty, and I beat both of those games on Hard difficulty. Let's hope that the batmobile has many cool features, and there is a solid story.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham Knight
2014 GOTY
Posted on:3/4/14
New2PS4
Location: Ohio
Say hello to 2014's new Game of the Year! Seriously, this game will be righteous. As far as I'm concerned no other game this year will be able to top this. Not even Watchdogs. (If it ever manages to come out before 2015)
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Maybe.
Posted on:8/3/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This is a new Batman game for the PS4. I started playing Batman just like this week. I am not a fan. I don't watch the movies or play their games. I bought Batman: Arkham Origins for the PS3. So far it is good. This one I don't know yet. So for right now I am gonna say maybe.
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Rocksteady, Y no Wii U?
Posted on:5/12/14
pbandj993
I love the Batman Arkham series since the beginning. When I heard about Arkham City was on the Wii U I was beyond ecstatic! Then when Arkham Origins was announced, I was even happier then before. I thought that this is a new era for Nintendo. Then WB announced that the online function would be cut for Wii U, next the second story was cut. This is a huge kick in the pants for Nintendo players. I think Arkham Knight should be on the Wii U. It would get the Wii U people on the band wagon for the Arkham series. Come on Rocksteady, don't tease us with a great game, then a bad one. Let us have what us Batman fans desire! Please Rockstaedy, I am sure that Nintendo fans will wait for the Wii U version to come out. I hope that a person at Rockstaedy sees this and thinks hard about the Wii U and it's fans, and ask Nintendo to put this game on the Wii U.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Hyped
Posted on:6/30/14
Gamer83
Location: NY
I like the character re-design for Harley and the fact her DLC will now be story based. Batman: Arkham Asylum and City were two of my favorite games on PS3 so this one can't get here soon enough for me. Should be a great conclusion to Rocksteady's Arkham story arc.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham Knight
New Batman!!!!!!
Posted on:3/5/14
TheEskimo
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
This game annoucement is exciting. The Other batman games were amazing to say the least this game looks to be no different. Can't wait preorder this game and play it. I will be the superhero gotham deserves
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham Knight
FREAKING EPIC
Posted on:6/11/14
SlammerHammerJammer
Location: Grand Rapids, GR
I can NOT wait for this game. The previous Arkham games made by Rocksteady are my favorite games of all time. The gameplay looks incredible, and Scarecrow looks epic (and creepy). I am going to predict the score for this game, and when it happens, I'll come back and say I told you so. 100000/10!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Awesomeness in its purest form (BATMAN)
Posted on:3/4/14
AwesomA
Location: New York
This game is going to be the best Arkham game EVER! Pre-ordering right away. I only wish the pre-order bonus was better than Harley Quinn. Still it is going to be AWESOME!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Batman: Arkham Knight
This is going to be amazing
Posted on:3/4/14
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
Batman Arkham Knight is the final arkham game and the info about the game sounds like they are going out with a bang! A giant open world Gotham and you can drive the Batmoblie I really hope they make the side missions locked until you pass story mode and I would love to see a bunch of batman costumes as well as an appearance by some kind of other DC hero not from the Batman comics like Green lantern or Superman.
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Batman: Arkham Knight
World's. Greatest. Game.
Posted on:5/26/14
BatmanArkhamUniverse
Location: Ft. Myers, FL
This is the best game ever. It is a great idea. I can't wait to play it.
I'M SO EXCITED Let's make it happen Rocksteady
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 2 next>>