GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Batman: Arkham Knight

In the explosive finale to the Arkham series, Batman faces the ultimate threat against the city he is sworn to protect. The Scarecrow returns to unite an impressive roster of super villains, including Penguin, Two-Face and Harley Quinn, to destroy The Dark Knight forever. Batman: Arkham Knight introduces Rocksteady's uniquely designed version of the Batmobile, which is drivable for the first time in the franchise. The addition of this legendary vehicle, combined with the acclaimed gameplay of the Batman Arkham series, offers gamers the ultimate and complete Batman experience as they tear through the streets and soar across the skyline of the entirety of Gotham City. Be The Batman.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Batman: Arkham Knight
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham Knight
"THE BATSIGNAL IS NOT A BEEPER"
Posted on:4/15/14
MOCHILLBXMC2007
Location: New York, NY.
I WATCHED THE DARK KNIGHT RETURNS 2, THE BATMAN FINALLY HANDLED HIS BUISNESS, ROCKSTEADY DID THE SAME THING WITH THIS LAST INSTALLMENT OF THE ARKHAM SERIES BATMAN: ARKHAM KNIGHT. I SEE THE DEVELOPERS ARE STARTING TO CUT LOOSE MEANING YOUR DRIVING THE BATMOBILE NOW, WHO KNOWS IF THE CAR IS TRULY INVOLVED IN A MISSION TO SAVE YOUR LIFE THAT WOULD BE LEGENDARY. BATMAN BEGINS FOR THE PLAYSTATION 2TWO HAS THE DARK KNIGHT SAVING RACHAEL IN THE BATMOBILE THAT I USED MY STEERING WHEEL TO DO THIS I MEAN THIS IS THE BEST GAME FOR PS2. I HOPE THIS LAST EPISODE GOES ALL OUT WITH GOLD TRIM THE BATMAN DESERVES IT, NOT ALL OF US HAVE A BIG RED CAPE AND BRIGHT RED BOOTS!!!!!! "TO THE BATMOBILE LET'S GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Definitely not for kids under 13
Posted on:2/28/15
ReviK
If you or your parents don't know Batman:Arkham Knight has received the "M for Mature" Rating from the ESRB for,"Blood,Language,Suggestive Themes,and Violence" Also, This game is more darker than any of the other games which is fine by my standard of a good batman game as all of Gotham is going after batman even Harley Quinn, The Penguin,Scarecrow, and The Arkham Knight. If you want to talk more about this Title go to your local GameStop and ask them about it and as i Said Before, this Game Is rated M so if you are under the age of 13 and preordered it, go with a parent to pick up
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The Rating is shown here
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Can't Wait
Posted on:3/4/14
Vickster
I'm so excited for this game. I'm a huge Batman fan and I love the Arkham games franchise. Now all I have to do is save up to buy a PS4 and a pre-order of this game!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Batman: Arkham Knight (Official Trailer)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham Knight
The Dark Arkham Knight Returns
Posted on:3/4/14
LegendaryScarfo
Location: Detroit, MI
OMG! Rocksteady is back at the helm for this latest Batman adventure! This version of the dark knight is made specifically for Next Gen hardware, so it's gonna be the most detailed Batman game to date! The trailer is amazing!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Batman: Arkham Knight Trailer
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
butterflies1
Oklahoma
 
Please wait while more information about butterflies1 is loaded.
Additional information about butterflies1 could not be loaded.
HOLY BATMOBILE!!!!!!!
Posted 3/10/14
i have played all three batman games and i loved all of them. This one by far looks absolutely amazing!!!!! From the trailer that I have seen the graphics are fantastic. I am curious to find out if the original voice actors are going to do this batman game, I know that Kevin Conroy will be back,
The only sad thing is that this will be the last Batman game from Rocksteady, But they sure are going out with a bang to make a great and beautiful farewell to what has been and awesome awesome series.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Can't Wait!
Posted on:4/15/15
Ambeer310
Location: Torrance, CA
Can't wait to get this one wish they bonus packs were still available with pre-orders =/ Any one know if they still are?
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Next Gen Batman Is Here
Posted on:3/4/14
Streetfighter
Location: Illinois
When I saw the announcement trailer today my jaw hit the floor and was totally speechless on how good the game looked, not to mention that it was revealed from other gaming sites is that you can now drive the batmobile thru the streets of gotham city for the first time in the games's franchise. With this game being the last Batman game made by Rocksteady, they're definitely going out with a bang to bring us the best Batman game of the series and with the power of the PS4 we all know the game won't disappoint. Now the countdown begins to E3 in june to see some real time gameplay footage, not to mention the surprises Rocksteady has in store for us (extra characters, extra DLC, special/limited edition copies/bundles for the game etc..). The floodgate of games are about to open for the PS4, best believe this game will be a system seller just like the first two Batman games and will help move even more PS4 consoles. Just to add to clear up any confusion, Batman Origins was developed by Warner Bros Games Montreal........Rocksteady is making Batman Arkham Knight (same developers that made Batman Arkham Asylum and Batman Arkham City).
15 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ThePS4Penguin
 
Please wait while more information about ThePS4Penguin is loaded.
Additional information about ThePS4Penguin could not be loaded.
BATMAN IS AWESOME!!!!!!
Posted 1/16/15
I just got my PS4 and pre-ordered the game! i just can't wait like i'm gonna die if it doesn't come out soon.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham Knight
My Puddin' Harley is Here!
Posted on:4/7/15
Dope22
Location: Clarkdale, AZ
I can't wait to tear up the streets and dark alleys with Harley Quinn! I want to see what kind of gadgets she will have. Also, just can't wait to hear that voice once more.
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham Knight
The Bat is Back!
Posted on:2/28/15
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
Batman: Arkham Knight is going to be phenomenal. I have always been a fan of the Batman: Arkham games since its debut with Arkham Asylum. They are easily the best series of super-hero games to come out and have created a high standard that other games still haven't matched. Now Arkham Knight is looking to keep their Rocksteady's legacy alive. From what I've seen they are moving in the right direction. First, the game looks beautiful! Gotham is a city rampant with villains and the environment instantly sets the dark mood. An overcast sky hovers over Gotham's skyscrapers and adds to the already gloomy tone from what we can expect there will be. Though the environment is dark, there are still areas in it that are vibrantly lit up with neon lights to add some other colors. And Gotham is actually alive! Cars drive on the streets of Gotham while you are either flying around in the sky or cruising in your bat mobile. The characters models are designed magnificently as well. Batman looks as awesome as ever and we can expect him to have some awesome new gadgets that we will be able to play with in the game. The villains look great too with their new paint jobs for Next Gen. The one that I enjoy the most is the Scarecrow. I really enjoyed him in Arkham Asylum and am glad to see him again in this installment as the main antagonist. First the Scarecrow is terrifying to look at. His misty eyes and his raspy voice makes his persona terrible to look at as well as hear, which is awesome. He is also one of the most interesting antagonists that I have come across in the Arkham games and am looking for another stellar performance. The game's combat is still silky-smooth and will feel awesome when I begin bashing in the skulls of the baddies. And as I mentioned before, Batman can now use the batmobile. This will be another mean to get around Gotham's massive environment and it also converts into a tank and can blow up foes when needed. And although we haven't gotten too much on the story, other than the fact that the villains of Arkham Asylum have escaped and are going to destroy Gotham, I am still very excited what kind of plot Rocksteady has drawn up. All-in-all we are looking at the end of a great franchise and I am looking forward to it going out with a bang! If you like my review hit that like button and add me on PSN if you'd like TheNewYork97. Thanks for reading my preview.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham Knight
The final chapter to the best superhero game ever.
Posted on:3/11/14
JIG2000
I have been a big fan of the Arkham Series. I've played all the games and I'm super excited to play Batman: Arkham Knight. I hope this will be more cooler than Arkham City. I will go and pre-order
 
My Product Recommendations
 
31 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BatmanFan0519
NY
 
Please wait while more information about BatmanFan0519 is loaded.
Additional information about BatmanFan0519 could not be loaded.
Best Game Ever
Posted 1/26/15
The previous arkaham games have been fantastic but this is going to be the best of them batmoblie new villian and ps4 is going to look so good graphics can't wait wish It was released in the fall!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham Knight
That'll do, Bats.
Posted on:3/4/14
WickedS
Location: Washington
The only company the has my complete trust with the Batman Arkham series is Rocksteady. Not only were they the original company that gave us this series, but they broke the "comic book game" curse and created a superhero game that was actually good. That said, Arkham Origins was an ok game, but I feel Warner Bros. Games Montréal was very lazy with that title. They don't posses the ambition for the Batman franchise like Rocksteady does. And after seeing this trailer, I'm welcoming Rocksteady Studios home with open arms...and an open wallet lol.
16 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bigphil117
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about bigphil117 is loaded.
Additional information about bigphil117 could not be loaded.
Agreed!
Posted 3/5/14
Absolutely! You should read the Game Informer Article on this game. they had an interview with the creators, and they gave away some really awesome information that makes me cringe with excitement. the dimensions of the city, the interactivity of the batmobile, the further improvement of the fighting style, all of it sounds too good to be true!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham Knight
YES!!!!!!!!
Posted on:1/29/15
thePreorderer
Location: Capon Bridge, WV
I loved all of the batman games they were my favorite on the PS3 I have a ps4 now and have been waiting for rocksteady to announce a new batman game well now they finally did!!!!! I have already pre-ordered this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham Knight
This better be worth the delay Rocksteady.
Posted on:1/30/15
bunnyboy4ever
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
This game was originally supposed to come out in October. This better not be a letdown & Driveclub amoungst other games.
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Looks. So. AWESOME!
Posted on:1/29/15
DrumGamer1519
Location: Cibolo,TX
Got this game pre-ordered as a birthday present. Now this game is the top priority of the only things on my mind besides school, work and extra-curriculurs.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Batmobile road kill :)
Posted on:1/16/15
TekJreview
Location: Gotham City
This one looks good. But the only thing is the last Batman game. WB said in a article on IGN. They were not going to fix the glitches and bugs from the last one. I heard it was bad with the glitches and bugs. And I'm going to miss Joker. We will see.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Can't Wait but stop the HATE
Posted on:6/23/14
DrZomboss
Location: WA
I can't wait for this game, it is going to be an epic conclusion to this amazing franchies. But all of you that are giving it hate because arkham origins was so terrible. You should know that arkham origins was warner bros. not Rocksteady so this game should be great because its rocksteady on the job and you can drive the batmobile!!! loking foreward to it and i will be at the midnight launch if there is one!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham Knight
2014 GOTY
Posted on:3/4/14
New2PS4
Location: Ohio
Say hello to 2014's new Game of the Year! Seriously, this game will be righteous. As far as I'm concerned no other game this year will be able to top this. Not even Watchdogs. (If it ever manages to come out before 2015)
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham Knight
This is going to be amazing
Posted on:3/4/14
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
Batman Arkham Knight is the final arkham game and the info about the game sounds like they are going out with a bang! A giant open world Gotham and you can drive the Batmoblie I really hope they make the side missions locked until you pass story mode and I would love to see a bunch of batman costumes as well as an appearance by some kind of other DC hero not from the Batman comics like Green lantern or Superman.
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
guy226
 
Please wait while more information about guy226 is loaded.
Additional information about guy226 could not be loaded.
A EPIC END OF BATMAN
Posted 12/20/14
batman is one of my favorite games I have arkham city and arkham origins on wiiu and now I want to get arkham knight
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Rocksteady, Y no Wii U?
Posted on:5/12/14
pbandj993
I love the Batman Arkham series since the beginning. When I heard about Arkham City was on the Wii U I was beyond ecstatic! Then when Arkham Origins was announced, I was even happier then before. I thought that this is a new era for Nintendo. Then WB announced that the online function would be cut for Wii U, next the second story was cut. This is a huge kick in the pants for Nintendo players. I think Arkham Knight should be on the Wii U. It would get the Wii U people on the band wagon for the Arkham series. Come on Rocksteady, don't tease us with a great game, then a bad one. Let us have what us Batman fans desire! Please Rockstaedy, I am sure that Nintendo fans will wait for the Wii U version to come out. I hope that a person at Rockstaedy sees this and thinks hard about the Wii U and it's fans, and ask Nintendo to put this game on the Wii U.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Batman: Arkham Knight
LOOKS PRETTY BOSS
Posted on:11/22/14
altairrox1000
The past Arkham games have been really good so I have high expectations for this one. The graphics look nice and the batmobile is a nice addition. However, I think having the batmobile kinda ruins the concept of all the transportation stuff in the last three games. Anyway, it looks really good and I'm excited for it to come out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 20 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Maybe. Not sure yet.
Posted on:10/27/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game sounds alright. The only Batman I have ever bought was Batman: Arkham Origins. I never was a Batman fan or any Marvel super hero for that matter. So I gave this game a try. It is pretty fun. Just beatin up all the bad guys. So this one seems a little different like driving the Bat mobile. That sounds cool but I am still not sure.
1 2 3 next>>