GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Batman: Arkham Knight

In the explosive finale to the Arkham series, Batman faces the ultimate threat against the city he is sworn to protect. The Scarecrow returns to unite an impressive roster of super villains, including Penguin, Two-Face and Harley Quinn, to destroy The Dark Knight forever. Batman: Arkham Knight introduces Rocksteady's uniquely designed version of the Batmobile, which is drivable for the first time in the franchise. The addition of this legendary vehicle, combined with the acclaimed gameplay of the Batman Arkham series, offers gamers the ultimate and complete Batman experience as they tear through the streets and soar across the skyline of the entirety of Gotham City. Be The Batman.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Batman: Arkham Knight
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham Knight
A Rocksteady Return
Posted on:3/4/14
IReallyLoveBatman
Location: New Jersey
The "Arkham" franchise was an instant success with "Batman: Arkham Asylum" back in 2009. Followed up by arguably the best Batman game ever made, "Arkham City" (2011), Rocksteady created a brand that not only broke new ground in video game combat and gameplay, but gave the universe of Batman a fresh look with a unique and engaging storyline. And then...silence. Almost immediately after the release of the Game of the Year edition of "Arkham City," Rocksteady went silent. Fans knew that they were working on SOMETHING, they just weren't sure exactly WHAT. Then, in October 2013, we got "Batman: Arkham Origins," the first title developed by WB Games Montreal. The game met with mixed reviews and countless complaints of game-breaking bugs and glitches in the game. It was disappointing when WB Montreal announced that it would no longer work to patch bugs in the game that didn't cause the game to crash, and it wasn't long before gamers and Batman fans alike turned their heads toward the NEXT "Arkham" game, CLAMORING for any sort of news or rumors about the upcoming unannounced unconfirmed Batman game from Rocksteady. Then, today, on March 4, 2014, the world got its first glimpse (in a 4-minute trailer) at the next "Arkham" game, "Batman: Arkham Knight." It would seem that Rocksteady has returned with a vengeance, bringing along with it an entirely new gameplay mechanic (driveable Batmobile), refined combat, and a whole new Gotham City to explore. Set to release later this year, this game looks to return to what made the "Arkham" franchise great, and is sure to set some new records in the video game industry. Welcome back, Rocksteady. We missed you greatly!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Looks like a BLAST
Posted on:3/5/14
GreatFun
Location: Canton, GA
This game is the final chapter in the Arkham series. Although I haven't played them all, they look great. This one, especially. Not only does it have a futuristic Long Halloween Batsuit (which is not futuristic), and the Batmobile is way updated, and so are the graphics. The beginning to the end of the series is proving to be a huge hit for Rocksteady Studios.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TidusTitan
U.S.A.
 
Please wait while more information about TidusTitan is loaded.
Additional information about TidusTitan could not be loaded.
LAST from Rocksteady
Posted 3/10/14
This is Rocksteady's Last Arkham game but not THE last Arkham game there are reports out there that WB is working on a follow up to Origins, and I am not talking Blackgate (I found that game better than Origins) but an Origins 2.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham Knight
awesome I want to eat it
Posted on:4/14/14
moba
Location: 20136
It is the best gameBatman: Arkham Knight is an upcoming action-adventure video game developed by Rocksteady Studios and released by Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment for the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One video game consoles, and Microsoft Windows. Based on the DC Comics superhero Batman, it is the successor to the 2013 video game Batman: Arkham Origins, and the fourth main game in the Batman: Arkham series. Kevin Conroy will once again voice Batman. Arkham Knight is scheduled to be released worldwide on October 14, 2014.
The game's main storyline is set one year after that of 2011's Batman: Arkham City and follows Batman, at the peak of his ability, as he confronts the supervillain Scarecrow, who has returned to Gotham City to unite Batman's enemies in a plot to finally kill the Dark Knight.
Contents [hide]
1 Gameplay
2 Synopsis
2.1 Characters
2.2 Setting
3 Development
3.1 Design
3.2 Music
4 Release
4.1 Marketing
5 References
6 External links
Gameplay[edit]
Many gadgets and gameplay elements from previous Arkham games return, including the grapnel gun, line launcher and batarangs, the countering system and detective vision.[2] Batman can use some gadgets while flying, such as batarangs or the line-launcher. The character can fly throughout the city using his cape, with gliding now allowing for longer sustained flights, steeper dives and higher climbs. The grapnel gun can now be used to instantly switch directions during a glide.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tobydog5257
Taunton.mass
 
Please wait while more information about Tobydog5257 is loaded.
Additional information about Tobydog5257 could not be loaded.
oh well
Posted 8/15/14
i have played all the 1st 3 games to bad i cant play thisone because i have xbox360 an wont be able to find out the ending of the series what i dont understand is not everybody is rich an can afford xboxone so i wishe they would still format the games for 360 so more people can play what good is a series if you cant finish it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham Knight
OMG THE FINALE ARKHAM SERIES
Posted on:3/4/14
cyberraytn1
Location: cleveland ohio CO
so the trailer looked great and Harley Quinn pack great I always wanted to play as Harley in the batman arkham series if orgins is made by someone else and it was good this game will most likely be better and I hope Harley will be playable in her own parts of her story where we play as her like catwoman in arkham city (and will catwoman also be in this story)anyways this is awesome I hope it will come out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham Knight
really
Posted on:3/4/14
legenedkillerg3
Location: New Jersey
only one year out from origins. well i guess rock steady made this one so it will be the same thing maybe if you put deathstroke in it again for a longer time it will be good. or make a deathstroke game oh well
2 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
somebody123
 
Please wait while more information about somebody123 is loaded.
Additional information about somebody123 could not be loaded.
Really?!?
Posted 3/5/14
Rocksteady didn't make origins they have been busy making this for the past 3 years, WB made origins. Its is not the same game with a different story also you get to play as harley quinn if you preorder.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)