GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Batman: Arkham Knight

In the explosive finale to the Arkham series, Batman faces the ultimate threat against the city he is sworn to protect. The Scarecrow returns to unite an impressive roster of super villains, including Penguin, Two-Face and Harley Quinn, to destroy The Dark Knight forever. Batman: Arkham Knight introduces Rocksteady's uniquely designed version of the Batmobile, which is drivable for the first time in the franchise. The addition of this legendary vehicle, combined with the acclaimed gameplay of the Batman Arkham series, offers gamers the ultimate and complete Batman experience as they tear through the streets and soar across the skyline of the entirety of Gotham City. Be The Batman.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Batman: Arkham Knight
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham Knight
PURE AWSOMENESS AWAITS!!!!!
Posted on:3/14/14
AwsomeBlader
Location: Columbus,OH
You must buy this game if you a true Batman fan. I have and have completed the entire series so far. I have pre- ordered this game and am super excited. If you wan this game to make sense you have to play the rest of the series.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Best batman arkham
Posted on:8/14/14
TrueGamer247
Location: Ohio,
I think this will be the best arkham game yet and probably ever! This is the last game in the trilogy. With the power of next gen arkham knight will probably be a huge success. I totally recommend this game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Cinematic trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Awesome
Posted on:3/4/14
MrDrake
Location: Wyckoff, NJ
This looks like it will be a great game and is worth preroding. You just have to watch the trailer and you will be hooked.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The Trailer
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
batmanarkhamorigins
 
Please wait while more information about batmanarkhamorigins is loaded.
Additional information about batmanarkhamorigins could not be loaded.
wish it was for the xbox360
Posted 3/8/14
i love batman i have all the games all the movies but i can't get the last game because its only for the pc,xbox one and the ps4 and i dont have any of the systems. wish it was for the xbox360
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Gonna be epic
Posted on:3/4/14
Bryanmark17
Location: Austin, TX
im shopping in Gamestop when this trailer starts playing on their tv, the employees had never seen it before, we all went nuts! This will definitely be epic and an overall improvement over the disappointing Arkham Origins..im excited!
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BigB7784
Pine Grove
 
Please wait while more information about BigB7784 is loaded.
Additional information about BigB7784 could not be loaded.
Can not wait
Posted 6/12/14
I just know this game is going to be epic by it being the last series of this game I just know it is going to blow us away can not wait to drive the bat mobile
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham Knight
LOOKS AMAZING
Posted on:3/4/14
BustaMCChocaltatedaddy
This game has been being worked on since Arkham City's last dlc. Rocksteady has the potential to make this the best batman game. Can't Wait!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham Knight
So Hype!!!!!
Posted on:3/4/14
Masseffectfanboy
Location: Memphis Tn
I have to say that I am very excited about this game. I'm a little disappointed its not for ps3 or xbox360. So many people who do not have next Gen consoles will have to watch online walkthroughs until they can afford next Gen. But nevertheless Cm on its Batman Markham for crying outloud I know this game will not dissapoint. I will definitely get next Gen to play this awesome game from an awesome franchise
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Looks Quite amazing if I must say so !!!!
Posted on:8/5/14
cataclysm117
Location: georgia
I'm going to keep this short and sweet by saying that this game will not only have one of the best graphics of the year but it will also be one of the best games of the year so if you're a Batman fan or have played any of the other Batman games then I say get this game because it will not disappoint.
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham Knight
First
Posted on:3/4/14
apple101
Location: TeXas
This will bring back Batman to the level Arkham City had. Rocksteady knows batman and if you played the first 2 this is a must because you know what kind of a batman game this is going to be. The first 2 was game of the year so this will be no different, if this is 1080P this game will look next gen anything less with do a disservice to batman. The bat mobile is coming back so that is a plus, also rocksteady does one of the best collectors edition that you will see. If people thought Titanfall is big BATMAN is bigger when it comes to midnight releases, gameplay and great "riddle me this" challenges. This will be in the running for game of the year becasue I know batman and rocksteady and if you played Arkham city you know what I mean. : )
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Redemption for Origins
Posted on:7/14/14
12thMan
Location: Washington
All the game play I've seen, this game is finished. Why do we have to wait for the fiscal year to get this? Just release the game if its finished! 2014 would be ideal. That said, I'm sure this is going to one of biggest games to ever launch. And absolute redemption for that horrible Origins game that rocksteady had nothing to do with. Can't wait to play this real Batman game. Hopefully in 2014...
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Why is everything so expensive!
Posted on:3/8/14
PewdieSmoshGamer91
Location: Brea, CA
I should have saved for an Xbox One instead of Arkham Origins and Arkham Origins Blackgate. I also just bought a second Xbox 360 cause my old one broke. Man, I wish this had a 360 release.
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham Knight
really?
Posted on:6/4/14
duuuuudereally6699
the release date got changed to 2015 but you still have the original release date? Gamestop Fail! they still have it as 10/14/2014
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Batman Finale: Must Have!
Posted on:3/6/14
FutureHunter
Location: Henderson, NV
Alright if I did not already have enough reasons for getting the Titanfall Xbox One or in general an Xbox One here it is. Looking forward to this game though I will be sad to see such an amazing series end, but if we are lucky they might move on to other Batmans like Batman Beyond.
All right ending my little rant of celebration and hope this looks to be an amazing game and you need to read the article in the April Game Informer. According to it be ready to switch between the Batmobile and gliding, they also reveal the reason Arkham Origins was done by another company was because they have been working on this for THREE years so be ready to be amazed. The reason it is only on next gen is so as not to restrict it like cross gens games are currently doing. All in all this is a must have game for the next gen systems and I am pre-ordering it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham Knight
LOOKS REALLY AMAZING
Posted on:5/12/14
reviews1
I cant wait for this game in october. Arkham Asylum was creepy, awesome. I'll give it a 10/10. Arkham City was really fun and very good story, same with asylum i'll give a 10/10. I know Arkham Origins made by wb and it was weak but a good story. i'll give it a 8/10. All of the games had really fun free roam maps and now you can drive the batmobile and go in most of the buildings, that is is amazing. Now people are getting mad that its not on the ps3 and xbox 360, the reason is because that batmobile has so much details and that the map is 5x larger of Arkham city and all the details in the game. It just cant be done. if you want to be my friend on xbox one my gamertag is ldkdarkknight....the l is a lowercase L... people get it messed up with a i
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Cant wait
Posted on:3/5/14
ninjasrule
Location: a place
The batman games are my most favorite games ever and i cant wait 2 buy this one! scarecrow is my favorite batman villain and he is the main one in this cant wait to play arkham knight and be the batman and ride the batmobile!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Now this is a Batman game!!!!
Posted on:6/3/14
Hero4Life
Location: Goldston, NC
I have owned all of the Arkham games so far and I loved all of them. Arkham Origins didn't live up to the hype of the first two but it was a good game none the less. This one will take back what Arkham City started and capitalize on it. Now you are in actual Gotham and you can drive the Batmobile.......can you say game of the year?!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Rocksteady is Back
Posted on:3/20/14
TECMAN
Location: Nashville, TN
Since Rocksteady Studios is making this game, and not the terrible excuse of an Arkham game from Montreal, this game is going to be the best game from Rocksteady easily. They are refreshing and remastering everything from Arkham City and adding new things like the huge, yet extremely detailed Gotham and the addition of the Batmobile. It might be on the next generation of consoles only, but I do not care. I am getting an Xbox One for this game and this game alone. I am supporting Rocksteady all the way. They are giving all of their passion for the finale of this incredible series of video games. The best video games in the world in my opinion.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham Knight
How can it be bad?
Posted on:4/21/14
BatManGames
Location: Williamsburg, KY
Well, After what The arkham series has thrown at us, such as it's unique fighting style what can go wrong, OTHER THAN THE JOKER AGAIN? I mean this trilogy has astounded me but the bat mobile? I mean I have wished for this since Arkham City and finally they give it to us… C'mon, on the last game? Also the trailer was AMAZING mean the car humor was needed there, and the scarecrow's return, great way to end the series. Finish this series powerful rocksteady!
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Arkham Knight
Posted on:5/5/14
Barbie2014
Location: Ky
Arkham knights should be available to us xbox 360 and ps3 customers who don't want tgo invest in the xbox one for just one game,
Review 19 for Batman: Arkham Knight
I am the Batman
Posted on:3/4/14
Doomsday0916
Location: Philadelphia pa
OMG im so hype right now i cant wait until this comes out I GOT THEM ALL!!!!!!! Batman ROCKS and i cant wait to use Harley Quinn!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Not on Xbox 360
Posted on:3/12/14
JJOKER316
THE ONLY REASON WHY THIS GAME ISNT ON THE THE XBOX 360/PS3 is because of the batmobile gameplay. There is so much save data and graphics worked on this thing that if this game was available for the 360 the only thing that would be on that disk would just be the batmobile, so do whatever u can moe the lawn get a second job babysit do whatever u can to buy a next gen console to expirernce the last addiction to the arkham verse or just simply buy this game for the PC
1 2 next>>