GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Batman: Arkham Knight

In the explosive finale to the Arkham series, Batman faces the ultimate threat against the city he is sworn to protect. The Scarecrow returns to unite an impressive roster of super villains, including Penguin, Two-Face and Harley Quinn, to destroy The Dark Knight forever. Batman: Arkham Knight introduces Rocksteady's uniquely designed version of the Batmobile, which is drivable for the first time in the franchise. The addition of this legendary vehicle, combined with the acclaimed gameplay of the Batman Arkham series, offers gamers the ultimate and complete Batman experience as they tear through the streets and soar across the skyline of the entirety of Gotham City. Be The Batman.
Average Customer Rating:
9.121
9.1
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
5
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
3
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 3385%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman: Arkham Knight
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham Knight
PURE AWSOMENESS AWAITS!!!!!
Posted on:3/14/14
Location: Columbus,OH
You must buy this game if you a true Batman fan. I have and have completed the entire series so far. I have pre- ordered this game and am super excited. If you wan this game to make sense you have to play the rest of the series.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham Knight
This Is Worth Full Price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/15
Location: Louisiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so much fun. I enjoyed everything! The Batmobile is overused though but I love the game anyway. It is a must but.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Secret Joker Intro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Best batman arkham
Posted on:8/14/14
Location: Ohio,
I think this will be the best arkham game yet and probably ever! This is the last game in the trilogy. With the power of next gen arkham knight will probably be a huge success. I totally recommend this game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Cinematic trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Awesome
Posted on:3/4/14
Location: Wyckoff, NJ
This looks like it will be a great game and is worth preroding. You just have to watch the trailer and you will be hooked.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The Trailer
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
batmanarkhamorigins
 
Please wait while more information about batmanarkhamorigins is loaded.
Additional information about batmanarkhamorigins could not be loaded.
wish it was for the xbox360
Posted 3/8/14
i love batman i have all the games all the movies but i can't get the last game because its only for the pc,xbox one and the ps4 and i dont have any of the systems. wish it was for the xbox360
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham Knight
So Hype!!!!!
Posted on:3/4/14
Location: Memphis Tn
I have to say that I am very excited about this game. I'm a little disappointed its not for ps3 or xbox360. So many people who do not have next Gen consoles will have to watch online walkthroughs until they can afford next Gen. But nevertheless Cm on its Batman Markham for crying outloud I know this game will not dissapoint. I will definitely get next Gen to play this awesome game from an awesome franchise
 
My Product Recommendations
 
19 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LordDirt
Arlington, TX
 
Please wait while more information about LordDirt is loaded.
Additional information about LordDirt could not be loaded.
Current Gen
Posted 4/28/15
Sorry but this game is coming to current gen consoles. The PS3 and 360 are past gen consoles. Get with the times, the current gen consoles have been out over a year now.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Best Batman Game Made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/16
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
What an terrific ending to a terrific franchise! The graphics are amazing, the formula is polished, the story is top notch, and the Batmobile is awesome! My only gripe is the Batmobile becomes a shoehorned element as the game goes on and there's no character swap points like in Arkham City, but still is truly a phenomenal game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Grand Theft Batman help i am trapped in batmobile
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/15
Location: home
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Game play is smooth, the visuals are amazing and If you like car games you will love this game. for fans of Grand Theft auto it's a perfect 10. or any car game for that matter. I loved previous games from the trilogy could not get enough. I have played about 20% of the game and I have one huge quip. the game seems to have one mission how many times can i use the batmobile. even when it does not make sense. many of the things you could do with your Batman skills you are now forced to do by batmobile or even remote control batmobile. i have to say I wait nervously through each mission when the enevitable happens where batman ponders hmm I could scale this wall classic Batman style or I could manuver the Batmoble through a annoying puzzle to do it. hmm take 2 minutes or 20 with Batmobile this is no brainer USE The batmobile to scale the wall and get to the rooftop. logical. and epic. errr not so much. Many folks will love this and will not even blink at the idea. for me it's like making Assins creed with space ships. I have officially bumped Batman down on my playlist to will play after I finish Witcher 3 and Shadows or Mordor. good game just need to tone down the Batmobile use.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Best Batman game since Arkham City!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/15
Location: SPRING HILL, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Batman: Arkham Knight is such an amazingly detailed, excellent, fun, and awesome batman game. in my opinion, Arkham knight is probably the second best Batman game with Arkham City being first. I still cant believe this is actually the finale to one of the best series of gaming, overall great finale to an excellent series!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Gonna be epic
Posted on:3/4/14
Location: Austin, TX
im shopping in Gamestop when this trailer starts playing on their tv, the employees had never seen it before, we all went nuts! This will definitely be epic and an overall improvement over the disappointing Arkham Origins..im excited!
17 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
jonnymcdonald
 
Please wait while more information about jonnymcdonald is loaded.
Additional information about jonnymcdonald could not be loaded.
Posted 12/28/14
Technically, Batman: Arkham Origins wasn't by Rocksteady. Just Warner Bros. Made it
Customer Avatar
BigB7784
Pine Grove
 
Please wait while more information about BigB7784 is loaded.
Additional information about BigB7784 could not be loaded.
Can not wait
Posted 6/12/14
I just know this game is going to be epic by it being the last series of this game I just know it is going to blow us away can not wait to drive the bat mobile
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Rocksteady has delivered once again
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/15
Location: Tampa,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Rocksteady has given the game series that Batman and his fans deserve. NO other superhero game can even compare to this franchise. This concludes the series on a high point and is the best game I've gotten on my Xbox One so far. With the combat that so many other games try to copy, this combat is even better. With returning the original combat aspects from the older games Rocksteady added onto that and to top that off a gripping, teeth-chattering and an extremely psychological story that will keep you on your toes in an almost movie-like experience. All in 1080p 60fps. Rocksteady has delivered again to what is my favorite franchise in all of games. You should consider this game if you want a something where you"ll really have to use your mind and choose carefully about your next move which really not many games do that anymore. So really to wrap this up is a message to Rocksteady. Fantastic job guys. You're all amazing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham Knight
LOOKS AMAZING
Posted on:3/4/14
This game has been being worked on since Arkham City's last dlc. Rocksteady has the potential to make this the best batman game. Can't Wait!
16 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jprausch
 
Please wait while more information about Jprausch is loaded.
Additional information about Jprausch could not be loaded.
It is the great game
Posted 6/15/15
I have tried the demo on the batman in Los Angeles and it was epic and I can't wait Until it comes out that I can drive the batobel hop you people like It
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Crapman: Arkham Bites
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/15
Location: Muncy, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let's start with the pros, excellent gameplay, sound and graphics, and loyal to the comics, with one notable exception. The cons, overuse of the Batmobile is annoying and becomes tedious as the game progresses, the secret of the Knight's identity is painfully obvious, the story is overall uninteresting, with only a few good twists and turns. Exploring Gotham is somewhat of a chore, and the lack of the city feeling alive and full drags the city's design down. Scarecrow is uninteresting as a villain, his plan being very generic and uninspired in its writing. Most of the major boss battles are either tank sections or very easy and boring, especially for series veterans. Most of the side missions are either boring or repetitive, with the exception of a few. Overall the game doesn't live up to the hype, the visuals and amazing voice acting don't save the game. The game tried to be too ambitious and suffers as a result. It's still good for Batman fans and action game fans but it's far from the amazing experience of Arkham CIty, don't trust the 8, 9 , and 10 scores this game has gotten.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham Knight
one of the best games I have ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/15
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game has magnificent graphics some of the best I would say. the graphics were close to COD AW. the mystery aspect was very engaging along with the new and improved Wayne technology. I thought the puzzles were enjoyable and very entertaining. there is a lot of action in the game, and you can adjust the difficulty level. this allows less experienced individuals and more hardcore gamers to play within the zone of their skill level. this game also features many characters from DC comics. for example, Cat Woman, Robin, the Arkham Knight (obviously), Scarecrow, the Joker, and many others. when playing this game expect to be amazed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Game of the Year Material
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/15
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing , as a big Batman fan as well as a big Arkham fan I was sooo pumped for this game. This game delivers on soooo many areas. Graphics are jaw dropping at several times, I never had technical issues on the Xbox One. Gameplay gets many buffs , with tons of new and fun combos, an predator mode also gets a ton of new things. From new enemy types as well as environments you can use againt your opponents. Side mission and riddler challenges were sooo much fun to do, and the main story is intense and one you need to experience. The only flaw that everyone likes to blow out of proportion is the batmoblie, the funny thing is the batmoblie controls so well and ramming other cars is sooooo much fun. I do think it is overused but I never got to a point were I groaned on anything like that. If this was a Crakdown car it would be a big flaw, but it controls better then any car ive ever seen before. Buy this game , even though there is Fallout and battlefront on their way I still think this can be game of the year. It is without a doubt the best game on Xbox One and my fav of the Arkham games. You will not be disappointed
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham Knight
First
Posted on:3/4/14
Location: TeXas
This will bring back Batman to the level Arkham City had. Rocksteady knows batman and if you played the first 2 this is a must because you know what kind of a batman game this is going to be. The first 2 was game of the year so this will be no different, if this is 1080P this game will look next gen anything less with do a disservice to batman. The bat mobile is coming back so that is a plus, also rocksteady does one of the best collectors edition that you will see. If people thought Titanfall is big BATMAN is bigger when it comes to midnight releases, gameplay and great "riddle me this" challenges. This will be in the running for game of the year becasue I know batman and rocksteady and if you played Arkham city you know what I mean. : )
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Surprisingly Good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/15
Location: Sacramento,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all I'd like to say that this is not my usual style of gaming. With that being said I was pleasantly surprised how hooked I was for the first few days or so. After beating the main storyline though the game became a little boring for me and the combat gets a little old after a while. If you're a fan of the Batman series you will love this! If you are like me and get bored with constantly having to open doors in using different methods it gets pretty dull. I had fun but I wish I would have just waited for the price to drop and played it then.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Great addictive game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/15
Location: Smyrna, DE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game overall. Has like one glitch when i played. Really addictive. Story line is very important to me and its on point. As a comic fanatic, I thought rock steady did a great job at applying and correlating the obvious facts from the comics as well as the sleeper facts some people may miss.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Best Batman Game EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/15
Location: Muncie, IN
I lo e this game!!!!!!! If you've played the past Arkham games you'll love this game!!!!! The gameplay has improved domestically. The combat is better than ever, you can glide higher than ever. And you get to drive the BATMOBILE!!!!!!!! Nœw people keep saying your forced to use the Batmobile too much. To me you don't use as much as people keep saying you do. It really depends what you do. Their are about only 3 or 5 side missions that make you use the batmobile. Then the story you use quite a bit but not a whole whole lot. I mean theres one mission where you're in a blimp for 30 minutes. And you have to play as batman a lot to get the Batmobile to certain places. So to me you won't use the batmobile as much as people are saying. Oh and you get to fight as Nightline, Robin, and Catwomen, you even get to play as Azrael for his side missions.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Batman: Arkham Knight
nearly perfect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/15
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it might have a couple of crashes but it is truly wroth it it looks great and the gameplay has not change much way better than origins. Great story can see where it is going but still great should at least beat main story and activate the knight-fall do not buy season pass buy the dlc one by one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Batman: Arkham Knight
Batman Finale: Must Have!
Posted on:3/6/14
Location: Henderson, NV
Alright if I did not already have enough reasons for getting the Titanfall Xbox One or in general an Xbox One here it is. Looking forward to this game though I will be sad to see such an amazing series end, but if we are lucky they might move on to other Batmans like Batman Beyond.
All right ending my little rant of celebration and hope this looks to be an amazing game and you need to read the article in the April Game Informer. According to it be ready to switch between the Batmobile and gliding, they also reveal the reason Arkham Origins was done by another company was because they have been working on this for THREE years so be ready to be amazed. The reason it is only on next gen is so as not to restrict it like cross gens games are currently doing. All in all this is a must have game for the next gen systems and I am pre-ordering it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 2 3 4 next>>