GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox One Titanfall Bundle

Cutting-edge design meets cutting-edge technology. By continuously adding features, content, and capabilities, Xbox One was built to grow with you. Updates from Xbox Live will happen in the background while you enjoy your favorite game. Sign in to any Xbox One to see your home screen and play your digital games. Your digital content, profile, and saves go where you go. Xbox One was built by gamers, for gamers.
Average Customer Rating:
7.864
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
16 out of 2273%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
Review 1 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
Best console ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
Neelyry
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have owned every home console ever made since Nintendo and the Xone is easily my favorite. Using voice commands to control my entire home theater system is outstanding. I now have a smart living room. Kinect is amazing for its multimedia integration, ppl that hate on it flat out haven't tried it yet. Def worth the extra 100, even if it couldn't be used in games. This console does everything the PS4 does and a lot more, besides exclusive games of course. As well Titanfall is easily the best next gen console exclusive yet. Best FPS since Halo 1.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
Worst console ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
NickyB
Location: Orange, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This console blows it is terrible and why do I need that stupid connect I feel like I'm being stalked in my own home.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
smallgamer12
 
Please wait while more information about smallgamer12 is loaded.
Additional information about smallgamer12 could not be loaded.
You my sir, are a PS4 fanboy
Posted 4/14/14
Know I know you are because for these reasons... 1. You give no real good reasons why it sucks 2. You literally recommend the PS4 under it... 3. Title "worst console ever" is a REALLY big push knowing that there are some REALLY bad consoles out there. Also the "kinect" as it is spelled is really good! It literally knows how to pick up the speed of light. If you feel like you are being watched then turn it off and put it away. I know it may suck because you have to pay a extra 100$ but that is really what the kinect is worth. Good day, and sorry for the long comment.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
A tad disappointed...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
Gran05
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I recently purchased it and am kind of having regrets considering the PS4 is $100 less and is a more powerful system. Installs are long and the Kinect to me is kind of cool but after a few voice commands and raising my arm around I just end up turning it off and using my controller. Yea it comes with titanfall which is an "ok" game but honestly this game just feels like a last gen game "especially the graphics." I could of bought a ps4 and a game and it would still be less then $500. I've been a loyal Xbox guy for years but I think its time for a change...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
Weak Console. Bad Customer Service.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
v1c1ousmike
Location: Kentucky-USA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
November 22nd. Launch day. 8 hours waiting in line only to receive a console with a defective harddrive. Console #2 (shipped from Microsoft) disc drive failure less than 2 months of light use. Numerous chats with customer support and a BBB complaint later in comes....Console #3 (shipped by Microsoft) which was completely covered in deep scratches and was showing signs of the same problem from Console #1. Contacted their customer service and was promised that a member of the Xbox Advocacy team would call me within 2-3 business days to 'make this right' for me and also offer me additional compensation for the entire ordeal. That call didn't come until 3 weeks later after I said to heck with it all and had already sold the Xbox One to another individual. The Advocacy team member had the audacity to ask me to re-consider. NO WAY, NO HOW, NOT NOW, NOT EVER will I buy another Xbox One.
Prior to 2004 I had an Atari 2600, NES, SNES, Sega Genesis, Playstation 1 and 2. After a decade of being a loyal Xbox gamer I took my loyalty back where it belongs. To Sony Playstation! And after careful review there is definately a HUGE gap in graphics quality between Xbox One and Playstation 4 and PS4 clearly looked superior.
And another thing, why would Microsoft already drop the consoles price AND throw in a free game this early into the generation? I smell desperation. Avoid yourselves a nightmare and a horrible experience and just buy a PS4 or PC.
Playstation has reclaimed the gaming throne and over 7 million others (and counting...) agree!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
Worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/14
ILIVEONFROZENPIZZAS
Location: United States
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off let me start off buy saying this is definitely worth the buy. Great online service, easy navigation, fun, and pretty cheap for how much it gives you. I bought the standard edition a few months back and I love it. The only problem I have had with it is the HDMI cable that comes with your system, only lasted about a week for me so make sure you have another one on hand just in case. Really great games on it considering it hasn't even been out for half a year. Titanfall is probably the biggest and best game right now but there is more to come this is only the beginning. Please make this purchase if you are willing to spend the money. You definitely won't be disappointed. By the way I am not a Xbox fanboy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
Issues should be worked out eventually...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/14
EarlyAdopter
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let me start by writing that I do really like the system. It is an obvious power bump from the 360. Some of the things I have noticed that are frustrating, but I imagine would eventually be resolved, are very-very long download times from the Xbox Marketplace, longer than desired install times, and a limited hard drive size (given the necessary complete install from a game). The hard drive size issue replicates to this and the PS4 - so the ding here crosses companies. I have purchased via the online store and physical media several games. I am not full on the drive yet, at about 74% now, but the end could be coming sooner than expected as far as available space is concerned. The real issue I see at this time is the very-VERY long downloads and physical game installs. Resolving this would solve the drive size issue by allowing someone to reinstall a game (again, either locally or via a previous purchase from the online store) at a more acceptable pace. The idea at this time of removing a game is not at all enticing. Some of these installs have taken hours - several hours (overnight for BF4 download from the store). With all of these concerns it is still a great piece of hardware and a leap from the previous generation of consoles. I do still recommend it, although a little less so than if the drive/download/install issues were resolved. It currently is available for 450 with Titan Fall from several vendors (even Microsoft itself). This definitely makes it worth it. At this time for me there are no must have exclusive titles for the PS4 - but there are at least three for the Xbox One - TitanFall, Dead Rising, and Forza. I am disappointed with the current marketplace games - and none that specifically take advantage of the Kinnect geared towards children. The 360 had several while there currently are none for the One. I am happy that I have it, and will purchase a PS4 once an exclusive that appeals to me is available.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
good system, game gets old
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
jdogg79
Location: kentucky
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I finally gave in and traded all my 360 stuff toward a new xbox one. Game stop was offering a extra 50% trade in credit so I ended up getting 265$ discount on my new system. I was very satisfied with my offer. I've had the system for a week now and I'm thoroughly enjoying it however I've ran into one problem. None of my games would load and I looked on YouTube and this was a comen problem. I had to unplug the system in order to clear theram. Hopefully their will be a update to solve that. The Kinect is working a lot better than the 360. I love playing battlefield and when something epic happens I can just say xbox record that and it will record the last 30 seconds of gameplay. As for financially the game is ok. The controls are great and everything works well it's just not much to do. It gets old quick. Everything is multiplayer no single player campaign and 6 vs 6 tops with ai bots added in just doesn't cut it. I got battlefield 4 for xbox one and 33 vs 33 multiplayer never gets old. I'm satisfied with my system and I'm glad titanfall was free because if I would have paid 60$ for it I would be a little let down because it just seems like half a game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
Don't buy this.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
Electoblaze
Age: Over 65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Gamespot and IGN have agreeing reports that the next, currently unannounced Titanfall 2 will be coming to Playstation and Nintendo next year. In other words, it is not an Xbox exclusive franchise - it's just an xbox exclusive game. Also, keep in mind that Xbox is $100 more than PS4 with an invasive Kinect camera, $10 more expensive Xbox Live online multiplayer, lower quality RAM (look it up) and usually runs in 720p (as opposed to PS4's usual 1080p). So don't buy this bundle. It's not worth it to buy an overpriced, weak console for just 1 game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
Lesser of the 2 evils
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
Blazzer101
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For the longest time, I refused to buy the Xbox One because of the unnecessary included Kinect. Felt it just wasn't worth the extra $100 and could live without it. However Microsoft refuses to make a Kinectless Bundle, and thus forcing you to have it if you want the Xbox. Microsoft has finally realized this, knowing the PS4 is $100 cheaper, They decided to include a free game. Though I still believe it is still a bit over priced and people can live without the Kinect, this is as good as it's going to get folks. At least until next Holiday season when they start giving bigger bundles. And so I caved, and i am quite happy with my purchase. I didn't have to look for one of the many Horrible games that are out right now for the console, It already included the one and only good game Out right now. So with the kinect included, tried it out... it's just ok.... Makes navigating through the Clunky UI easier and also turning off the Xbox is nice too (just wished the "Xbox ON" command would work.) Asides from the clunky UI, the Xbox is great! Great Media consumption, Netflix and VUDU i use the most. Games Look great in 1080p and its nice to see BLURAY on board. Setup took awhile because of the massive 500MB update and calibrating the Kinect. Titanfall is amazing! the best shooter in awhile, takes me back to the days of the Halo Hype era. However Though the box shows a hard copy of the game, its actually a download code (BTW the QR codes are super awesome!!!) So just bare that in mind. Hope my rambling opinions were useful and helped make your decision easier :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
looks great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/14
bossman2015
Location: Cleveland, Oh
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Titan fall looks like just about the best multiplayer game ever it looks great this could change the tide of the console war because PS4 really has no multiplayer game to match this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
I AM INLOVE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
ZombyGamr
Location: Bowling Green, Ky
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let me start this out by saying that before I bought this console I was a Playstation fanboy. XBox One has made me a happy camper with all of the cool little features on it like the voice and motion commands. Okay the definition of the display is amazing, if it can make Call of Duty look good, it is a sign. Although I have yet to play the PS4, I've heard the graphics are pretty much the same. Xbox has turned me from my fanboydom to just being a consumer. The extra little deals I got like 12 months of gold for 39.99 and CoD:Ghosts for 29.99 made this buy so much sweeter.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
iEOxSMS
Location: Dallas, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Xbox One Titanfall Bundle is an excellent product. It comes with the Xbox One and Kinect, which both work flawlessly. It also includes a bonus of 1 month of Xbox live and Titanfall. Titanfall is a 5 star game, with no visible flaws that I can tell of so far. It runs smoothly and the graphics are spectacular. Please note that if you happen to get titanfall separately, Xbox live gold is required to play it. BUY THIS NOW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
Bundle ? What bundle
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
uhupong
Location: beverly MA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is NOT a bundle. This is an XBOX one with Titanfall game code. If oyu really love Titanfall and don't sell it , then this is for you.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
Xbox One has potential, titanfall is AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
turboG
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the titan fall review is easy, its a great game. It took about 3-4 hours to install which was not very cool, but the game itself is pretty fun. It has a similair feel to call of duty, but the additions make the difference, running walls and using titans is prettty fun. As for the xbox one, i feel it is overpriced.overall, if you need an xbox one, get the titanlfall bundle its a great game you need online to enjoy it however.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
This is a good deal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/14
Dwaj
Location: Norwalk, CT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The console is great and they give you a free game. Not just any free game but one of the best games on the console. I was a bit concerned about using the hard drive space but even if you have a disk, they still make you download the game so there is no difference. If you want an Xbox and Titanfall then just get this deal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
Must Have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/14
FATALVERDICT
Location: Littlestown, PA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This bundle has got to be one of the best purchases I have ever made. Not only is the console excellent and functions outstanding. Titanfall is one of the best games I have ever been addicted to ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
Best priced XBOX One yet...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/14
BXPhoto
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Finally a better deal on an Xbox One... Plus it includes Titan Fall...Nothing else left to say.... Still has some bugs needed worked out, but thats to be expected with any new consoles
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
Excellent Deal
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/14
Blueking
Location: Oregon
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
To clarify for those uncertain about this edition of Xbox One, the console isn't encased in a pretty box, it comes inside a standard Xbox One box but with a sleeve surrounding it to advertise the free game that comes with it. So it really qualifies as a bundle; because instead of having to purchase the $60 game separately you get it free with the purchase of $500 for the system. Someone complained about it using to much space on you hard drive. The built in 500 GB HDD goes down to 349 GB after setting up the console and downloading the update. So it's not that big of a problem 349 GB is still a big amount of storage space. The Knect sensor is also a great addition to the bundle especially for 1st time adopters. So for those looking for a great deal on an Xbox One this bundle is a great choice.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
It's a FREE GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/14
Jimjamjimbomcfimbo
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've been looking into buying an Xbox One since Day One. I finally saved up enough of my pennies to buy an Xbox One and I have to say, I'm blown away. The Xbox One is another step for Microsoft because I think they hit a homerun on this console. Sure it's a hundred dollars more but after being an Xbox Guy since 2003, it is definitely worth the extra 100 dollars compared to the PS4. I love Playstations, I have owned the first Playstation, Playstation 2, and Playstation 3 and they are great consoles. It's just I've become part of the Xbox Live community and I can't seem to leave it all behind. So that is my reason for buying an Xbox One and since TitanFall just released I had to get the game. I did not know that gamestop had the bundle but they did and the price is the same as a Xbox One Console! WHY NOT?! IT"S A FREE GAME! If you want TitanFall with your new Xbox One this is the package you want! Unless you want a hardcopy of TitanFall then that is your choice but remember this is a free game! The CHOICE is yours. I hope this review was helpful.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
Lame!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
Kmach44
Location: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Think about all the limited edition consoles that have been released (Gears, COD, Halo, Forza, etc.), there have been some pretty impressive ones. Now let's take a look at the Xbox One Titanfall bundle. Microsoft really outdid themselves (sarcasm)!!
- This is a standard Xbox One console: no new color or neat graphic, no cool sound as it turns on...nothing.
- One standard black controller: Very odd considering there is a limited edition Titanfall controller currently on the shelves (it looks horrible by the way).
- One downloadable copy of Titanfall: yup, you can't trade it in when you're done. People are already running out of HDD space on the Xbox One so this game will go ahead and take up an additional 7-10GB of storage.
BUT!! You do get a pretty box...lame.
Pretty cheap on Microsoft's part, just take some left over inventory and put them in new boxes with a download code slip thrown inside. I hope this isn't a sign of things to come as far as limited edition consoles go.
It seems pretty odd to me that someone would fork out 500+ bucks for a console (that's assuming that you didn't also purchase an additional controller) and then to be so cheap as to worry about an additional 60 dollars. If you didn't purchase an Xbox One on release you should wait. Microsoft is off to a miserable start and losing to Sony 2:1, they are already dropping the price in Europe. I promise you there will be a better bundle and shinier box in just a few months. At the very least, the console will start shipping with a larger HDD standard. This is a shame as just about everyone predicted 500GB would not be close to enough...Microsoft probably planned for this and is hoping to put out another overpriced propriety HDD like they did with the 320GB for the 360. I am planning on playing Titanfall on the 360 for just 60 bucks, I don't need to go out and spend 500 dollars to play it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>