GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox One Titanfall Bundle

Cutting-edge design meets cutting-edge technology. By continuously adding features, content, and capabilities, Xbox One was built to grow with you. Updates from Xbox Live will happen in the background while you enjoy your favorite game. Sign in to any Xbox One to see your home screen and play your digital games. Your digital content, profile, and saves go where you go. Xbox One was built by gamers, for gamers.
Average Customer Rating:
7.957
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
17 out of 2374%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
Review 1 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
Free Game!
Posted on:2/28/14
FutureHunter
Location: Henderson, NV
Free game pretty much sums this bundle up, the only thing that makes it different from the standard Xbox One system for the same price is the free $60 game it comes with. I agree a better bundle could have been created for Titanfall, but that does not mean that this is not a good deal. However maybe not the smartest for sales being only a deal for those who need to get the console and not major collectors who already have the console.
I will say for those who want an Xbox One this is a wonderful deal since for the same price as the regular system you also get one of thee most talked about games so far of the year. This was perfect for me since when I realized I would have the money to buy the Xbox One by my birthday, the same day this releases, I canceled my pre-order for the 360 version and put the money towards the console. (The only bonus was a poster so it was a very easy decision.) I would prefer a hard copy game (as that is the format I choose if available), but a free game is a free game.
So in summary if you still need to get the Xbox One and you have even the slightest interest in checking out Titanfall then this is a deal otherwise choose one of the other bundles or wait for a new bundle you might want more if you are willing to wait to get your Xbox One. Personally I am going to have a very Happy Birthday on 3/11.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NobleGamingNation
38 South Fulton St.
 
Please wait while more information about NobleGamingNation is loaded.
Additional information about NobleGamingNation could not be loaded.
Wow, Just Wow
Posted 3/8/14
Way to punish Xbox One first time consumers who bought the Xbox One at this price and got just the the system itself. Now they want to mention a Titanfall Bundle. Marketing practices are so shady. Sad day to be an Xbox fan. : /
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
Great Bargain
Posted on:2/25/14
RogerTheDog
Location: MD
Basically you're getting a $60 dollar game free with buying your XBOX One. Not only a $60 dollar game, but Titanfall probably the biggest game for the console coming out. Although its crazy how much hard drive space the game takes up, its one of those games you're not going to want to get rid of. A great buy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TOMMYguy12
Round Rock,TX
 
Please wait while more information about TOMMYguy12 is loaded.
Additional information about TOMMYguy12 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Memory?
Posted 3/2/14
It's only 20 gb? that's small for a next gen game? especially a digital download.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
It's a FREE GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/14
Jimjamjimbomcfimbo
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've been looking into buying an Xbox One since Day One. I finally saved up enough of my pennies to buy an Xbox One and I have to say, I'm blown away. The Xbox One is another step for Microsoft because I think they hit a homerun on this console. Sure it's a hundred dollars more but after being an Xbox Guy since 2003, it is definitely worth the extra 100 dollars compared to the PS4. I love Playstations, I have owned the first Playstation, Playstation 2, and Playstation 3 and they are great consoles. It's just I've become part of the Xbox Live community and I can't seem to leave it all behind. So that is my reason for buying an Xbox One and since TitanFall just released I had to get the game. I did not know that gamestop had the bundle but they did and the price is the same as a Xbox One Console! WHY NOT?! IT"S A FREE GAME! If you want TitanFall with your new Xbox One this is the package you want! Unless you want a hardcopy of TitanFall then that is your choice but remember this is a free game! The CHOICE is yours. I hope this review was helpful.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
Amazing Game System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/14
Glakhmed
Location: Charleston, WV
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I don' like shooters, which is what Titanfall is if you don't know. It's an interesting concept, I just stink at targeting in an FPS style game :-P The game system itself though is amazing. I could probably live without the Kinect, where I live there is so much noise, it can barely ever understand me anyway, so I don't bother. I already have several games for the system and the game play and graphics have been amazing. The motion is fluid, the colors sharp, and the controllers are comfortable. I've been all Xbox since the first one, so I don't get into the console war thing, but this is truly an amazing system. Pricey, but worth it imho.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
Like it or not, it is a free game
Posted on:2/25/14
JGREE23
Location: Nowhere, NC
I've been waiting for this console to be release ever since I heard of Titanfall. It isn't like the custom one with the white and orange design, but it'll do. It's a digital download, although I prefer the hard copy, you can't argue that's it's still a free game. With that $60 you save, add $5 more and there you have the limited edition Titanfall controller. It's not bad of a deal. Just wish it was a hard copy, or the limited edition controller itself. Pre-ordering this ASAP.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
good system, game gets old
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
jdogg79
Location: kentucky
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I finally gave in and traded all my 360 stuff toward a new xbox one. Game stop was offering a extra 50% trade in credit so I ended up getting 265$ discount on my new system. I was very satisfied with my offer. I've had the system for a week now and I'm thoroughly enjoying it however I've ran into one problem. None of my games would load and I looked on YouTube and this was a comen problem. I had to unplug the system in order to clear theram. Hopefully their will be a update to solve that. The Kinect is working a lot better than the 360. I love playing battlefield and when something epic happens I can just say xbox record that and it will record the last 30 seconds of gameplay. As for financially the game is ok. The controls are great and everything works well it's just not much to do. It gets old quick. Everything is multiplayer no single player campaign and 6 vs 6 tops with ai bots added in just doesn't cut it. I got battlefield 4 for xbox one and 33 vs 33 multiplayer never gets old. I'm satisfied with my system and I'm glad titanfall was free because if I would have paid 60$ for it I would be a little let down because it just seems like half a game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
Best console ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
Neelyry
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have owned every home console ever made since Nintendo and the Xone is easily my favorite. Using voice commands to control my entire home theater system is outstanding. I now have a smart living room. Kinect is amazing for its multimedia integration, ppl that hate on it flat out haven't tried it yet. Def worth the extra 100, even if it couldn't be used in games. This console does everything the PS4 does and a lot more, besides exclusive games of course. As well Titanfall is easily the best next gen console exclusive yet. Best FPS since Halo 1.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
Worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/14
ILIVEONFROZENPIZZAS
Location: United States
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off let me start off buy saying this is definitely worth the buy. Great online service, easy navigation, fun, and pretty cheap for how much it gives you. I bought the standard edition a few months back and I love it. The only problem I have had with it is the HDMI cable that comes with your system, only lasted about a week for me so make sure you have another one on hand just in case. Really great games on it considering it hasn't even been out for half a year. Titanfall is probably the biggest and best game right now but there is more to come this is only the beginning. Please make this purchase if you are willing to spend the money. You definitely won't be disappointed. By the way I am not a Xbox fanboy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
Worst console ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
NickyB
Location: Orange, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This console blows it is terrible and why do I need that stupid connect I feel like I'm being stalked in my own home.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
smallgamer12
 
Please wait while more information about smallgamer12 is loaded.
Additional information about smallgamer12 could not be loaded.
You my sir, are a PS4 fanboy
Posted 4/14/14
Know I know you are because for these reasons... 1. You give no real good reasons why it sucks 2. You literally recommend the PS4 under it... 3. Title "worst console ever" is a REALLY big push knowing that there are some REALLY bad consoles out there. Also the "kinect" as it is spelled is really good! It literally knows how to pick up the speed of light. If you feel like you are being watched then turn it off and put it away. I know it may suck because you have to pay a extra 100$ but that is really what the kinect is worth. Good day, and sorry for the long comment.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
Excellent Deal
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/14
Blueking
Location: Oregon
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
To clarify for those uncertain about this edition of Xbox One, the console isn't encased in a pretty box, it comes inside a standard Xbox One box but with a sleeve surrounding it to advertise the free game that comes with it. So it really qualifies as a bundle; because instead of having to purchase the $60 game separately you get it free with the purchase of $500 for the system. Someone complained about it using to much space on you hard drive. The built in 500 GB HDD goes down to 349 GB after setting up the console and downloading the update. So it's not that big of a problem 349 GB is still a big amount of storage space. The Knect sensor is also a great addition to the bundle especially for 1st time adopters. So for those looking for a great deal on an Xbox One this bundle is a great choice.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
Great deal for a great game
Posted on:2/24/14
JxPP
Location: Sacramento, CA
I played the Titanfall beta on my brother's Xbox One and it's incredible. I've been saving up my money to buy an Xbox One and this deal is perfect for me, so I can get the game free with the console I'm going to buy. Can't wait.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TOMMYguy12
Round Rock,TX
 
Please wait while more information about TOMMYguy12 is loaded.
Additional information about TOMMYguy12 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Same thing
Posted 2/26/14
yea same thing here I've been saving up for the console and game since early december and wow now i can get it free with the console! great deal especially coming from gamestop.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
Darn it I should've waited...
Posted on:2/24/14
Tsack27
Location: New Jersey
I got my Xbox 1 Day One, but now looking at this amazing deal I probably should've waited a little :(. That's ok still can't wait for Titanfall on the 11th , gonna be amazing :).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jimjamjimbomcfimbo
California
 
Please wait while more information about Jimjamjimbomcfimbo is loaded.
Additional information about Jimjamjimbomcfimbo could not be loaded.
It's basically a FREE GAME why not?
Posted 3/14/14
I was looking into buying an Xbox One and I wanted Titanfall as a hard copy. I did not want to spend an extra 60 dollars on a hard copy since the Console is expensive so why not get this bundle? The game is basically free!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
Weak Console. Bad Customer Service.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
v1c1ousmike
Location: Kentucky-USA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
November 22nd. Launch day. 8 hours waiting in line only to receive a console with a defective harddrive. Console #2 (shipped from Microsoft) disc drive failure less than 2 months of light use. Numerous chats with customer support and a BBB complaint later in comes....Console #3 (shipped by Microsoft) which was completely covered in deep scratches and was showing signs of the same problem from Console #1. Contacted their customer service and was promised that a member of the Xbox Advocacy team would call me within 2-3 business days to 'make this right' for me and also offer me additional compensation for the entire ordeal. That call didn't come until 3 weeks later after I said to heck with it all and had already sold the Xbox One to another individual. The Advocacy team member had the audacity to ask me to re-consider. NO WAY, NO HOW, NOT NOW, NOT EVER will I buy another Xbox One.
Prior to 2004 I had an Atari 2600, NES, SNES, Sega Genesis, Playstation 1 and 2. After a decade of being a loyal Xbox gamer I took my loyalty back where it belongs. To Sony Playstation! And after careful review there is definately a HUGE gap in graphics quality between Xbox One and Playstation 4 and PS4 clearly looked superior.
And another thing, why would Microsoft already drop the consoles price AND throw in a free game this early into the generation? I smell desperation. Avoid yourselves a nightmare and a horrible experience and just buy a PS4 or PC.
Playstation has reclaimed the gaming throne and over 7 million others (and counting...) agree!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
A tad disappointed...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
Gran05
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I recently purchased it and am kind of having regrets considering the PS4 is $100 less and is a more powerful system. Installs are long and the Kinect to me is kind of cool but after a few voice commands and raising my arm around I just end up turning it off and using my controller. Yea it comes with titanfall which is an "ok" game but honestly this game just feels like a last gen game "especially the graphics." I could of bought a ps4 and a game and it would still be less then $500. I've been a loyal Xbox guy for years but I think its time for a change...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
No hard copy?
Posted on:3/3/14
Ceon
Location: Seattle, Washington
Its really lame these packages are moving towards no hard copies in the package deal. I understand cutting costs, but lame. I refuse to support packages like this. Overall, its a win in microsoft's favor vs yours. As you cannot resell the game. In addition, taking up hard drive space..eventually you run out and need more space so you purchase more. So spend now or spend later....I won't be purchasing this deal. Don't be a sheep.
8 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
metalhead86
Lumberton, Tx
 
Please wait while more information about metalhead86 is loaded.
Additional information about metalhead86 could not be loaded.
Better off with no Hard Copy
Posted 3/11/14
With the Xbox One your better off digital download anyways I mean heck man half the music now is digital download your better off without the hard copy in the long run.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
Don't buy this.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
Electoblaze
Age: Over 65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Gamespot and IGN have agreeing reports that the next, currently unannounced Titanfall 2 will be coming to Playstation and Nintendo next year. In other words, it is not an Xbox exclusive franchise - it's just an xbox exclusive game. Also, keep in mind that Xbox is $100 more than PS4 with an invasive Kinect camera, $10 more expensive Xbox Live online multiplayer, lower quality RAM (look it up) and usually runs in 720p (as opposed to PS4's usual 1080p). So don't buy this bundle. It's not worth it to buy an overpriced, weak console for just 1 game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
awesome
Posted on:2/26/14
chito0912
Location: new york, ny
actually is pretty cool that they combine the game with the xbox one so you don't spend that much money
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
Should come with Titanfall controller
Posted on:2/25/14
GiganticGoats
Location: Round Rock, TX
looks cool, and has a good deal, you pay the retail of the console, and get a free new game, but it should include the new Titanfall controller.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mrcock
 
Please wait while more information about mrcock is loaded.
Additional information about mrcock could not be loaded.
Posted 3/5/14
Yes the controller should have came with it! I would of payed a Lil extra for a bundle like that.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
I AM INLOVE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
ZombyGamr
Location: Bowling Green, Ky
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let me start this out by saying that before I bought this console I was a Playstation fanboy. XBox One has made me a happy camper with all of the cool little features on it like the voice and motion commands. Okay the definition of the display is amazing, if it can make Call of Duty look good, it is a sign. Although I have yet to play the PS4, I've heard the graphics are pretty much the same. Xbox has turned me from my fanboydom to just being a consumer. The extra little deals I got like 12 months of gold for 39.99 and CoD:Ghosts for 29.99 made this buy so much sweeter.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Xbox One Titanfall Bundle
Lesser of the 2 evils
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
Blazzer101
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For the longest time, I refused to buy the Xbox One because of the unnecessary included Kinect. Felt it just wasn't worth the extra $100 and could live without it. However Microsoft refuses to make a Kinectless Bundle, and thus forcing you to have it if you want the Xbox. Microsoft has finally realized this, knowing the PS4 is $100 cheaper, They decided to include a free game. Though I still believe it is still a bit over priced and people can live without the Kinect, this is as good as it's going to get folks. At least until next Holiday season when they start giving bigger bundles. And so I caved, and i am quite happy with my purchase. I didn't have to look for one of the many Horrible games that are out right now for the console, It already included the one and only good game Out right now. So with the kinect included, tried it out... it's just ok.... Makes navigating through the Clunky UI easier and also turning off the Xbox is nice too (just wished the "Xbox ON" command would work.) Asides from the clunky UI, the Xbox is great! Great Media consumption, Netflix and VUDU i use the most. Games Look great in 1080p and its nice to see BLURAY on board. Setup took awhile because of the massive 500MB update and calibrating the Kinect. Titanfall is amazing! the best shooter in awhile, takes me back to the days of the Halo Hype era. However Though the box shows a hard copy of the game, its actually a download code (BTW the QR codes are super awesome!!!) So just bare that in mind. Hope my rambling opinions were useful and helped make your decision easier :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>