GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn

FINAL FANTASY® XIV: A Realm Reborn is a massively multiplayer online role-playing game (MMORPG) for Windows® PC and PlayStation®3 that invites you to explore the realm of Eorzea with friends from around the world. Form a party and adventure with a multitude of players from across the globe. Forge friendships, mount chocobos, and board airships as you and your companions create your own unique stories in Eorzea. Set out alone or enlist the aid of friends as you undertake epic quests, battle familiar FINAL FANTASY monsters, and acquire unique abilities and equipment. All the classic elements from the series that you have come to know and love are waiting! Embark on the adventure of a lifetime to help reforge the fate of Eorzea!
Average Customer Rating:
8.381
8.4
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
6
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 out of 2181%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Review 1 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
PC to PS4 Transition
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/14
Location: California
I've been playing this game on PC for a while and recently checked out the PS4 version. The only downfall of the transition is you need to buy both versions (PC and PS4) and register it to your SE account. Graphics wise, I think the PS4 is pretty stunning. I play high graphics PC version, and the PS4 is pretty amazing in comparison. When it comes to controls, I'm more used to the keyboard and mouse, but grinding works out a lot better on the PS4, and even raiding isn't too bad. I personally think SE did an amazing job with this, simply because the transition from computer to console or vice versa is simple and easy. I like the idea that I can play on either or, and my character files are still there. The only downfall is that between comp and console, it doesn't save your builds/gearsets. But it's a small price to pay for the flexibility that cross-servers offers. I have yet to check out the remote play, but it's on my to-do list!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Don't listen to negative reviewers.
Posted on:3/6/14
Location: Cincinatti, OH
Most people say negative things about this but they haven't played the re-made version. I have read reviews for this but everyone talks about the original from 2010. This is NOT the 2010 version. I have played the Beta and actually didn't like it at first because the controls were confusing, however, once I started to get the hang of it it was a really good game and that was just the Beta! Great story, massive open-world, excellent customization and graphics. MMO, FF and Open-world game lovers will have alot of fun with this.
19 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Good At First
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/14
Location: florence, ky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well I do actually enjoy the game, as a long time F2P player, the polish and huge variety of things to do is really nice. That being said I probably will not subscribe for this game any longer after my time runs out, the reason being is because of Square Enix's terrible customer service, bot's are a huge problem in this game, I have a tolerance for bot's to an extent, I've played MMO's for 6 years, but the bots in this game are just terrible, there are spam bot's that advertise and try to add you as a friend every 5 minutes and if you blacklist the bot's, they just change their name and bother you endlessly, every corner you turn there is a farming bot, that just ruins the games economy and ruins the experience for me, I have reported numerous amounts of bot's to square through the game and through STF (Special Task Force), yet nothing is ever done to them, so until square figures out a way to alleviate most of the bot problems, I would recommend sticking with F2P or another subscription base that does't have such obtrusive bot's
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Join the Beta like Now!!!!!!
Posted on:2/23/14
Get the beta right now it ends like march 2 This is great like the ps3 version with minor changes and also it takes a great use of touch pad. so you can accurately target enemy on the battle field. But one thing I do dislike is that you MUST do all quests to even though some the main quest or at least how it feels. So an other is that using the lock on button it just hates to lock on to things in front of you. And the map is so big why not have unlimited sprint and also we wish to free ride the chocobo. And i'd wish it had more armor like body armor instead of leggings and sandals. But that also comes with the good. the new touch pad helps eliminates the crazy lock on scheme and the quest all do fall into place. Also the weapons are awesome and the people that help you fight during the quest are nice and cool but they don't cast enough healing spells. but I do think the magic Is somewhat more over power than combat and the auto attack is $#!7. And that about sums it up I thinks it need some improvements but it will bring in new problems.
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
flameshoter6
New Jersey, NJ
 
Please wait while more information about flameshoter6 is loaded.
Additional information about flameshoter6 could not be loaded.
Their other games are better
Posted 3/18/14
how could you say that is any better? you have to pay extra on top of all the other stuff you pay for. i'm pretty sure it is a repeat on all the other games. similar character, same main character. poor game play. just wait for the single player disc. i'm sure their next big game will be better than their multiplayers every time. i'll look forward to final fantasy 15.
Customer Avatar
dwilliams
 
Please wait while more information about dwilliams is loaded.
Additional information about dwilliams could not be loaded.
amazing MMO
Posted 2/28/14
as an avid gamer ive honestly never played a final fantasy game until the beta for a realm reborn and I can say I am now a fully fledged fan of final fantasy now this Is a must have for any FF fan , MMORPG fan or anyone into anime the game its self is so immersive and vast it never gets old this will be a day one purchase for me.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Played and Enjoyed and will enjoy for a long time.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/14
Location: Louisiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
awesome game exactly what I thought I was getting my self into. there is nothing better than getting into a game like Final Fantasy XIV Reborn and understanding the game. just what I wanted it to be and I believe I speak for most of us. Love it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Amazing Game but not going to buy it...
Posted on:4/7/14
Location: Inland Empire, CA
I have been playing the Beta version and I love this game! The controls and commands take some getting used to but you catch on rather quickly. The graphics, storyline, and character creation are amazing. The problem? I am not going to pay $40 to buy the game and then pay $14 a month. I know this is the norm for online play but just not for me.
14 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Wolfmoon
NY
 
Please wait while more information about Wolfmoon is loaded.
Additional information about Wolfmoon could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Well...
Posted 8/19/14
if you enjoy something is it not worth paying for? I spend more money in a week on snacks at work than the monthly fee to FFXIV... it's a small price to pay, and to anyone who reads this, consider what i said.
Customer Avatar
Raventhor
 
Please wait while more information about Raventhor is loaded.
Additional information about Raventhor could not be loaded.
not buying?
Posted 6/1/14
I'm curious as to how you can claim it's a great game without even owning it or playing it (assuming you haven't yet). I currently own the game and most MMO games these days that are close or considered as AAA usually require you to purchase the game first and get 30 days of free game time then focus on a sub.
Customer Avatar
Mintt
 
Please wait while more information about Mintt is loaded.
Additional information about Mintt could not be loaded.
From an early Adopter
Posted 4/11/14
Consider this, games like TES: Online and Wildstar are going to be $59.99 plus sub fees, $39.99 is fairly priced for the game as well as coming with 30 Days free. Not to mention you get loyalty rewards the longer you play (You receive rewards based on days purchased, rather than days played). The steady content updates, great dungeons, beautiful graphics, I would highly recommend reconsidering if you have the money to pay for it.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 7 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
One of the best games on the PS4 to date
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/15
I never played an MMO in my life, and I did not really have any desire to play this one, but my friends talked me into it. After all, I did like Final Fantasy, so I thought I would give it a shot, and was I glad I did. Great gameplay, graphics, and music. A blast to play with friends. The only real downside to the game was the long, sort of drawn out story, but all and all, it was fine. I would recommend to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Personally not for me
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/15
Location: Mason City IA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm sure it's a great game if you like to play online with others I personally don't. I think they should give u that option to play online or not. But otherwise it had amazing graphics and an alright story line.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 9 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Finally, a great MMO on console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/14
Location: Hudson, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played FF XIV on PC, PS3, and PS4. PS4 is the ONLY way to experience this great game. The PS3 runs at low resolution and the UI takes up too much real estate, or becomes unreadable if you re-size it. PS3 has frame rate issues, 'pop-ins' due to a low range of visibility, and long load times. On PC, the controls are just awkward -- this was clearly designed for console. PS4 is beefy enough to run this game beautifully, and it's a great game, at least from level 1 until you reach the level cap. Whether or not the 'gear treadmill' appeals to you will determine how long you'll want to subscribe, but I recommend trying one month if you are a fan of either Final Fantasy or MMOs. Note: This is not for those who mostly enjoy PvP, those players will want to wait for the upcoming Elder Scrolls Online. Having played the PC version of ESO, I can say FF XIV is far better to me personally.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
monthly fees?
Posted on:3/11/14
Location: amesbury, MA
I have never played or cared for any Final Fantasy game since recently with Final Fantasy 13 (although I have only played lightning returns which I thoroughly enjoyed but I feel very much caught up) and since then this game has perked my interest, but I am not sure about the monthly fees what is that? is it PlayStation plus? or do I have to pay square enix to play their game and something I would have already payed for? along with PlayStation plus? if so I will not buy this game.
9 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
FamousStars
California
 
Please wait while more information about FamousStars is loaded.
Additional information about FamousStars could not be loaded.
..
Posted 4/29/14
It's worth it and the subscription fees varies it starts from $15 a month and so on.. just lessen the tine you go to fast food chains like mcdonalds lmao and u won't notice the fee lol. but seriously you wont regret it. cancel anytime if its not for you.
Customer Avatar
MRGAMING420
DOVER NH
 
Please wait while more information about MRGAMING420 is loaded.
Additional information about MRGAMING420 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/3/14
HEY YOU DONT NEED PLAYSTATION PLUS, YOU JUST NEED THE SUBSCRIPTION FOR FF 14 A REALM REBORN.
Customer Avatar
Kornfreak69
Winston-Salem, NC
 
Please wait while more information about Kornfreak69 is loaded.
Additional information about Kornfreak69 could not be loaded.
Subscription Only!
Posted 3/28/14
You will only have to pay for the Subscription only, and will not have to pay for Playstation Plus also. From what sony has said if you pay a subscription then you will not have to have Playstation Plus also. But for map packs and add-on type games mainly your Call of Duty and Battlefield type games you'll have to have PS Plus.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 11 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
A MMO worth Buying
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/14
Location: Whiteford, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When FF14 was announced I had my doubts. You are taking a franchised, that I have found to be struggling trying something completely out of the box. MMOs always struck me as being somewhat cheap, and unentertaining. I decided to give FF14 a try, and I have to say that the world that they create stimulates the players imagination. Depending on the class you pick, decides the starting area, and as you play you will interact with other players. This aspect makes it worth the money. I can honestly say that the most fun part of this game is running around with a group of friends, and leveling up together. They did a great job making a CPU game compatible with the PS4, and I never thought the touch screen would make such a good mouse. I will say this, "THE SIGN UP CAN BE FRUSTRATING! GETTING USE TO THE SET UP CAN ALSO BE SLIGHTLY STRESSFUL, BUT BE PATIENT!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
will not require PS+
Posted on:3/29/14
Location: KC, KS
A Realm Reborn will not require PS+ to play on PS4. Neither will TESO. ARR is a huge improvement over the original 2010 launch, the game engine isn't even the same. Check out phase 2 of the beta on April 4th. The PS4 is already turning out to be friendly with p2p MMOs.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Epic Comeback
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/14
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After the initial release was an EPIC fail it's good to see that ARR has recieved so much love and attention from the devs, the game doesn't innovate sure, but what it does do, is 100% perfect the current mmorpg formula! People looking for the next big innovation might be bored with FF after playing games like EverQuest and WoW for the past decade or longer but it shouldn't stop most mmo enthusiasts from having a great time! The graphics are outstanding, the gameplay is tight with perfect controls! (THE BEST i've seen for an mmo on a console) you can easily and very quickly change spell loadouts and have access to dozens of spells, it's not as fast as PC but it does save on UI clutter! One of the very best things about FFXIV is the fact that it feels like a normal FF game, not just another mmo, it has a story and a very deep one at that, and it's constantly expanding via updates. Speaking of updates, they are vast and RICH with content! Almost every patch so far has been just as good as an expansion that people normally have to pay extra for! There is nothing bad that i can say about FFXIV! I'm not a fanboy, i just know a good mmorpg when i see one!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
7
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/14
Location: Ellensburg, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Rating 7 based on:
Gameplay- plenty to do, easy enough controls.
Graphics- about avg. for an online game better then the ps3 and runs smoother but not so much that its going slow things down for weak internet.
Sound- beautiful everywhere you go in the game. sure some songs you will like more then others but the quality is excellent. sounds effects included
Lasting Appeal- just hasn't been what I wanted from a final fantasy game been playing 3months total game time. got a couple maxed out guys. that's besides the point. point is im just not feeling this everyday. the way the battle systems are running dungeons and relying on others to get anywhere isnt' my forte'. kinda wish it was like final fantasy (old school 10- 1 ) lil more less team and more on your own.... this is definitely for the hardcore gamers. but most people will like it regardless.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 15 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
GREAT MMO
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/14
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This MMO is definitely in my top 5 for the best MMO's out right now. I have always been a fan of Final Fantasy. This game may have a subscription fee. but if your into having fun and making friends then this game is a great game for that. this game has an amazing storyline and is just a lot of fun. so many hours to spend on this fantastic online world. I prefer it on the PS4 because there was just lag on PS3 and I really didn't like the style for the PC. The PC just took a lot away from the game unlike the Consoles which really show this games full potential. I would recommend this game to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
One of the best Reboots ever made
Posted on:4/12/14
Location: Huntsville, AL
Don't know why so many are harsh on this game. It's amazing. Been playing this since reboot early access & I just can't get enough. Not gonna say it's the best MMO out there to get, but definitely a top contender. I'm now playing the PS4 early access & the game is just so beautiful compared to it's PS3 counterpart & pretty much on par with PC version (even had a few friends who play the PC version say that PS4 looks better in some aspects, but I wouldn't take that to heart cause they're not playing it at full specs on PC). If you got the PS3 version & have bought a PS4, switch over cause PS3 version just blows big chunks in comparison.
Don't understand why others complain about $14 monthly fee cause lets be honest, Free 2 Play ruins most MMOs and just not much is put behind free games. The frame rates just run so smooth on PS4 version & I have yet to have any lag problems with the ability to see all of my party's attacks, flying text, & etc, where I had to turn most of those things off in PS3 to make it playable. This game hasn't even quite reach a year old & I dumped games like WoW & Guild Wars within a heartbeat. I only expect this to get better cause with just the few patches that were released there is already so much to do & so much fun to be had. If you're a player of MMOs you should definitely give it a shot. Not gonna say it's gonna be your cup of tea, but it is worth giving it a try to have your own opinion of it rather than just going by hearsay.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
The best of Console MMO.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/15
Location: Hudson, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have always loved MMO's ever since before WoW -- my first was Everquest and I played it for a long time. But now, FF XIV is the only MMO I play. Mostly it's because it's available on PS3, PS4, and PC, and runs very well on all three (PS3 has longer loading times, and reduced field of vision, as well as a lowered resolution, but runs and plays perfectly well.) Not only that, but a single subscription gets you access to all three platforms (You do need to purchase a PC copy as well as a PS copy, but only pay a single subscription.) Final fantasy is a great franchise, and this has all the things you've come to expect -- familiar jobs / classes, a great storyline rife with crystals and elementals, a creative and vibrant world, and of course Chocobos! You'll get your very own baby black Chocobo Chick as a veteran reward after 60 days of play. There's an active and involved crafting system, lots of single-player, co-op, and instanced PvE (dungeons) to be had, and epic raids that require teamwork and coordination (but only at the very end of the game, don't let this deter you.) Combat is more active than games like WoW or LotRO because you'll occasionally have to move out of the way of devastating enemy attacks -- but it's not brutally difficult like some action MMO's such as WildStar. You can have your own housing, and you can even participate in ceremonies of eternal binding, which serve as the game's 'wedding' system. It even allows same-gender bindings! If you like MMO's, this is a very easy to recommend game, on any platform.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
So pumped!
Posted on:2/22/14
Location: Laurinburg, North Carolina
I can't wait to play this game, i'm an avid Final Fantasy fan and have played every single one that came out. This looks amazing and I am so amped to play it. Going straight to GameStop tomorrow and paying it in full!
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Terrible....
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/15
Location: Ogio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bought the game on PSN during their 20th anniversary sale and I can't even play the game. I created my new account linked it to my Sony account and now every time I try to login it says that my password is incorrect. I follow the steps so reset my password writing my new one down.... and still says that my new password is incorrect. Their support is terrible couldn't get a hold of them on the phone. I recommend to SAVE YOUR MONEY. Terrible support...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Great and lasting MMO
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/14
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've played FFXIV since 1.0, and A realm reborn was extremely well done. It far exceeded anything that I had expected from 1.0. Leveling from 1-50 (current cap) can be done in 1-2 weeks easy. This is kinda good and kinda bad. Great for casual players but since leveling is so easy, hardcore players can cap all classes in a matter for months.
The current end game known as "The Binding Coil of Bahamut" is very challenging and requires a lot of practice but not so hard that a random group can't beat turns 1-4 if all know what their doing. They have added a bunch of new end game with patches 2.1 and 2.2 which means if raiding isn't for you, you don't have to participate and still can get the best gear in the game.
Crafting is very fun and detailed, you can choose any of the crafting classes and not limited to just one like most games, all crafts can be done up to the level cap of 50. While it can be difficult at first, with practice and leveling some crafts to start it can make the whole ordeal way easier.
There are even housing for guild, known as "Free Companies" in FFXIV, with individual housing coming in the future. Which allows players to hang out with guild friends and customize the layout to what you want it to be. Also items drop from quests, bosses, and raids that you can use as decorations in the houses.
The game is very complex and allows people unlimited choices of play. You can group up or quest on your own to experience from level 1-50 without taking forever going solo. The $15 a month seems a lot, but with the amount of regular intervals of updates and new content, the price is well worth it. Also unlike my experiences with games like Rift, Aion, and World of Warcraft, the community is very friendly and helpful.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>