GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn

FINAL FANTASY® XIV: A Realm Reborn is a massively multiplayer online role-playing game (MMORPG) for Windows® PC and PlayStation®3 that invites you to explore the realm of Eorzea with friends from around the world. Form a party and adventure with a multitude of players from across the globe. Forge friendships, mount chocobos, and board airships as you and your companions create your own unique stories in Eorzea. Set out alone or enlist the aid of friends as you undertake epic quests, battle familiar FINAL FANTASY monsters, and acquire unique abilities and equipment. All the classic elements from the series that you have come to know and love are waiting! Embark on the adventure of a lifetime to help reforge the fate of Eorzea!
Average Customer Rating:
9.062
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 1688%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Review 1 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
PC to PS4 Transition
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/14
Leyla
Location: California
I've been playing this game on PC for a while and recently checked out the PS4 version. The only downfall of the transition is you need to buy both versions (PC and PS4) and register it to your SE account. Graphics wise, I think the PS4 is pretty stunning. I play high graphics PC version, and the PS4 is pretty amazing in comparison. When it comes to controls, I'm more used to the keyboard and mouse, but grinding works out a lot better on the PS4, and even raiding isn't too bad. I personally think SE did an amazing job with this, simply because the transition from computer to console or vice versa is simple and easy. I like the idea that I can play on either or, and my character files are still there. The only downfall is that between comp and console, it doesn't save your builds/gearsets. But it's a small price to pay for the flexibility that cross-servers offers. I have yet to check out the remote play, but it's on my to-do list!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Good At First
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/14
RB78
Location: florence, ky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well I do actually enjoy the game, as a long time F2P player, the polish and huge variety of things to do is really nice. That being said I probably will not subscribe for this game any longer after my time runs out, the reason being is because of Square Enix's terrible customer service, bot's are a huge problem in this game, I have a tolerance for bot's to an extent, I've played MMO's for 6 years, but the bots in this game are just terrible, there are spam bot's that advertise and try to add you as a friend every 5 minutes and if you blacklist the bot's, they just change their name and bother you endlessly, every corner you turn there is a farming bot, that just ruins the games economy and ruins the experience for me, I have reported numerous amounts of bot's to square through the game and through STF (Special Task Force), yet nothing is ever done to them, so until square figures out a way to alleviate most of the bot problems, I would recommend sticking with F2P or another subscription base that does't have such obtrusive bot's
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Don't listen to negative reviewers.
Posted on:3/6/14
Reaver15
Location: Cincinatti, OH
Most people say negative things about this but they haven't played the re-made version. I have read reviews for this but everyone talks about the original from 2010. This is NOT the 2010 version. I have played the Beta and actually didn't like it at first because the controls were confusing, however, once I started to get the hang of it it was a really good game and that was just the Beta! Great story, massive open-world, excellent customization and graphics. MMO, FF and Open-world game lovers will have alot of fun with this.
19 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Join the Beta like Now!!!!!!
Posted on:2/23/14
MaxStu
Get the beta right now it ends like march 2 This is great like the ps3 version with minor changes and also it takes a great use of touch pad. so you can accurately target enemy on the battle field. But one thing I do dislike is that you MUST do all quests to even though some the main quest or at least how it feels. So an other is that using the lock on button it just hates to lock on to things in front of you. And the map is so big why not have unlimited sprint and also we wish to free ride the chocobo. And i'd wish it had more armor like body armor instead of leggings and sandals. But that also comes with the good. the new touch pad helps eliminates the crazy lock on scheme and the quest all do fall into place. Also the weapons are awesome and the people that help you fight during the quest are nice and cool but they don't cast enough healing spells. but I do think the magic Is somewhat more over power than combat and the auto attack is $#!7. And that about sums it up I thinks it need some improvements but it will bring in new problems.
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
flameshoter6
New Jersey, NJ
 
Please wait while more information about flameshoter6 is loaded.
Additional information about flameshoter6 could not be loaded.
Their other games are better
Posted 3/18/14
how could you say that is any better? you have to pay extra on top of all the other stuff you pay for. i'm pretty sure it is a repeat on all the other games. similar character, same main character. poor game play. just wait for the single player disc. i'm sure their next big game will be better than their multiplayers every time. i'll look forward to final fantasy 15.
Customer Avatar
dwilliams
 
Please wait while more information about dwilliams is loaded.
Additional information about dwilliams could not be loaded.
amazing MMO
Posted 2/28/14
as an avid gamer ive honestly never played a final fantasy game until the beta for a realm reborn and I can say I am now a fully fledged fan of final fantasy now this Is a must have for any FF fan , MMORPG fan or anyone into anime the game its self is so immersive and vast it never gets old this will be a day one purchase for me.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Amazing Game but not going to buy it...
Posted on:4/7/14
EZBoom
Location: Inland Empire, CA
I have been playing the Beta version and I love this game! The controls and commands take some getting used to but you catch on rather quickly. The graphics, storyline, and character creation are amazing. The problem? I am not going to pay $40 to buy the game and then pay $14 a month. I know this is the norm for online play but just not for me.
13 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Wolfmoon
NY
 
Please wait while more information about Wolfmoon is loaded.
Additional information about Wolfmoon could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Well...
Posted 8/19/14
if you enjoy something is it not worth paying for? I spend more money in a week on snacks at work than the monthly fee to FFXIV... it's a small price to pay, and to anyone who reads this, consider what i said.
Customer Avatar
Raventhor
 
Please wait while more information about Raventhor is loaded.
Additional information about Raventhor could not be loaded.
not buying?
Posted 6/1/14
I'm curious as to how you can claim it's a great game without even owning it or playing it (assuming you haven't yet). I currently own the game and most MMO games these days that are close or considered as AAA usually require you to purchase the game first and get 30 days of free game time then focus on a sub.
Customer Avatar
Mintt
 
Please wait while more information about Mintt is loaded.
Additional information about Mintt could not be loaded.
From an early Adopter
Posted 4/11/14
Consider this, games like TES: Online and Wildstar are going to be $59.99 plus sub fees, $39.99 is fairly priced for the game as well as coming with 30 Days free. Not to mention you get loyalty rewards the longer you play (You receive rewards based on days purchased, rather than days played). The steady content updates, great dungeons, beautiful graphics, I would highly recommend reconsidering if you have the money to pay for it.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 6 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Played and Enjoyed and will enjoy for a long time.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/14
MrGamerA
Location: Louisiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
awesome game exactly what I thought I was getting my self into. there is nothing better than getting into a game like Final Fantasy XIV Reborn and understanding the game. just what I wanted it to be and I believe I speak for most of us. Love it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Epic Comeback
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/14
Wolfmoon
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After the initial release was an EPIC fail it's good to see that ARR has recieved so much love and attention from the devs, the game doesn't innovate sure, but what it does do, is 100% perfect the current mmorpg formula! People looking for the next big innovation might be bored with FF after playing games like EverQuest and WoW for the past decade or longer but it shouldn't stop most mmo enthusiasts from having a great time! The graphics are outstanding, the gameplay is tight with perfect controls! (THE BEST i've seen for an mmo on a console) you can easily and very quickly change spell loadouts and have access to dozens of spells, it's not as fast as PC but it does save on UI clutter! One of the very best things about FFXIV is the fact that it feels like a normal FF game, not just another mmo, it has a story and a very deep one at that, and it's constantly expanding via updates. Speaking of updates, they are vast and RICH with content! Almost every patch so far has been just as good as an expansion that people normally have to pay extra for! There is nothing bad that i can say about FFXIV! I'm not a fanboy, i just know a good mmorpg when i see one!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Finally, a great MMO on console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/14
Ravenclaw77
Location: Hudson, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played FF XIV on PC, PS3, and PS4. PS4 is the ONLY way to experience this great game. The PS3 runs at low resolution and the UI takes up too much real estate, or becomes unreadable if you re-size it. PS3 has frame rate issues, 'pop-ins' due to a low range of visibility, and long load times. On PC, the controls are just awkward -- this was clearly designed for console. PS4 is beefy enough to run this game beautifully, and it's a great game, at least from level 1 until you reach the level cap. Whether or not the 'gear treadmill' appeals to you will determine how long you'll want to subscribe, but I recommend trying one month if you are a fan of either Final Fantasy or MMOs. Note: This is not for those who mostly enjoy PvP, those players will want to wait for the upcoming Elder Scrolls Online. Having played the PC version of ESO, I can say FF XIV is far better to me personally.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
A MMO worth Buying
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/14
rlivez1
Location: Whiteford, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When FF14 was announced I had my doubts. You are taking a franchised, that I have found to be struggling trying something completely out of the box. MMOs always struck me as being somewhat cheap, and unentertaining. I decided to give FF14 a try, and I have to say that the world that they create stimulates the players imagination. Depending on the class you pick, decides the starting area, and as you play you will interact with other players. This aspect makes it worth the money. I can honestly say that the most fun part of this game is running around with a group of friends, and leveling up together. They did a great job making a CPU game compatible with the PS4, and I never thought the touch screen would make such a good mouse. I will say this, "THE SIGN UP CAN BE FRUSTRATING! GETTING USE TO THE SET UP CAN ALSO BE SLIGHTLY STRESSFUL, BUT BE PATIENT!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Nine months into the game...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/14
DagaLuv23
Location: Home Sweet Home
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've become bored… I've had non stop play. The game is beautiful and immense if you are new to Online gaming which I was. You get lost in it and it's fun. The story you can finish in a week if you skip all the silly side quests catching up is no problem whatsoever but having to deal with the social world of the server you choose can make or break your online gaming experience then there's the non-stop grinding without any notification of progress on "Relic weapons." Play the game long enough you will become bored of the old and wish the new would come sooner. 1.) People are unwilling to give others the chance to even learn or they expect all players to be elitists like them. Do one simple thing wrong and you can get banned/expelled from duties, raids, or any other game content that involves cooperation from other players from your server resulting to you using DUTY FINDER which isn't the best option. Also if people report you for anything you risk being banned from FFXIV which I don't believe has happened at all. Square enix loves their players and will not dismiss any income because players cannot get a long, but yes, there can be a lot of drama! Be warned. 2.) The game allows you to upgrade your relic: Zenith, Atma, Animus, Novus, Nexus which become very tedious and life consuming! (THESE TAKE WAY TOO LONG) and not to mention the hour and a half long wait for fates that are required by these weapons and the dungeons take a half hour to complete and raids take an hour to complete. Logging on you have the choice of completing story quests or side quests (if you have any left) otherwise you grind for soldiery and myth tomes or even hunt for gear that everyone already has, nothing sets you apart from other in the game and nothing changes fast enough in Final Fantasy XIV a World Reborn unless you are new and are starting from scratch then there is SO MUCH TO DO! Just remember to spend time with your family and to take care of yourself. After nine long months into the game I have eight Characters a Free Company of my own consisting of my alternate characters, a house, money, and it's nice but…. Where do I go from here? I have it all. Then on top of all of this there are the spammers who try to get you to buy game money with real money by sending you a link so they can scam you. These people send tells daily! You can change your status to BUSY which means no one can send you a tell which can be bothersome especially if you have friends trying to contact you and all the Maintenances this game has is ridiculous emergency or not they have way too many. It's your time you paid for they are wasting for mistakes Final Fantasy XIV has made. You can pay for 30,60, 90, or 180 days which is nice no monthly fee and you get rewards from the number of days you are subscribed to the game. :O
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
7
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/14
Batman1984
Location: Ellensburg, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Rating 7 based on:
Gameplay- plenty to do, easy enough controls.
Graphics- about avg. for an online game better then the ps3 and runs smoother but not so much that its going slow things down for weak internet.
Sound- beautiful everywhere you go in the game. sure some songs you will like more then others but the quality is excellent. sounds effects included
Lasting Appeal- just hasn't been what I wanted from a final fantasy game been playing 3months total game time. got a couple maxed out guys. that's besides the point. point is im just not feeling this everyday. the way the battle systems are running dungeons and relying on others to get anywhere isnt' my forte'. kinda wish it was like final fantasy (old school 10- 1 ) lil more less team and more on your own.... this is definitely for the hardcore gamers. but most people will like it regardless.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 12 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
monthly fees?
Posted on:3/11/14
golddevil1
Location: amesbury, MA
I have never played or cared for any Final Fantasy game since recently with Final Fantasy 13 (although I have only played lightning returns which I thoroughly enjoyed but I feel very much caught up) and since then this game has perked my interest, but I am not sure about the monthly fees what is that? is it PlayStation plus? or do I have to pay square enix to play their game and something I would have already payed for? along with PlayStation plus? if so I will not buy this game.
9 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
FamousStars
California
 
Please wait while more information about FamousStars is loaded.
Additional information about FamousStars could not be loaded.
..
Posted 4/29/14
It's worth it and the subscription fees varies it starts from $15 a month and so on.. just lessen the tine you go to fast food chains like mcdonalds lmao and u won't notice the fee lol. but seriously you wont regret it. cancel anytime if its not for you.
Customer Avatar
MRGAMING420
DOVER NH
 
Please wait while more information about MRGAMING420 is loaded.
Additional information about MRGAMING420 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/3/14
HEY YOU DONT NEED PLAYSTATION PLUS, YOU JUST NEED THE SUBSCRIPTION FOR FF 14 A REALM REBORN.
Customer Avatar
Kornfreak69
Winston-Salem, NC
 
Please wait while more information about Kornfreak69 is loaded.
Additional information about Kornfreak69 could not be loaded.
Subscription Only!
Posted 3/28/14
You will only have to pay for the Subscription only, and will not have to pay for Playstation Plus also. From what sony has said if you pay a subscription then you will not have to have Playstation Plus also. But for map packs and add-on type games mainly your Call of Duty and Battlefield type games you'll have to have PS Plus.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 13 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
One of the best Reboots ever made
Posted on:4/12/14
Laventine
Location: Huntsville, AL
Don't know why so many are harsh on this game. It's amazing. Been playing this since reboot early access & I just can't get enough. Not gonna say it's the best MMO out there to get, but definitely a top contender. I'm now playing the PS4 early access & the game is just so beautiful compared to it's PS3 counterpart & pretty much on par with PC version (even had a few friends who play the PC version say that PS4 looks better in some aspects, but I wouldn't take that to heart cause they're not playing it at full specs on PC). If you got the PS3 version & have bought a PS4, switch over cause PS3 version just blows big chunks in comparison.
Don't understand why others complain about $14 monthly fee cause lets be honest, Free 2 Play ruins most MMOs and just not much is put behind free games. The frame rates just run so smooth on PS4 version & I have yet to have any lag problems with the ability to see all of my party's attacks, flying text, & etc, where I had to turn most of those things off in PS3 to make it playable. This game hasn't even quite reach a year old & I dumped games like WoW & Guild Wars within a heartbeat. I only expect this to get better cause with just the few patches that were released there is already so much to do & so much fun to be had. If you're a player of MMOs you should definitely give it a shot. Not gonna say it's gonna be your cup of tea, but it is worth giving it a try to have your own opinion of it rather than just going by hearsay.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
So pumped!
Posted on:2/22/14
corpulmonale
Location: Laurinburg, North Carolina
I can't wait to play this game, i'm an avid Final Fantasy fan and have played every single one that came out. This looks amazing and I am so amped to play it. Going straight to GameStop tomorrow and paying it in full!
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
will not require PS+
Posted on:3/29/14
Saffire
Location: KC, KS
A Realm Reborn will not require PS+ to play on PS4. Neither will TESO. ARR is a huge improvement over the original 2010 launch, the game engine isn't even the same. Check out phase 2 of the beta on April 4th. The PS4 is already turning out to be friendly with p2p MMOs.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Totally Obsessed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/14
devram
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: party gamers
FFXIV has to be one of my favorite games of all time. There's literally little to nothing wrong with this game at all. Only problems I have are sometimes the other players tend to take things way too seriously. After all it is a game and millions of people are playing. The other thing is having to buy a new game for every system I have. Wish they would just give me a code and restart things instead of having to buy a new game. I love the interaction with others and the environment. Everything I would expect from a game. Very happy! :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Amazingly Addicting!
Posted on:3/28/14
Kornfreak69
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
This is an amazing game. Honestly before I played the beta, and then the actual game I had my concerns and also from the negative feedback from FF XIV 1.0. This FF XIV is a completely different game. Once you get used to the controls and figure out what job(s) you want to work on then let the amazing storyline suck you in. The beta was really good, then I bought the Collector's Edition for the PS3 and now that i have the PS4 I'll transfer all my character and get the upgraded PS4 version! But I highly recommend this game for any Final Fantasy or MMORPG fanatics. They already have 1.6 million subscribers so there obviously are doing something right and patch 2.2 just came out today and added so many things to the game. Buy this game!
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Reacherboy19
Chicago
 
Please wait while more information about Reacherboy19 is loaded.
Additional information about Reacherboy19 could not be loaded.
Worst experience ever.
Posted 4/14/14
Can not believe this game has made it so hard to play. This had made me not want to play final f, ever again.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Square Enix has struck gold
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Scottydude105
Location: Celina, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my very first review of any game ever and I found this one game has compelled me to write one. I cannot express how grateful I am that an MMO of this caliber has graced my presence. I played nothing but WoW for a few years (I tried others but to no avail found any I could get into). I did not play the other version of FF 14 (the one people bashed on until SE decided to revamp the whole thing), but decided I should give this one a shot since praises were raining down on this newly refreshed iteration to this beloved franchise. Boy am I ever glad I did. This game has sucked me away from WoW and I don't see a likely return. The story is so phenomenal that you forget that it's an MMO. It feels so much like a FF game that it doesn't feel exhaustive battling the creatures for the quests. Plus the other quests aside from the main one is almost just as engaging. I was afraid at first to move from a point and click to a controller scheme, but SE has made it seamless and I found myself enjoying the controller. The music is phenomenal as is almost always the case with FF games. For an MMO that doesn't seem like an MMO I'm willing to throw SE my money for the time being. WoW has just been replaced and I think that if people haven't jumped ship yet they should because they don't know what they're missing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/14
oldschoolgamer1
Location: phil campbell
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well what can i say this game is so fun and addctive.I don't get to play much but when i do i love it,Go out and buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Monthly fee is high. Still worth it?
Posted on:4/6/14
ank9
I've been playing the game on my Ps3 and have been waiting to play this on the Ps4 but as most people say, the monthly fee is costly. $13 a month for a MMO is nothing to laugh at. After hearing this you would probably think to not get that game. But that is not the case, because you can still suspend your account for a good chunk of time, i believe the standard for most MMO's is 8 months before your account is deleted. But don't make this decision on a whim think about how much time you have to play before getting this. Otherwise, the game is beautiful and a lot of fun to play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>