GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Witcher III: Wild Hunt

Become a witcher, one of the last monster slayers for hire. Track down the child of prophecy, a living weapon capable of untold destruction. Journey through war-torn kingdoms and slay legendary creatures. Explore towns rife with corruption and sail to untamed isles, home to clans of seafaring warriors. In a world descending into turmoil, your actions shape history.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
Review 1 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
I told ya
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/15
Jeremy45
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Yo I said it before mayn, I said "iiz gon be good" and guess what, It's pretty good, dam gud, mmmmhmm minimum text reached
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
The Wild Hunt is here
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/15
Arkbuilder2000
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ill out this review into a pro's and cons list. Pros: beautiful graphics, fluent combat, solid voice acting, nice weather effects that make the world feel much more alive, hair physics, i can run it on medium settings and it still looks great with an Nvidia GTX 860 graphics card, Cons: huge difficulty curb in parts of the game, contracts are time limited and sometimes extremely difficult( and i play on the easiest difficulty), yeah thats all the cons i can think of right now there haven't been any bugs.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
Perfection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/15
Junior236894
Location: Plattsburgh, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing, sounds great, looks great, and plays great. This game does not go easy on the graphics cards though, which is perfectly fine and could be worse (meaning a lot better if it wasn't on consoles). This is one of the best, if not the best RPG's I have ever played. There are a lot of options, massive areas to explore, lots of enemies to kill, lots of women (obviously not for us), and just feels so right. Oh and when I said does not go easy on the gfx cards I mean it, I have a R9 280x and I have mostly high settings with some on medium and the hair turned off....oh right the hair...Thanks nvidia...If you do not have an nvidia card or a recent nvidia card, forget about using the haireffects, it complete destroys the frame rate.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/15
Junry
Location: Elmira NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you liked Dragon age Inquisition on hard then you will love this game. Huge open world lots to do and plenty of hours of game time for your money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
Worth every penny.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/15
Linkfan06
Location: Muncy, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Today's gaming industry is rife with annualized releases, preorder bonuses, and micro-transactions being shoved down our throat. The Witcher 3 is a shining example of how to sell a game without being a greedy corporation.
To start off the Witcher 3 on PC actually had a retail release. Something we don't see often with things like digital distribution. Just look at Gamestop's site where almost every PC game listed is only buying a code to then download said game. This is all well and good for people who have a decent internet connection. But for those who don't it can take days to download a big game. The Witcher 3 allowed me to insert the game disc, install the game and jump into the game. Another incredible thing is that the retail version is DRM free. It is a good thing too because GOG galaxy lacks the kind of security STEAM has. I have already had my account hacked on GOG because someone from another country changed my email address. But I am still able to play the game.
CD Projekt Red could have charged for day 1 dlc, etc. Instead they are giving buyers 16 pieces of free DLC. They also included a soundtrack CD as well as a note thanking you for spending your hard earned money on their game.
Now that I have sort of unwrapped the game so to speak; the game itself is a clear GOTY contender. Its visuals are impressive. Skin tones, facial animation, and textures have an incredible amount of detail. Skin looks realistic and leather looks real. The sound design is fantastic. Rich folk music accentuates battle and the dialogue is particularly well done by some incredible voice acting. Combat is a further evolution of that found in Witcher 2. Its fluid and your attacks feel like they have weight behind them. That carries over to mounted combat too. If you charge an enemy the momentum seems to affect how hard your attack hits and is very satisfying. This is complemented by robust character progression and crafting system. The game also has a trading card minigame known as Gwent which seems simple on the surface but has an incredible amount of depth to it.
The Witcher 3's biggest accomplishment is its fantastic storytelling. The game respects your time by making you feel like even the sidequests are important through excellent writing. Your decisions ultimately affect the outcome of the game and shape the world around you. If you are looking for a meaty RPG that you can get lost in for hours on end? The Witcher 3 could very well be the game you are looking for.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
Is gon be good.
Posted on:8/29/14
Jeremy45
Is gon be good. Oh yeah, mmmmmmhm. Gon be good. Better be! I tell you what. It says that my review is too short. There now it isn't
14 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kingivvi
 
Please wait while more information about kingivvi is loaded.
Additional information about kingivvi could not be loaded.
DRM
Posted 5/6/15
Is this going to be the same DRM free version we can get from GOG?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for The Witcher III: Wild Hunt
I can't wait!
Posted on:11/8/14
WyDOGgamer
Location: Littleton, Colorado
CD Projekt Red has already became one of my favorites developers, with making awesome games having pre orders that don't matter and also not hindering PC. God I hate pre orders because it basically makes you buy the game before you have a chance to see if it's broken and so i doesn't matter so there is no penalty to buying it later. I not pre ordering but if there is no major problems in the first three or four days, I will buy it!
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rufinus
 
Please wait while more information about Rufinus is loaded.
Additional information about Rufinus could not be loaded.
The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt digital
Posted 3/6/15
where is the downloadable version. when will the digital version be available?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)