GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Alien: Isolation Nostromo Edition

The game is set in 2137, 15 years after the events of Alien and 42 years before the events of Aliens. It focuses on Ellen Ripley's daughter Amanda who, while investigating her mother's disappearance, is ordered to go to the space station Sevastopol to recover data that could help locate her mother, unaware that an Alien has already infested the station.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Alien: Isolation Nostromo Edition
Review 1 for Alien: Isolation Nostromo Edition
ummmm...maybe
Posted on:7/6/14
mookie42
it looks ok but i dont know if i can erase the image of colinal marines im going to wait for a month after the relese if the price goes down i might buy it if it dosent ill wait till later to get it
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Alien: Isolation Nostromo Edition
Survival horror has truely returned!
Posted on:4/29/14
Batfan
No weapons, no mp, no co-op. You and one Alien... hiding for survival and doing what you can to escape. I ignored this game at first, because the last two alien games (AVP and Colonial Marines) were mainly multiplayer focused and poorly developed, but this looks fantastic. A must play for me this year.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Alien: Isolation Nostromo Edition
Aliens are in and you are out
Posted on:6/10/14
Wigglejiggles
Location: Grand Forks,ND
I believe this is an amazing concept for a game, it reminds me of watching the movies and everyone trying to survive. The movies you rarely could ever kill the aliens easily, they were just so fast. So i think this concept makes good sense. I wish they could of used some characters from the movies though and be able to license that good. The graphics are amazing, but the game play looks just as amazing, i love how you can peek up in different intervals. This may not be a day one purchase unless they show more game play.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Alien: Isolation Nostromo Edition
Sega again!!!
Posted on:3/16/14
klock77
Location: connecticut
why does sega get to keep making these games when time and time again, they never do it good.......sure the screenshots and vid looks great, but thats what happened on the last game.....staying far away from this one
4 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TheNeoReaper
Keokuk, IA
 
Please wait while more information about TheNeoReaper is loaded.
Additional information about TheNeoReaper could not be loaded.
Ignorance is bliss
Posted 4/24/14
You do realize Gearbox is what screwed over Aliens: Colonial Marines not Sega.
Customer Avatar
PrimitiveRippin
Tx
 
Please wait while more information about PrimitiveRippin is loaded.
Additional information about PrimitiveRippin could not be loaded.
I hear ya!!
Posted 3/21/14
Don't knock it till you try!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Alien: Isolation Nostromo Edition
It could be good
Posted on:3/18/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
I don't know about this game. It is set in the future and the Aliens are back. For some reason the Aliens keep comeback for some reason or we go there. Anyway, this might be a great game or a bust for Sega. I like Sega but this might be a little out of their league for this kind of game. I could see other people making a game like this but Sega not sure. Good Luck with this game.
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Alien: Isolation Nostromo Edition
No
Posted on:4/1/14
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
I don't care how hard they make this game and push it, this game will never be good it looks like Sega is copying outlast but adding aliens. I really have never played a Sega game that was good on PS3 and it doesn't look like I will on PS4. Although Sega has great ides for a games they just aren't good.
1 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
joshypoo
AL
 
Please wait while more information about joshypoo is loaded.
Additional information about joshypoo could not be loaded.
Not sure about this one.
Posted 5/22/14
Normally I would write off any new SEGA games as junk and not even pay the slightest attention to it, but ALIEN Isolation looks like it just might be good even great if, but I just can't help but think that its gonna be junk. I think that the best idea for me is to put away my love for ALIEN and wait for the reviews to come out.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)