GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Alien: Isolation

The game is set in 2137, 15 years after the events of Alien and 42 years before the events of Aliens. It focuses on Ellen Ripley's daughter Amanda who, while investigating her mother's disappearance, is ordered to go to the space station Sevastopol to recover data that could help locate her mother, unaware that an Alien has already infested the station.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
4
8 stars
5
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 1974%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Alien: Isolation
Review 1 for Alien: Isolation
Great but you will be stressed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/14
mrwarcriminal
Location: E. KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Wow what a game. I have to admit i would of never bought this game after not caring much about Outlast but im a huge ALIEN fan. Im old enough to remember the original ALIEN movie and how terrified i was at 8 years old. For some reason my parents took me to all the great ones: JAWS, THE SHINNING, FRIDAY THE 13th, HALLOWEEN, etc. etc. Anyhow i couldnt pass and thank goodnes. They have captured the feel and atmosphere of the original movie perfectly. The sounds are great and the effectiveness, which is most important, are wonderful. Without this the supurb graphics are worthless. The sound allows you to feel the depression and angst you're living while safetly sitting in your couch..plus being able to hide and sneak effectively. I was so worried this was going to be hours of hiding and meaningless tasks but it felt as if i always had a good purpose for doing my present mission. I still cant believe what a great job the developers did. Theres very few times in the game i was able to "unclinch". During gameplay i would suddenly come back to my couch and realize what the game has been doing to me for the past couple hours. I would be tense all over, sittin on the edge of my chair jaws and teeth clinched. I'd take a few minutes to stretch, pop my knuckles and shake it off. So the graphics are great and nostalgic, sound superb, the AI is sharp and difficult to predict, enemies....sometimes it was difficult to tell if an android or human was going to attack or help. The NPCs change up their outfits which makes things difficut also (dont want to spoil anything). The game is LONG in a good way. I feel like i got my moneys worth. Im very happy with this game and highly reccomend it to anyone especialky ALIEN(S) fans. No real complaints except occasional glitches here and there but nothing major yet. Sorry for spelling, did this on my ipad.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Alien: Isolation
Expect the Unexpected!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/14
Angel505
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To all the people who like horror movies, Alien 1 or 2, and want a game that will not get repetitive, challenge you and give a few unexpected twists along with the best graphics in a horror game, this is it! I don't normally do reviews, but beating the game on hard and looking online for other reviews I discovered this game is hated on probably because of companies not getting paid to give a good review. The Alien AI is the smartest and most dynamic in any game available and If that isn't enough, the survival tactics lead you to search for components, build them and that is what gives you options throughout the game. Amazing space walking and the end will keep you wanting more. For all the haters I would enjoy to watch you play as you probably got murdered 1000's of times by Alien. HeHe.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Alien: Isolation
A spectacular, but flawed game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/14
THELEGEND
Location: You don't need to know....
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To start off I would like to say that I'm not a hardcore Alien fan, so this review won't be biased towards loving it. I would also like to say that I wasn't expecting a whole lot from this game after the massive disappointment that was Colonial Marines. Now, Isolation is a survival horror game, which already makes it different from CM. In Isolation, you'll be hiding, running, and fighting for survival in the space station the Sevastopol as Amanda Ripley, the daughter of Ellen Ripley. This game will get your heart racing and forcing you to use new strategies each time you play thanks to the adaptive Alien AI which I must say is very impressive. So I'll start with the gameplay.
GAMEPLAY: The gameplay in Isolation is simple. As mentioned, you'll be hiding, running, and fighting for survival against the Alien, synthetics, and other human survivors. You're equipped with various gadgets such as noisemakers, molotov cocktails, security hacking tools, and more. You're given guns, but it's mostly wise to not use them, as they attract lots of unwanted attention. The Alien has an adaptive AI meaning that he will adapt to your tactics, and will find you, and well, kill you if you use the same tactic repeatedly. Which is impressive, but can be frustrating and stressful in certain situations. Throughout Isolation you'll mostly be relying on stealth to slip by your enemies and the stealth is done very well. You can hide under beds, in lockers, lean, peek, and stay as quiet as possible to avoid detection. Stealth is most definitely the way to go. But I must say, in order to be stealthy, you have to be patient. This game requires patience, which I view as a positive, but some may disagree. The game also features a crafting system. Which I am pleased to say is done well. You find components to craft various items (noisemakers, medkits, etc) among the station and off of dead bodies. The only complaint I have with the crafting system is the UI, which quite frankly, is terrible. The game also has a lot of backtracking, which some may see as a positive, and some may see as a negative. Positive because it adds to the immersion, it highlights how big the station really is, and gives you the opportunity to explore. Negative because it can become quite tedious, and rather boring at times. I would also like to bring up the games saving mechanics. To save your game, you must approach a save console, and save manually. There are no auto-saves. Which as you may imagine, can become very frustrating and tedious. Especially when you can be killed as you're saving. I feel like there should be more save consoles, or an auto-saving mechanic should be implicated, because nobody likes playing the same part over and over again after a death. The combat is a bit clunky at times, but it does the job. I should mention that it's also very smooth, the game runs well with minimal problems.
GRAPHICS: Oh... my... God. The graphics in this game are incredible! The amount of detail that's put into this game is unreal. The lighting, the character models, the Alien, the smoke, everything looks amazing. The only thing I thought was a little off with the graphics was the lip-syncing on the humans. to be honest, it's awful. Also the animations are a bit stiff on the humans. But that can be overlooked, and it's forgiven with the rest of the game. The game just immerses you in the Sevastopol. That immersion is almost never broken, and that's really something I admire.
SOUND: The sound in Isolation is once again, incredible. From the heart stopping sound of the Aliens footsteps and growls, to the sound of the Sevastopol falling apart, everything is beautiful. Now I will say that Amanda's voice acting sounds a bit weird sometimes, but once again I can overlook it and forgive it. I do highly recommend a good pair of headphones while playing this game.
OVERALL: Overall Isolation is a great game, even with it's flaws. I'd say for a hardcore Alien fan, this game is easily a 9 or a 10. But for just a casual horror fan, it's an 8. If the game had a better save mechanic, a little more attention to the animations, and less backtracking, this game would be an easy 10 across. Maybe some of that can be corrected in future patches and the mechanics that are already there may be improved upon. But the game is great, and it is a good horror game. Alien fan or not, you will enjoy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
isthislongenoughgamestop
Annoyedville
 
Please wait while more information about isthislongenoughgamestop is loaded.
Additional information about isthislongenoughgamestop could not be loaded.
Never again...
Posted 11/7/14
The game looks great & it's like being immersed in that world I saw on screen 35 years ago in the theater.
As for Gamestop & their preorder nonsense...never, ever....NEVER again will I preorder ANYTHING from them (or likely anyone else) for supposed exclusive content. I expected the bonus stuff to be made available to the general public eventually, just not less than a week later. I thought by getting the game now (rather than when I'd originally planned to) the price difference wouldn't be great enough to bother (since I was planning on getting the DLC anyway). While it's a welcome sight to see DLC being offered substantially lower than many game DLC in the past, I never thought for one second the DLC for which I was preordering the game would be made available within a week of the game's release date AND be less than $5.
With previous games & preordering from Amazon, I've never seen that happen. The DLC would be available, but there would be a time delay giving preorderers a little exclusivity time. This from Gamestop was a blatant attempt to boost sales (I know preorder bonuses are anyway, but this time was very different).
No way, no how will I ever fall for it again.
Customer Avatar
MonitorTheMusic
Pensacola, FL
 
Please wait while more information about MonitorTheMusic is loaded.
Additional information about MonitorTheMusic could not be loaded.
Mission 16 does not work
Posted 11/3/14
Mission 16 does not work
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Alien: Isolation
Responding to Sarge's "buzz"...
Posted on:9/29/14
isthislongenoughgamestop
Sarge is incorrect, despite his enthusiasm. This game is NOT developed by Sega. It's developed by Creative Assembly & published by Sega. Aliens: Colonial Marines was NOT developed by Gearbox. It was SUPPOSED to have been, but they were busy with Borderlands 2 & handed the project over to Timegate. Timegate did the terrible work on that title. Gearbox funneled money from Aliens: CM over to Borderlands 2 & once ACM came out & Sega found out what had happened, they sued Gearbox.
As for Alien: Isolation, I've waited 35 years for a game like this. A TRUE Alien game...based on my favorite movie of all time. I saw the first trailer & it took me back to my childhood, sitting in the theater the summer of 1979 when I saw Alien for the first time. I can't wait to play it!!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Alien: Isolation
The best Alien game, but still flawed.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/14
CosmonautCowboy
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Alien: Isolation does many things right. There is no doubt that the developers at The Creative Assembly are huge fans of the film, and set out with an absolute respect for the source material. The problem is that the game just isn't fun to play, and is extremely difficult. Survival horror is one thing, but an unbalanced game is something else entirely. If they wanted to go with this level of difficulty, they should have made it a third-person game--that would have gone a long way to helping the player achieve the stealth necessary to play the game. In first person, it quickly becomes tedious and frustrating. I also found the game has a few bugs, even with the day-one patch installed. In short, if you're a casual gamer, consider yourself warned. If you're a die-hard Alien fan, and want to play the game, I'd advise renting it first.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Alien: Isolation
Exceeded expectations+
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/14
NIMDA
Location: Los Angeles
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The right thumb-stick bothered me at first, because it was not smooth to the start, but I realize this is perfect for the horror genre. If you wear a surround sound headset with bass boost, it doesn't get better than that. I found myself checking my shoulder from sounds that were right next to me. The graphics feel so 1980s, which makes me so happy, because I am a huge fan of the Alien franchise, which was made in the '80s. Even though it takes place in 2137. I am currently playing it on HARD mode. I will definitely be playing it again on Easy/Normal soon after completing it on Hard. On Hard mode, the alien is constantly all over your general area (except for when it's not supposed to). I am curious as-to how the alien will act on easy or medium. -10/10 Thanks for reading ;)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Alien: Isolation
Very good game, just wish it was more shoot em' up
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/14
BigRed32
Location: Tampa, Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Very good game, sound is ridiculous good! Graphics are great. The game can be slow at times and there is barely any firefights. Let's just say it's an extremely realistic survival horror. You barely have any equipment and you have to find everything and put stuff together to use. I've been playing the game for hours and have yet to come across a firearm of any kind. So the realism factor is definitely there. If you like that this game is for you. If you like call of duty style campaign just with aliens this is not for you. (this game is nothing like colonial marines) but I'm not downing the game at all, great great game!! Just takes some getting use to..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Alien: Isolation
Exceeded expectations, worth the buy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/14
RagingFingers22
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is nothing like that mess colonial marines. I have to say though, it is not a shoot em up. It delivers on its promise: a solid scifi survival horror game and does not disappoint. Anyone who has played this game and criticizes it on not delivering REALLY needs to examine their criticism. This is definitely worth the buy if you are looking for a good horror or survival game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MonitorTheMusic
Pensacola, FL
 
Please wait while more information about MonitorTheMusic is loaded.
Additional information about MonitorTheMusic could not be loaded.
BROKEN!
Posted 11/3/14
Mission 16 does not work
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Alien: Isolation
Looks Amazing!!!
Posted on:8/15/14
Sarge901
Location: Auburn, Maine
Unlike the previous Aliens games, This one is Actually made by SEGA, AVP was Developed by Rebellion and Published by SEGA.. Aliens: Colonial Marines was Developed by Gearbox and Published by SEGA.. This game is a return to True Survival Horror.. I will definitely pick this up Day One!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LucidDelusions
 
Please wait while more information about LucidDelusions is loaded.
Additional information about LucidDelusions could not be loaded.
Fingers crossed
Posted 8/20/14
Let's hope sega doesn't botch this game, I have seen some gameplay and it did look promising but than again so did colonial marines. How many games could they possibly screw up before they make a decent game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Alien: Isolation
Play in the dark and you will jump.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/14
NinthPrey
Location: O'Fallon, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, pay no attention to JocDoc. He should have known what he was getting into. He wanted a FPS and didnt get it. Thats NOT what this game is about and he shouldn't grade in on that. Anyway, this game has been a blast from beginning to end. It is survival horror cat and mouse game. You cant kill the alien and thats the best part. I played in the dark with a surround sound headset and I jumped more times than I care to admit. Thin Outlast but far better. The motion tracker sound was spot on and the vibrations it gave on alone made me jump. The story was excellent and well acted. You will die alot but thats because YOU did something stupid. Every death I had was preventable. Pay no attention to IGN, that review was poor.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Alien: Isolation
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/14
dabiggie
Location: wisconsin rapds, wi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is without a doubt an awesome game far better than the huge let down of ACM. the graphics are great the sound is great, also game play is great. Controls are easy to use, but there are a few bugs I have noticed that I'm sure they will fix down the road. But what new release game doesn't t have a few bugs. Just to clarify this is not a first person shooter it's a game based on survival and using your head. So sorry to those who love shooters. Any Alien fan would love this game. I honestly don't understand why some people are giving this game a bad review. I would recommend renting the game first see if you like it, but I'm willing to bet money you"ll return it and buy the game it's that good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Alien: Isolation
Scary and intense game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/14
Digcity
Location: Quincy, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
What a great game, graphics and sound are insane, this is the game they should have put out before all those other alien games. Very involved game and can be tough at some points. Trying to avoid the alien who can be anywhere is fun and terrifying at the same time. Shut the lights off, put on a good headset and be ready to jump!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Alien: Isolation
BROKEN GAME: Mission 16 is Broken
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/14
MonitorTheMusic
Location: Pensacola, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After completing Mission 15, Mission 16 is broken. In Mission 15, you leave the ship using ambulance, then you arrive in a transport in Mission 16, and it doesn't have any objective. When I ventured to finally find the start of Mission 16, the "R" stick stops working.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Alien: Isolation
Fun, but too easy.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/14
oKuso
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game yesterday, and today I just beat it. It was fun,but can be improve. The gameplay itself isn't that bad. Overall, the game focus on running and hiding that is all.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Alien: Isolation
Survival horror has truely returned!
Posted on:4/29/14
Batfan
No weapons, no mp, no co-op. You and one Alien... hiding for survival and doing what you can to escape. I ignored this game at first, because the last two alien games (AVP and Colonial Marines) were mainly multiplayer focused and poorly developed, but this looks fantastic. A must play for me this year.
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KnightTime
Chicago,IL
 
Please wait while more information about KnightTime is loaded.
Additional information about KnightTime could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Survival Horror was never gone??
Posted 9/5/14
never gone...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Alien: Isolation
An authentic Alien universe experience.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/14
CreekJohnson
Location: Bremerton, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Creative Assembly has done a sold job as Alien isolation looks and sounds fantastic! It is hard not to get distracted by the authentic looking space ship interiors. First things first this is not a shooter game! In order to survive you will need to scavenge supplies, and craft items. There are hard save points scattered through out the game find them and save frequently. This game has no mercy, if you are your character will experience instant death. If you enjoy the Alien universe and like a challenge give it a try.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Alien: Isolation
No PULSE rifle!!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/14
JocDoc
Location: MA
Plain and simple this is an alien survival game.Only ONE alien and hard to kill!!! This game is looooong and tedious. Most of your time is spent in hiding. An absolutely hard game that drags out too long. Nice try!! Colonial marines is by far better. I am still wating for the perfect Aliens game!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Alien: Isolation
POOR GRAPHICS AND GAME PLAY IS BOARING AT BEST !!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/14
noslip2012
Location: MICHIGAN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Trade it in while its still worth something..................this game is bad at best bought it on release day and could only play it 45 min before putting it back on the shelf waste of money waste of money waste of money need I say more......
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Alien: Isolation
Perfect but hard
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/14
Android18
Location: Franklin tn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game was great but It was really hard even on medium dificulty. It's hard watching your back when there's 3 different things chasing you. Overall the game was fun, very scary and exacting. It's a good buy for anybody.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Alien: Isolation
I TAKE IT BACK. BUY THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/14
WarningDOnotBUY564189
Location: New Castle, DE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think I was a little TOO HARD on this game. The game is a little HARD at first to understand and learn how to play, there are a few bugs, for example it keeps telling me to use the Square button in the left bottom corner to use Medicine. IT WILL STAY THERE UNTIL YOU DO, which I will use medicine when I WANT TO, you don't have to keep a message there the ENTIRE TIME. The game play is mostly HIDE AND SEEK, very few minor shooting, but 90% run and hide. THE GRAPHICS ARE AMAZING on the PS4. WHY WHY WHY couldn't they have made this with ALIENS COLONIAL MARINES. Having a whole bunch of Aliens on a space station, and Pulse Rifle the heck out of them while you try to save some survivors or something. THIS WOULD HAVE BEEN THE PERFECT ALIENS GAME with these Graphics, this space station, with Colonial Marines, multiple ALIENS and Pules RIFLES. Unfortunately its still a dream, hopefully one day before I die, someone will make a GREAT GAME LIKE ALIENS VS PREDATOR ON THE ATARI JAGUAR. Still the Best ALIENS GAME EVER WITH PREDATORS. I just can't believe its been almost 20 years, and this is the closest game that has come close to it. Aliens Colonial Marines wasn't bad, but it could have be AWESOME, if they would have just put them in this game with multiple Aliens. Well like I said, it is NOT a BAD GAME, its okay, any ALIENS FAN will want this game in their collection. It does get boring after awhile. I just hope that people will buy this game, and they make a boat load of money, so that they will make a SEQUEL but with MORE ALIENS, COLONIAL MARINES, and Pulse Rifles. Just add them to this GAME and it will be the BEST ALIENS GAME EVER. Oh yeah with Face huggers running all over the place too. So PLEASE BUY THIS GAME, so they make another one.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>