GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed Unity

Paris, 1789 - The French Revolution turns a once-magnificent city into a place of terror and chaos. Its cobblestone streets run red with the blood of commoners who dared to rise up against the oppressive aristocracy.As the nation tears itself apart, a young man named Arno will embark on an extraordinary journey to expose the true powers behind the Revolution. His pursuit will throw him into the middle of a ruthless struggle for the fate of a nation, and transform him into a true Master Assassin.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed Unity
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Unity Looks Pretty Fresh
Posted on:5/2/14
AssassinsHome4
Location: New York,USA
AC UNITY is coming and it looks pretty new.Great Graphics (If anyone saw the trailer in HD).And if rumors are true,it will feature horizontal wall running like the POP FRANCHISE which is awesome.Even the setting itself incredible with all it's events and BLOOD.Ubisoft said that they have been working on it for 3 years. I just hope they learned from AC3's Mistakes and not repeat them EVER AGAIN (I LOVED AC3 and Enjoyed every AC Game).
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed Unity
One-trick-pony: Recycling at its Best
Posted on:3/26/14
Skuddly
Good premise but I'm getting a bit tired with the old themes. It was awesome to play the Ezio series (specifically AC2 and Brotherhood) but after that everything seems to be carbon copies with a slightly different landscape. I was skeptical about Black Flag but Ultimately that was way more fun than the last two games because it was so drastically diferent (vibrant and fun). I want a newer experience. It would be cool to play during one of the World Wars or during the Cold War or (one of my favorite premises) during the Edo/Meiji period of Japan. I think it would be AMAZING to play as a spy or samurai or ninja or something. I just want to be taken somewhere new and great. A change of pace, scenery, and style is well overdue with this series.
46 of 72 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
CheezyWabbit
OK
 
Please wait while more information about CheezyWabbit is loaded.
Additional information about CheezyWabbit could not be loaded.
Posted 7/22/14
I am quite glad it won't happen. The last thing this series needs is to throw an assassin onto the Normandy beaches with an M1 Garand or anywhere in the world wars for that matter... yeah not exactly the kind of AC game I would want to play.
Customer Avatar
firebird6988
 
Please wait while more information about firebird6988 is loaded.
Additional information about firebird6988 could not be loaded.
not gonna happen
Posted 3/28/14
if you would have spent time in abstergo in black flag, you would know they already shot down any modern day games. they said in a report (a file from an abstergo computer) that they have a problem in the animus, they said the memories mess up when entering a vehicle. so any notion of an AC game with automobile's have been shot down by montreal
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed Unity
AC Unity look's great
Posted on:8/15/14
SpiderPig823
Location: California
Ever since Black Flag came out my friends and I started talking about how cool it would be to have a GTA type of online multiplayer.AC Unity is completing this.Also the story seems cool and the graphics look great.Finally I enjoy the theme of this game.I am definitely going to get this game.
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed Unity
This game looks amazing
Posted on:3/22/14
TheeWoodsy
Location: South Dakota, SD
I hope its alot like ezio auditores' story. I've played every single one of the Assassin's Creed franchise's games and I'm in love with them. I can't wait to see what they have in store for us this time!!! Hopefully they won't upset with a bad ending again though!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
32 of 43 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Korrak
Orlando, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Korrak is loaded.
Additional information about Korrak could not be loaded.
Wooot!
Posted 3/24/14
Can't wait for Unity! Looks amazing :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Can't wait to play this, but expecting much more.
Posted on:7/26/14
capkris
Location: San Juan, PR
I've played all the AC games available for PS3 and can't wait to play AC Unity, but I expect much more than just another AC game.
AC Revelations was a big disappointment for me (store mode was almost a carbon copy of ACB with a different scenery & crowd) since it didn't really reveal much I had already understood from AC II and ACB. I had gotten platinum in ACR in 10 days after release, because it was too similar to ACB, which made it too easy for me.
Although AC3 was a big game changer, I wasn't too keen about the first 5 chapters of story mode, and although it did get better, it wasn't what I had expected from the trailers. For instance: travelling through trees in the forest wasn't what I had expected from the trailers, which AC Liberation was much better at in that respect.
As with other user previews I want to see some more changes in the way the game works and a better ending. I agree Japan would be nice change of pace. The games need to have a faster pace, although they do need to be at least 12 chapters, if not more. If the chapters are shortened to speed up the game, then there need to be more chapters to compensate.
I am also waiting for a bundled game that I actually like before I buy a PS4 console. AC Unity bundle with PS4 console would be a sure purchase for me, although I haven't seen any news about this game being bundled and I've asked around at the GameStop and Sony stores and they say there hasn't been any info about this game being bundled.
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed Unity
SO EXCITED
Posted on:7/31/14
Kenway98
I have played every game in the series. the best one is black flag and the second one and i am so excited for this game. i can't wait for october.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Back to the City
Posted on:7/22/14
CheezyWabbit
Location: OK
I'm so excited to go back into a city again. III and IV were a lot of fun, but I'm really ready to step back into a city and scale some buildings again. All in all the ships were cool for awhile, but got a bit tiring. I enjoy the historical aspects of Assassin's Creed and the French revolution could be awesome, though it is a subject that I don't currently know a lot of details about that doesn't make it any less intriguing to play. Really hope Ubisoft delivers on this one like I know they can.
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Beyond Excited
Posted on:7/13/14
pyromaniac213
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I have been a AC fan since Altair, in the original Assassins Creed. The day I dreamed of co-op game play has finally arrived. I already have buddies of mine who are ready to roll come release! I loved the Ezio story line, didn't care for AC3, absolutely loved Black flag, now I am even more excited, for ACU. The game play looks really dynamic, and seamless. You have so many options, and side missions to keep you occupied. I am really excited for this one. Already have it paid for. Defiantly a day one pick up for me.
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed Unity
we need feudal japan!
Posted on:3/28/14
Riker
Location: Las Vegas, NV
as amazing as black flag was I'm still not purchasing this. i love the piracy era because it intrigues me which is why i bought black flag. i will be the first person to purchase a feudal japan era ac game. yes the games are fun but I'm not buying them anymore unless its in an era that I'm interested in. come on feudal japan!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
22 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
UberHardcoreGamer
Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about UberHardcoreGamer is loaded.
Additional information about UberHardcoreGamer could not be loaded.
jumping the shark
Posted 6/19/14
I think if they do a assassin's creed game in feudal japan they means the series has jumped the shark that is my honest opinion
Customer Avatar
MjrMonograM
Underground Bunker
 
Please wait while more information about MjrMonograM is loaded.
Additional information about MjrMonograM could not be loaded.
Soon...
Posted 5/31/14
There was an easter egg in Black Flags with an e-mail thread bouncing ideas around for "future Abstergo titles" they mentioned French Revolution and Feudal Japan. Perhaps we'll see it. I agree that it would be soooo much fun, basically a spruced up ninja jumping across Japanese architecture. "Assassin's Creed: Ronin" maybe.
Customer Avatar
FoxOmega
Louisiana, USA
 
Please wait while more information about FoxOmega is loaded.
Additional information about FoxOmega could not be loaded.
Feudal Japan
Posted 5/16/14
Feudal Japan is a great idea. Samurai, ninja, ronin, etc. Practically begs for it. China also would be cool; maybe they could use Shao Jun from the Embers animated movie & tie it in to Ezio. How about AC in Ireland? Black Flag was awesome with the ships & different locales. Loved it. AC3 was great with the American Revolution & a native assassin. Need to see some more diverse scenery & cultures.
Customer Avatar
speakerman
 
Please wait while more information about speakerman is loaded.
Additional information about speakerman could not be loaded.
hunchback of notre dame any one?
Posted 5/7/14
ok so as soon as i saw the building, the movie poped in my head the hunchback of notre dame. this gave me a huge hint that this new AC will be in Paris plus the flags on the houses gives it away too. i cant wait to play this i hope its like AC2 and not 4 because 4 had a weak story line and bad ending.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Sweet!
Posted on:7/13/14
tobsthebear
I am extremely excited for the upcoming "Assassin's Creed Unity". Based on the previews and level leaks, it looks outstanding! If you are an Assassin's Creed fan, you will love this game. I know I will.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Sounds Pretty Good
Posted on:4/19/14
SlayerOfTitns
After hearing that the game will be taking place during the French Revolution, I became instantly hopeful that this game would be on the next and last generation consoles. But after being notified that it would only be a next generation exclusive, I was saddened. But, I suppose that it will be the perfect motivator to get me to buy a PlayStation 4 (notice how I didn't say Xbox One because they suck). But otherwise, I have great hopes for this one because the past two games have had the highest ratings than the ones in the past. And also, the French Revolution is a very interesting subject, and this game would make it even more interesting than the version they teach in Social Studies class by the amount that the teachers leave out. I hope that this giant step towards a next generation console Assassin's Creed will be the one that it deserves to keep the franchise going.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed Unity
i am looking for the co-op with my friends
Posted on:7/11/14
ninjaturtle
Location: texas, austin
I like it how they did the co-op I am looking forward to that me and my friends are waiting to play with each other and it is amazing that its during the most difficult timed in history it's just AMAZING!!!
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed Unity
i use to enjoy games but now i love them
Posted on:7/11/14
ninjaturtle
Location: texas, austin
I'm a football and a basketball player and I love action and adventure video games and shooting games are really cool
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed Unity
This game looks outstanding!!
Posted on:6/24/14
assassinghost25
Location: Milburn,OK
This game looks extremely good. I've played all of the other Assassins Creeds and loved them. Assassins Creed is one of my favorite franchises and I can't wait for this one to come out. I have a PS4 and Black Flag looks great on it! Unity is going to look even better because it was made on the next gen hardware. I'm defiantly going to pre-order this game for all of the bonuses. I Recommend you buy this game!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Next Gen!
Posted on:3/22/14
theFACTS
Location: YOUR MIND!!!
Won't be on PS3/360, which will be disappointing for those who have yet to step up, but for those of us who have are definitely in for a treat! This game won't be held back for being on both gen consoles! Hopefully this game will handle the modern day part of the AC lore better than the past 2 installments
9 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tonez
Toms River, NJ
 
Please wait while more information about Tonez is loaded.
Additional information about Tonez could not be loaded.
Last Gen!
Posted 3/25/14
PS3/360 players are still getting an AC game, just not with the graphics that the PS4/One has to offer.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed Unity
I was all most ready to retire this franchise ...
Posted on:6/20/14
TekJreview
Location: Delavan Wi.
I love learning a little History and I love the story line. I beat the C!@# out of ASC 3. And I've played all the other's. But this one is just for new consoles. And I can play four play co-op in the story line with a friends. I'm in !!! Where do I sign.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed Unity
The Seventh Assassin Creed game!!!
Posted on:6/14/14
Icedog22
Location: SC
This one should be the best out of all of them, plus u can win a trip to go to Paris France and this Assassin Creed Unity have the best multiplayer online mode with 3 other assassin's , assassinating with u but this is really the eighth assassin creed game counting that mix assassin girl liberation game, but can't wait for Assassin Creed Unity to hit the store's soon.
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed Unity
NEVER INTO UNTIL NOW
Posted on:6/19/14
ps4gamer4ever
Location: Katy,Texas
I have never really been into the assassins creed games, but now I have a change of heart. This looks really cool and fun to play. Cant wait for it to come out.
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Ok
Posted on:6/19/14
flyer64
Location: jax, FL
This game looks good. The new weapons and gameplay look cool but it is like a copy of AC3 just a new map. And I wish it was also being made for PS3.
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Vive la revolution!
Posted on:6/10/14
Ventus
Location: Miami,Fl
Unity looks absolutely fantastic! After seeing the live feed of Unity through E3, Ubisoft has presented another excellent Assassin's Creed game to the collection. I can't wait to travel to French Revolution and see all what you can do. Maybe even visit Louis XVI and Marie Antoinette at Versaille? We'll see, but God it looks like a freaking movie! Now if only I had a PS4....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 2 3 next>>