GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed Unity

Paris, 1789 - The French Revolution turns a once-magnificent city into a place of terror and chaos. Its cobblestone streets run red with the blood of commoners who dared to rise up against the oppressive aristocracy.As the nation tears itself apart, a young man named Arno will embark on an extraordinary journey to expose the true powers behind the Revolution. His pursuit will throw him into the middle of a ruthless struggle for the fate of a nation, and transform him into a true Master Assassin.
Average Customer Rating:
6.347
6.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
11
8 stars
12
7 stars
10
6 stars
3
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
9
43 out of 7260%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed Unity
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Absolutely horrid. Avoid at all costs!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/14
Romezilla
This game has HUGE problems across all platforms. FPS drops below 10, horrible aliasing and NPC popin.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Cons are *superseded* by pros
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/14
NonchalantGamer
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was very eager to wade into this water, with AC3 being disappointing, but AC4 changing back the tide, and as I found out, AC4 did a fine job of warming up the franchise for the true, next-generation Assassins Creed game. Okay, let's get down to business now. When you first put the disc into your console, and start up the game, you think, "La-de-da-do...nothing special yet...la-dum-de-do-.........holy cra* look at that". The camera starts to slow-pan, and you see an eagle. You are astounded by the graphics, as the YouTube videos you watched about Assassins Creed: Unity did not fully capture the breathtaking graphics, views, sounds, chills, and overall euphoric feeling that you get when you first see the game. The storyline doesn't take long to kick-off, and right away you see our buddy Arno. Arno is very Ezio-like, his attitude and persona. However, he is not as naive as Ezio was at that age. He is a pretty interesting character, and you will see other sides of him that the trailers don't reveal. That's all I will say, as ai don't want to spoil the story for you before you even get your hands on the game. Okay, I covered the graphics, story, but what about the improvements that Ubisoft boasted about. Drumroll please....finally no more eavesdropping missions, however I do recall one, just one, tailing mission, and it was a *side mission.* The real reason you should get the game is the ultra-realistic free-running part of the game. There are so many new options Ubisoft has given us, due to the updated, innovated, genius new climbing system. You can also explore inside buildings, which was not possible in previous AC games. Last, and definitely not least, is the customizabiliy of this game, which I don't want to spoil, because there sure are some amazing possibilities you have with this game. That is all for my review. I hope you enjoyed it. Don't base your purchase on the concrete characteristics, but rather on *how much fun this game is*, as I will tell you. ***********If you aren't satisfied, you can always return it, but trust my review, this game beats the past 3 additions to the franchise, so don't base your decision on those past games, take a "leap of faith".
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Here
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Unity Looks Pretty Fresh
Posted on:5/2/14
AssassinsHome4
Location: New York,USA
AC UNITY is coming and it looks pretty new.Great Graphics (If anyone saw the trailer in HD).And if rumors are true,it will feature horizontal wall running like the POP FRANCHISE which is awesome.Even the setting itself incredible with all it's events and BLOOD.Ubisoft said that they have been working on it for 3 years. I just hope they learned from AC3's Mistakes and not repeat them EVER AGAIN (I LOVED AC3 and Enjoyed every AC Game).
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Missed the mark
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/14
Dave0102
I have played all of the AC franchise games and while it has evolved it seems they took a step back from black flag. The multiplayer is awesome except you have to pay for it so it's only so good. There really isn't a whole lot of depth to it either. You can play around 10 multiplayer missions. After thos are done there is really no reward for going back and doing them. The guild challenge is ok but its not meant to be the primary focus of the game and you can tell. The main story line is what really misses the mark. There is no need to do any of the millions of side quests to help you out witht eh main quest. They have just thrown more side quests into this one that are all rinse and repeat type quests. They all feel the same. The plot is good but it is incredibly short!!! You can complete the main storyline in no time at all. So the so the replay value stacks up to all the other assassins creed games which is relatively low. It's wayyyyy shorter than the other stories. Hope this helps.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Try this game out
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/14
Bigbossforlife
Location: Plano, Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me clear the major problem people have been complaining about in this game, the glitches/bugs. The game was patched in the first few days and I personally have not been experiencing any more glitches. So I would like to start of by saying, the combat system has totally been revamped and the gameplay (especially parkour) has started to feel a lot smoother than in any other Assassin's Creed game. If you liked the older system, you might not like this newer one because it does add more challenge to the game that was not present in other AC games. The story is great, one of the better stories in the series, feels a lot more cinematic and personal than other AC games because the first three sequences Arno is not an assassin but a kid that has gone through a tragedy in his life and tries to cover his extreme emotional feelings with his love for his extremely powerful counterpart, Eliese. Eliese is a well developed character, like most characters in the game, it's just your taste in characters that makes you mind about her. Anyway, the story takes place in the background of the French Revolution which throughout the game has given certain political undertones and subtle nuances to how your placement in the social ladder is affects your stance on the government, but the greatest difference between older AC games and this one is that this one is more of a real Assassin experience than what we are used to at this point. In this game, you have been given freedom to chose how to execute different assassinations, and the amount of customization available also differentiates this game from other AC games. At the end, the game is more an actual assassin's experience than rather a guy that runs around in a hoodie with certain set of rules that you have to follow or you lose.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mikazuki
Bartlett, TN
 
Please wait while more information about Mikazuki is loaded.
Additional information about Mikazuki could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Posted 11/21/14
It is a great game. I believe that, because of the glitches that were mostly fixed with the Day 1 patch, it's getting a really bad rep.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Do not buy .... YET!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/14
thaesino
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game has potential, if they fix all the FPS problems and some control mechanics issues. Therefore, do not buy it just yet. Wait until people are saying they are much happier with it, or you just may experience a repeat of what happened with Watch_Dogs and how quickly it got old. The game is nice enough, however, if you're looking for an amazing story, look elsewhere. The story is decent, but not amazing. The framerate issues are the main thing killing this game. Releasing a game with these graphics, and having the game run at practically 20fps makes the project feel incomplete. Feels like another rushed release. The music is great. The voice acting is as good as in the past games. The controls sometimes fail and you will fall to your death a few times for no reason, but that's about it. Like I said, wait until it gets a few patches before buying it. Meaning... wait until Christmas time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Purely, simply, bluntly AWEFUL.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/14
fhmilan
Location: Sao Paulo, BRA
Ubisoft pulls out the shamelessness on this one.
Despite being one of the probably best ever scenarios and time periods to create a game around, that's all there is to it.
An unbelievably huge potential game, it seems as if they've forgotten about the core understanding of any given videogame, which is, of course, the gaming experience.
There was such a tremendous hype growing around the release of AC: Unity, however that was before people actually got to experience it.
The game play is extremely sluggish, slow and boring.
There's absolutely nothing new in regards to gameplay.
It was an extremely boring experience and a huge dissappointment playing it for the first time, reaching a point of exhaustion to which i decided to relocate my attention towards the ubisoft's forum; were i was apparently banned after claiming the game was so bad that I'd like a refund.
To put it bluntly it pure and simply just: sucks!
Terrible.
Do NOT buy.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/14
RajMacari
Location: South Jersey
This is the best video game I have ever played. Period. Despite its glitches and occasional frame rate slow-down, it's still the most visually-impressive game I have EVER encountered. I've easily played 20 games now on PS4, and this is the only one that even comes close to feeling truly "next gen" in my opinion. Maybe the story is too educational for most gamers. The historical context is not only accurate and intriguing, but it's woven into the game seamlessly, in a manner even the best Hollywood screenwriters would be hard-pressed to achieve. The depth and realism of 1790's Paris is an accomplishment worthy of awards, accolades, and awe. I'm utterly shocked at all the negative press this game has received. As I mentioned, the game certainly had its flaws, especially at launch, but the jaw-dropping detail and epic scale of the city more than made up for them. Although similar to past incarnations of AC, the solo missions are interesting and fun to play, and the multiplayer missions are groundbreaking and unique. I can't say enough good things about this game, and I eagerly await the release of Dead Kings.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Viva la Revolution!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/14
Mikazuki
Location: Bartlett, TN
Okay, so I'm probably about halfway through the story because I've been doing a LOT of the extra stuff, like the Paris stories and co-op, but I LOVE THIS GAME! Understandably, there are people who are having problems with glitches, frame rate, and everything else, and I am rating this game solely on my experience. I didn't have any problems with co-op, glitches, bugs, or anything. This game ran very smoothly. The frame rate did dip a bit when there is a lot going on on-screen with the NPCs, but nowhere near enough for me to stop playing! The graphics are crisps, even at 900p, and the city of Paris is gorgeous and ripe with activity. It's the reason why I haven't finished the game yet. The story is very intriguing, and I'm not giving away any spoilers or anything, but it really does make you think harder about the conflict between Templars and Assassins, as I'm sure AC Rogue is doing as well. The parkour is a much needed update. Not that it was bad before, but it is more fluid. You don't have to jump off a building and pray you have enough health to survive the fall, nor do you have to search for a haystack. For once, I enjoy moving from building to building. The gameplay is harder. It makes you rethink your decision to storm a building or cathedral until you have the necessary abilities/equipment. I found myself to be stealthier than before, which isn't a bad thing. The co-op isn't bad, either. The first and only time I played co-op was on Black Flag and I quickly stopped doing that because I got tired of dying quickly. On Unity, I greatly enjoy it, and there are missions that better to tackle on with a friend or two.
I know how Ubisoft is taking a huge hit because of no female assassins (ever heard of Liberation?), resolution (900p isn't bad), frame rate (30fps isn't all that bad if it can be steady), and probably more because some just don't like them. The game ran smoothly for me and that's why I'm giving it a 10. If you're wary of the bugs/glitches, or SO CONSCIOUS about frame rate, then it might be best that you wait until Ubisoft has patched up all the patches possible. As for me, I'm going to keep playing it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Horrible Change in Game Production
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/14
Ace2014
Location: Rochester Hills, MI
It's unfortunate to say but this was a very disappointing game. I wish I could finish the story, so I can stay caught up with the AC franchise but the game play was too complicated. Some complained about how easy it was to fall or how difficult it was to climb. I actually found it fun and helpful, once you get use to the 'finger management' of your control and the game play. In all the AC games before Unity, it was easy to upgrade your main character by buying weapons, crafting equipment, etc. In Unity, there were over 50 weapons to buy, which were made to seem impossible to buy without having to make a long commitment to smaller objectives. There were too many details in every aspect of the game. There were also too many smaller missions, which makes this game seem too complicated compared to the other AC games. I sure hope that their next game is much more similar to the games before Unity.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Old Ghosts die hard.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/14
LoyalShadow
Location: New York, NY
I was so excited for this game! After about 12 hours of play I cannot stomach it anymore. With glitches similar to AC III, overly complicated control system and a weak story makes this game reek of blatant cash grab. To add insult to injury, Ubisoft has already revealed screenshots of the next AC title in London to get our attention off of a bad game. My advice to Ubisoft, stop playing the COD game of having a game every year for the sake of sales. Wait a couple of years for the next instalment and please, go back to the simplified controls and fun gameplay. Just because you can do 10 additional things with a next gen doesn't always mean you should. If you have an old console, stick with AC through Revelations. If had Ezio, you're good to go. RUN, RUN AWAY FROM THIS AS FAST AS YOU CAN.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Probably the worst of the series
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/14
Camstn623
Location: Kyle, Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Don't get me wrong, the story line was a good catch. But when it comes to actual gameplay and the fluidity of it, it's a total failure. I haven't seen any other games with so many bugs/glitches, aside from the UNFORGETTABLE launch Ubisoft made. Servers were down for almost a week, players reported game crashes worldwide, I myself had to RESTART my whole game due to corrupted files, not including the close call of my whole system being corrupted, I can now say this game was the ruining of the Assassin's Creed series. In my opinion, the first game would beat this one 9/10. The combat is terribly poor, so many aspects from the other games were not even introduced, the special armor is LITERALLY a black version of Altair's robe. I seriously can not talk up this game, Ubisoft dropped the ball BIG time. Overall and personally, I'm dissatisfied and could have spent my money else where.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed Unity
One foot in the door...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/14
sedMAN89
Location: Poplar Bluff, MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you're a hardcore gamer this game probably isn't for you. Though, if you like to take a break from a game that you might find to tough to play at times Assassin's Creed Unity would be a great choice. AC Unity gameplay has changed in some ways, but with the poor framerates that occur at times. There's still a lot of the same gameplay we hate to see each AC game. With that being said, there is a lot of new gameplay that could shine in a future AC game. Co-op being a great example. The graphics are similar to AC Black Flag with very little improvement. The draw distance is okay most of the time, but poor in some instances. Being that the game is based out of France, it is still great to look at. The voice over is okay. Though, i was expecting AC Unity to take it up a notch. The crowd rioting sounds great and when approaching trouble the music is a bonus. I feel like AC Unity was rushed even though it took years for the developer to create this game. You can tell that Ubisoft are listening to gamers, which could lead to future games being outstanding, AC Unity has one foot in the door, with a high replay value.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed Unity
AC is dead !!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/14
alskdfslkd
Location: chicago
I only enjoyed AC 2 and Brotherhood, anything after that was not good in my opinion. I had high hoples for AC Unity because it is the "next gen" game and the story happens in Paris, and yes it looks beautiful, but... The Pros. graphics, attention to details. Cons. even after downloading the patch, and updates the game still has issues with freezing. Combat is harder, often it would get extremely anoying and frustrating. The new freeruning and moving up or down mechanics don't work all that great as described in trailers and after all these years making AC the movement and running is still very ackward. I don't understand why can't I just run on solid ground by pressing one button and not have the character jump on railing, tables, lamps and other good stuff. To someone who never played AC before, this would be a great game to play, but I'm pretty much done with AC because it is mostly the same thing and it gets repettetive and boring. If you played all the AC games already it is matter of personal preference and if you liked ALL the previous AC games and the gameplay doesn't bore you sure get this game even for full price, but I would wait until price drops.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed Unity
An impressive game, but not without its flaws.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/14
ELopes
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Before Unity was released there was a lot of hype about the fluid mechanics of the free running, and the controlled descent. The controlled descent was a significant improvement over previous titles in the series, but the flat and vertical work just feels choppy. Combat sees some real improvement in that it is now much more difficult. A fight with more than three opponents will almost certainly lead to failure. And the addition of long weapons to carry was a serious improvement. AIs are absolutely more intelligent in this game than in previous ACs, but they still lack fighting tactics - they simply attack at random time intervals. There are two things that I find no complaint about, those being the character customization, which is full and interesting, the second being the incredible graphics in this game. Watchdogs looked pretty good, but when compared to this, one can easily see why not tailoring to both old and new gen consoles is a good plan of action for new games. Overall Assassin's Creed Unity saw some major improvements from previous games in the series, but lacked a final step that was expected in the immersion of the next gen consoles.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Don't Judge a Book by its cover
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/14
Deckdaddy25
Location: Philadelphia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Im kinda divided on this game. Framerates and bugs aside id give it 8.5. My negatives are from being forced to use companion app to get treasure chests and it being linked to initiates. When first booted up i was overwhelmed with how large it was.. The customization is nice touch. The sheer amount of collectibles and side missions will lengthen rhe game in a nice way. Co op missions are also nice touch. Didnt find the campaign boring in anyway. I liked how it improved upon what AC1 did. The protagonist Arno reminds me of a young Ezio. I have been long time AC fan and im glad i picked this up regardless of a rocky start. You would be doing yourself a disservice by not picking it up. Im closing every review I've read was much to harsh on the game so dont let it deter you from getting it. Im finding game review sights are setting the bar to high
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Game is Good but Glitches are everywhere
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/14
Mus1CKFPS
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't normally write reviews on here but this is so no one has to waste $65 on this atrocity of a game, don't get it wrong i love the Assassins Creed Franchise been playing since the First AC game, but this game has so many game breaking bugs/Glitches it hurts me first off it has frame rate stuttering up the wazoo to where the game goes down to 21FPS when it should be solidly standing at 30FPS and then texture glitches, the only thing thats somewhat keeping me from returning my copy is the story is good, and the facial animations of the characters you encounter, but other then that the darn Frame stuttering is horrid i'd wait for news from UBISOFT patching this game before buying it or at least waiting for it to drop below $30
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed Unity
One step forward and THREE steps back
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/14
AssassinHound
The game has good graphics and good sound. About all I can say is good with the game. In comparison to past AC's they have taken an extreme setback. You no longer have a weapon wheel with the choice of a variety of weapons, the controls and climbing are terribly unresponsive, co-op can barely sustain games without people quitting of anger due to bad servers, their are less than 4 missions per sequence, you have to get skill points to earn abilities that should simply be given or learned through progression, you have to get a stupid app to get certain chests, and various small things that people had the option to do, such as carry bodies and pick up weapons of the ground are no longer in this game. There are a plethora of other issues, but there is no need to explain. The game in general is AWFUL
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed Unity
This Game is Great! : )
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/14
PyroGladiator
Location: Pandora
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome! Graphics: The graphics are beautiful! Even though there's graphical errors/malformations it's still awesome! Gameplay: The gameplay with this game is just okay. Getting in windows is very frustrating and there are glitches, it's still okay. They definately made improvements on it with easier free run and better control scheme. Story: The story's great, but I have one problem........WHAT THE HECK WAS THE ENDING??? The ending sucked!!! I hated it, they pushed it to make it emotional, but I just did not feel emotional. If they put the person in a coma and then right before they buried them they woke up, I would've felt really emotional. Overall: Overall a 87/100 A good game but could've been better : )
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Waste of my time and money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/14
Arno
Location: Las Vegas
First of all i am a HUGE Assassins Creed fan but this one was just terrible. To start they don't even tell you who you are and your back story and where you are located or nothing. They just jump right into the game. Second they want me to buy a Season Pass just to use better armor yeah not happening Ubisoft. Third the Bugs in this game are just terrible. Ubisoft sold all of us an unfinished game. There are bugs everywhere. I only bought the game to play with my best friend and he cant even play coop missions due to them not fixing these bugs. Whoever they put in charge of this game should be let go from this position because dear god this is terrible. They should've cut the game off after the third one because now its getting crazy and too predictable. So save your time and money from this game guys.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bigbossforlife
Plano, Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Bigbossforlife is loaded.
Additional information about Bigbossforlife could not be loaded.
Don't listen to the nay Sayers
Posted 11/17/14
the bugs have been patched out of the game. The game has a great story, amazing mission design, and a fresh new combat system is comparatively more challenging than in the previous installments of the franchise. The customization opinions in this game are extremely versatile and help you choose the path you want to take as an assassin. The story can play as a pivotal point in the whole saga because the piece of Eden has been taken away, and without it, the assassins are hopeless. So to still have a fighting chance, they last assassins send you (not fully specified) to find the sage, who has supposedly had the sword of Eden at one point. I've played all the games, and this is one of the best AC games that has came out in recent years, and in the previous games it was mentioned that there were many pieces of Eden. So instead of thinking what AC Unity means now, think of what it could mean in the future. The sword of Eden could be used in the ongoing war between the Templars and the Assassins, or it could be the key to finding the rest of the pieces of Eden that when put together that can form something so powerful it can destroy the world or kill Juno. There are many possibilities with this game (plus,Arno is a cool assassin). Panning it right now p, in this stage of the saga would be stupid, and when you play the final games and you realize how important this game actually was you'll be too late. Highly recommend this game 9/10. The only gripes I had with the game was that there were a few minor, but annoying glitches, during the first few days which, like said before, have been patched. The story kinda drags in a few early parts of the game, but it quickly gains momentum and pace after the 4th sequence (started to drag in the third)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>