GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed Unity

Paris, 1789 - The French Revolution turns a once-magnificent city into a place of terror and chaos. Its cobblestone streets run red with the blood of commoners who dared to rise up against the oppressive aristocracy.As the nation tears itself apart, a young man named Arno will embark on an extraordinary journey to expose the true powers behind the Revolution. His pursuit will throw him into the middle of a ruthless struggle for the fate of a nation, and transform him into a true Master Assassin.
Average Customer Rating:
6.837
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
6
8 stars
9
7 stars
3
6 stars
3
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
33 out of 4967%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed Unity
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed Unity
WORTH IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/14
icey76
Location: Boston,MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great, and by far the best Assassin's creed made. The city of Paris is HUGE in size and amazingly dense. The custimazation is better than ever with large selections of Hoods,jackets,braces,colors, and outfits from past assassins like Altair,Ezio(Brotherhood) exc. The story is amusing and gives lots of choices for what to do. This game is AMAZING!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/15
TurtleHead247
Location: Baltimore
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game came with my Xbox One bundle. Its a great game with great graphics. The story was great, but the ending, leaving a bitter taste in your mouth. The gameplay itself is equally satisfying. The parkour mechanics are great, the integration of a downward parkour motion is really nice. The combat is challenging and AI is aggressive. When you are playing through missions, you tend to be more stealthy then running out and stabbing everyone like in Black Flag. I have minor problems with the game that arn't as blown out as people make them. I have a great experience with the game except connection problems and a connection problem with my controller, I think that may just be the xbox itself. Once you play through the story, you are left with a huge city filled with collectables and CO-OP missions. Its fun to collect and play with friends, but once completed there's not a lasting appeal. Overall the game is fun, afterwards though, not much to really do.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed Unity
SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/14
Bolthead07
Location: VA
Aside from the beautiful graphics, this game is horrible. I have played every AC (some multiple times) and this is the worst one on multiple levels. There are frame rate issue, repetitive missions, random console lock ups, and a horrible storyline. You're in France during the revolution and you're not even a part of it?!?! This failure is unforgivable. As well as the fact you pay $60 for this junk and then they want to charge you micro transactions like it's a .99 cent app? Uncalled for! They also removed some of the better features like being able to pick up weapons and most importantly all of the skills needed to be a freaking assassin! You have to pay exhorbant amounts of game coinage or pay real money to unlock basic skills like double assassinations or sitting on a freaking bench to blend in. Really?! I regret my purchase of a next gen console more and more with each horribly over hyped game that comes out for it. Fortunately for me, my local GameStop allowed me to do an exchange instead of a trade in.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Don't Waste Your Time.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/15
KerbyKing
Location: Denton, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had such high hopes for this game only to fall down to Ubisoft's release of an unfinished game. There are so many glitches and glitches on glitches I would never have dreamed up. They would have had a solid game if they spent 6 more months on it but they decided to defecate their winning franchise and become the new Call of Duty. When the game works properly, a meager 5% of the time, you might find yourself having lukewarm fun, however the endless side quests and 'go and get it' missions redefine tedious. Also, they spearheaded their advertising campaign with a fully immersive coop experience that fell far from their promises. In conclusion, they should rename the game "Assassin's Creed Alpha" and it might have served me better if I used it as toilet paper.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed Unity
How can you complain?
Posted on:4/23/14
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
Alright, so some people say AC is running out of good ideas. Contrary, luckily AC set itself up perfectly to design the best ideas by using time pieces in history. AC 4 was great, it's only flaw was it's combat system, the sword play being too similar to other ACs, but it still introduced far better gun play along with better use of ships. Revelations was by far the worst because the similar setting along with the shallow plot line made it everything against what AC offers, luckily somewhat regained from AC 3. The first three goes without saying perfect, since we all know that the first three are very amazing games. So what will this have to offer? It already offers another unique setting, possibly offering tons to do since this is a full next gen game. I have high expectations since this one although may not be a gem, I think it could be as good as the most recent AC, which I will say again was astounding.
16 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Could be better
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/14
iceyfeet45
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game was released as if it was in Alpha stage. I've experienced falling through the map, terrible frame rate, and now main menu freezing while online. Not something I would recommend really unless you don't mind leaving the online features which is pretty much the entire point of the game most of the time. Ubisoft creates patches for the game which make the bugs worse or introduce new ones. The game does have good graphics and really pushes you to use the new mechanics such as the sneak, parkour, and the combat system. The story is pretty much a mix of Ezio's character and Connor's story. The game is overall unplayable so far and will hopefully be updated to a state where it's actually playable and enjoyable. The company didn't seem to strong about releasing the game when they promised to as the embargo was set to end after the game release. I do apologize for the strong negative review but it's all through my experience with the game. If you'd like to make the game worth your time, I advise waiting for patch 4 of the game which is going to fix many more major problems. I personally have nothing against this game as it is through my experiences.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Bugs have been fixed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/15
CODBOY
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has been rid of almost all bugs. It is quite amazing to say the least. Lets go into some detail
Graphics: 9.9/10
The graphics of this game is by far one of the best I've seen for any game. France feels alive to me making every moment of the game feel very realistic.Running around the beautiful palace as a child is just unbelievable and makes me feel as though I am actually there. I could only imagine how cool it'd be if this game were to have a first person view. The only points for improvement with graphics is when the graphics are a little slow to update when running in a large crowd. This only happens about 5% of the time so it is not unbearable. Other than that, you will be stunned by the beauty of this game.
Gameplay: 7.5/10
This game has a few new controls to it compared to previous Assassin's Creed games. Such as the new "Press LT" to go through window; or using RT A for climbing and RT B for falling. Although I feel it is good they have created varying controls, they do not seem to work as expected. This can make it extremely annoying when trying to go through a window but your guy is just jumping around the window without actually going in. Parkour in the game in general could really use some improvement. It is not as user friendly as the previous games but it is a good idea that I think can make the next game great.
Sound: 9/10
Wow! Everything sounds very realistic. The drawing of the sword, the footsteps, the stabbing. I'm very impressed with the realism in sound. The only problem is about 5% of the time the sound drops out for a few seconds. Once again, it is not unbearable, just annoying. The biggest annoyance form the audio for me is that sometimes you'll hear something happen sooner or later than you see it happening. That lag happens a lot when in combat. I hope they can fix this in the next Assassin's Creed if not in this one with another patch.
Story: 7/10
I'm not gonna lie, these missions are not the most entertaining for a french revolution game.I feel this game could be more fun if it focused more on helping with the revolution rather than the story of the Assassin's vs Templar's. This game has 12 sequences, but they are very short, and the first 3 sequences you are not doing any assassin work yet. Although I understand the series is focusing on the constant battle, this still did not have the most interesting story for the rivalry.
Multiplayer: 10/10
This is the best multiplayer experience for an assassins creed game that I've had. I feel doing missions with other assassins is more fun than just playing a hide and seek game. Whether it be with friends or random people, I always have fun with these missions.
Fun: 10/10
I haven't played such a fun game in a long time. There is so much to do that you will be playing this game for upwards of 60 hours. There are tons of side missions, riddles to figure out, murders to solve, locks to pick, really endless fun. Without the side missions, this game would not be as fun.
Overall: 46.4/50
I totally recommend this game. Not only can you get the game for 30 bucks, but it will come with free DLC as well. THIS IS A HUGE STEAL! Now that all the bugs have pretty much been fixed, this is a 60 dollar game selling for half price. You won't be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Worst game I've played in years
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/15
Auron219
Location: Waynesburg, KY
First off I only got this game because it came with my Xbox, I'm glad I didn't spend any extra money for it. The game is riddled with glitches, load times take forever, I waited 5 minutes for a mission to load, only to have it freeze up and not do anything. It didn't save any progress from my previous mission either. Graphics are horrible compared to black flag in my opinion. This game took a 5 step backwards leap instead of a step forward from black flag and rogue. The missions in this game are barely worth doing, the combat system is horrendously glitch ridden. You never know if your going to attack or just stand there when trying to attack. Save your hard earne money people. AVOID this game if you liked black flag or rogue. AVOID this game in general for that matter.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Liberty, Equality, and Fraternity!
Posted on:7/15/14
shooterfan
Location: Seattle, Washington
My absolute favorite setting in history is the French Revolution. Now the big-hit franchise Assassin's Creed has chosen that setting! You take the reigns of Arno, an Assassin who wants to rid old eighteenth-century France of it's rich Marquis and the Templars, of course. What would Assassin's Creed be without the usual Templars? Oh and no more competitive multi-player, but that isn't a problem thanks to awesome four-player co-op. I'm super hyped for this awesome-looking game and for those who are wondering where I get all this information, go check out the Xbox and Ubisoft E3 Coverage on YouTube. The OutsideXbox YouTube channel has all the game footage from E3 and there are two AC: Unity gameplay videos. One for Single Player, and another for Co-op. Both are interesting, so check em out! Can't wait for AC: Unity to release!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Normal Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/14
BUTTCHICKENS
Location: FL
this is one of those rare games where it just depends on who you are and what you like in video games. And that is why there is no perfect game because everyone likes diffrent things like for instance when you look at all these reviews you see that people have diffrent feelings for the game. So my suggestion is look some one play it on youtube or something and then decide whether or not you like it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Its amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/14
ArnoDorian
Look, I have no idea what people hate about this game, yes the sound is lacking, the graphics are some of the best (except for certain things) BUT the gameplay is amazing, I've personally spent 60 hours on the game. If you don't have friends to play this, it may be a little lacking, but it's amazing. GET IT.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Good but not doesnt live up to expectations by far
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/14
coolgame156
This is the first ac game for the next gen consoles, so don't let it be a disappointment, this game was an experiment.(there is no competitive multiplayer). The game has a repetitive story line: sneak through a palace, search and speak too, sabotage. In a cinematic trailer it shows Arno assisting the storming of the bastille which isn't even a mission. you barley get involved in the French revolution and if anything you are on the side of king Louis not the people. The only good sequence was 7 the rest were terrible.(This game however brought the stealth aspect back to the series).The gameplay is very difficult and glitchy, you will be lucky to survive against 4 guards. the game freezes pretty often and arno can get stuck in walls, but the worst is the hidden blade isn't a main weapon. but other than that the weapons department was great it offered many new weapons including spears and rifles. The game map was also great boasting with its 3d display of Paris.Overall if you are new to the ac series don't this ruin your view of the series try early ones. hope this helped
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Launched Too Early
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/14
James07
Location: Kansas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Starting off with the negatives...The game freezes your xbox one console (if you try and watch tv the same time you play the game), it likes to crash thus prompting you to hard-restart the xbox one console (it doesn't do it when I play Titanfall or Middle Earth: Shadow of Mordor), there are invisible walls in the games, and people will drop randomly from the sky or appear without faces. I also bought the Assassins bundle which came with an online download. If you are looking to play that same day, don't bother. It takes about 12 hours for it to download. Now...the positives would that the game has a great story line and the city graphics are insane. I have been very excited to play the game, but I end up frustrated when the game starts acting up......Again, I think the game has lots of great potential, but it was simply launched too early and there are several patches that will need to take place.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Going Backwards?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/14
Texan95
This game overall was a dissapiontment to me. It's a good game but it showed a lot of elements that I didn't enjoy in old games. The pros are this game is simply gorgeous. Sitting on top of a building and looking at the giagantic Paris. The co op is a new and fresh and will have tons of fun hours for you and your friends. The story was okay, but it was a little empty. The cons are that this games frame rate drops all the time and it really takes away from the gameplay. The customizationfeels like more of a burden than a improvement. The skills are stupid and the customizing needs to go. You can't even have double hidden blades. This game is basically a better looking revelations. This game does have a bunch of side quests that will keep you busy for a while. I hope next year Assasins Creed goes back to AC3 and AC4 and improve on the new and better games and not go back in time.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Best AC Yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/14
Luke75
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game, in a nutshell, is phenomenal. If you've never played an AC game, this is the perfect place to start. Arno is introduced quickly and, unlike previous games, it doesn't take forever for the game to let you off the chains and do what you want. If you've played previous AC titles, things are different now. Combat is more difficult due to there being no spam countering and enemies are a lot more feisty and will attack you in groups, so you must attack strategically depending on your surroundings. When you actually take out a huge group of enemies, it feels really good. It's so much more fluid than other AC titles. And, finally, you can actually change your assassin to your heart's content. There's so many options that you're bound to find something that suits you. So, in all, this game is exceptional and is my pick for GOTY. Go pick it up, you will not regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Eeeeeeh
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/15
foosky
Location: houston, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
didnt experience the bugs/glitches, but overall I think the gameplay couldve been a little better. the graphics were impressive.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Don't waste your money
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/15
Unhappy1
Big disappointment, they took all of the good things from previous games and removed them. Tried to do to much and half a$$ed it. Constant frame rate issue on xbox one, tons of other glitches. Micro payments for upgrades! I am not against micro payments for stuff, but if you put out a flawed product with a convoluted story. You should not keep putting your hand out for more money. If anything you should be getting patches out faster and giving stuff to your loyal fan base. Maybe take some pride in your work.. I would have been better suited paying someone to punch me in the face instead of buying this game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Depressing Outcome
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/14
XtasY
Location: NY
Purchased the limited edition game. Installed it and played it for a solid 8 hours and finally had enough. The gameplay is cheesy for reasons of it takes far to long to get to your destination and side quests / Loot hunting is absolutely NO FUN. The climbing and running is super slow. You now have to unlock assassin abilities that were always a given once you became an assassin. Also they made very good weapons and gear unlockable either through an obscene amount of currency or Get This you can spend REAL MONEY for them.... Ok because I didn't just pay 60$ for the game. It is just a depressing fail for me and I am going to trade it in to get hopefully the majority of my money back. I have been a firm fanboy of the series since the first assassins creed and have loved everyone since. Up until this one. As sad as it is to say I am going to give up on this series due to the horrific gameplay and real Cash advantages that they put into this game. But the graphics are amazing and stunning just everything else in my opinion does not compensate. I would strongly suggest to anyone to purchase, enjoy and fall in love with the series from AC1 all the way to Black Flag but after that don't disappoint yourself.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/15
Mrfresh26
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is truly amazing. From the stunning France landscape to the great combat weapons,unity truly is a great game.You will love it if you like stealth and action.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed Unity
A lot of fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/15
iliveonramen
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is a lot of fun. I picked it up recently so didn't have to deal with any early release bugs. The Good: The setting is a lot of fun. Revolutionary Paris is gorgeous, bustling, and provides a lot of content. The side missions are a lot more meaningful than they have been in the past. Some of the side missions are huge and remind me of playing a complete level in another game. I finished the co-op mission "Heads Will Roll" and found it challenging and interesting. I think Ubisoft has done a great job listening to mission feedback and spending time to make the missions more interesting. Rather than "follow this guy for 20 minutes" the missions tend to include a lot more story. Even the detective missions have been fun. I really like the addition of controlled descent as well. Running down from the top of a building is just as amazing as climbing to the top. It's a great addition as getting from a high spot in past games proved to be aggravating due to poor mechanics and sometimes accidental falls to death. The Bad: Ubisoft seems to have an issue of littering their games with collectibles. They think that chasing down 100 feathers or some other nonsense is fun. I know there are people that like to complete games and they should receive something for that time, but they have taken it too a new level. They have created a bit too much gear that you have to unlock. It seems like it's impossible to complete almost any set of armor without jumping through a few hoops aside of doing missions to gain money. The load times also are a bit longer than I remember on Black Flag. That's understandable since it is a bustling metropolis with a ton of stuff going on but it can create times where you spend more time on loading screens due to fast travel than game play. Overall: A lot of fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>