GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed Unity

Paris, 1789 - The French Revolution turns a once-magnificent city into a place of terror and chaos. Its cobblestone streets run red with the blood of commoners who dared to rise up against the oppressive aristocracy.As the nation tears itself apart, a young man named Arno will embark on an extraordinary journey to expose the true powers behind the Revolution. His pursuit will throw him into the middle of a ruthless struggle for the fate of a nation, and transform him into a true Master Assassin.
Average Customer Rating:
7.016
7
(93 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
7
8 stars
13
7 stars
3
6 stars
5
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
41 out of 6266%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed Unity
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed Unity
WORTH IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/14
Location: Boston,MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great, and by far the best Assassin's creed made. The city of Paris is HUGE in size and amazingly dense. The custimazation is better than ever with large selections of Hoods,jackets,braces,colors, and outfits from past assassins like Altair,Ezio(Brotherhood) exc. The story is amusing and gives lots of choices for what to do. This game is AMAZING!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Challenging for beginners
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/15
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One thing that I really liked about this game is the fighting mechanics, in stead of pressing a button to block and then killing off your enemy you actually have to work at it, it takes a couple hits to take out an enemy once you have deflected their attack, in addition some enemies are tougher to beat than others and may even end up killing you if you do not deflect attacks quick enough or fail to see them. The climbing is something you will have to get used to and you can't use the hidden blade as an independent weapon which in my opinion was a HUGE mistake since the game is known for its famous hidden blade, hopefully they will correct this later. Other than that the game is pretty fun Unity still contains the fun of jumping from roof to roof, a pretty decent storyline and lots of collectibles, side missions, and the new multiplayer missions to keep the game goin once you have completed the main story, Oh and if you dont enjoy blood splattering all over the place when killing an enemy the censor gore is still an available option.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed Unity
How can you complain?
Posted on:4/23/14
Location: Boston, MA
Alright, so some people say AC is running out of good ideas. Contrary, luckily AC set itself up perfectly to design the best ideas by using time pieces in history. AC 4 was great, it's only flaw was it's combat system, the sword play being too similar to other ACs, but it still introduced far better gun play along with better use of ships. Revelations was by far the worst because the similar setting along with the shallow plot line made it everything against what AC offers, luckily somewhat regained from AC 3. The first three goes without saying perfect, since we all know that the first three are very amazing games. So what will this have to offer? It already offers another unique setting, possibly offering tons to do since this is a full next gen game. I have high expectations since this one although may not be a gem, I think it could be as good as the most recent AC, which I will say again was astounding.
17 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Liberty, Equality, and Fraternity!
Posted on:7/15/14
Location: Seattle, Washington
My absolute favorite setting in history is the French Revolution. Now the big-hit franchise Assassin's Creed has chosen that setting! You take the reigns of Arno, an Assassin who wants to rid old eighteenth-century France of it's rich Marquis and the Templars, of course. What would Assassin's Creed be without the usual Templars? Oh and no more competitive multi-player, but that isn't a problem thanks to awesome four-player co-op. I'm super hyped for this awesome-looking game and for those who are wondering where I get all this information, go check out the Xbox and Ubisoft E3 Coverage on YouTube. The OutsideXbox YouTube channel has all the game footage from E3 and there are two AC: Unity gameplay videos. One for Single Player, and another for Co-op. Both are interesting, so check em out! Can't wait for AC: Unity to release!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed Unity
SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/14
Location: VA
Aside from the beautiful graphics, this game is horrible. I have played every AC (some multiple times) and this is the worst one on multiple levels. There are frame rate issue, repetitive missions, random console lock ups, and a horrible storyline. You're in France during the revolution and you're not even a part of it?!?! This failure is unforgivable. As well as the fact you pay $60 for this junk and then they want to charge you micro transactions like it's a .99 cent app? Uncalled for! They also removed some of the better features like being able to pick up weapons and most importantly all of the skills needed to be a freaking assassin! You have to pay exhorbant amounts of game coinage or pay real money to unlock basic skills like double assassinations or sitting on a freaking bench to blend in. Really?! I regret my purchase of a next gen console more and more with each horribly over hyped game that comes out for it. Fortunately for me, my local GameStop allowed me to do an exchange instead of a trade in.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/15
Location: Baltimore
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game came with my Xbox One bundle. Its a great game with great graphics. The story was great, but the ending, leaving a bitter taste in your mouth. The gameplay itself is equally satisfying. The parkour mechanics are great, the integration of a downward parkour motion is really nice. The combat is challenging and AI is aggressive. When you are playing through missions, you tend to be more stealthy then running out and stabbing everyone like in Black Flag. I have minor problems with the game that arn't as blown out as people make them. I have a great experience with the game except connection problems and a connection problem with my controller, I think that may just be the xbox itself. Once you play through the story, you are left with a huge city filled with collectables and CO-OP missions. Its fun to collect and play with friends, but once completed there's not a lasting appeal. Overall the game is fun, afterwards though, not much to really do.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Just a little bit longer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/14
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is not a bad game by any means. Yes, it has problems and I hope Ubisoft is working on them fast, but the potential of this game is outstanding. Co-op when it works which has been more often than the first day or two has been great. Just the satisfaction of doing undercover heists or doing double assassinations from a building with a friend has been such a great experience. The thing that is probably the most dissapointing is that if you played AC before Black Flag, you've played this game. Sure, the story is different but it's the same concept. Which at times, isn't a bad thing. This game is riddled with bugs at the moment, so if you don't have the patience for that don't get it, for now. It's a great game but you should probably wait about a week or two so you don't jump to conclusions. If you're an assassins creed fan, you'll love this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Its Ok
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/15
Location: Ripon, Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Although most of the major glitches have been patched, I still encounter frame rate issues, especially while sprinting through large crowds; other than that, the frame rate stays around 40-60 fps. I like all of the new features such as the phantom blade, extensive character customization (You can change your headgear, pants, belt, gauntlets, coat, ect.), and more difficult enemies. The new parkour (sorry if I misspelt that) is ok, I preferred the one from Black Flag; but that may be because I suck at parkour in Unity. Overall besides the frame rate issues, this game is really fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Don't Waste Your Time.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/15
Location: Denton, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had such high hopes for this game only to fall down to Ubisoft's release of an unfinished game. There are so many glitches and glitches on glitches I would never have dreamed up. They would have had a solid game if they spent 6 more months on it but they decided to defecate their winning franchise and become the new Call of Duty. When the game works properly, a meager 5% of the time, you might find yourself having lukewarm fun, however the endless side quests and 'go and get it' missions redefine tedious. Also, they spearheaded their advertising campaign with a fully immersive coop experience that fell far from their promises. In conclusion, they should rename the game "Assassin's Creed Alpha" and it might have served me better if I used it as toilet paper.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Could be better
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/14
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game was released as if it was in Alpha stage. I've experienced falling through the map, terrible frame rate, and now main menu freezing while online. Not something I would recommend really unless you don't mind leaving the online features which is pretty much the entire point of the game most of the time. Ubisoft creates patches for the game which make the bugs worse or introduce new ones. The game does have good graphics and really pushes you to use the new mechanics such as the sneak, parkour, and the combat system. The story is pretty much a mix of Ezio's character and Connor's story. The game is overall unplayable so far and will hopefully be updated to a state where it's actually playable and enjoyable. The company didn't seem to strong about releasing the game when they promised to as the embargo was set to end after the game release. I do apologize for the strong negative review but it's all through my experience with the game. If you'd like to make the game worth your time, I advise waiting for patch 4 of the game which is going to fix many more major problems. I personally have nothing against this game as it is through my experiences.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Not worth the money
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/15
Location: Santa Clara, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As most people are aware, Assassin's Creed Unity was one of the most hyped up games of 2014, along with the likes of Watch_Dogs and Destiny. Unfortunately, what players got was an unpolished product that Ubisoft pushed out the door. Let me start by saying that the game looks really nice. Character models are much better looking than previous games, and the amount of detail that went into everything is amazing. It doesn't fare so well in other aspects. The game is buggy. Very buggy. NPC's will pop into view constantly, faze through objects, and other stuff like that. The frame rate is horrendous and times, sometimes dropping down to 18 fps or less, due to the amount of objects on screen. Parkour seems more fluid on the surface, but I constantly had trouble climbing into windows or jumping to the correct roof. These are only a few of the problems that Assassin's Creed Unity has, and there are many more. I bought a next-gen system to play this game, and I was extremely let down. I honestly can't recommend this game to anyone, unless they are dead set on buying it anyway. Ubisoft, Come on. Assassin's Creed V better be near flawless to make up for this colossal failure.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Assassin's Creed keeps getting better and better!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/15
Location: Saint Louis, Mo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played the first 2 AC games and wasn't impressed. However from 3 on it seems that the AC games have found their stride. This game is a continuing statement of that success. The main character alone drives you to play the game not to mention the story is perfectly fitting of revolution era France. This game has all the making of a great Hollywood movie betrayal, love, and a perfectly flawed lead character. Not to mention all of the things that keep bringing us back to the AC series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
9.7 out of 10(85)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed Unity
This game: Just like the original Assassins Creed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/15
Besides the bugs which Ubisoft did indeed fix, I honestly don't know why people don't like this game. It is more like the original Assassins Creed than any of the other games. The past few titles have really gone away from their roots. I loved every aspect of this game. Hands down.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Bugs have been fixed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/15
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has been rid of almost all bugs. It is quite amazing to say the least. Lets go into some detail
Graphics: 9.9/10
The graphics of this game is by far one of the best I've seen for any game. France feels alive to me making every moment of the game feel very realistic.Running around the beautiful palace as a child is just unbelievable and makes me feel as though I am actually there. I could only imagine how cool it'd be if this game were to have a first person view. The only points for improvement with graphics is when the graphics are a little slow to update when running in a large crowd. This only happens about 5% of the time so it is not unbearable. Other than that, you will be stunned by the beauty of this game.
Gameplay: 7.5/10
This game has a few new controls to it compared to previous Assassin's Creed games. Such as the new "Press LT" to go through window; or using RT A for climbing and RT B for falling. Although I feel it is good they have created varying controls, they do not seem to work as expected. This can make it extremely annoying when trying to go through a window but your guy is just jumping around the window without actually going in. Parkour in the game in general could really use some improvement. It is not as user friendly as the previous games but it is a good idea that I think can make the next game great.
Sound: 9/10
Wow! Everything sounds very realistic. The drawing of the sword, the footsteps, the stabbing. I'm very impressed with the realism in sound. The only problem is about 5% of the time the sound drops out for a few seconds. Once again, it is not unbearable, just annoying. The biggest annoyance form the audio for me is that sometimes you'll hear something happen sooner or later than you see it happening. That lag happens a lot when in combat. I hope they can fix this in the next Assassin's Creed if not in this one with another patch.
Story: 7/10
I'm not gonna lie, these missions are not the most entertaining for a french revolution game.I feel this game could be more fun if it focused more on helping with the revolution rather than the story of the Assassin's vs Templar's. This game has 12 sequences, but they are very short, and the first 3 sequences you are not doing any assassin work yet. Although I understand the series is focusing on the constant battle, this still did not have the most interesting story for the rivalry.
Multiplayer: 10/10
This is the best multiplayer experience for an assassins creed game that I've had. I feel doing missions with other assassins is more fun than just playing a hide and seek game. Whether it be with friends or random people, I always have fun with these missions.
Fun: 10/10
I haven't played such a fun game in a long time. There is so much to do that you will be playing this game for upwards of 60 hours. There are tons of side missions, riddles to figure out, murders to solve, locks to pick, really endless fun. Without the side missions, this game would not be as fun.
Overall: 46.4/50
I totally recommend this game. Not only can you get the game for 30 bucks, but it will come with free DLC as well. THIS IS A HUGE STEAL! Now that all the bugs have pretty much been fixed, this is a 60 dollar game selling for half price. You won't be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Better than what the other ratings say
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/15
Location: Wetumpka, AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Everyone is so mad at the glitches in the game but I really had no problem with them. The story mode was decent, the gameplay was decent. They removed a few features from AC4 but it was still a pretty good game regardless and I got my money's worth. The ending though :'(
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Good but not doesnt live up to expectations by far
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/14
This is the first ac game for the next gen consoles, so don't let it be a disappointment, this game was an experiment.(there is no competitive multiplayer). The game has a repetitive story line: sneak through a palace, search and speak too, sabotage. In a cinematic trailer it shows Arno assisting the storming of the bastille which isn't even a mission. you barley get involved in the French revolution and if anything you are on the side of king Louis not the people. The only good sequence was 7 the rest were terrible.(This game however brought the stealth aspect back to the series).The gameplay is very difficult and glitchy, you will be lucky to survive against 4 guards. the game freezes pretty often and arno can get stuck in walls, but the worst is the hidden blade isn't a main weapon. but other than that the weapons department was great it offered many new weapons including spears and rifles. The game map was also great boasting with its 3d display of Paris.Overall if you are new to the ac series don't this ruin your view of the series try early ones. hope this helped
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Its amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/14
Look, I have no idea what people hate about this game, yes the sound is lacking, the graphics are some of the best (except for certain things) BUT the gameplay is amazing, I've personally spent 60 hours on the game. If you don't have friends to play this, it may be a little lacking, but it's amazing. GET IT.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Launched Too Early
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/14
Location: Kansas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Starting off with the negatives...The game freezes your xbox one console (if you try and watch tv the same time you play the game), it likes to crash thus prompting you to hard-restart the xbox one console (it doesn't do it when I play Titanfall or Middle Earth: Shadow of Mordor), there are invisible walls in the games, and people will drop randomly from the sky or appear without faces. I also bought the Assassins bundle which came with an online download. If you are looking to play that same day, don't bother. It takes about 12 hours for it to download. Now...the positives would that the game has a great story line and the city graphics are insane. I have been very excited to play the game, but I end up frustrated when the game starts acting up......Again, I think the game has lots of great potential, but it was simply launched too early and there are several patches that will need to take place.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Normal Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/14
Location: FL
this is one of those rare games where it just depends on who you are and what you like in video games. And that is why there is no perfect game because everyone likes diffrent things like for instance when you look at all these reviews you see that people have diffrent feelings for the game. So my suggestion is look some one play it on youtube or something and then decide whether or not you like it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Lacking basically everything
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/15
Location: Virginia
I bought this game just last week, and returned it Tuesday. I feel the changes made to the whole game's mechanics was way to much to fast. The fighting was decent, but the camera angles would never allow you to see enough of the area around you. The only aspect of this game that I liked was the introduction of unique kills and the ability to make distractions/assistance. I felt the "parkour system/climbing" was terrible. I would get stuck on top of a crate and just stand there for a good 3 seconds while trying to sneak around.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>