GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed Unity

Paris, 1789 - The French Revolution turns a once-magnificent city into a place of terror and chaos. Its cobblestone streets run red with the blood of commoners who dared to rise up against the oppressive aristocracy.As the nation tears itself apart, a young man named Arno will embark on an extraordinary journey to expose the true powers behind the Revolution. His pursuit will throw him into the middle of a ruthless struggle for the fate of a nation, and transform him into a true Master Assassin.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed Unity
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Liberty, Equality, and Fraternity!
Posted on:7/15/14
shooterfan
Location: Seattle, Washington
My absolute favorite setting in history is the French Revolution. Now the big-hit franchise Assassin's Creed has chosen that setting! You take the reigns of Arno, an Assassin who wants to rid old eighteenth-century France of it's rich Marquis and the Templars, of course. What would Assassin's Creed be without the usual Templars? Oh and no more competitive multi-player, but that isn't a problem thanks to awesome four-player co-op. I'm super hyped for this awesome-looking game and for those who are wondering where I get all this information, go check out the Xbox and Ubisoft E3 Coverage on YouTube. The OutsideXbox YouTube channel has all the game footage from E3 and there are two AC: Unity gameplay videos. One for Single Player, and another for Co-op. Both are interesting, so check em out! Can't wait for AC: Unity to release!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed Unity
How can you complain?
Posted on:4/23/14
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
Alright, so some people say AC is running out of good ideas. Contrary, luckily AC set itself up perfectly to design the best ideas by using time pieces in history. AC 4 was great, it's only flaw was it's combat system, the sword play being too similar to other ACs, but it still introduced far better gun play along with better use of ships. Revelations was by far the worst because the similar setting along with the shallow plot line made it everything against what AC offers, luckily somewhat regained from AC 3. The first three goes without saying perfect, since we all know that the first three are very amazing games. So what will this have to offer? It already offers another unique setting, possibly offering tons to do since this is a full next gen game. I have high expectations since this one although may not be a gem, I think it could be as good as the most recent AC, which I will say again was astounding.
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed Unity
ABOUT TIME!!
Posted on:10/8/14
SilentAssassin62
Location: Sacramento, CA
I have played all the AC games from the beginning. Bummed for the non new gen owners, but I have to say after watching the mock gameplay...the fluidity of the game looks spot on!!! Love the not having to find a haystack, it got old after AC3, not to mention the French Revolution, great choice. Got the Pre Order in and can't wait to finally have an AC game set for my XBOX one!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Can't Wait!
Posted on:10/6/14
xZeuoj
This Game. Just Something About The Way It Looks. I'm Going To Buy Every Little Thing That Comes Out For It. Can't Wait.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed Unity
French Revolution
Posted on:3/21/14
murcow
This game looks a lot better than the other AC games before it. I got disinterested by AC3 but enjoyed the early games greatly. I think the game being set during the French Revolution is a good idea with the peasants overthrowing the government and all. I hope to see some connection back to the AC3 main character as the American Revolution did influence the French to revolt. The assassination of Louis the XVI would also be a very neat aspect. I have high hopes for this game.
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dakary
Puerto Rico
 
Please wait while more information about Dakary is loaded.
Additional information about Dakary could not be loaded.
First Assassin The Origin of the creed
Posted 3/28/14
I was thinking of the next Assassins Creed and maybe if the ubisof company want to brought something new on the assassins creed series that would be a assassins Creed in the first civilization the first assassin and better the does have to be in the history I think that would be something new in Assassins Creed
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Assassin's Creed keeps on surprising people
Posted on:5/19/14
NickC15
Location: Austin, TX
Some people do not like Assassin's Creed. I however love it. I have played all of their games. What i do not like about this latest game is that they are separating it into two games. One game for the next-gen console users and the other game for the old-gen console users. The next-gen console game is called Assassin's Creed Unity. This game will be coming out for Xbox One and PS4. The old-gen game is called Assassin's Creed Comet. This game will be coming out for Xbox 360 and PS3 and PC. The unfortunate thing is that those two games have separate story lines. Assassin's Creed Comet is supposed to be held in the Atlantic. While Assassin's Creed Unity is supposed to be held in France. But still, i am going to get Assassin's Creed Unity. And i hope that it will be either as good or better that Assassin's Creed: Black Flag. I have high expectations for Ubisoft this year!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed Unity
XBOX ONE??
Posted on:5/10/14
ac4fan
Location: California
I own all of the AC games up until now, for 360. and personally I'm a little ticked that so far its an xbox one and PS4 game only because those consoles are brand new and lets face it.... kind of expensive.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
18 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Thegangstarman
 
Please wait while more information about Thegangstarman is loaded.
Additional information about Thegangstarman could not be loaded.
Assassin's Creed Rogue
Posted 10/19/14
Assassin's Creed Rogue will be on the xbox 360 and ps3. It will focus on a traitor of the assassin's and templar Shay. It also seems that Haytham Kenway will somehow play a part in this game as well. This game will also feature lots of naval combat where as Unity is supposed to feature none.
Customer Avatar
Hailtech
Nashville, TN
 
Please wait while more information about Hailtech is loaded.
Additional information about Hailtech could not be loaded.
Next - Gen Title
Posted 7/28/14
ACU is a next generation title. The 360 can't handle 60 FPS and 1080 quality. If you watch the making of ACU they talk about why this has to be limited to next gen. I still play my 360, but they are going to stop supporting it eventually just like they did the original xbox. It's just how things work.
Customer Avatar
Twitch13MP
Lincoln, NE
 
Please wait while more information about Twitch13MP is loaded.
Additional information about Twitch13MP could not be loaded.
There will be two games
Posted 7/14/14
They have already stated there will be two games this year. Unity is for the Xbox One and PS4, while another, as of yet unannounced game is supposed to be coming to 360 and PS3.
Customer Avatar
moduke21
New Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about moduke21 is loaded.
Additional information about moduke21 could not be loaded.
I agree
Posted 6/10/14
I agree with you. I am not impressed so far by anything I read concerning Xbox One. I would love to play the game but, I refuse to buy a new console just to play it. Ubisoft lost a die hard Assassin's Creed fan on this.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Be Patient
Posted on:5/6/14
FAdE07
Location: Novato, CA
Please stop judging games with no actual gameplay available to be seen and judged. For all we know, this game could be terrible. If you really like AC, buy the game, play it for a month or so, THEN make a judgement. We have no idea if this game is going to be awesome or not. I hope Ubisoft finally makes it so the online servers are actually solid
6 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed Unity
france is in your finger tips
Posted on:7/17/14
ndiddy
Location: new york carona queens
In the new game assassins creed unity you would be able to explore france by yourself or with friends. Assassins creed unity has been giving lots of awards on E3 . Not only for the amazing graphics but also for all the creative missions the creators put in this game. All the creators hard work in the game. My personal thoughts give this game a 10 out of 10. I hope people reading this will by the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Seems Good, but Gonna Miss Sailing
Posted on:7/15/14
ninja27
Personally, I thought AC4 was great, better than 3 (which was meh). I really liked the use of ships and thought that almost everything was an improvement over ac3 and revelations. My only complaints were that you couldn't have assassin recruits and you could only use captured ships in the fleet. Hopefully Unity has assassin recruits, but I am disappointed that there are no more seafaring. Hopefully they'll make up for it!
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Only Xbox One, PS4
Posted on:7/16/14
CamCam12
Location: Moab, UT
For everyone upset that this game will only be for the Xbox One and PS4, thank about it. This game is too technologically advanced to be on xbox 360 and PS3. Assassin's Creed Black Flag took the old gen consoles as far as they could go, and it's time to do bigger and better things.
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Looks Amazing
Posted on:6/17/14
deadlykiilz
Location: New York, NY
AC 4 was probably the worst AC ever bc it just made no sense. The main character was NOT an assassin in a game that is called assassins creed. He was a pirate period. The ship gameplay was everyone's most disliked aspect in AC3, so why make a full game on it. I personally love the idea of the French Revolution bc it makes me think they are going back to more of the roots of the game. Especially with a 4 player co-op being added to the game which will allow for many fun hours of gameplay with your friends. This game looks great and I have high hopes for it.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed Unity
I just hope.
Posted on:3/31/14
Recons
Location: Nashville, Tennessee
So, i see this game is for Xbox One and Playstation 4 only, that's bad for most people as not alot of people have Xbox One or Playstation 4, like me, I just hope they change there idea of One and 4 only. I mean it looks AMAZING but there will be a flare of Jealousy if i cant get it as it looks AMAZING.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
Guttablocc
Las Vegas, NV
 
Please wait while more information about Guttablocc is loaded.
Additional information about Guttablocc could not be loaded.
Aww poor baby
Posted 10/9/14
Get your money up and by a X1 or PS4 they don't cost that much geez
Customer Avatar
KingJames916
sacramento,ca
 
Please wait while more information about KingJames916 is loaded.
Additional information about KingJames916 could not be loaded.
heres the reason why its only on Xbox One and PS4.
Posted 8/28/14
it only looks that great is because it's on the Xbox One and PS4 only, they focused on the new consoles, so they could delver a TRUE NEXT-GEN assassin's creed game, which is what every game developer are now doing , their trying to push their games to the MAX by pushing these new consoles to their MAX POWER And is a Good thing! :). They can't do that with the Xbox 360 and PS3 too, since every comparison to the New and Old is "Day and Night". just look how bad the Xbox 360 & ps3 version of "Madden 15" are compared the Xbox One and PS4 version. that's why Rock Steady are only developing & releasing "Batman - Arkham Knight" for the X1 & PS4. even when developers do make games for all 4 consoles, you can clearly see how much they get left behind. they pale in comparison. I love my 360 and the ps3, but they are becoming obsolete. they don't stand a chance compared to the consoles. that's why their releasing "Assassin's Creed - Rouge for the Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3.
Customer Avatar
BlankGhost
 
Please wait while more information about BlankGhost is loaded.
Additional information about BlankGhost could not be loaded.
Posted 6/25/14
Believe it or not but actually a lot of people do have the new consoles and by the time of this games release most people will own at least one of them.
Customer Avatar
rjpe
 
Please wait while more information about rjpe is loaded.
Additional information about rjpe could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 4/19/14
They are working on two games. Unity will be for next gen, and they will have another, unknown name, for last gen. (Probably something like Liberation arcade game for last gen)
Source: Inside Gaming Daily
Customer Avatar
Furkat
United States
 
Please wait while more information about Furkat is loaded.
Additional information about Furkat could not be loaded.
Backwards step
Posted 4/5/14
Most games coming out will only be for the new generation. It is because it takes more time and money to revert to old graphics and software. Titanfall is one example the 360 version had to be pushed back because they are having trouble porting it backwards.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Robes
Posted on:3/26/14
Roach95
Location: TX
I really think they gotta go back to the hood having a beak at the tip. The whole modern-day hood is nice, but I really love the beak more.
6 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RSLMANIAC
 
Please wait while more information about RSLMANIAC is loaded.
Additional information about RSLMANIAC could not be loaded.
Hook Blade
Posted 4/1/14
I hope when it comes out they will add the hook blade from Assassin's Creed Revelations. BEST WEAPON EVER!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed Unity
look-in good
Posted on:6/19/14
ac4fan
Location: California
A lot of people are saying these days that Ubisoft is running out of good ideas. But in my opinion they have plenty of great new options other than The French Revolution such as world war I, and even japan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Forced to buy next-gen or switch to slow pc.
Posted on:6/9/14
RockstarGamer93
Location: Brentwood, TN
I have been a die-hard fan of the Assassin's Creed series for a long time, and watching it switch to next-gen just makes me have to buy it on my slow pc, or buy a new console. Which is modestly priced from 400-500$. I am not buying an overpriced console even if it was for Assassin's Creed. I guess my dinosaur of a hp will just have to take it.
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Recovered the series
Posted on:6/15/14
JEFFTHEBEAST
Location: Oregon
Seems as if though Assassin's Creed is finally recovering from their low, the first two Ezio games were amazing and then Revalations, III, and IV fell and were pretty bad.. This looks like it will be outstanding!!
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed Unity
YES!!!!!
Posted on:6/15/14
ac4fan
Location: California
I am so excited about the game that I am going to buy an xbox one just to play it. The four player cooperative gameplay mode is one of the best decisions throughout the assassins creed franchise.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed Unity
I hope
Posted on:6/13/14
slothritis
This Looks amazing! I just hope this assassin's creed game will be in 1080p 60fps for the xbox one..
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Mixed Feelings on this one.
Posted on:3/22/14
EpicPwnr
Location: NC
Now i know Assassins creed 4 black flag was awesome! but this game feels like it is being rushed because they still need to fix something here and there on AC4 so this game might not turn out as good as most expect because like i said it feels like it is being rushed.
4 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
AquariousHumor
 
Please wait while more information about AquariousHumor is loaded.
Additional information about AquariousHumor could not be loaded.
Posted 9/26/14
They said this game has been in development for four years. Not rushed at all, they just waited to tell us about it. Also, they delayed the release by two weeks to make sure everything was finished properly.
Customer Avatar
infectusflamma93
Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about infectusflamma93 is loaded.
Additional information about infectusflamma93 could not be loaded.
a ton of studios
Posted 8/9/14
They said they actually had double the amount of people putting the time and effort needed into making this game into a gem (which I hope is what happens), but as much I want this game to be great I am hoping that they put the same effort into AC Rogue, because if the game lives up to the amazing amount of feeling they portrayed into that short trailer I will definitely applaud this awesome international team.
Customer Avatar
Kruziik
 
Please wait while more information about Kruziik is loaded.
Additional information about Kruziik could not be loaded.
Posted 4/14/14
Indeed they said that Unity has been in development since the times of AC Brotherhood as they both got started at the same time. Ubisoft has something like ten studios worldwide so developing multiple AC games at the same time is not unusual.
Customer Avatar
B1ack0ut1289
 
Please wait while more information about B1ack0ut1289 is loaded.
Additional information about B1ack0ut1289 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/13/14
As far as I know for Ubisoft they have two teams working on an AC title at all times, in fact I believe I read somewhere that Unity has been in development since before AC3, so the game itself is probably done, they just want to tweak the mechanics and problems that surfaced from 4. And AC 6 is probably in very early development as we speak.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
1 2 next>>