GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed Unity

Paris, 1789 - The French Revolution turns a once-magnificent city into a place of terror and chaos. Its cobblestone streets run red with the blood of commoners who dared to rise up against the oppressive aristocracy.As the nation tears itself apart, a young man named Arno will embark on an extraordinary journey to expose the true powers behind the Revolution. His pursuit will throw him into the middle of a ruthless struggle for the fate of a nation, and transform him into a true Master Assassin.
Average Customer Rating:
6.05
6.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
11 out of 2055%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed Unity
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed Unity
WORTH IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/14
icey76
Location: Boston,MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great, and by far the best Assassin's creed made. The city of Paris is HUGE in size and amazingly dense. The custimazation is better than ever with large selections of Hoods,jackets,braces,colors, and outfits from past assassins like Altair,Ezio(Brotherhood) exc. The story is amusing and gives lots of choices for what to do. This game is AMAZING!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed Unity
SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/14
Bolthead07
Location: VA
Aside from the beautiful graphics, this game is horrible. I have played every AC (some multiple times) and this is the worst one on multiple levels. There are frame rate issue, repetitive missions, random console lock ups, and a horrible storyline. You're in France during the revolution and you're not even a part of it?!?! This failure is unforgivable. As well as the fact you pay $60 for this junk and then they want to charge you micro transactions like it's a .99 cent app? Uncalled for! They also removed some of the better features like being able to pick up weapons and most importantly all of the skills needed to be a freaking assassin! You have to pay exhorbant amounts of game coinage or pay real money to unlock basic skills like double assassinations or sitting on a freaking bench to blend in. Really?! I regret my purchase of a next gen console more and more with each horribly over hyped game that comes out for it. Fortunately for me, my local GameStop allowed me to do an exchange instead of a trade in.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Launched Too Early
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/14
James07
Location: Kansas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Starting off with the negatives...The game freezes your xbox one console (if you try and watch tv the same time you play the game), it likes to crash thus prompting you to hard-restart the xbox one console (it doesn't do it when I play Titanfall or Middle Earth: Shadow of Mordor), there are invisible walls in the games, and people will drop randomly from the sky or appear without faces. I also bought the Assassins bundle which came with an online download. If you are looking to play that same day, don't bother. It takes about 12 hours for it to download. Now...the positives would that the game has a great story line and the city graphics are insane. I have been very excited to play the game, but I end up frustrated when the game starts acting up......Again, I think the game has lots of great potential, but it was simply launched too early and there are several patches that will need to take place.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Good but not doesnt live up to expectations by far
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/14
coolgame156
This is the first ac game for the next gen consoles, so don't let it be a disappointment, this game was an experiment.(there is no competitive multiplayer). The game has a repetitive story line: sneak through a palace, search and speak too, sabotage. In a cinematic trailer it shows Arno assisting the storming of the bastille which isn't even a mission. you barley get involved in the French revolution and if anything you are on the side of king Louis not the people. The only good sequence was 7 the rest were terrible.(This game however brought the stealth aspect back to the series).The gameplay is very difficult and glitchy, you will be lucky to survive against 4 guards. the game freezes pretty often and arno can get stuck in walls, but the worst is the hidden blade isn't a main weapon. but other than that the weapons department was great it offered many new weapons including spears and rifles. The game map was also great boasting with its 3d display of Paris.Overall if you are new to the ac series don't this ruin your view of the series try early ones. hope this helped
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Liberty, Equality, and Fraternity!
Posted on:7/15/14
shooterfan
Location: Seattle, Washington
My absolute favorite setting in history is the French Revolution. Now the big-hit franchise Assassin's Creed has chosen that setting! You take the reigns of Arno, an Assassin who wants to rid old eighteenth-century France of it's rich Marquis and the Templars, of course. What would Assassin's Creed be without the usual Templars? Oh and no more competitive multi-player, but that isn't a problem thanks to awesome four-player co-op. I'm super hyped for this awesome-looking game and for those who are wondering where I get all this information, go check out the Xbox and Ubisoft E3 Coverage on YouTube. The OutsideXbox YouTube channel has all the game footage from E3 and there are two AC: Unity gameplay videos. One for Single Player, and another for Co-op. Both are interesting, so check em out! Can't wait for AC: Unity to release!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Just a little bit longer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/14
squid91
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is not a bad game by any means. Yes, it has problems and I hope Ubisoft is working on them fast, but the potential of this game is outstanding. Co-op when it works which has been more often than the first day or two has been great. Just the satisfaction of doing undercover heists or doing double assassinations from a building with a friend has been such a great experience. The thing that is probably the most dissapointing is that if you played AC before Black Flag, you've played this game. Sure, the story is different but it's the same concept. Which at times, isn't a bad thing. This game is riddled with bugs at the moment, so if you don't have the patience for that don't get it, for now. It's a great game but you should probably wait about a week or two so you don't jump to conclusions. If you're an assassins creed fan, you'll love this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed Unity
How can you complain?
Posted on:4/23/14
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
Alright, so some people say AC is running out of good ideas. Contrary, luckily AC set itself up perfectly to design the best ideas by using time pieces in history. AC 4 was great, it's only flaw was it's combat system, the sword play being too similar to other ACs, but it still introduced far better gun play along with better use of ships. Revelations was by far the worst because the similar setting along with the shallow plot line made it everything against what AC offers, luckily somewhat regained from AC 3. The first three goes without saying perfect, since we all know that the first three are very amazing games. So what will this have to offer? It already offers another unique setting, possibly offering tons to do since this is a full next gen game. I have high expectations since this one although may not be a gem, I think it could be as good as the most recent AC, which I will say again was astounding.
15 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Depressing Outcome
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/14
XtasY
Location: NY
Purchased the limited edition game. Installed it and played it for a solid 8 hours and finally had enough. The gameplay is cheesy for reasons of it takes far to long to get to your destination and side quests / Loot hunting is absolutely NO FUN. The climbing and running is super slow. You now have to unlock assassin abilities that were always a given once you became an assassin. Also they made very good weapons and gear unlockable either through an obscene amount of currency or Get This you can spend REAL MONEY for them.... Ok because I didn't just pay 60$ for the game. It is just a depressing fail for me and I am going to trade it in to get hopefully the majority of my money back. I have been a firm fanboy of the series since the first assassins creed and have loved everyone since. Up until this one. As sad as it is to say I am going to give up on this series due to the horrific gameplay and real Cash advantages that they put into this game. But the graphics are amazing and stunning just everything else in my opinion does not compensate. I would strongly suggest to anyone to purchase, enjoy and fall in love with the series from AC1 all the way to Black Flag but after that don't disappoint yourself.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Why all the hate?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/14
3tard
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Why are people saying that this game is not amazing? This is perhaps one of the greatest games on the market now and for a long time! The only thing wrong with the game: the campaign is a little short. Multiplayer is awesome, seamless, and so much fun. I have no clue why people say there are so many glitches I have yet to find one. Yes, multiplayer can lag sometimes, but what some people are forgeting is that that problem is due to internet connection not something in the game. This game is so much fun, and even after you beat the campaign and doo each and every multiplayer mission, there is still so much to do!!!!!! worth every penny!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Immersion
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/14
trevis
Picked up this game the A.C Xbox One Bundle and was extremely excited, even downloaded the game early. When the release date rolled around, I put about 8 hours onto it and realized that it's a solid A.C game, but it isn't as immersive as the others. They decided to put focus in large crowds of NPC's and didn't realize what they did to the quality of the game. Some frame rate issues and minor glitches in the crowds brought out of the game and made me realize that I was playing a game instead of visualizing myself in the universe of A.C. Luckily, I was able to overlook this because the for me, the glitches are few and far between and it's still incredibly easy to get lost in this masterpiece of a game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Same old same old with tougher enemies and co op.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/14
GameA320
Location: Pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Black Flag was a breathe of fresh air. This game goes back to the way things were with all the other AC games.
1. Play though single player missions
2. Buy all the buildings in the game
3. Collect collectables
I took a break from these games cause they got old. Black Flag pulled me back in but Ive had this games since launch and only played it 3 times, thinking about trading it in.
Pros:
Co-Op: the Co-Op is new to the series and can be fun.
Cons:
1.Besides the Co-Op its the same old thing.
2.Enemies have been buffed (buffed isn't the word for it, more like made into super villains) if you break stealth your dead. You can't fight 1-3 enemies without dying. My character is rank 4 with all the gear that increases health and I'm killed with 3 hits. in the little time I've played this game I've spent more time looking at a black load screen with an auto save icon then anything else. Older games you could fight 10+ enemies no problem. If you wanted to stealth you could and If you broke stealth you normally were ok. Not in this game. Break stealth = death every time. Its so bad that I've shelved this game. Its the Demon Souls of AC. Some people like a challenge, personally I don't find dying over and over again fun. I play for the story. I just wish they would add a difficulty setting so I can tone it down a little so that I could actually play and enjoy playing the game.
Quick Review:
If you enjoy HAVING to being stealthy or dying over and over again this game is for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Good AC Game, But Could Be Better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/14
AgentDRush
With the next-gen graphics and sheer scale of Paris, AC Unity is an outstanding game. And the level of Assassin Customization is awesome. However, in my opinion, I feel there is a difficulty leap from previous Assassin's Creed games. Assassinating you target isn't as easy as it used to be, which can be good or bad, depending on your point of view. The increased challenge keeps you motivated to play, but the lack of checkpoints are kind of demotivating. Some of the mechanics are iffy, but Ubisoft is already working to fix them. And the level of Co-op isn't as much as it was hyped up to be. (I have yet to play Co-op so bear with me) It appears there are Co-op missions that you can play, but the main story line is Singleplayer, Which is very disappointing if this is the case. Overall, the game has a lot of depth, a great story line, and many elements that give it lasting appeal. I don't regret buying this game. Last, my advice is this, if you are a person that likes Assassins Creed and has played a few of them, watch a little gameplay on YouTube before purchasing it. If you are a huge Assassins Creed fan, buy it! Yes it has it's issues, but there aren't enough to make you dislike the game. NOTE: Like I said I haven't played Co-op yet (only one friend of mine on Xbox One owns Unity.) And I haven't completed the game yet, at Memory Sequence 11 at the moment.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed Unity
This game could have been better but still good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/14
jt92212
This game is a good game but it had a bad launch it was glitchy for most people and the coop didnt work right for some even though i havent had any problems with it i like and enjoy the game the graphics and gameplay are good but they are addressing lots of the problems with updates so it helps but overall this game is a great game to play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Don't buy yet!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/14
skakaa
Location: Washington
Game is unplayable for many people and glitches make the game very frustrating such as no faces, character getting suck in hiding places, and no coop availability. check the Ubisoft website for more but I recommend waiting untill this all blows over.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Absolute garbage
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/14
hallat530
Location: Tampa, FL
This game is complete garbage. Online doesnt work. Me and a friend played earlier, invisible enemies appearing out of no where, you die out of nowhere due to lag and glitchy invisible enemies. Terrible controls. "Sneak mode" broken, clunky. Worst assassin creed ever.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed Unity
ok
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/14
KillerNaruto1
Location: New Haven, CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is for people who are hardcore assassin's creed fans. It sucks for me because you can't do a lot like you can do with the others. Like attack downed soldiers, jump how you want to and fight npc sucks because they block almost every attack and swarm you. Buying weapons is cool until your have to shell out a lot of money for the good stuff. In this game it takes place in France and the people speak british. Also it sucks when you are playing by your self and another player joins in one of your missions. For me this game sucks because it's nothing like the others and is botched.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Bugs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/14
Darknight1990
Location: Vermont
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has many crashes, and when you play with your friends it lag, Example: 2 players when they both in a fight with the guard, the other one wont be attack while another player still be attacked. There are times when i use my gun, It does not make any in game sound, which is really annoying, over all story line is ok but co-op they still need to fix that and it just defeat the realistic of the game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed Unity
rich gameplay
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/14
westboundpilot
Location: yukon, ok
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is a lot more dynamic than other ac games. I wish they hadn't have changed the fighting dynamics, and the fact that you have to play the unity companion to do nomad missions to unlock chests sucks. There are tons of things to collect and co-op missions are cool. They make you have to sneak around a lot more which I hate, I enjoyed getting into prolonged fights so that kind of blows too. Good for hardcore gamers.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Just No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/14
OPCOW
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Ubisoft disappointed me with this title. So many micro transactions, The technical difficulties are just horrible. I will not continue to support Ubisoft if I could return a code I 100% would.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed Unity
AMAZING GAME, MINUS THE ENDING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/14
Rjen999
Location: bellingham, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was astounding, it was impressing all the way to the end where i believe Ubisoft dropped the ball badly. I hope they decide to change it with DLC.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>