GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed Unity

Paris, 1789 - The French Revolution turns a once-magnificent city into a place of terror and chaos. Its cobblestone streets run red with the blood of commoners who dared to rise up against the oppressive aristocracy.As the nation tears itself apart, a young man named Arno will embark on an extraordinary journey to expose the true powers behind the Revolution. His pursuit will throw him into the middle of a ruthless struggle for the fate of a nation, and transform him into a true Master Assassin.
Average Customer Rating:
6.615
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 out of 1369%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed Unity
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed Unity
WORTH IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/14
icey76
Location: Boston,MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great, and by far the best Assassin's creed made. The city of Paris is HUGE in size and amazingly dense. The custimazation is better than ever with large selections of Hoods,jackets,braces,colors, and outfits from past assassins like Altair,Ezio(Brotherhood) exc. The story is amusing and gives lots of choices for what to do. This game is AMAZING!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Good but not doesnt live up to expectations by far
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/14
coolgame156
This is the first ac game for the next gen consoles, so don't let it be a disappointment, this game was an experiment.(there is no competitive multiplayer). The game has a repetitive story line: sneak through a palace, search and speak too, sabotage. In a cinematic trailer it shows Arno assisting the storming of the bastille which isn't even a mission. you barley get involved in the French revolution and if anything you are on the side of king Louis not the people. The only good sequence was 7 the rest were terrible.(This game however brought the stealth aspect back to the series).The gameplay is very difficult and glitchy, you will be lucky to survive against 4 guards. the game freezes pretty often and arno can get stuck in walls, but the worst is the hidden blade isn't a main weapon. but other than that the weapons department was great it offered many new weapons including spears and rifles. The game map was also great boasting with its 3d display of Paris.Overall if you are new to the ac series don't this ruin your view of the series try early ones. hope this helped
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Just a little bit longer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/14
squid91
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is not a bad game by any means. Yes, it has problems and I hope Ubisoft is working on them fast, but the potential of this game is outstanding. Co-op when it works which has been more often than the first day or two has been great. Just the satisfaction of doing undercover heists or doing double assassinations from a building with a friend has been such a great experience. The thing that is probably the most dissapointing is that if you played AC before Black Flag, you've played this game. Sure, the story is different but it's the same concept. Which at times, isn't a bad thing. This game is riddled with bugs at the moment, so if you don't have the patience for that don't get it, for now. It's a great game but you should probably wait about a week or two so you don't jump to conclusions. If you're an assassins creed fan, you'll love this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Liberty, Equality, and Fraternity!
Posted on:7/15/14
shooterfan
Location: Seattle, Washington
My absolute favorite setting in history is the French Revolution. Now the big-hit franchise Assassin's Creed has chosen that setting! You take the reigns of Arno, an Assassin who wants to rid old eighteenth-century France of it's rich Marquis and the Templars, of course. What would Assassin's Creed be without the usual Templars? Oh and no more competitive multi-player, but that isn't a problem thanks to awesome four-player co-op. I'm super hyped for this awesome-looking game and for those who are wondering where I get all this information, go check out the Xbox and Ubisoft E3 Coverage on YouTube. The OutsideXbox YouTube channel has all the game footage from E3 and there are two AC: Unity gameplay videos. One for Single Player, and another for Co-op. Both are interesting, so check em out! Can't wait for AC: Unity to release!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed Unity
How can you complain?
Posted on:4/23/14
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
Alright, so some people say AC is running out of good ideas. Contrary, luckily AC set itself up perfectly to design the best ideas by using time pieces in history. AC 4 was great, it's only flaw was it's combat system, the sword play being too similar to other ACs, but it still introduced far better gun play along with better use of ships. Revelations was by far the worst because the similar setting along with the shallow plot line made it everything against what AC offers, luckily somewhat regained from AC 3. The first three goes without saying perfect, since we all know that the first three are very amazing games. So what will this have to offer? It already offers another unique setting, possibly offering tons to do since this is a full next gen game. I have high expectations since this one although may not be a gem, I think it could be as good as the most recent AC, which I will say again was astounding.
15 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Depressing Outcome
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/14
XtasY
Location: NY
Purchased the limited edition game. Installed it and played it for a solid 8 hours and finally had enough. The gameplay is cheesy for reasons of it takes far to long to get to your destination and side quests / Loot hunting is absolutely NO FUN. The climbing and running is super slow. You now have to unlock assassin abilities that were always a given once you became an assassin. Also they made very good weapons and gear unlockable either through an obscene amount of currency or Get This you can spend REAL MONEY for them.... Ok because I didn't just pay 60$ for the game. It is just a depressing fail for me and I am going to trade it in to get hopefully the majority of my money back. I have been a firm fanboy of the series since the first assassins creed and have loved everyone since. Up until this one. As sad as it is to say I am going to give up on this series due to the horrific gameplay and real Cash advantages that they put into this game. But the graphics are amazing and stunning just everything else in my opinion does not compensate. I would strongly suggest to anyone to purchase, enjoy and fall in love with the series from AC1 all the way to Black Flag but after that don't disappoint yourself.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Immersion
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/14
trevis
Picked up this game the A.C Xbox One Bundle and was extremely excited, even downloaded the game early. When the release date rolled around, I put about 8 hours onto it and realized that it's a solid A.C game, but it isn't as immersive as the others. They decided to put focus in large crowds of NPC's and didn't realize what they did to the quality of the game. Some frame rate issues and minor glitches in the crowds brought out of the game and made me realize that I was playing a game instead of visualizing myself in the universe of A.C. Luckily, I was able to overlook this because the for me, the glitches are few and far between and it's still incredibly easy to get lost in this masterpiece of a game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Good AC Game, But Could Be Better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/14
AgentDRush
With the next-gen graphics and sheer scale of Paris, AC Unity is an outstanding game. And the level of Assassin Customization is awesome. However, in my opinion, I feel there is a difficulty leap from previous Assassin's Creed games. Assassinating you target isn't as easy as it used to be, which can be good or bad, depending on your point of view. The increased challenge keeps you motivated to play, but the lack of checkpoints are kind of demotivating. Some of the mechanics are iffy, but Ubisoft is already working to fix them. And the level of Co-op isn't as much as it was hyped up to be. (I have yet to play Co-op so bear with me) It appears there are Co-op missions that you can play, but the main story line is Singleplayer, Which is very disappointing if this is the case. Overall, the game has a lot of depth, a great story line, and many elements that give it lasting appeal. I don't regret buying this game. Last, my advice is this, if you are a person that likes Assassins Creed and has played a few of them, watch a little gameplay on YouTube before purchasing it. If you are a huge Assassins Creed fan, buy it! Yes it has it's issues, but there aren't enough to make you dislike the game. NOTE: Like I said I haven't played Co-op yet (only one friend of mine on Xbox One owns Unity.) And I haven't completed the game yet, at Memory Sequence 11 at the moment.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed Unity
ok
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/14
KillerNaruto1
Location: New Haven, CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is for people who are hardcore assassin's creed fans. It sucks for me because you can't do a lot like you can do with the others. Like attack downed soldiers, jump how you want to and fight npc sucks because they block almost every attack and swarm you. Buying weapons is cool until your have to shell out a lot of money for the good stuff. In this game it takes place in France and the people speak british. Also it sucks when you are playing by your self and another player joins in one of your missions. For me this game sucks because it's nothing like the others and is botched.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Bugs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/14
Darknight1990
Location: Vermont
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has many crashes, and when you play with your friends it lag, Example: 2 players when they both in a fight with the guard, the other one wont be attack while another player still be attacked. There are times when i use my gun, It does not make any in game sound, which is really annoying, over all story line is ok but co-op they still need to fix that and it just defeat the realistic of the game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed Unity
rich gameplay
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/14
westboundpilot
Location: yukon, ok
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is a lot more dynamic than other ac games. I wish they hadn't have changed the fighting dynamics, and the fact that you have to play the unity companion to do nomad missions to unlock chests sucks. There are tons of things to collect and co-op missions are cool. They make you have to sneak around a lot more which I hate, I enjoyed getting into prolonged fights so that kind of blows too. Good for hardcore gamers.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Just No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/14
OPCOW
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Ubisoft disappointed me with this title. So many micro transactions, The technical difficulties are just horrible. I will not continue to support Ubisoft if I could return a code I 100% would.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed Unity
AMAZING GAME, MINUS THE ENDING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/14
Rjen999
Location: bellingham, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was astounding, it was impressing all the way to the end where i believe Ubisoft dropped the ball badly. I hope they decide to change it with DLC.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/14
pizza
Location: mattoon illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great! Open world, lots of collectibles, great combat, graphics are awesome. I just don't recommend pay $60 bucks for it when you can get it on eBay for around $40 or less from those who are selling the digital copy from the Xbox one bundles.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/14
phantom70987
Location: Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is great with its nice story, to the multiplayer,and the amazing customization, This is one game you WANT to get.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Stop crying
Posted on:11/1/14
VoltViper
think about this even if they put unity on previous gen there is no way it could run smoothly this game was built for next gen they made rouge for you so be happy
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed Unity
I love video games
Posted on:11/1/14
VoltViper
I am a big gamer I play as often as I can and I have a special place in my heart for Halo, Assains creed, Elder scrolls, and Rooster teeth
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed Unity
ABOUT TIME!!
Posted on:10/8/14
SilentAssassin62
Location: Sacramento, CA
I have played all the AC games from the beginning. Bummed for the non new gen owners, but I have to say after watching the mock gameplay...the fluidity of the game looks spot on!!! Love the not having to find a haystack, it got old after AC3, not to mention the French Revolution, great choice. Got the Pre Order in and can't wait to finally have an AC game set for my XBOX one!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed Unity
Can't Wait!
Posted on:10/6/14
xZeuoj
This Game. Just Something About The Way It Looks. I'm Going To Buy Every Little Thing That Comes Out For It. Can't Wait.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed Unity
French Revolution
Posted on:3/21/14
murcow
This game looks a lot better than the other AC games before it. I got disinterested by AC3 but enjoyed the early games greatly. I think the game being set during the French Revolution is a good idea with the peasants overthrowing the government and all. I hope to see some connection back to the AC3 main character as the American Revolution did influence the French to revolt. The assassination of Louis the XVI would also be a very neat aspect. I have high hopes for this game.
12 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dakary
Puerto Rico
 
Please wait while more information about Dakary is loaded.
Additional information about Dakary could not be loaded.
First Assassin The Origin of the creed
Posted 3/28/14
I was thinking of the next Assassins Creed and maybe if the ubisof company want to brought something new on the assassins creed series that would be a assassins Creed in the first civilization the first assassin and better the does have to be in the history I think that would be something new in Assassins Creed
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>