GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Thrustmaster Ferrari 458 Spider Racing Wheel

Average Customer Rating:
6.429
6.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 out of 771%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Thrustmaster Ferrari 458 Spider Racing Wheel
Review 1 for Thrustmaster Ferrari 458 Spider Racing Wheel
Awesome for the value! Great buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/14
ZRev40
Location: Quinlan,TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off let me start by addressing the weight issue. it being light does not make it bad as long as you have a tv tray that you can set up to clamp it down on or any table that is not incredibly thick. while it does not have feed back it does have very strong bands in it for resistance that work great. The wheel its self has 4 settings for sensitivity and 3,4 our recommended for Forza. great buy and i would defiantly recommend it to a friend or family member.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Thrustmaster Ferrari 458 Spider Racing Wheel
Uncompatible~Need For Speed/Xbox1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/14
TrueDonkey
Location: 3rd COAST, LOUISIANA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Right now only works on Forza. Couple games coming out later. I can make due w/out shifter or clutch but i need steering wheel for Need4Speed but it isn't supported. I dont have forza so I cant say much about it because i cant drive anything. May work on watchDogs or battlefield 4 cars, I dont know.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Thrustmaster Ferrari 458 Spider Racing Wheel
Excited
Posted on:4/18/14
NewWheels
Location: Maryland
Excited for a cheaper wheel for the xbox one instead of $399 for all of the other ones. I really dont wan't to spend the same for the wheel as the xbox.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Thrustmaster Ferrari 458 Spider Racing Wheel
Glad this is coming.
Posted on:4/20/14
Redwolf2003
Location: Asheboro, NC
I started playing forza at the tail end of the 360s life before Xbox One released. I was more of a PGR fan on 360. I am really excited for this cheaper option for a racing wheel but my one question is that is it wireless to the console itself.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Brisby
Orange County, Ca
 
Please wait while more information about Brisby is loaded.
Additional information about Brisby could not be loaded.
Wrong.
Posted 5/11/14
You are both wrong. It connects with wires thru the side USB port on the Xbox one. Doesn't vibrate. And the wheel sucks.
Customer Avatar
bargainhunter1
Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about bargainhunter1 is loaded.
Additional information about bargainhunter1 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/10/14
Yes I believe it connects through your Kinect sensor wirelessly!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Thrustmaster Ferrari 458 Spider Racing Wheel
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/14
Ant1sant
Location: CT
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
99 dollars? Would have paid 200. Wheel looks amazing out of the box. VERY SOLID. SIMPLE to set up. Incredibly accurate. Zero lag. 4 sensitivity settings makes any car remarkably realistic to handle. Been gaming for 12 years and will scrutinize any game/accessory to the fullest. Easily one of the best gaming purchases I have ever made. Good for you guys.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
812b4
fbks ak
 
Please wait while more information about 812b4 is loaded.
Additional information about 812b4 could not be loaded.
WORKS GREAT!!
Posted 5/16/14
I have had this wheel for a week now and I haven't had any problems with the wheel it responds well you need to use the recomended settings for fm 5. It is a basic racing wheel just as the ads and gamestop said it was it is usb wired no forcefeed back no rumble no chat headphone jack you need to use a xb1 controller for chat after all it is the bare bones setup the gas and brake pedals work good are very responsive but felt a little stiff to me. I had to bolt it to a peice of plywood to keep the pedals from moving around on me. The clamping system on the wheel works good it holds it snug to my table I'm using. The paddle shifters work well with a solid click of a high quality switch all in all I say this is a good low cost setup if your on a budgit. This will be a good buy!.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Thrustmaster Ferrari 458 Spider Racing Wheel
WORKS VERY GOOD!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/14
812b4
Location: fbks ak
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I wrote my review in the wrong section. This is a bear bones setup like the ads and gamestop said there is no forcefeed back no rumble and no chat hookup. For chat you need to use the standard controller. The controller and the wheel will work together with out a problem. This racing wheel works better than expected. The one I have looks and feels well constructed. Only one thing for some reason the wheel will turn my xbox on by its self. You have to unplug the usb cable after you turn off your xbox. If your on a tight budgit and you want a wheel then this is the one to get. When you think about it. It only costs $40 more than a standard controller and it works really! well! just as good as the exspensive wheels do.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Thrustmaster Ferrari 458 Spider Racing Wheel
It Sucked, Don't buy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/14
ArmedAndReady14
Location: Oregon
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It has no force feedback, which I don't mind, but that's not the problem. It doesn't weigh enough to stay put. This ruins it. I would maybe pay $15 because of this problem. The only good this about it is that it has a return policy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Thrustmaster Ferrari 458 Spider Racing Wheel
Sucks. Returned.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/14
Brisby
Location: Orange County, Ca
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These other reviews are from little kids that never actually purchased this wheel. It is disappointing and I returned it. It has wires, isn't wireless. Doesn't rumble or have any force feedback. It's basically just a wheel that is unstable and doesn't rest on anything without sliding around.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TheCrewCARGUY
 
Please wait while more information about TheCrewCARGUY is loaded.
Additional information about TheCrewCARGUY could not be loaded.
Really?
Posted 6/26/14
Ok ok ok...Then how come you posted this a few days BEFORE it came out when you havent played with it?!?!?!?!
Customer Avatar
Ctcusson
 
Please wait while more information about Ctcusson is loaded.
Additional information about Ctcusson could not be loaded.
Sucks
Posted 6/24/14
i totally agree. i can not steer it without the wheel sliding off of the table.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Thrustmaster Ferrari 458 Spider Racing Wheel
I like it; but?
Posted on:4/24/14
812b4
Location: ak
This is just right for me! the price is good!
and it dosn't have all these bells and whistles that are too distracting for me but what I don't know is will it have a jack for a chat/headset on it like a standard controler and will this be compatable with the game The Crew racing game I know it will work with forza 5 . I can't wait; I preorderd this wheel and I feel like a little kid waiting for Santa Claus!!.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Thrustmaster Ferrari 458 Spider Racing Wheel
Reccommend
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/14
AngryWolf
Location: Elizabethtown, Ky
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was happy with finally seeing a racing wheel for Xbox One around $100. The performance of the wheel is very good and responds nicely. The only complaint I have with it is that the pedals are too close together. Other then that I find it to be a great value.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10