GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Final Fantasy XIV Realm Reborn Collector's Edition

Eorzea. A Land embraced by Gods and forged by Heroes. Seeking control of this realm and its abundant crystal resources, the Garlean Empire sends forth a massive host on a campaign to conquer its southern neighbor. Driven by madness, the commander of the invading forces silently plots to tear the moon from the heavens and hurl it down upon the land. The people of the realm soon learn of this foul scheme, and join their hands in prayer in an eleventh-hour attempt to entreat the aid of the gods, only to see their endeavors fail. From within the moon emerges Bahamut, an ancient terror seething with rage fueled by countless generations of imprisonment. Sensing the tug of Fate, a powerful magus channels the last of his strength to send Eorzea's heroes into a temporal rift. There they wait, untouched by the flames of destruction, until they are needed again. Those heroes are you, and the hour of awakening is now. Come and witness a realm reborn.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Final Fantasy XIV Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Final Fantasy XIV Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
Love it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Kamokuu
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I initially had a bit of a hard time getting the game registered but it was worth it, the graphics are spectacular, the server i've been playing on has the perfect number of players in it; not over crowded at all and no lag! The charcter creation is nice, but I wish it were a little more customizable, but maybe they'll add more hairstyles and things later on. As far lasting appeal, I do wonder if the game will kind of flatten out after a while, but, that remains to be seen. My biggest complaints would be the text size is SO tiny I have to sit right in front of my TV to see any text (but I think thats just a PS4 thing in general) and the second thing is that it would be nice if it were a little more "friendly" as in, they have more things set up to get you working in conjuction with other players. For an MMO with so many people, it does seem a little "lonely". But overall the game hasn't disappointed me at all.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Final Fantasy XIV Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
cannot wait but...
Posted on:3/23/14
Karl19028475938
Location: United States
u can only get this online or web in-store tried to reserve today but is online only because they are rare went to gamestop and ordered mine through there because u get free shipping
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cloudmerc
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Cloudmerc is loaded.
Additional information about Cloudmerc could not be loaded.
Thats because....
Posted 4/14/14
....it wasnt out at the time you posted that. this just came out 4/14/2014 for the PS4. Before now if you wanted the PS3 or PC CE you had to buy the digital version or digital upgrade because they sold out before the game even released. Though i do suggest grabbing a copy of the PS4 CE quickly considering how fast they sold out before.
As a side note, amazing game! Personally been playing since launch and if you love Final Fantasy and your looking for an MMO then this is the MMO for you!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Final Fantasy XIV Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
Amazing
Posted on:3/28/14
LoneWolfknight
Location: ATL, Chitown
So everyone by now has heard the praise for the reboot of FF XIV but now that it is coming to PS4, and will be playable on your PS Vita if you have one is amazing. The Vita functionality is what really sets this apart. I mean can you imagine mobile hot spot your phone and playing an MMO anywhere anytime. The Vita/PS4 functionality is what makes this a must by and what convinced me to buy a PS4 in the first place. As is on my breaks at work i fire up my PS4 remotely from my Vita and play a few rounds of Injustice while we on break. Amazing that i will soon be able to do that with MMO FF XIV. Can't wait.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GenefactoR007
St. Louis, MO
 
Please wait while more information about GenefactoR007 is loaded.
Additional information about GenefactoR007 could not be loaded.
Going to be EPIC!
Posted 4/9/14
I just finished the second beta and let me tell you, the game is addictive! In three short days I played enough to level up my gladiator class to 12 and thaumaturge to 9. This may not sound like a lot but it is when you consider I had other things going on that weekend. I basically played it every chance I got. The game is beautiful, fun, and sound amazing with headsets. If you are playing on the ps4 like me, it may take using the controller a little getting used to. But once you get the hang of it, it's very cool. Elder Scrolls Online will have to be pretty amazing to pull me away from this one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Final Fantasy XIV Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
played FF11
Posted on:4/10/14
GrimmerGrimjack
Location: los angeles, ca
Played FF11 online for a longtime. The game was terrible. Very boring and impossible to accomplish anything on your own including leveling up. Played this when it came out for PC, pretty sad when you hafta pull your game offline for a year cause it's sooo broken. Realm reborn is really bad they fixed somethings but at this point there's just no content to this game and much like FF11 it's very slow and boring because it's a pay to play game ($15 a month lol). Definately NOT worth a monthly fee, and probably wont be for another 2-3 years at least. There are much better Free to Play games on the net right now and EQ Next coming soon to PS4 and Elder Scrolls online...if you're into that...Dont waste your money and more importantly your life playing this broken boring game.
4 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ColdFlame
California
 
Please wait while more information about ColdFlame is loaded.
Additional information about ColdFlame could not be loaded.
Waiting Hurts
Posted 4/11/14
I have played the Beta and making friends and getting groups is easy in the PS4 plus the Graphics are nice compared to ff11 on the PS3 there is so much more to do and with the cross between PS3, PS4, and the PC makes this world even bigger, Plus it will be about 1 year before Everquest even comes close to getting on the PS4 and Elder Scrolls Online is still about 4 -5 months away, so to play with about 500+ players at the same time and having fun on quest, FFXIV is the ONLY Solution at this time, Too bad Gamestop doesn't give you your Early Access Key till April 13, it kinda sucks when the early access starts April 11 , But other than that this game offers alotand can be fixed along the way, Unlike Infamous Second Son which had a LOT of bugs in it and I found them and reported them to Sucker Punch yet they never got fixed. I Think FFXIV deserves a chance to prove itself, cause it is a LONG WAIT till the next RPG comes on the PS4.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)