GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

PS4 Intercooler

Reduces ambient air temperature by pushing hot air away from the console using the PlayStation 4 Intercooler from Nyko.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for PS4 Intercooler
Review 1 for PS4 Intercooler
what with the hold up
Posted on:6/3/14
gaiaxzero
Location: new york
i own this product for ps3 and it has extended my ps3 for over 7 yrs keeping it cool when it on and removing the exhausted hot air after its turn off, but for some reason every time i try to buy this for ps4 the date continues to be push back. Its becoming very tiring.
23 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Timberland
nc
 
Please wait while more information about Timberland is loaded.
Additional information about Timberland could not be loaded.
Posted 6/12/14
Think about it , I'll say it messes the system up
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for PS4 Intercooler
ps4 intercooler
Posted on:7/1/14
nizzle81
Location: detroit MI
Release date has been moved 5 times. Take this junk off your website. Nobody wants to wait 2 months after they purchase something. do not purchase.
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PS4 Intercooler
Build your own!
Posted on:7/12/14
Icehouse86
Location: San Antonio,Tx
Listen I read all the reviews and how much people are upset about this item. You understand you can build your own for little money at all. Go buy some PC fans and a power Usb cord slice the wires on the cord and do the same on the fans. Take the power wire from each and connect them...find creative ways to make a base on the back of your ps4. I have heavy card board holding mine with some double sides tape. works all the same spent 7 bucks total.......... took about 30 mins of my day.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PS4 Intercooler
Annoying
Posted on:6/16/14
junglistt
Location: Bel Air, MD
Release date literally gets pushed back each time. At first it was 6/2/2014 then it was supposed to be today 6/16/2014 and now it is pushed back even further... What is the deal?
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PS4 Intercooler
DON'T UNDERSTAND THE POINT ?
Posted on:7/2/14
SCARYCARDINAL
Location: VIRGINIA
IF IT WAS NECESSARY , WOULDN'T IT HAVE BEEN EXTENDED TO BEGIN WITH.
AND IF I WANTED TO PURCHASE IT AND WAS NEEDED SO BADLY FOR PERFORMANCE. WHY HAS IT BEEN POSTPONED SO MANY TIMES ?
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PS4 Intercooler
Why so long?
Posted on:6/23/14
SpotPlug
Location: Mississippi, MS
I don't get why put up the date and then not gonna release the item. It has been pushing back ever since 5/27/14 and few days ago said 6/23/14 but now it turns out to be Pre-order? what?
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PS4 Intercooler
Frankly
Posted on:7/3/14
medcsu
Location: Sausalito, CA
Frankly I find it ridiculous that the system(s) aren't shipped with these already at the cost we pay
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PS4 Intercooler
Will this work?
Posted on:7/1/14
Aplex
Location: Los Angeles
I'm wondering if the intercooler will work with the PS4 stand. I just realized this after I purchase the intercooler. I have the original Sony Stand. Hope you can use both of them at the same time.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PS4 Intercooler
Interesting
Posted on:6/16/14
Zangetsu219
Location: Fairport, NY
I wonder how much this will affect the engery consumption. Although think about the life this bring to PS4 it is something that I am really considering
2 of 3 found this review helpful.