GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS4 Power Pak

Average Customer Rating:
5.7
5.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
5 out of 1050%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS4 Power Pak
Review 1 for PS4 Power Pak
Works great,fits great,must have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/14
Revenge727
Location: Parkside mall
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Now as a lot of you may know the DS4 controllers have pretty low battery lives...this nyko powerpak takes and doubles your battery life so if you like to game for hours on end like GTAV online COD or games like that you'll need the extra life I definitley recommend this powerpak by nyko it's easy to install works great while still keeping the controller comfortable in your hands...
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Nyko powerpak review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for PS4 Power Pak
takes getting use to, but good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/14
vans90
Location: hemingway, SC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
To the person below me that said it took them a hour to figure it out you obviously didn't read the instructions or you didn't buy it and it's a fake review. It took me less than a minute to figure how to put it on and take it off and it does not damage the controller at all. I recommend this cuz the battery on the controller isn't all that great so if you game for lots of hours you'll need this. It just takes some getting use to since it gets a little bulky, but once u do you notice almost no difference.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PS4 Power Pak
Garbage
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/14
supernet2
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Literally garbage. The charging port for this is junk. Literally junk. It breaks way to easy, i've only had mine for a little under a week and it broke.Considering i treat my electronics like a baby this is kinda sad to see how easily this stupid thing breaks down. My suggestion? DO NOT BUY it period. better off hooking in a power cable and a external battery pack, sure it bites to do but hey it beats having a useless battery pack that breaks down in less than a weeks time frame. Since it cost $20 its not worth replacing considering replacement fees (shipping fees)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PS4 Power Pak
Useless
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/14
Loki33
Location: California
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Nearly impossible to get this device connected to your controller. Stopped try after 30 minutes due to frustration and fear I would damage my controller. You are better off just buying a second controller. Don't waste your time or money on this.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for PS4 Power Pak
it takes 3hrs 15 min to charge ds4 with pak instal
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/14
IRonMan69
Location: tn
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product works great,it at least doubles the play time. You just leave the power Pak switch off,use the ds4 battery till its almost dead,then flip the power Pak on and it completely recharges the ds4 back to complete full while you continue to play. It does however take a min to get used to the feel of it . Makes the ds4 slightly heavier, and over time it might get loose from vibe and rattle or sum. If not for that I'd give it a 10 cause it looks great installed.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
IRonMan69
tn
 
Please wait while more information about IRonMan69 is loaded.
Additional information about IRonMan69 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/23/14
They may not last because the only thing that holds them on is that little micro USB. Over time from the vibration it may get loose. So far I like mine, have not had any trouble and it does what it's suppose to. Only time will tell if they will hold up or not though.
Customer Avatar
hankybjr
Brooklyn, NY
 
Please wait while more information about hankybjr is loaded.
Additional information about hankybjr could not be loaded.
Not As Advertised. Do not buy!
Posted 7/22/14
I previously wrote my review, but it doesn't appear here. I wonder why?
This Power Pak does not fit onto the PS Dual Shock Controllers as portrayed on the youtube video. I fooled around with it for an hour and finally got it fit. Then I detached and tried again. An hour going on, I give up. I'm taking it back pronto!!! I think I may end up damaging my controller before I get it back on. I've also noticed that due to trying to fit it the controller, the connection port housing on the charger is damaged (broken plastic) so it's not sturdy enough to last due to trying to get it connected to the controller.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for PS4 Power Pak
POOR OVERALL DESIGN
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/14
Obbles
Location: Charleston, SC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My main complaint is the overall physical design of the unit. When installed, it gets in the way of your trigger fingers and makes the controller awkward to hold. Other than that it works as advertised. I would NOT recommend this product until they bring in the edges some.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PJH710
 
Please wait while more information about PJH710 is loaded.
Additional information about PJH710 could not be loaded.
Great Idea, Poor Execution
Posted 8/26/14
The idea is great, considering how little the DS4 battery lasts, but the design is poorly done. For one, it makes the controller heavier and awkward to hold with the added bulk on the back of the controller. Two, it's very difficult to install. I bought two of them and neither one of them simply pops on like in some of videos.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for PS4 Power Pak
Not good, bad design.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/14
hankybjr
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I previously wrote a review and it didn't appear here. I wonder why?
This Power Pak does not fit onto the PS Dual Shock Controllers as portrayed by the video. I fooled around with it for an hour and finally got it fit. Then I detached and tried again. An hour going on, I give up. I'm taking it back pronto!!! I think I may end up damaging my controller before I get it back on. I've also noticed that due to trying to fit it the controller, the connection port housing on the charger is damaged (broken plastic) so it's not sturdy enough to last due to trying to get it connected to the controller.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PS4 Power Pak
Not worth the aggrevation!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/14
hankybjr
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This Power Pak does not fit onto the PS Dual Shock Controllers as portrayed by the video. I fooled around with it for an hour and finally got it fit. Then I detached and tried again. An hour going on, I give up. I'm taking it back pronto!!! I think I may end up damaging my controller before I get it back on. I've also noticed that due to trying to fit it the controller, the connection port housing on the charger is damaged (broken plastic) so it's not sturdy enough to last due to trying to get it connected to the controller.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PS4 Power Pak
Works as intended too
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/14
duesouth
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It works as intended too im not sure exactly how many extra hours it can add to the ps4 controller but since its double id have to gues at least 8-12 hrs before hand you be lucky to get 4 to 5 hrs on full charge . The pak itself charges the controller while running off the pack that to me seems cool. But only thing i don't like about is the design because it can be a real pain to install if your not careful and take your time with it and it will glide right on. It will make the controller a tiny bit bigger in back but you can adjust though. I like the price of the pack can't beat it . Im suprised more people haven't purchased this . Also if you need help or want to see product or install how toos on check youtube.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for PS4 Power Pak
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/14
duesouth
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Was looking for a way to extend battery life of my ps4 DS4 and this was it if you was like me then look no further than the power pak . Im glad i bought this goes nicely with ps4 and DS4 .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10