GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel

Launch into the Borderlands universe and shoot n' loot your way through a brand new adventure that rockets you onto Pandora's moon in Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel!
Average Customer Rating:
9.25
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 1694%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Review 1 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
CLAPTRAP
Posted on:5/31/14
VH4life
Location: New Jeshey NJ
I LOVE CLAPTRAP AND SONN I CAN PLAY AS HIM but I wonder how is he going to climb stairs? and gun fire you will see in the video
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
lockjaw138
 
Please wait while more information about lockjaw138 is loaded.
Additional information about lockjaw138 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/13/14
It's on the moon though dude. No gravity. I think Claptrap will get around just fine. Lol.
Customer Avatar
sogiuhask
 
Please wait while more information about sogiuhask is loaded.
Additional information about sogiuhask could not be loaded.
Posted 7/12/14
he wont climb stairs there is low gravity he will just jump up them
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
A good prequel
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/14
TrueGamer247
Location: Ohio,
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Borderlands the pre- sequel is a great RPG game. Its not as big as borderlands 2 but has new gameplay. Such as anti gravity, new weapon types, and new characters. The story is pretty good. I think people should try borderlands the pre sequal.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Launch trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Butt slams, double jumps, and Claptraps galore!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/14
Blackfox109
Location: Auburn,Me
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just got it last night and I'm already falling in love. I started playing playing as Claptrap, and my best friend is playing as Athena. So far it's pretty sweet. First, when I got on the game, it rewarded me with special gear because I had a save file for Borderlands 2. Then I found out that if you logged in with a SHIFT account on Borderlands 2, your account get's linked to the Pre-Sequel, and you get 3 free golden keys. Me and my friend got to the second boss, Deadlift, and he is little too OP(Over-Powered), so be warned, and the OZ Kit boosting is going to get a little bit of getting used to. Though me and my friend got to level 5, and we are super excited to see what will come next in our adventures on Elpis. Anyone who enjoyed the first or second Borderlands will love this one for sure! Shout out to 2K Australia for making this game! I'll see you guys in the Borderlands!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Super Excited!
Posted on:5/18/14
SuperlativeNerd
I LOVE the Borderlands games. The first one was great and the second one was even better, fixing a lot of the problems that the first one had. Hopefully I can say the same thing about this one when comparing it to Borderlands 2 (though off-hand I can't really think of any major issues/annoyances from 2 that could be improved on). I'm a little bit nervous because this is a prequel and not the continuation that I've been waiting for... but it would have been surprising if Borderlands 3 had been released so soon anyway. Anyway, I hope this pre-sequel kicks some major gluteous maximus (no swearing on previews) because that's what I'm going to do when I get my hands on it!
18 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Must by for my Borderlands collection!
Posted on:8/17/14
Austinrty
Location: Litchfield, Illinois
At first I was skeptical of the borderlands series not being on pandora, but on the moon instead because typically the moon doesn't have much diverse terrains, but after watching trailers researching, and watching hours of gameplay my worry was put to rest. 2K Australia has really blown even my imagination away they have turned the moon into an amazing looking place with purple red orange, and even blue looking lava with really cool designed area's, but that's not all this game will have cryo weapons, and laser weapons, and new vault hunter's with the seeminly most unique ability's yet. This game is everything that makes Borderlands good and sucessful and something us vault hunters thirst for! ^_^`
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
A great addition to the Borderlands franchise
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/15
Fightingmarmot
I'm gonna say it, I love Borderlands. From the funky art style to Claptrap, these games blow me away every time. And this time is no exception. Please note- I have NOT finished the game, and I have only played as the Sheriff/cowgirl character (Only play her if you want an easy game experience, her ability is this bizarre auto aim for the weak spot, and reload 200% faster thing). Gameplay- As you would expect from a Borderlands game, it's funky, quirky, hilarious, and amazing. The storyline is actually pretty cool, seeing Jack as a good guy as he slowly descends into madness. Claptrap, my favorite character ever, makes a return, and does not fail to impress and light up my day. I'm not sure how long the story is, but I've put in a good 25 hours and I think I'm about 3/4ths of the way done, so lots of stuff there. I had a bit of slowdown at points though, Mainly in the main city area, but it was infrequent and lasted about 3 seconds. And now we come to the reason we play- THE GUNS. Oh yes the guns are numerous and awesome. In fact, this time there's so many that I don't think I had the same one for more than 2 hours. Constant upgrades are a huge bonus because I always love getting a boss looking sniper or a bazooka that has increased zoom and accuracy. The characters in this game are the reason I keep playing, even the enemies are just plain funny. But there is a pretty bit downside for me....The breathing mechanic. I always seem to need air, even with a legendary breathing tank that has like 350 breath or something. This actually frustrated me when I was climbing something and had to jump down to get air because I needed to be able to see where I was going. (If you've run out of air, you know what I'm talking about, the game throbs and blacks out. It's pretty cool, but really irritating.) Lastly, vehicles are always fun to use, even when they are a hovercraft thing that can't control for anything *cough*. Sound- From the soundtrack to the music when you enter combat, this game delivers in spades....Not much to say here, it's great. Conclusion- This game is amazing. It keeps that beautiful art style, the guns, vehicles, characters and unique locations. A must have for any Borderlands fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Borderlands 2.1
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/14
TheGreatWhiteD
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
If you were a fan of the co-op loot-based and wacky story of Borderlands 2, then this is the game for you. The graphics are nearly identical so dont expect to be impressed in the least. Gameplay is nearly identical to borderlands 2, which can be good or bad depending on how much you enjoyed it. There is a few giggles, but during the games relatively average length of story you wont be crying for laughter as you may have in BL2. That being said, the value and replay value of this game is comparable only to Dragon Age Inquisition and Skyrim in terms of recent games. The story is satisfying, but not too impressive. Overall, i recommend this to RPG Fans who enjoy addictive loot systems and will praise this game as one of the top coop games ever to hit consoles.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
I've really enjoyed this series
Posted on:9/3/14
MightnMagicToo
This pre-sequel could be absolutely nothing more than BDLs2 with new characters and locations and loot and I'd still be chomping at the bit for it. The series entries, so far, go right up there with FallOut 3 and Elder Scrolls for replay-ability , and it's the only shooter that has been able to do that for me. And gosh, all the keys and that awesome loot month contest thing and the several holiday themed DLC kept me coming back even more. Ok, Im done gushing. Thanks good game developers, you got my pre-order (a rarity) on this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Why you should buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/14
asdddasddddasddd
For people saying that this game should be a dlc they should actually play or beat the game.i have beaten it once now and i'm on true vault hunter mode. for one after beating the game and every side mission i had just about 19 hours on the game compared to borderlands 2 where i had about 25. Now from my knowledge of borderlands and borderlands 2 that no dlc takes me more than a day to beat everything. and in the end all 4 dlc from borderlands 2 took me about 24 hours (6 hrs per dlc) So now if you think that they should have made it a dlc you wrong because how much in game the game has to offer is far Superior to borderlands 2 dlc and if your a true borderlands fan like me then your gonna also do tvhm and beat it again also on all 4 characters so your looking at around 6+ days worth of game play if your up to it also you can do a play through where you only use snipers or something to mix things up and add more time onto the game and on top of all that you can do that with dlc,also farming for legondaries gionaries take time so you can use that to add time onto the game and in the end you will have 12+ days now if that much gameplay should be worth 20$ your high i think that should cost a respectful 60$ plus 30$ for all dlc
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
More shoot and loot fun!?
Posted on:5/5/14
deadpoollicious
Location: Maryland, MD
I know some people are going to criticize it and say its not what I expected. don't over hype it! it will still be borderlands shooting awesomeness but wont be as big as 2. but the moment I saw borderlands on the cover of that magazine I was so excited!!
CANT WAIT im a huge fan of this game series!!
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
xWOAxGoldenEye
pikeville,TN
 
Please wait while more information about xWOAxGoldenEye is loaded.
Additional information about xWOAxGoldenEye could not be loaded.
Posted 10/7/14
Just pre-ordered it cant wait get to go to Destin, Florida and play this CAN'T WAIT.
Customer Avatar
Vlad612
Austin, Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Vlad612 is loaded.
Additional information about Vlad612 could not be loaded.
Borderlands
Posted 5/29/14
I will get this one. I liked the second one but the first is my favorite because of the areas of play. I was a little disappointed with the second one. It is good but i think it falls behind the first one even though I like the additions to game play they made so far as moving during fight for your life etc..
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
10/10, would definitely recommend.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/14
Fishylala
Location: Hinsville, GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
As an experienced gamer, who also happened to play the first two borderlands games, Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel combines the experience of the first and second games, as well as tons of new, awesome space tecnology. I would recommend this game to all gamers; especially those who enjoy to play as a team with firends.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Won't be buying this game.
Posted on:6/7/14
DeantheDubious
Location: San Diego, California
So, as a long time borderlands fan, I am very disappointed. I know some would say it looks the same as the other two except on the moon, however it's what this game will sadly turn the series into. The gameplay would probably be fun to somebody who plays games like Call of Duty or Battlefield, and that's because they are turning it more into a lackluster pew-pew at the bad guys game rather than a hilarious game with enough of everything scattered around to fulfill what they had planned for it to be. I guess this is probably me and me only, but I really don't want this game. I honestly wish I wanted it. I really do, however the simple fact that it isn't fully written by the same person really disappoints me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 79 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Should have been 20$ DLC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/14
SomeTallGy
Location: CA
I am not sure this really warrants a 60$ purchase. Really nothing new mechanically about the game from BL2 aside from low gravity, laser guns and the freeze element (the novelty has already wore off). Loot system still feels like dumpster diving and they still have not added any options for multiplayer looting (still frustrating free-for-all). My friends were excited about this release, I was skeptical -- but bought it anyway to play with them. Kinda starting to wonder if I'll regret it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
BEST Borderlands game EVER!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/14
ZororiFan4ever
Location: Gardner, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
All right, so let me start off by saying I wasn't into the other 2 Borderlands games too much. Heck, I wasn't even into Borderlands 2...until THIS. This game made me WANT to revisit Borderlands 2 and I'm glad I did because the story telling in The Pre-Sequel is very good. Jack's character is just as lovable as he was in BL2. I thought that he was pretty annoying to deal with and gave me a headache most of the time. Now that I've played this one, I can appreciate his character MUCH more than I did before. Jack is actually one of my favorite video game characters of all TIME thanks to this game. I would definitely recommend every Borderlands fan pick this game up even if you think it feels like just a big DLC for Borderlands 2. I personally really like the new gameplay mechanics they threw in here. With the jumping into the air and being able to slam your enemies and depending on which element you have on your OZ, it's used when you slam on to the ground. I also like the new guns they have added into it. Such as the ice element weapons. Those are my favorite. There is a wide selection for all different types of weapons including that elemental effect. You can find a shotgun, assault rifle, special weapon, rocket launcher etc. for usage in freezing your enemies in place. It's very useful and fun to use when you're in a hectic situation. You'll notice that this Borderlands IS a bit easier than the first 2 but does that really make it a bad game? NO! It does NOT! I don't think games should be praised for their difficulty but for what it brings to the table in case of gameplay and story. This did not disappoint, I was very satisfied with absolutely every second. Sure this is definitely short in comparison to Borderlands 2. It consists of maybe about 11 - 15 hours if you just play through the main story missions, but it is a very worthwhile game. Do yourself a favor and pick this up today! Worth every single penny =)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Iz Really Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/14
Anonymous
Location: Deep in the heart of Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is very good and great. Ten outta Ten, would Borderlands: The Pre-Sequal! again. Would also recomend Borderlands, Borderlands: Game of the Year Editon, Borderlands 2, Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition, Borderlands: The Pre-Sequal!, Borderlands: The Pre-Sequal! Season Pass, Borderlands 2 and Dishonered Bundle, The Borderlands Soundtrack, and Borderlands: The Pre-Sequal Official Strategy Guide.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
great for fans of shooters and role playing games!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/14
Gamegoddess89
Location: Harlan, Ky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best in the borderlands series! It is great for people who like to play both shooters and role playing games just like the previous two titles which also have awesome 4 player co op! get this game if ur up for some more shooting and looting!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
This game is amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/14
PigsFTW
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I LOVE THIS GAME. It is amazing super fun and very action packed! Great story line to( if you played Borderlands and Borderlands 2)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
AMAZING!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/14
sam100
Location: Morristown,TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is simply amazing. This my favorite game ever. The graphics are the same as Borderlands 2 but that is ok because those graphics were awesome. The new playable characters are very good too. I would recommend this game to anyone. 10 out of 10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Blast Away
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/14
Eddiejr
Location: Phoenix,Az.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best game I've played in years. This game has it all. Perfectly baked in the game oven. Hard to put down the controller once you start. Yes, it's one of those games that's hard to stop playing. Go to GameStop and get this game NOW. Fantastic Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Looks great
Posted on:4/10/14
LaidToRest013
I've only played about 20 minutes of Borderlands 2, and always thought about playing the first. This one actually really peaks my interest. I love the whole sci fi look and think it'll be really interesting to play. You get to play as new characters including Claptrap, and you're able to use the gravity to your advantage and use your oxygen tank as a jet pack, and can crush enemies when you're in the air. I'm not sure if it's entirely worth $60, but looks pretty fun to play regardless.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
BarbWire
galax VA
 
Please wait while more information about BarbWire is loaded.
Additional information about BarbWire could not be loaded.
Bordelands is the bomb!!!
Posted 4/23/14
I especially love this played it from the first one i still play the other ones I just cant wait for this game i am pre ordering it i enjoy the last two but was playing the first one and got mad that the bad guys are psycho cause when i played it i got rained on with bullets from everywhere and got down and i had re spawned a couple of times and just made me very mad but other than that still love the games and hope this one is really good cause i have been waiting for a little bit for this and feels like forever
Customer Avatar
Moooooooooon
 
Please wait while more information about Moooooooooon is loaded.
Additional information about Moooooooooon could not be loaded.
Yeaaaa!
Posted 4/12/14
My favorite game of all time. Played Borderlands 1 and 2. Can't wait for this next squeal. YEAAAA! THE MOOOOOOON!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 next>>