GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel

Launch into the Borderlands universe and shoot n' loot your way through a brand new adventure that rockets you onto Pandora's moon in Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel!
Average Customer Rating:
9.091
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 1191%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Review 1 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
CLAPTRAP
Posted on:5/31/14
VH4life
Location: New Jeshey NJ
I LOVE CLAPTRAP AND SONN I CAN PLAY AS HIM but I wonder how is he going to climb stairs? and gun fire you will see in the video
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
lockjaw138
 
Please wait while more information about lockjaw138 is loaded.
Additional information about lockjaw138 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/13/14
It's on the moon though dude. No gravity. I think Claptrap will get around just fine. Lol.
Customer Avatar
sogiuhask
 
Please wait while more information about sogiuhask is loaded.
Additional information about sogiuhask could not be loaded.
Posted 7/12/14
he wont climb stairs there is low gravity he will just jump up them
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
A good prequel
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/14
TrueGamer247
Location: Ohio,
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Borderlands the pre- sequel is a great RPG game. Its not as big as borderlands 2 but has new gameplay. Such as anti gravity, new weapon types, and new characters. The story is pretty good. I think people should try borderlands the pre sequal.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Launch trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Butt slams, double jumps, and Claptraps galore!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/14
Blackfox109
Location: Auburn,Me
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just got it last night and I'm already falling in love. I started playing playing as Claptrap, and my best friend is playing as Athena. So far it's pretty sweet. First, when I got on the game, it rewarded me with special gear because I had a save file for Borderlands 2. Then I found out that if you logged in with a SHIFT account on Borderlands 2, your account get's linked to the Pre-Sequel, and you get 3 free golden keys. Me and my friend got to the second boss, Deadlift, and he is little too OP(Over-Powered), so be warned, and the OZ Kit boosting is going to get a little bit of getting used to. Though me and my friend got to level 5, and we are super excited to see what will come next in our adventures on Elpis. Anyone who enjoyed the first or second Borderlands will love this one for sure! Shout out to 2K Australia for making this game! I'll see you guys in the Borderlands!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Why you should buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/14
asdddasddddasddd
For people saying that this game should be a dlc they should actually play or beat the game.i have beaten it once now and i'm on true vault hunter mode. for one after beating the game and every side mission i had just about 19 hours on the game compared to borderlands 2 where i had about 25. Now from my knowledge of borderlands and borderlands 2 that no dlc takes me more than a day to beat everything. and in the end all 4 dlc from borderlands 2 took me about 24 hours (6 hrs per dlc) So now if you think that they should have made it a dlc you wrong because how much in game the game has to offer is far Superior to borderlands 2 dlc and if your a true borderlands fan like me then your gonna also do tvhm and beat it again also on all 4 characters so your looking at around 6+ days worth of game play if your up to it also you can do a play through where you only use snipers or something to mix things up and add more time onto the game and on top of all that you can do that with dlc,also farming for legondaries gionaries take time so you can use that to add time onto the game and in the end you will have 12+ days now if that much gameplay should be worth 20$ your high i think that should cost a respectful 60$ plus 30$ for all dlc
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Must by for my Borderlands collection!
Posted on:8/17/14
Austinrty
Location: Litchfield, Illinois
At first I was skeptical of the borderlands series not being on pandora, but on the moon instead because typically the moon doesn't have much diverse terrains, but after watching trailers researching, and watching hours of gameplay my worry was put to rest. 2K Australia has really blown even my imagination away they have turned the moon into an amazing looking place with purple red orange, and even blue looking lava with really cool designed area's, but that's not all this game will have cryo weapons, and laser weapons, and new vault hunter's with the seeminly most unique ability's yet. This game is everything that makes Borderlands good and sucessful and something us vault hunters thirst for! ^_^`
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
I've really enjoyed this series
Posted on:9/3/14
MightnMagicToo
This pre-sequel could be absolutely nothing more than BDLs2 with new characters and locations and loot and I'd still be chomping at the bit for it. The series entries, so far, go right up there with FallOut 3 and Elder Scrolls for replay-ability , and it's the only shooter that has been able to do that for me. And gosh, all the keys and that awesome loot month contest thing and the several holiday themed DLC kept me coming back even more. Ok, Im done gushing. Thanks good game developers, you got my pre-order (a rarity) on this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Iz Really Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/14
Anonymous
Location: Deep in the heart of Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is very good and great. Ten outta Ten, would Borderlands: The Pre-Sequal! again. Would also recomend Borderlands, Borderlands: Game of the Year Editon, Borderlands 2, Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition, Borderlands: The Pre-Sequal!, Borderlands: The Pre-Sequal! Season Pass, Borderlands 2 and Dishonered Bundle, The Borderlands Soundtrack, and Borderlands: The Pre-Sequal Official Strategy Guide.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
great for fans of shooters and role playing games!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/14
Gamegoddess89
Location: Harlan, Ky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best in the borderlands series! It is great for people who like to play both shooters and role playing games just like the previous two titles which also have awesome 4 player co op! get this game if ur up for some more shooting and looting!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Should have been 20$ DLC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/14
SomeTallGy
Location: CA
I am not sure this really warrants a 60$ purchase. Really nothing new mechanically about the game from BL2 aside from low gravity, laser guns and the freeze element (the novelty has already wore off). Loot system still feels like dumpster diving and they still have not added any options for multiplayer looting (still frustrating free-for-all). My friends were excited about this release, I was skeptical -- but bought it anyway to play with them. Kinda starting to wonder if I'll regret it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
AMAZING!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/14
sam100
Location: Morristown,TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is simply amazing. This my favorite game ever. The graphics are the same as Borderlands 2 but that is ok because those graphics were awesome. The new playable characters are very good too. I would recommend this game to anyone. 10 out of 10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
SPACE, LASERS, FREEZE, AND EXPLOSIONS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/14
propotatoz
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
legit this game is better than bl2. i dont care who says it sucks, it is the best game ever. go out and buy a copy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Blast Away
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/14
Eddiejr
Location: Phoenix,Az.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best game I've played in years. This game has it all. Perfectly baked in the game oven. Hard to put down the controller once you start. Yes, it's one of those games that's hard to stop playing. Go to GameStop and get this game NOW. Fantastic Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Super Excited!
Posted on:5/18/14
SuperlativeNerd
I LOVE the Borderlands games. The first one was great and the second one was even better, fixing a lot of the problems that the first one had. Hopefully I can say the same thing about this one when comparing it to Borderlands 2 (though off-hand I can't really think of any major issues/annoyances from 2 that could be improved on). I'm a little bit nervous because this is a prequel and not the continuation that I've been waiting for... but it would have been surprising if Borderlands 3 had been released so soon anyway. Anyway, I hope this pre-sequel kicks some major gluteous maximus (no swearing on previews) because that's what I'm going to do when I get my hands on it!
18 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/14
deadpoollicious
Location: Maryland, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I would recommend this game to anyone who likes to shoot stuff while floating in space on the moon. borderlands fans will love it like i do.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Picture Bl2 in space, with freeze guns, and LASERS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/14
propotatoz
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
first things first, I'm only a level 9 so this review is only for the hours of the game I've played so far. next the backtracking does get kinda annoying, but once you get used to the higher longer jump and the double jump it gets easier. the new moon vehicles are okay, I think I like these better than the bl2 vehicles. Now the enemies they are good but now have different names and skins. Most marauders and other bandits from bl2 turn into different kinds of Scavs and Raiders. The one enemy that I'm most annoyed that they redid is the psychos, they are all new lunatics, supporting new skins. The Weapons, okay first thing about weapons is that there is a new weapon type LASERS. On some websites it states the different manufacturer lasers do different things but I've found that they can all do the same stuff. There are 4 different types of lasers, Railguns, which shoot a huge beam and can usually do a 1 hit kill, Blasters kinda like e-tech weapons in Bl2 they shoot bolts, Beams, which shoot a constant laser beam, and laser shotguns, pretty self explanatory.And every laser is elemental. And there are also cyro elemental weapons now in place of slag. They freeze the enemy and then you can shoot or punch the enemy to make him shatter into pieces. Also this time around they got rid of bandit manufactured weapons for scav manufactured weapons. They are pretty much the same though, both with the extended clips. I've heard rumors that the atlas manufacturers are in the game but i have yet to see one of the guns. And all the other manufacturers from bl2 make a return as well, with all their gun mods, vladof = fire rate, maliwan = elemental, etc. you get the idea. the new environments are cool too, i haven't explored many yet but the ones I have seem cool. This time there are no relics but instead oz kits, oz kits let double jump, slam, and breathe in places with no atmosphere.Oz kits can also make your slam elemental too which is pretty cool. The pre-sequel uses the same menu system as in bl2 and badass rank is still in the game. If you played bl and Bl2 with your shift account it automatically transfers into the pre-sequel with extra guns and skins and golden keys. I hope you noticed I've been saving the best for last, the characters. I haven't played Athena yet but I know she is pretty good, her action skill is she uses her shield to deflect bullets and then throw the shield to do massive damage. Nisha specializes in pistols, one of her later skills in her tree is to duplicate any pistol and gunzerk with it but forever not for a short amount of time, her action skill giver her aimbot, fire rate, reload speed and every thing bonuses. Wilhelm i barley know anything about he seems like a really normal character like Axton or Roland, Wilhems action skill is he summons 2 surveyor drones one offensive and one defensive. And last but definitely not least is Claptrap. Claptrap is a weird character, that if you spend skill points on the right skills can give him major bonuses for him and the entire party. His action skill vaulthunter.exe is really confusing too, it inspects the battlefield and chooses which vault hunter would fit the situation the best. You can use skill points in some trees to get action packages which give hime an extra ability. The skill is entirely random though, you never choose what he is going to do. So far I've gotten a Axotn commando turret, a Lillith siren elemental firehawk thing, Gaige's Deathtrap, zer0's deception, and more, all of these are forms of mini claptraps or mods to himself like the pirate ship mode. The game also centers around Jack, the villain from bl2, and other supporting characters. This game is awesome. IT is totally worth $60, so go out to the store and get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Looks really fun and awesome must buy.
Posted on:9/18/14
ChargedCrib71
Location: Berkeley, CA
Looks really fun, the aussie humor isn't cheesy, and the moon setting doesn't seem like a disadvantage. Should be really fun
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SapphiriDragoon
Dallas
 
Please wait while more information about SapphiriDragoon is loaded.
Additional information about SapphiriDragoon could not be loaded.
No splitscreen?
Posted 9/23/14
Will it be worth it? I heard that it wasn't going to be split-screen and that honestly sucks because my boyfriend and I like are avid borderlands fans and enjoyed the split-screen option. Not only that but we only have one system so that would mean us having to wait til it comes out on steam. Paying for full for two games is not my cup of tea. Secondly my nickname is Bri. How dare gamestop say that my nickname is too short. Thats the purpose of having a nickname so that your long name is shortened. That and anotherthing of someone already having my nickname. There are 7.15 billion people in the world there is bound to be people with the same nickname. (and you should call it something else if it is not a "nickname")
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
More shoot and loot fun!?
Posted on:5/5/14
deadpoollicious
Location: Maryland, MD
I know some people are going to criticize it and say its not what I expected. don't over hype it! it will still be borderlands shooting awesomeness but wont be as big as 2. but the moment I saw borderlands on the cover of that magazine I was so excited!!
CANT WAIT im a huge fan of this game series!!
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
xWOAxGoldenEye
pikeville,TN
 
Please wait while more information about xWOAxGoldenEye is loaded.
Additional information about xWOAxGoldenEye could not be loaded.
Posted 10/7/14
Just pre-ordered it cant wait get to go to Destin, Florida and play this CAN'T WAIT.
Customer Avatar
Vlad612
Austin, Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Vlad612 is loaded.
Additional information about Vlad612 could not be loaded.
Borderlands
Posted 5/29/14
I will get this one. I liked the second one but the first is my favorite because of the areas of play. I was a little disappointed with the second one. It is good but i think it falls behind the first one even though I like the additions to game play they made so far as moving during fight for your life etc..
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Looks cool
Posted on:8/12/14
TrueGamer247
Location: Ohio,
I love the borderlands series. Borderlands 2 was one of my favorite games on 360. The pre-sequel will probably be very fun too. Can't wait for it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Won't be buying this game.
Posted on:6/7/14
DeantheDubious
Location: San Diego, California
So, as a long time borderlands fan, I am very disappointed. I know some would say it looks the same as the other two except on the moon, however it's what this game will sadly turn the series into. The gameplay would probably be fun to somebody who plays games like Call of Duty or Battlefield, and that's because they are turning it more into a lackluster pew-pew at the bad guys game rather than a hilarious game with enough of everything scattered around to fulfill what they had planned for it to be. I guess this is probably me and me only, but I really don't want this game. I honestly wish I wanted it. I really do, however the simple fact that it isn't fully written by the same person really disappoints me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 78 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Looks great
Posted on:4/10/14
LaidToRest013
I've only played about 20 minutes of Borderlands 2, and always thought about playing the first. This one actually really peaks my interest. I love the whole sci fi look and think it'll be really interesting to play. You get to play as new characters including Claptrap, and you're able to use the gravity to your advantage and use your oxygen tank as a jet pack, and can crush enemies when you're in the air. I'm not sure if it's entirely worth $60, but looks pretty fun to play regardless.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
BarbWire
galax VA
 
Please wait while more information about BarbWire is loaded.
Additional information about BarbWire could not be loaded.
Bordelands is the bomb!!!
Posted 4/23/14
I especially love this played it from the first one i still play the other ones I just cant wait for this game i am pre ordering it i enjoy the last two but was playing the first one and got mad that the bad guys are psycho cause when i played it i got rained on with bullets from everywhere and got down and i had re spawned a couple of times and just made me very mad but other than that still love the games and hope this one is really good cause i have been waiting for a little bit for this and feels like forever
Customer Avatar
Moooooooooon
 
Please wait while more information about Moooooooooon is loaded.
Additional information about Moooooooooon could not be loaded.
Yeaaaa!
Posted 4/12/14
My favorite game of all time. Played Borderlands 1 and 2. Can't wait for this next squeal. YEAAAA! THE MOOOOOOON!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 next>>