GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel

Launch into the Borderlands universe and shoot n' loot your way through a brand new adventure that rockets you onto Pandora's moon in Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel!
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Review 1 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
CLAPTRAP
Posted on:5/31/14
VH4life
Location: New Jeshey NJ
I LOVE CLAPTRAP AND SONN I CAN PLAY AS HIM but I wonder how is he going to climb stairs? and gun fire you will see in the video
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
lockjaw138
 
Please wait while more information about lockjaw138 is loaded.
Additional information about lockjaw138 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/13/14
It's on the moon though dude. No gravity. I think Claptrap will get around just fine. Lol.
Customer Avatar
sogiuhask
 
Please wait while more information about sogiuhask is loaded.
Additional information about sogiuhask could not be loaded.
Posted 7/12/14
he wont climb stairs there is low gravity he will just jump up them
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Super Excited!
Posted on:5/18/14
SuperlativeNerd
I LOVE the Borderlands games. The first one was great and the second one was even better, fixing a lot of the problems that the first one had. Hopefully I can say the same thing about this one when comparing it to Borderlands 2 (though off-hand I can't really think of any major issues/annoyances from 2 that could be improved on). I'm a little bit nervous because this is a prequel and not the continuation that I've been waiting for... but it would have been surprising if Borderlands 3 had been released so soon anyway. Anyway, I hope this pre-sequel kicks some major gluteous maximus (no swearing on previews) because that's what I'm going to do when I get my hands on it!
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Won't be buying this game.
Posted on:6/7/14
DeantheDubious
Location: San Diego, California
So, as a long time borderlands fan, I am very disappointed. I know some would say it looks the same as the other two except on the moon, however it's what this game will sadly turn the series into. The gameplay would probably be fun to somebody who plays games like Call of Duty or Battlefield, and that's because they are turning it more into a lackluster pew-pew at the bad guys game rather than a hilarious game with enough of everything scattered around to fulfill what they had planned for it to be. I guess this is probably me and me only, but I really don't want this game. I honestly wish I wanted it. I really do, however the simple fact that it isn't fully written by the same person really disappoints me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Love THis line of games! Cant wait!
Posted on:5/27/14
Mast3rSnpi3s
Location: New york, NY
The first 2 games were awesome. I cant wait to see what 2k Australia and Gearbox have in store! They are a pretty good team up in the game division, and from what I've heard about the game it will be awesome. Playing on the moon and taking control of the moon base, While shooting and looting will be fun, especially through the point of view of jack's team.....I cannot wait!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
More shoot and loot fun!?
Posted on:5/5/14
deadpoollicious
Location: Maryland, MD
I know some people are going to criticize it and say its not what I expected. don't over hype it! it will still be borderlands shooting awesomeness but wont be as big as 2. but the moment I saw borderlands on the cover of that magazine I was so excited!!
CANT WAIT im a huge fan of this game series!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Vlad612
Austin, Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Vlad612 is loaded.
Additional information about Vlad612 could not be loaded.
Borderlands
Posted 5/29/14
I will get this one. I liked the second one but the first is my favorite because of the areas of play. I was a little disappointed with the second one. It is good but i think it falls behind the first one even though I like the additions to game play they made so far as moving during fight for your life etc..
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Looks great
Posted on:4/10/14
LaidToRest013
I've only played about 20 minutes of Borderlands 2, and always thought about playing the first. This one actually really peaks my interest. I love the whole sci fi look and think it'll be really interesting to play. You get to play as new characters including Claptrap, and you're able to use the gravity to your advantage and use your oxygen tank as a jet pack, and can crush enemies when you're in the air. I'm not sure if it's entirely worth $60, but looks pretty fun to play regardless.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
BarbWire
galax VA
 
Please wait while more information about BarbWire is loaded.
Additional information about BarbWire could not be loaded.
Bordelands is the bomb!!!
Posted 4/23/14
I especially love this played it from the first one i still play the other ones I just cant wait for this game i am pre ordering it i enjoy the last two but was playing the first one and got mad that the bad guys are psycho cause when i played it i got rained on with bullets from everywhere and got down and i had re spawned a couple of times and just made me very mad but other than that still love the games and hope this one is really good cause i have been waiting for a little bit for this and feels like forever
Customer Avatar
Moooooooooon
 
Please wait while more information about Moooooooooon is loaded.
Additional information about Moooooooooon could not be loaded.
Yeaaaa!
Posted 4/12/14
My favorite game of all time. Played Borderlands 1 and 2. Can't wait for this next squeal. YEAAAA! THE MOOOOOOON!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)