GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel

Launch into the Borderlands universe and shoot n' loot your way through a brand new adventure that rockets you onto Pandora's moon in Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel!
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Review 1 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
look guys. this wont suck as far as we know.
Posted on:4/21/14
huskiepower95
Location: Fort Worth, TX
it is true that gearbox and 2k has only released small details of the game. but think for one second, would it really be a borderlands game if it didn't have some sort of vault monster or raid boss holding the best weapons and gear. for the nay Sayers that say that all this is is a glorified dlc. no way! as far as we know. we are on pandoras moon. that's realy it. plus with the new eliment weapon and zero gravity, who knows what will be accomplished on the moon (or other places/planets with dlc)!??! plus in borderlands 2 it shows that there are other vaults in space. LETS GO GET SOME! #CLAPTRAPTHEFRAGTRAP
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
I can't wait.
Posted on:4/10/14
GamingTime
Location: Michigan
I love the Borderlands series and this looks like a good edition to it.You get to play as Claptrap,thats sweet and on the moon with zero gravity.All I can say is i'm excited.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wazler
Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about Wazler is loaded.
Additional information about Wazler could not be loaded.
Sweet
Posted 4/12/14
Sweet another borderlands game. Oh look 59.99 for a pre-order with nothing extra, no thanks. As much as I love this game and want to play it. I'll wait till GOTY, because in my opinion and that of some others it's a glorified DLC. So unless theres something super awesome that you get for pre-ordering and I mean something as cool as a chest loot special with a season pass I'm out.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Awesome!
Posted on:7/10/14
DavidsGrl2014
Location: Gastonia,NC
Oh my Gosh! This game is going to be totally wicked awesome! I'm going to preorder in a few days. Totally can't wait. Borderland 2 was AWESOME!!!!!
Review 4 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
So Stoked!
Posted on:6/19/14
mrmurray
Everyone has their own opinion, but to me this game is my most anticipated game of the year. I played through the first borderlands as lilth and absolutely loved it. I played through borderlands 2 with Salvador, krieg, zero, and axton. I did all the side missions and it was an absolute blast. I played all the dlcs as well. With all that said and done I am extremely excited to play borderlands the pre sequel and learn about handsome jack and his rise to the top of hyperion. Oh and fighting as clap trap? Can I say sweet!
Review 5 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
The Untold Story
Posted on:6/19/14
PlatnumMagnus
Location: Florida, FL
I am super hyped for this games release. I am excited to experience the new story and play as the shiny new vault hunters with their new and amazing skill trees. I also cant wait to explore the zero gravity open world of The Moon.
Review 6 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Not on PS4? No thanks.
Posted on:4/21/14
Chase88
Location: Tulsa, OK
I have a PS3 and a PS4. I'm tired of the PS3 bs load times. Its not the graphics that really bothers me, its the ridiculously slow machine that I'm just tired of. Not interested in "new" games coming out on "old" consoles. Doubt this Borderlands will be any good anyways, it looked all half booty
4 of 42 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
flapjackbackpack
north carolina
 
Please wait while more information about flapjackbackpack is loaded.
Additional information about flapjackbackpack could not be loaded.
come on
Posted 5/20/14
they are doing there best. it cost a lot of money to research all of the PS4's capabilities. this has been planed since borderlands 2 was released. this will give them the rescources they need to make a ps4 borderlands. as of now they can't do it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
my most anticipated game of the whole year
Posted on:5/1/14
52zz
Location: Tegucigalpa,Honduras
prepáre to experience one of the most games of the whole year it will blow all of your freaking this game will be worth everything including its pricetag.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Seriously though.....
Posted on:4/11/14
HeroicOneGee
Location: Chambersburg,Pa
Why didn't they put this as a DlC it would have made great sense to do that since it's going to be a shorter game than Borderlands 2...And full priced!!? They could have least made it 40 bucks since its going to be shorter and all...
2 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
huskiepower95
Fort Worth, TX
 
Please wait while more information about huskiepower95 is loaded.
Additional information about huskiepower95 could not be loaded.
dude. come on.
Posted 4/18/14
look man. as far as we know, (which isn't much) we are helping handsome jack claim Pandora's moon. who knows, with side quests and main story not really being given, their might be a vault on the moon or something. after all in borderlands 2 it shows a huge map of space where vaults are. and I would love to fight a vault monster or a raid boss on the moon. (or other planets if dlc would be involved) I am pretty pumped for mystery.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
This ought to be good.
Posted on:4/10/14
DSman6
Location: Brandon, SD
After playing through the first two Borderlands games, I cannot wait to see how much of an improvement this game will be over the other two. And being able to learn more about Handsome Jack, that is awesome! I'm also interested to see who the new playable characters are, as well as the famous NPCs from the other two. And I can't forget about the guns! Hoard all the guns!
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ThePandai
 
Please wait while more information about ThePandai is loaded.
Additional information about ThePandai could not be loaded.
UMMMM.....
Posted 4/15/14
Am I the only one who played every mission in borderlands two and has already learned that jack black mailed almost everyone at hyperion controlled satellites with angel and used her and the eridium to gain political power and also took credit for opening the first vault or am I just Crazy here either way I'm not buying this cuz it was already covered in borderlands two... end of story :3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)