GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Super Smash Bros.

Super Smash Bros. for Nintendo 3DS is the first portable entry in the renowned series, in which game worlds collide. Up to four players battle each other locally or online using some of Nintendo's most well-known and iconic characters across beautifully designed stages inspired by classic portable Nintendo games. It's a genuine, massive Super Sma sh Bros. experience that's available to play on the go, anytime, anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Super Smash Bros.
Review 1 for Super Smash Bros.
Portable Brawling coming your way
Posted on:9/12/14
WiiStation4U
Location: Russellville, AR
For the first time ever, Super Smash Bros is heading to handhelds! Not only will you get all of the characters from the Wii U edition, but the 3DS version comes with exclusive game modes like Smash Run, something very similar to Melee's Adventure Mode and Brawl's Subspace Emissary. with a whopping roster of 51 characters, including those that haven't been announced yet, this will definitely be one of the best Super Smash Bros games to date. The only one that can even compare will be the Wii U edition. And if you also own a Wii U, I highly recommend buying both versions. If you register both games on Club Nintendo, you get the soundtrack for free!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Super Smash Bros.
Release Date
Posted on:6/16/14
trexdrew
Location: Bowling Green, KY
Umm the release date for the 3DS version has been confirmed by Nintendo last week at E3 and it is 10/3/2014 I have taken an image from the official website and a video announcing it. Please update the website soon
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Release Date Revealed
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MXS835
 
Please wait while more information about MXS835 is loaded.
Additional information about MXS835 could not be loaded.
A Must By Game!
Posted 9/8/14
From the looks at the E3 Trailers i can say this is gonna be the best SSB game til this date. i played all 3 of the Prevous Versions on the N64,Gamecube and Wii. Im really excited for this game on 3DS and WiiU i will be buying Both of these games this Year.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Super Smash Bros.
THIS GAME LOOKS AMAZING!!!
Posted on:7/26/14
samurai16
Location: Oklohoma,OK
I am a huge fan of the ssb series, and this game looks like the best installment of the series!! (other than Super Smash Bros. For Wii U) I am so EXCITED for this game! \(^_^)/
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Super Smash Bros.
MORE Fire Emblem?!
Posted on:7/19/14
Ephixia
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Words cannot express how excited I am about these characters! Fire Emblem has been an extravagant series thus far, and to think they're STILL implementing the characters into SSB! I'M SO ECSTATIC! Please... TAKE ALL MY MONEY.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Super Smash Bros.
E3 Best of Show!
Posted on:9/4/14
ARCADEO
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Having had the chance to play this extensively at E3 both the 3DS and Wii U versions, I have to say it holds up very well. The 3DS in particular maintains that same level of frenetic action, and having the outlines on your characters are a big help especially if you're still using the classic 3DS model. Smash Run is a fun side quest adventure when you're not feeling like jumping into a match right away, and the speed is pretty consistent throughout. I thoroughly enjoyed it and look forward to owning it on it's release day!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Super Smash Bros.
Ness in SSB4
Posted on:6/9/14
clawz161
Location: La Grange, NC
I believe that if they do not include Ness in super smash brothers four it will be a terrible idea, if you're like me then you've been playing smash brothers since melee days and Ness has always been my favorite character to play as and the joystick on the 3DS and WiiU is PERFECT for his skillset, i will be VERY UPSET if this does not become a thing, but life will go on. Another good point to bring up is that Ness has been in almost every smash brothers game until now, he's a good strategic fighter and that's why i like him, most people hate him because of the complicated way he has to fly back onto the stage if he gets knocked off but i'm perfectly fine with that it's easy after a couple times. Up til now Ness has not been confirmed and that has made me uneasy, i have already pre-ordered the game, and no doubt i will enjoy it, but my inner child will like it much more if my favorite brawler is in it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Super Smash Bros.
3DS Bundle?
Posted on:7/31/14
smashfan101
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I need to get his game being a fan of smash. My question is will there be a smash bros bundle for the 3DS. I already have a 3DS but I want a 3DS XL. A 3DS XL smash bros themed would be awesome.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Super Smash Bros.
Smash Bros. Goes to the Next Level
Posted on:5/18/14
NintendoBoy1208
This game looks great for the 3ds and has some good quality in its graphics too. I program video games in my spare time and this one looks like it has a lot to offer. I played Super Smash Bros. Brawl and LOVED it and I am definitely buying this when it comes out. I do have to admit thought that I'm disappointed the director of this game said there would be no one player adventure mode like the Subspace Emissary, but this still looks like a great game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
SSB4 first trailer
Review 9 for Super Smash Bros.
CANT WAIT!
Posted on:4/16/14
Polo16
Location: Gautier,MS
AHH...Super Smash Bros,i cant wait!!!!this is going to be so awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I played this game on the wii Super smash bros brawl.loved playing with Ike and Capton Falcon.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Best game ever!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Super Smash Bros.
Smash Bros on the go
Posted on:8/17/14
gamecritic2400
Location: Melbourne Flordia
This game looks sick and amazing and the best part Smash on the go!!! I cannot wait to get my hands on it and play with friends.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Super Smash Bros.
Amazing!
Posted on:9/13/14
sarkasmus
Location: San Antonio, TX
Club Nintendo emailed me codes for early access to the demo and it's amazing! I've played all the available characters (Mario, Link, Pikachu, Mega Man, and Villager) and enjoyed each thoroughly. There was only one stage and a limited amount of items/assist trophies but the demo played well. The controls are great imo. My husband hasn't played much SSB before and was hesitant to fight a veteran, but after he learned what's what, he fell in love with the game. I can't wait for the release!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Super Smash Bros.
It's a portable smash game and it's not the Wii U
Posted on:4/13/14
Electoblaze
Location: Seattle, WA
First of all, I have to say that I was never interested in getting a Wii U. My gaming console is a PS4, and, due to the Wii U's weaker hardware and delayed games and weird controller, it just can't compete. With the announcement of "Super Smash Bros 4" I was a little sad because I knew that if it came out just for Wii U, I would be skipping this generation of smash brothers. Well, I also have to mention that I have a 3DS XL. I've always been into Pokemon, and I bought my 3DS XL nearly just for Pokemon. (Btw, Pokemon has never come out on a Nintendo TV console, so again, no need to buy a Wii U.) So when I found out that Super Smash Bros. is coming out for Nintendo 3DS, AND EARLIER THAN THE WII U VERSION (this Summer 2014) it seemed like a no brainer to get this. It's the very first portable smash brothers, which I think is awesome, since you can pull out your 3DS faster than setting up the console and cords and controller cords. GET THIS GAME if you have a 3DS and aren't interested in Wii U.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Rockymaster
 
Please wait while more information about Rockymaster is loaded.
Additional information about Rockymaster could not be loaded.
uhh pokemon HAS been on TV consoles
Posted 8/21/14
Pokemon Stadium 1&2- N64, Pokemon Coliseum 1&2- Gamecube, Pokemon Battle Revolution: Wii. Seriously.
Customer Avatar
Theface123456789
 
Please wait while more information about Theface123456789 is loaded.
Additional information about Theface123456789 could not be loaded.
AWESOME!!!!!
Posted 5/17/14
I can't wait it's going to be cool i played the other 3 I'm going to buy th wiiu wears ion and 3ds one too they both have different worlds and stuff and yes gamestop and Nintendo said the 3ds version and wii u version can play with each other
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Super Smash Bros.
THIS GAME LOOKS AMAZING!!!
Posted on:4/9/14
OtakuGamer14
Location: Columbus, OH
This game looks gorgeous. Even for a 3DS game. This is probably the best looking handheld game I've ever seen. I've never seen a handheld game look so amazing. The character models look outstanding, the graphics look really good, this game just looks so amazing. The Smash Run looks really. My only hope is that the 3DS version will be able to connect with the Wii U version for the online multiplayer. But I can't wait for this game to come out. I've never wanted the summer to come so fast in my life. This will probably replace Pokemon Y as my favorite 3DS game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
31 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
slim98
OHIO
 
Please wait while more information about slim98 is loaded.
Additional information about slim98 could not be loaded.
please read all before posting
Posted 8/2/14
it is online on its own..
Customer Avatar
TheSlinkyMaster
 
Please wait while more information about TheSlinkyMaster is loaded.
Additional information about TheSlinkyMaster could not be loaded.
It's great, but...
Posted 6/20/14
They confirmed a while back that there would not be cross-play between the WiiU and the 3DS versions. Also, October is now a part of summer.
Customer Avatar
chiiiiips116
 
Please wait while more information about chiiiiips116 is loaded.
Additional information about chiiiiips116 could not be loaded.
cant wait but wrong date
Posted 5/14/14
i love it but the date is wrong
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 14 for Super Smash Bros.
PORTABLE SMASH BROS!
Posted on:4/10/14
PHAILTAR
Location: Vancouver, WA
Words cannot do this game justice. I think the fact that it runs at 60FPS in 3D speaks for itself. Go buy it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
31 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jonesy974
 
Please wait while more information about Jonesy974 is loaded.
Additional information about Jonesy974 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/15/14
The 3DS version of the game actually comes out in the summer. The WiiU version comes out on 12/31.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Super Smash Bros.
Most rumors are true
Posted on:9/14/14
Armoredchocobo
If you're hinging this on the roster, the ones shown are only the starters. There are also 12 unlockable characters and several stages requiring unlocks, too. Don't worry, they're really easy to unlock compared to Brawl.
Earthbound fans like me, Ness is in. Not only that, Magicant is a stage in the 3DS version. It's smothered with EB and Mother references than any stage you've seen yet in SSB. You should preorder just for the Mother representation!
Review 16 for Super Smash Bros.
looks great
Posted on:9/15/14
lamedork
Location: Springfield, MO
so many cool characters will buy day it comes out also please have your 3ds on sleep mode with when you get the game for streetpasses
Review 17 for Super Smash Bros.
Preorder asap
Posted on:6/9/14
SacredCrimson
Location: TellCity
Gonna preorder and then the release night I know there gonna do a midnight release hope to meet a lot of people online in the FOR glory mode. Smash brors HYPE.
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
striker0
El Paso, Tx
 
Please wait while more information about striker0 is loaded.
Additional information about striker0 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/13/14
Well considering that Brawl had a midnight release, I don't see why not they can't have a midnight release for this one. But if they don't, but they have a midnight release for the WiiU version, that would be extremely disappointing.
All I know is this is going to be a day 1 purchase for me since I have it on preorder.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Super Smash Bros.
Portable smash
Posted on:9/7/14
Catman1132000
Location: Ashford,AL
This is awesome. I will finally have smash bros. and it is even portable! this is amazing! I can't wait to get my hands on this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 19 for Super Smash Bros.
Looks great
Posted on:4/9/14
SimplyAReview
During the smash bros reveal this just look amazing, considering there might be a set up between wii u and 3DS this just looks awesome. With 60 fps gameplay with 3D settings and exclusive game modes, it just makes me more and more eager.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
15 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nintendude33
Maryland, MD
 
Please wait while more information about nintendude33 is loaded.
Additional information about nintendude33 could not be loaded.
Yeah Man
Posted 4/12/14
The characters do move at 60 fps but apparently the Pokemon move at 30 fps which is basically the same as the Wii version.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Super Smash Bros.
Gona be great
Posted on:9/1/14
cooldude47
Location: Kent
I think this will be an excellent smash bros. title. I pre-ordered it so I can play as the Mii fighters, mega man and the other new fighters including Shulk! My one question, is Ganondorf going to be a Captain Falcon clone.If he is sad face... :(
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 2 3 next>>