GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Super Smash Bros.

Super Smash Bros. for Nintendo 3DS is the first portable entry in the renowned series, in which game worlds collide. Up to four players battle each other locally or online using some of Nintendo's most well-known and iconic characters across beautifully designed stages inspired by classic portable Nintendo games. It's a genuine, massive Super Sma sh Bros. experience that's available to play on the go, anytime, anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
8.5
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
9
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
27 out of 3284%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Smash Bros.
Review 1 for Super Smash Bros.
Portable Brawling coming your way
Posted on:9/12/14
WiiStation4U
Location: Russellville, AR
For the first time ever, Super Smash Bros is heading to handhelds! Not only will you get all of the characters from the Wii U edition, but the 3DS version comes with exclusive game modes like Smash Run, something very similar to Melee's Adventure Mode and Brawl's Subspace Emissary. with a whopping roster of 51 characters, including those that haven't been announced yet, this will definitely be one of the best Super Smash Bros games to date. The only one that can even compare will be the Wii U edition. And if you also own a Wii U, I highly recommend buying both versions. If you register both games on Club Nintendo, you get the soundtrack for free!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Super Smash Bros.
Release Date
Posted on:6/16/14
trexdrew
Location: Bowling Green, KY
Umm the release date for the 3DS version has been confirmed by Nintendo last week at E3 and it is 10/3/2014 I have taken an image from the official website and a video announcing it. Please update the website soon
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Release Date Revealed
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MXS835
 
Please wait while more information about MXS835 is loaded.
Additional information about MXS835 could not be loaded.
A Must By Game!
Posted 9/8/14
From the looks at the E3 Trailers i can say this is gonna be the best SSB game til this date. i played all 3 of the Prevous Versions on the N64,Gamecube and Wii. Im really excited for this game on 3DS and WiiU i will be buying Both of these games this Year.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Super Smash Bros.
THIS GAME LOOKS AMAZING!!!
Posted on:7/26/14
samurai16
Location: Oklohoma,OK
I am a huge fan of the ssb series, and this game looks like the best installment of the series!! (other than Super Smash Bros. For Wii U) I am so EXCITED for this game! \(^_^)/
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super Smash Bros.
MORE Fire Emblem?!
Posted on:7/19/14
Ephixia
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Words cannot express how excited I am about these characters! Fire Emblem has been an extravagant series thus far, and to think they're STILL implementing the characters into SSB! I'M SO ECSTATIC! Please... TAKE ALL MY MONEY.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Super Smash Bros.
Must get
Posted on:9/18/14
Miimaster1
Location: NY
I have the demo it is awesome preordered it cant wait for it just 15 more days!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Super Smash Bros.
Best 3DS Game
Posted on:9/29/14
Kyuu
Location: Fort Worth, Tx
Must get! Glad Wario's back. Ah but the problem, I don't have enough to pre-order! I'll get it soon.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Super Smash Bros.
Ness in SSB4
Posted on:6/9/14
clawz161
Location: La Grange, NC
I believe that if they do not include Ness in super smash brothers four it will be a terrible idea, if you're like me then you've been playing smash brothers since melee days and Ness has always been my favorite character to play as and the joystick on the 3DS and WiiU is PERFECT for his skillset, i will be VERY UPSET if this does not become a thing, but life will go on. Another good point to bring up is that Ness has been in almost every smash brothers game until now, he's a good strategic fighter and that's why i like him, most people hate him because of the complicated way he has to fly back onto the stage if he gets knocked off but i'm perfectly fine with that it's easy after a couple times. Up til now Ness has not been confirmed and that has made me uneasy, i have already pre-ordered the game, and no doubt i will enjoy it, but my inner child will like it much more if my favorite brawler is in it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Super Smash Bros.
E3 Best of Show!
Posted on:9/4/14
ARCADEO
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Having had the chance to play this extensively at E3 both the 3DS and Wii U versions, I have to say it holds up very well. The 3DS in particular maintains that same level of frenetic action, and having the outlines on your characters are a big help especially if you're still using the classic 3DS model. Smash Run is a fun side quest adventure when you're not feeling like jumping into a match right away, and the speed is pretty consistent throughout. I thoroughly enjoyed it and look forward to owning it on it's release day!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Super Smash Bros.
3DS Bundle?
Posted on:7/31/14
smashfan101
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I need to get his game being a fan of smash. My question is will there be a smash bros bundle for the 3DS. I already have a 3DS but I want a 3DS XL. A 3DS XL smash bros themed would be awesome.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Super Smash Bros.
Smash Bros. Goes to the Next Level
Posted on:5/18/14
NintendoBoy1208
This game looks great for the 3ds and has some good quality in its graphics too. I program video games in my spare time and this one looks like it has a lot to offer. I played Super Smash Bros. Brawl and LOVED it and I am definitely buying this when it comes out. I do have to admit thought that I'm disappointed the director of this game said there would be no one player adventure mode like the Subspace Emissary, but this still looks like a great game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
SSB4 first trailer
Review 11 for Super Smash Bros.
CANT WAIT!
Posted on:4/16/14
Polo16
Location: Gautier,MS
AHH...Super Smash Bros,i cant wait!!!!this is going to be so awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I played this game on the wii Super smash bros brawl.loved playing with Ike and Capton Falcon.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Best game ever!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Super Smash Bros.
Amazing!
Posted on:9/13/14
sarkasmus
Location: San Antonio, TX
Club Nintendo emailed me codes for early access to the demo and it's amazing! I've played all the available characters (Mario, Link, Pikachu, Mega Man, and Villager) and enjoyed each thoroughly. There was only one stage and a limited amount of items/assist trophies but the demo played well. The controls are great imo. My husband hasn't played much SSB before and was hesitant to fight a veteran, but after he learned what's what, he fell in love with the game. I can't wait for the release!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
34 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
captxena31
usa
 
Please wait while more information about captxena31 is loaded.
Additional information about captxena31 could not be loaded.
love this game
Posted 10/6/14
I really like this game just got to get the hang of it and the controls
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Super Smash Bros.
Great but not perfect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/14
Iliusive
Location: The break room
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I like my reviews to be precise and straight to the point and that's what this will be. Graphics 9/10 because some backgrounds are basic wallpapers and looks very lazy in SOME stages. Other than that most stages are gorgeous! Controls take about 1-3 hours to get use too and is fully customizable. Tons of content to unlock (characters, stages, challenges). The game modes are heavily influence on local play rather than online. (ex: smash run, multi-man brawl). Sometimes the camera will zoom far out and all characters on screen will be very small. it's a bit annoying. I've played this on regular 3ds and XL and XL by far feels more comfortable in your hands since this is a very chaotic game not to mention the big beautiful screen. Other than all that it feels like this game is missing something or feels incomplete and i'm not quite sure what it is yet.The online lag is not bad as people claim it to be. If you have a good internet provider you will be fine but if your opponent doesn't then it's another story. Nonetheless this is a very fun game to play with friends local and online.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Super Smash Bros.
A lot of fun with many hours of playtime for all
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/14
Prizeofspades
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
What I think of this game is that this game is one of the best on the 3ds. The graphics are amazing as always and it always stays at 60 frames per second (unless ur in multiplayer then the lag will change that). The roster overall is great all the character are usefull in some way. Some of the old character have been buff or nerfed. Bowser link and jiggly puff are all buffed while metaknight and Olimar are nerfed (if metaknight is not nerd tell me bc I think he is).all the new character are good and have special perks for each like little macs ko punch and the villagers pocket ( the villager is one of the most annoying character because of it) The modes are all fun but a little boring after a while except smash run (do it on Radom character is so fun) the only bad things are the online multiplayer which will lag on some match all the time or on some u get none. The size of the 3ds and screen depending on which 3ds u have can be bad but I have the normal size and it's perfect for me. If u have a friend this game is even better the if ur alone. Also the smash run should be online but that's just a nit pick for me.Overall this Is i game u should get just if u have a 3ds or if u don't u should anyways.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Super Smash Bros.
Smash Bros on the go
Posted on:8/17/14
gamecritic2400
Location: Melbourne Flordia
This game looks sick and amazing and the best part Smash on the go!!! I cannot wait to get my hands on it and play with friends.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Super Smash Bros.
It's a portable smash game and it's not the Wii U
Posted on:4/13/14
Electoblaze
Location: Seattle, WA
First of all, I have to say that I was never interested in getting a Wii U. My gaming console is a PS4, and, due to the Wii U's weaker hardware and delayed games and weird controller, it just can't compete. With the announcement of "Super Smash Bros 4" I was a little sad because I knew that if it came out just for Wii U, I would be skipping this generation of smash brothers. Well, I also have to mention that I have a 3DS XL. I've always been into Pokemon, and I bought my 3DS XL nearly just for Pokemon. (Btw, Pokemon has never come out on a Nintendo TV console, so again, no need to buy a Wii U.) So when I found out that Super Smash Bros. is coming out for Nintendo 3DS, AND EARLIER THAN THE WII U VERSION (this Summer 2014) it seemed like a no brainer to get this. It's the very first portable smash brothers, which I think is awesome, since you can pull out your 3DS faster than setting up the console and cords and controller cords. GET THIS GAME if you have a 3DS and aren't interested in Wii U.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 37 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Rockymaster
 
Please wait while more information about Rockymaster is loaded.
Additional information about Rockymaster could not be loaded.
uhh pokemon HAS been on TV consoles
Posted 8/21/14
Pokemon Stadium 1&2- N64, Pokemon Coliseum 1&2- Gamecube, Pokemon Battle Revolution: Wii. Seriously.
Customer Avatar
Theface123456789
 
Please wait while more information about Theface123456789 is loaded.
Additional information about Theface123456789 could not be loaded.
AWESOME!!!!!
Posted 5/17/14
I can't wait it's going to be cool i played the other 3 I'm going to buy th wiiu wears ion and 3ds one too they both have different worlds and stuff and yes gamestop and Nintendo said the 3ds version and wii u version can play with each other
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for Super Smash Bros.
A Magnificent Game That Can be Played Anywhere
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/14
gamereview2015
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Super Smash Bros. for Nintendo 3DS gives you an epic experience. It contains a wide variety of content to be played with hardcore challenges to unlock. This game keeps you playing especially when trying to collect many achievements including characters, stages, trophies, customization items, and many other things. Playing online enables another exciting feature to the game. I enjoy the online play because you have a chance to either play "For Fun," where stats are not recorded, and "For Glory," where stats are recorded and you receive no extra assistance. I also enjoy the different game modes offered such as Smash Run and Solo Play. Overall, I highly recommend this game and thoroughly enjoy the game play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Super Smash Bros.
Just Dazzles!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/14
RealMichaelK96
Location: Guyton, GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Yes, I'm a guy, and yes, I said dazzles:) This game is absolutely incredible. I'm an 18 year old gamer who does not play M rated games and I believe this is the second best 3DS game yet! First was New Leaf (Animal Crossing also by Nintendo). But this game is off the charts. The graphics are pretty good and the online play is great! You can spectate live matches and bet on them, and you can watch old matches called "replay"s from the match involving the character of your choice! I love this game and Nintendo continues to quietly be the best company (even though I love the SONY and Microsoft consoles). Please get this game and join us!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Super Smash Bros.
Good but bad hardware kills it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/14
WillTheAssassin
Location: Inwood, WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Now I did a more extensive review on my blog so I'm keeping this short and sweet. Flaws: The Frame Rate was all over the place, Too Much Mario Rep, A lot of Game Modes had more potential, The screen was too small for 4 player, and the hardware removed multiple characters from the roster (Pokemon Trainer and Ice Climbers) Pros: Excluding The excessive Mario rep, the roster is good, controls were fine, All Star Mode was enjoyable, I liked the Mii Customization, and its Smash it holds up pretty well.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Super Smash Bros.
THIS GAME LOOKS AMAZING!!!
Posted on:4/9/14
OtakuGamer14
Location: Columbus, OH
This game looks gorgeous. Even for a 3DS game. This is probably the best looking handheld game I've ever seen. I've never seen a handheld game look so amazing. The character models look outstanding, the graphics look really good, this game just looks so amazing. The Smash Run looks really. My only hope is that the 3DS version will be able to connect with the Wii U version for the online multiplayer. But I can't wait for this game to come out. I've never wanted the summer to come so fast in my life. This will probably replace Pokemon Y as my favorite 3DS game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
35 of 41 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
slim98
OHIO
 
Please wait while more information about slim98 is loaded.
Additional information about slim98 could not be loaded.
please read all before posting
Posted 8/2/14
it is online on its own..
Customer Avatar
TheSlinkyMaster
 
Please wait while more information about TheSlinkyMaster is loaded.
Additional information about TheSlinkyMaster could not be loaded.
It's great, but...
Posted 6/20/14
They confirmed a while back that there would not be cross-play between the WiiU and the 3DS versions. Also, October is now a part of summer.
Customer Avatar
chiiiiips116
 
Please wait while more information about chiiiiips116 is loaded.
Additional information about chiiiiips116 could not be loaded.
cant wait but wrong date
Posted 5/14/14
i love it but the date is wrong
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>