GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Super Smash Bros.

Super Smash Bros. for Nintendo 3DS is the first portable entry in the renowned series, in which game worlds collide. Up to four players battle each other locally or online using some of Nintendo's most well-known and iconic characters across beautifully designed stages inspired by classic portable Nintendo games. It's a genuine, massive Super Sma sh Bros. experience that's available to play on the go, anytime, anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
8.656
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
10 stars
27
9 stars
19
8 stars
6
7 stars
4
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
55 out of 6190%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Smash Bros.
Review 1 for Super Smash Bros.
Release Date
Posted on:6/16/14
trexdrew
Location: Bowling Green, KY
Umm the release date for the 3DS version has been confirmed by Nintendo last week at E3 and it is 10/3/2014 I have taken an image from the official website and a video announcing it. Please update the website soon
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Release Date Revealed
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MXS835
 
Please wait while more information about MXS835 is loaded.
Additional information about MXS835 could not be loaded.
A Must By Game!
Posted 9/8/14
From the looks at the E3 Trailers i can say this is gonna be the best SSB game til this date. i played all 3 of the Prevous Versions on the N64,Gamecube and Wii. Im really excited for this game on 3DS and WiiU i will be buying Both of these games this Year.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Super Smash Bros.
Portable Brawling coming your way
Posted on:9/12/14
WiiStation4U
Location: Russellville, AR
For the first time ever, Super Smash Bros is heading to handhelds! Not only will you get all of the characters from the Wii U edition, but the 3DS version comes with exclusive game modes like Smash Run, something very similar to Melee's Adventure Mode and Brawl's Subspace Emissary. with a whopping roster of 51 characters, including those that haven't been announced yet, this will definitely be one of the best Super Smash Bros games to date. The only one that can even compare will be the Wii U edition. And if you also own a Wii U, I highly recommend buying both versions. If you register both games on Club Nintendo, you get the soundtrack for free!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Super Smash Bros.
THIS GAME LOOKS AMAZING!!!
Posted on:7/26/14
samurai16
Location: Oklohoma,OK
I am a huge fan of the ssb series, and this game looks like the best installment of the series!! (other than Super Smash Bros. For Wii U) I am so EXCITED for this game! \(^_^)/
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super Smash Bros.
MORE Fire Emblem?!
Posted on:7/19/14
Ephixia
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Words cannot express how excited I am about these characters! Fire Emblem has been an extravagant series thus far, and to think they're STILL implementing the characters into SSB! I'M SO ECSTATIC! Please... TAKE ALL MY MONEY.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Super Smash Bros.
Must get
Posted on:9/18/14
Miimaster1
Location: NY
I have the demo it is awesome preordered it cant wait for it just 15 more days!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Super Smash Bros.
Ness in SSB4
Posted on:6/9/14
clawz161
Location: La Grange, NC
I believe that if they do not include Ness in super smash brothers four it will be a terrible idea, if you're like me then you've been playing smash brothers since melee days and Ness has always been my favorite character to play as and the joystick on the 3DS and WiiU is PERFECT for his skillset, i will be VERY UPSET if this does not become a thing, but life will go on. Another good point to bring up is that Ness has been in almost every smash brothers game until now, he's a good strategic fighter and that's why i like him, most people hate him because of the complicated way he has to fly back onto the stage if he gets knocked off but i'm perfectly fine with that it's easy after a couple times. Up til now Ness has not been confirmed and that has made me uneasy, i have already pre-ordered the game, and no doubt i will enjoy it, but my inner child will like it much more if my favorite brawler is in it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Super Smash Bros.
A Smashing Success
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/14
GAMEmaster9
Location: Kingwood, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the very first portable iteration of the Super Smash Bros. Series, and it is awesome. You get the core gameplay that the series is known for, combined with a host of new features. With so much to do, this game has been keeping me occupied ever since launch. You are doing yourself a hugs disservice if you don't have this game yet, go get this game now!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
A match with a crazy Sudden Death at the end!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Super Smash Bros.
Best 3DS Game
Posted on:9/29/14
Kyuu
Location: Fort Worth, Tx
Must get! Glad Wario's back. Ah but the problem, I don't have enough to pre-order! I'll get it soon.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Super Smash Bros.
E3 Best of Show!
Posted on:9/4/14
ARCADEO
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Having had the chance to play this extensively at E3 both the 3DS and Wii U versions, I have to say it holds up very well. The 3DS in particular maintains that same level of frenetic action, and having the outlines on your characters are a big help especially if you're still using the classic 3DS model. Smash Run is a fun side quest adventure when you're not feeling like jumping into a match right away, and the speed is pretty consistent throughout. I thoroughly enjoyed it and look forward to owning it on it's release day!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Super Smash Bros.
3DS Bundle?
Posted on:7/31/14
smashfan101
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I need to get his game being a fan of smash. My question is will there be a smash bros bundle for the 3DS. I already have a 3DS but I want a 3DS XL. A 3DS XL smash bros themed would be awesome.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Super Smash Bros.
Smash Bros. Goes to the Next Level
Posted on:5/18/14
NintendoBoy1208
This game looks great for the 3ds and has some good quality in its graphics too. I program video games in my spare time and this one looks like it has a lot to offer. I played Super Smash Bros. Brawl and LOVED it and I am definitely buying this when it comes out. I do have to admit thought that I'm disappointed the director of this game said there would be no one player adventure mode like the Subspace Emissary, but this still looks like a great game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
SSB4 first trailer
Review 12 for Super Smash Bros.
CANT WAIT!
Posted on:4/16/14
Polo16
Location: Gautier,MS
AHH...Super Smash Bros,i cant wait!!!!this is going to be so awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I played this game on the wii Super smash bros brawl.loved playing with Ike and Capton Falcon.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Best game ever!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 13 for Super Smash Bros.
Amazing!
Posted on:9/13/14
sarkasmus
Location: San Antonio, TX
Club Nintendo emailed me codes for early access to the demo and it's amazing! I've played all the available characters (Mario, Link, Pikachu, Mega Man, and Villager) and enjoyed each thoroughly. There was only one stage and a limited amount of items/assist trophies but the demo played well. The controls are great imo. My husband hasn't played much SSB before and was hesitant to fight a veteran, but after he learned what's what, he fell in love with the game. I can't wait for the release!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
35 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
captxena31
usa
 
Please wait while more information about captxena31 is loaded.
Additional information about captxena31 could not be loaded.
love this game
Posted 10/6/14
I really like this game just got to get the hang of it and the controls
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Super Smash Bros.
An Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/14
Pariah
Location: Colorado,Co
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is Excellent. First of all the roster for the game had plenty of characters but some were removed. The graphics really hold up for a portable system.Then we have how it sounds and it has great quality,but then again it seems to lack soundtrack. The appeal really doesnt last all that long if your really good at the game everything is pretty easy too if youve played the previous games in the series. It shound'nt take you to long to beat. They also removed story mode and replaced it with smash run. Also Target Smash was replaced with Target blast, actually it made kind of big difference. Then we have classic mode which only 6 stages that you get choose through different paths leading up to the boss. If you want more of challenge do classic mode. Also we still have multiman smash which has got little easier, but then they also added rival smash as well.Then we have AllStar mode which really lacked challenge they removed a couple of the diffculties the highest it goes is to hard mode. Then theres online mode which i noticed was something that can keep lasting appeal but theres a downside online servers seem to be slow. They still also have spectate mode, you can customize taunts for playing with your friends so when you play bubbles of what typed in will appear. You can still change controls it this game too, to fit your playing style. The customized characters though can not be used online. You also have to unlock all the extra special moves for characters same goes with mii costumes and abliltys. All the other characters will have all color palates unlocked already and yes you do have to unlock some characters. And you can unlock trophies still too you can also buy them with gold you earn or playcoins. They also have a mode called trophie rush which you get different trophies by smashing blocks. Overall the game is amazing and earns a 9 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Super Smash Bros.
Unxpected amaziness
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/14
GokuY2J
Ssb3ds is a great game. Not a perfect but a great game. The speed of gameplay is now between brawl and melee. The online is so much better compared to brawl. There are a few problems though,for example since on a smaller screen it could be to ur enemies sometimes. Also your can get kinda of cramped. I would recommend playing on a 3ds xl.But luckily you can still choose your control settings to your liking. Most of the problems in this game are very minor and have to do w/its hardware limitations than the game itself. The graphics/content is definitely still there and the core smash mechanic is still there. All in all this a very solid game and might just be the best 3ds game of 2014. This has enough to keep you satisfied. It's soundtrack are mostly for other games. While it's original ost is good I think melee has the best.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Super Smash Bros.
Great Game, Selling Point for Nintendo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/14
ITBaker
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is great can't say much else. Its very good. The online has had some maintenance and it is getting better. Remember the game did just come out and its the first game for the 3DS with massive players online. Let nintendo adjust and it will be great. Same goes for Wii U version.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Super Smash Bros.
FUN GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/14
Sammyyyyyyy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is honestly really fun. Online is really good and fun if you have a good internet connection. Unfortunately I do not have a good connection at all. Oh Well :(.
There's also a massive amount of content to complete. The challenges keeps me playing and gives me challenge to the game. It's fun :-)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Super Smash Bros.
A lot of fun with many hours of playtime for all
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/14
Prizeofspades
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
What I think of this game is that this game is one of the best on the 3ds. The graphics are amazing as always and it always stays at 60 frames per second (unless ur in multiplayer then the lag will change that). The roster overall is great all the character are usefull in some way. Some of the old character have been buff or nerfed. Bowser link and jiggly puff are all buffed while metaknight and Olimar are nerfed (if metaknight is not nerd tell me bc I think he is).all the new character are good and have special perks for each like little macs ko punch and the villagers pocket ( the villager is one of the most annoying character because of it) The modes are all fun but a little boring after a while except smash run (do it on Radom character is so fun) the only bad things are the online multiplayer which will lag on some match all the time or on some u get none. The size of the 3ds and screen depending on which 3ds u have can be bad but I have the normal size and it's perfect for me. If u have a friend this game is even better the if ur alone. Also the smash run should be online but that's just a nit pick for me.Overall this Is i game u should get just if u have a 3ds or if u don't u should anyways.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Super Smash Bros.
It's a portable smash game and it's not the Wii U
Posted on:4/13/14
Electoblaze
Location: Seattle, WA
First of all, I have to say that I was never interested in getting a Wii U. My gaming console is a PS4, and, due to the Wii U's weaker hardware and delayed games and weird controller, it just can't compete. With the announcement of "Super Smash Bros 4" I was a little sad because I knew that if it came out just for Wii U, I would be skipping this generation of smash brothers. Well, I also have to mention that I have a 3DS XL. I've always been into Pokemon, and I bought my 3DS XL nearly just for Pokemon. (Btw, Pokemon has never come out on a Nintendo TV console, so again, no need to buy a Wii U.) So when I found out that Super Smash Bros. is coming out for Nintendo 3DS, AND EARLIER THAN THE WII U VERSION (this Summer 2014) it seemed like a no brainer to get this. It's the very first portable smash brothers, which I think is awesome, since you can pull out your 3DS faster than setting up the console and cords and controller cords. GET THIS GAME if you have a 3DS and aren't interested in Wii U.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 37 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Rockymaster
 
Please wait while more information about Rockymaster is loaded.
Additional information about Rockymaster could not be loaded.
uhh pokemon HAS been on TV consoles
Posted 8/21/14
Pokemon Stadium 1&2- N64, Pokemon Coliseum 1&2- Gamecube, Pokemon Battle Revolution: Wii. Seriously.
Customer Avatar
Theface123456789
 
Please wait while more information about Theface123456789 is loaded.
Additional information about Theface123456789 could not be loaded.
AWESOME!!!!!
Posted 5/17/14
I can't wait it's going to be cool i played the other 3 I'm going to buy th wiiu wears ion and 3ds one too they both have different worlds and stuff and yes gamestop and Nintendo said the 3ds version and wii u version can play with each other
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for Super Smash Bros.
Off to a good start for the 3DS.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/14
SimpleSoldier
Location: Missouri
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's the first ssb game for the 3DS, And is it good? Yes. The controls are nice and it's for pretty much everyone, The graphics for the 3DS are great on this game, It really shows off what the 3DS can do. The sound track isn't amazing but has some nice songs here and there! Gameplay is simple enough. But the game gets old compared to it's wii u counterpart.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>