GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Super Smash Bros.

Super Smash Bros. for Nintendo 3DS is the first portable entry in the renowned series, in which game worlds collide. Up to four players battle each other locally or online using some of Nintendo's most well-known and iconic characters across beautifully designed stages inspired by classic portable Nintendo games. It's a genuine, massive Super Sma sh Bros. experience that's available to play on the go, anytime, anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
8.771
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (145 reviews)
10 stars
32
9 stars
23
8 stars
6
7 stars
4
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
64 out of 7091%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Smash Bros.
Review 1 for Super Smash Bros.
READ FOR AWSOME GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/15
Alexmark2
Location: Austin, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
SSB4 is an action packed brawl game with many Nintendo characters! there are so many to chose from!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Super Smash Bros.
Release Date
Posted on:6/16/14
trexdrew
Location: Bowling Green, KY
Umm the release date for the 3DS version has been confirmed by Nintendo last week at E3 and it is 10/3/2014 I have taken an image from the official website and a video announcing it. Please update the website soon
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Release Date Revealed
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MXS835
 
Please wait while more information about MXS835 is loaded.
Additional information about MXS835 could not be loaded.
A Must By Game!
Posted 9/8/14
From the looks at the E3 Trailers i can say this is gonna be the best SSB game til this date. i played all 3 of the Prevous Versions on the N64,Gamecube and Wii. Im really excited for this game on 3DS and WiiU i will be buying Both of these games this Year.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Super Smash Bros.
THIS GAME LOOKS AMAZING!!!
Posted on:7/26/14
samurai16
Location: Oklohoma,OK
I am a huge fan of the ssb series, and this game looks like the best installment of the series!! (other than Super Smash Bros. For Wii U) I am so EXCITED for this game! \(^_^)/
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super Smash Bros.
Portable Brawling coming your way
Posted on:9/12/14
WiiStation4U
Location: Russellville, AR
For the first time ever, Super Smash Bros is heading to handhelds! Not only will you get all of the characters from the Wii U edition, but the 3DS version comes with exclusive game modes like Smash Run, something very similar to Melee's Adventure Mode and Brawl's Subspace Emissary. with a whopping roster of 51 characters, including those that haven't been announced yet, this will definitely be one of the best Super Smash Bros games to date. The only one that can even compare will be the Wii U edition. And if you also own a Wii U, I highly recommend buying both versions. If you register both games on Club Nintendo, you get the soundtrack for free!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Super Smash Bros.
MORE Fire Emblem?!
Posted on:7/19/14
Ephixia
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Words cannot express how excited I am about these characters! Fire Emblem has been an extravagant series thus far, and to think they're STILL implementing the characters into SSB! I'M SO ECSTATIC! Please... TAKE ALL MY MONEY.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Super Smash Bros.
Must get
Posted on:9/18/14
Miimaster1
Location: NY
I have the demo it is awesome preordered it cant wait for it just 15 more days!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super Smash Bros.
Ness in SSB4
Posted on:6/9/14
clawz161
Location: La Grange, NC
I believe that if they do not include Ness in super smash brothers four it will be a terrible idea, if you're like me then you've been playing smash brothers since melee days and Ness has always been my favorite character to play as and the joystick on the 3DS and WiiU is PERFECT for his skillset, i will be VERY UPSET if this does not become a thing, but life will go on. Another good point to bring up is that Ness has been in almost every smash brothers game until now, he's a good strategic fighter and that's why i like him, most people hate him because of the complicated way he has to fly back onto the stage if he gets knocked off but i'm perfectly fine with that it's easy after a couple times. Up til now Ness has not been confirmed and that has made me uneasy, i have already pre-ordered the game, and no doubt i will enjoy it, but my inner child will like it much more if my favorite brawler is in it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Super Smash Bros.
A Smashing Success
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/14
GAMEmaster9
Location: Kingwood, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the very first portable iteration of the Super Smash Bros. Series, and it is awesome. You get the core gameplay that the series is known for, combined with a host of new features. With so much to do, this game has been keeping me occupied ever since launch. You are doing yourself a hugs disservice if you don't have this game yet, go get this game now!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
A match with a crazy Sudden Death at the end!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Super Smash Bros.
E3 Best of Show!
Posted on:9/4/14
ARCADEO
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Having had the chance to play this extensively at E3 both the 3DS and Wii U versions, I have to say it holds up very well. The 3DS in particular maintains that same level of frenetic action, and having the outlines on your characters are a big help especially if you're still using the classic 3DS model. Smash Run is a fun side quest adventure when you're not feeling like jumping into a match right away, and the speed is pretty consistent throughout. I thoroughly enjoyed it and look forward to owning it on it's release day!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Super Smash Bros.
Best 3DS Game
Posted on:9/29/14
Kyuu
Location: Fort Worth, Tx
Must get! Glad Wario's back. Ah but the problem, I don't have enough to pre-order! I'll get it soon.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Super Smash Bros.
3DS Bundle?
Posted on:7/31/14
smashfan101
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I need to get his game being a fan of smash. My question is will there be a smash bros bundle for the 3DS. I already have a 3DS but I want a 3DS XL. A 3DS XL smash bros themed would be awesome.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Super Smash Bros.
Smash Bros. Goes to the Next Level
Posted on:5/18/14
NintendoBoy1208
This game looks great for the 3ds and has some good quality in its graphics too. I program video games in my spare time and this one looks like it has a lot to offer. I played Super Smash Bros. Brawl and LOVED it and I am definitely buying this when it comes out. I do have to admit thought that I'm disappointed the director of this game said there would be no one player adventure mode like the Subspace Emissary, but this still looks like a great game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
SSB4 first trailer
Review 13 for Super Smash Bros.
CANT WAIT!
Posted on:4/16/14
Polo16
Location: Gautier,MS
AHH...Super Smash Bros,i cant wait!!!!this is going to be so awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I played this game on the wii Super smash bros brawl.loved playing with Ike and Capton Falcon.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Best game ever!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Super Smash Bros.
Amazing All-around
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/15
linko
Location: Philadelphia suburbs, PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I got this game because I liked the Wii U version so much, and this one is great too. It has all of the same fighters, and most of the same features, but I'd recommend the Wii U version over this one. Even so, you get a free character off of the eShop (Mewtwo) if you have both versions when they release it. Also, you can connect to the Wii U version via local play and use the 3DS as a controller, or you can share your Mii Fighters (characters you can customize that are literally your Miis} through each system. I personally like the DS version because I can take Smash Bros wherever I go. If you travel a lot you should probably get this copy, but if you have the Wii U you should purchase the Wii U edition. Or, get both, because of the extra stuff you can get. If you transfer your Mii Fighters between devices there are specific outfits and headgeear that you can only get in the DS version and outfits/headgear that you can only get in the Wii U version. Plus, this DS edition has Smash Run, which is a fun extra thing to do when you get bored of endlessly fighting. Not only that, they have other game modes to play in plus Stadium and Trophy Rush.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Super Smash Bros.
Great Game, Selling Point for Nintendo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/14
ITBaker
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is great can't say much else. Its very good. The online has had some maintenance and it is getting better. Remember the game did just come out and its the first game for the 3DS with massive players online. Let nintendo adjust and it will be great. Same goes for Wii U version.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Super Smash Bros.
Amazing!
Posted on:9/13/14
sarkasmus
Location: San Antonio, TX
Club Nintendo emailed me codes for early access to the demo and it's amazing! I've played all the available characters (Mario, Link, Pikachu, Mega Man, and Villager) and enjoyed each thoroughly. There was only one stage and a limited amount of items/assist trophies but the demo played well. The controls are great imo. My husband hasn't played much SSB before and was hesitant to fight a veteran, but after he learned what's what, he fell in love with the game. I can't wait for the release!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
38 of 45 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
captxena31
usa
 
Please wait while more information about captxena31 is loaded.
Additional information about captxena31 could not be loaded.
love this game
Posted 10/6/14
I really like this game just got to get the hang of it and the controls
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Super Smash Bros.
It's a portable smash game and it's not the Wii U
Posted on:4/13/14
Electoblaze
Location: Seattle, WA
First of all, I have to say that I was never interested in getting a Wii U. My gaming console is a PS4, and, due to the Wii U's weaker hardware and delayed games and weird controller, it just can't compete. With the announcement of "Super Smash Bros 4" I was a little sad because I knew that if it came out just for Wii U, I would be skipping this generation of smash brothers. Well, I also have to mention that I have a 3DS XL. I've always been into Pokemon, and I bought my 3DS XL nearly just for Pokemon. (Btw, Pokemon has never come out on a Nintendo TV console, so again, no need to buy a Wii U.) So when I found out that Super Smash Bros. is coming out for Nintendo 3DS, AND EARLIER THAN THE WII U VERSION (this Summer 2014) it seemed like a no brainer to get this. It's the very first portable smash brothers, which I think is awesome, since you can pull out your 3DS faster than setting up the console and cords and controller cords. GET THIS GAME if you have a 3DS and aren't interested in Wii U.
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation 4 inFAMOUS Second Son Bundle
7 out of 10(9)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
5 of 37 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Rockymaster
 
Please wait while more information about Rockymaster is loaded.
Additional information about Rockymaster could not be loaded.
uhh pokemon HAS been on TV consoles
Posted 8/21/14
Pokemon Stadium 1&2- N64, Pokemon Coliseum 1&2- Gamecube, Pokemon Battle Revolution: Wii. Seriously.
Customer Avatar
Theface123456789
 
Please wait while more information about Theface123456789 is loaded.
Additional information about Theface123456789 could not be loaded.
AWESOME!!!!!
Posted 5/17/14
I can't wait it's going to be cool i played the other 3 I'm going to buy th wiiu wears ion and 3ds one too they both have different worlds and stuff and yes gamestop and Nintendo said the 3ds version and wii u version can play with each other
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Super Smash Bros.
WOW so glad I gave it a chance!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/15
Chozo338
Location: Yulee, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was unsure about this game at first as it is on the 3ds, and Idk I just didn't expect much. So I ordered it just to see what all the hype was about (ONLY BECAUSE MY FRIENDS HAD IT AND PLAYED VS) and boy was I in for a surprise. Originally, I just wanted to play multiplayer on something other than Mario Kart, Animal Crossing, or Pokemon.... but now, I see that there is so much more. 3DS broke, and after I got both this and Majora's Mask, I realized I didn't really want a ps4 at all, because nintendo ALWAYS satisfies me. Now awaiting a metroid game 2015!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Super Smash Bros.
THIS GAME LOOKS AMAZING!!!
Posted on:4/9/14
OtakuGamer14
Location: Columbus, OH
This game looks gorgeous. Even for a 3DS game. This is probably the best looking handheld game I've ever seen. I've never seen a handheld game look so amazing. The character models look outstanding, the graphics look really good, this game just looks so amazing. The Smash Run looks really. My only hope is that the 3DS version will be able to connect with the Wii U version for the online multiplayer. But I can't wait for this game to come out. I've never wanted the summer to come so fast in my life. This will probably replace Pokemon Y as my favorite 3DS game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
40 of 50 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
slim98
OHIO
 
Please wait while more information about slim98 is loaded.
Additional information about slim98 could not be loaded.
please read all before posting
Posted 8/2/14
it is online on its own..
Customer Avatar
TheSlinkyMaster
 
Please wait while more information about TheSlinkyMaster is loaded.
Additional information about TheSlinkyMaster could not be loaded.
It's great, but...
Posted 6/20/14
They confirmed a while back that there would not be cross-play between the WiiU and the 3DS versions. Also, October is now a part of summer.
Customer Avatar
chiiiiips116
 
Please wait while more information about chiiiiips116 is loaded.
Additional information about chiiiiips116 could not be loaded.
cant wait but wrong date
Posted 5/14/14
i love it but the date is wrong
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 20 for Super Smash Bros.
An Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/14
Pariah
Location: Colorado,Co
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is Excellent. First of all the roster for the game had plenty of characters but some were removed. The graphics really hold up for a portable system.Then we have how it sounds and it has great quality,but then again it seems to lack soundtrack. The appeal really doesnt last all that long if your really good at the game everything is pretty easy too if youve played the previous games in the series. It shound'nt take you to long to beat. They also removed story mode and replaced it with smash run. Also Target Smash was replaced with Target blast, actually it made kind of big difference. Then we have classic mode which only 6 stages that you get choose through different paths leading up to the boss. If you want more of challenge do classic mode. Also we still have multiman smash which has got little easier, but then they also added rival smash as well.Then we have AllStar mode which really lacked challenge they removed a couple of the diffculties the highest it goes is to hard mode. Then theres online mode which i noticed was something that can keep lasting appeal but theres a downside online servers seem to be slow. They still also have spectate mode, you can customize taunts for playing with your friends so when you play bubbles of what typed in will appear. You can still change controls it this game too, to fit your playing style. The customized characters though can not be used online. You also have to unlock all the extra special moves for characters same goes with mii costumes and abliltys. All the other characters will have all color palates unlocked already and yes you do have to unlock some characters. And you can unlock trophies still too you can also buy them with gold you earn or playcoins. They also have a mode called trophie rush which you get different trophies by smashing blocks. Overall the game is amazing and earns a 9 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
15 of 20 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>