GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

The Last of Us Remastered

Winner of over 200 Game of the Year awards, The Last of Us has been rebuilt for the PlayStation®4 system. Now featuring full 1080p, higher resolution character models, improved shadows and lighting, in addition to several other gameplay improvements. 20 years after a pandemic has radically changed known civilization, infected humans run wild and survivors are killing each other for food, weapons; whatever they can get their hands on. Joel, a violent survivor, is hired to smuggle a 14 year-old girl, Ellie, out of an oppressive military quarantine zone, but what starts as a small job soon transforms into a brutal journey across the U.S. The Last of Us Remastered includes the Abandoned Territories Map Pack, Reclaimed Territories Map Pack, and the critically acclaimed The Last of Us: Left Behind Single Player campaign that combines themes of survival, loyalty, and love with tense, survival-action gameplay.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for The Last of Us Remastered
Review 1 for The Last of Us Remastered
i love this games
Posted on:6/24/14
gamerboy222
Location: st.mary pa 15857
i love the last of us it is a good games and my friends let me play the games for 2 hour and he say go get this game for ps4 it the best game out there for ps4 go get your cope the last of us at gamestop today
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_nwJO1JMFxQ
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for The Last of Us Remastered
so excited i sounded like a clicker
Posted on:4/9/14
shadow1290
Location: syracuse ny
Cant wait must have the last of us on ps4 I never had a ps3 so I could never play the last of us my friend was nice and let me play the first hour of the game. Great game I wanted it to come out for ps4 since then I started to lose hope until today I saw THE LAST OF US REMASTERED on the playstation store I screamed so loud until I sounded like a clicker. I saw what the game was capable of such as graphics animation story great game and I cant wait to see what naughty dog can do on the ps4.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Linkfan2000
The World
 
Please wait while more information about Linkfan2000 is loaded.
Additional information about Linkfan2000 could not be loaded.
So excited!!!
Posted 7/15/14
Call me weird but i am thinking about getting a ps4 mainly for this game. I saw pewdiepie play it and now I think its time I give it a shot!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for The Last of Us Remastered
I got a playstation just for this game.
Posted on:6/29/14
Juggalo31680
Location: Beaumont, Tx
This game is amazing. I nomally play xbox but I got a playstation just to play this game. Some would call that a waist of time but i call it being a true gamer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
supermosh1990
carmel, IN
 
Please wait while more information about supermosh1990 is loaded.
Additional information about supermosh1990 could not be loaded.
True gamers unite
Posted 7/14/14
It's good to play games from all 3 of the big 3. Their is nothing wrong with you. I might pick up an xbox one for that master chief collection.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for The Last of Us Remastered
Amazing Game
Posted on:5/3/14
ratchet52897
This game has had a profound effect on me. Everything about this game was perfect from the story line to the game play mechanics. The graphics were incredible, even on the PS3. I can't even begin to imagine the capabilities of this game on the PS4. Some people would say i'm crazy buying the same game, as i already own the PS3 copy, but whats so wrong with buying a game i'm passionate about with updated graphics. Needless to say, this game will always have a special place in my heart, my game collection, and my desktop wallpaper. I would recommend this game to anyone and i guarantee i will be first in line when this game comes out to receive my preorder.
16 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
ace720
 
Please wait while more information about ace720 is loaded.
Additional information about ace720 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/17/14
This was the first game I brought for the ps3 its so beautiful. Can't wait for the remastered version.
Customer Avatar
dogs1234
New Mexico,NM
 
Please wait while more information about dogs1234 is loaded.
Additional information about dogs1234 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Amazing & Emotional story
Posted 6/22/14
I luv this game..!!! I have it for ps3 & can't wait to pick it up on ps4.
Customer Avatar
Chaz1134
California
 
Please wait while more information about Chaz1134 is loaded.
Additional information about Chaz1134 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/27/14
I'm doing the same thing. I got the PS3 version. Already preordered the PS4 version.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 5 for The Last of Us Remastered
The Best Game, Arguably, Of All Time-Now On PS4!!!
Posted on:4/11/14
Chaz1134
Location: California
First of all, I own the PS3 version and plan on keeping it. I already pre-ordered this cause, c'mon. It's the Last of Us on PS4. Now I can go on and on about how great this game is, but everything's been said already. The following is for those who think WE as gamers are "wasting" our money getting The Last of Us on PS4: Wasting Money??? I work hard for my money. We as gamers can "waste" it on whatever we want. If I see an awesome game like this, that I love, now running at a higher resolution, coming with the extra "Left Behind" dlc game, and more (if you pre-order). I'm gonna get it. It's gonna make the experience of one, if not the best, game of all time better (we'll see how much better when it actually comes out). And I know a lot of people agree. Why post "YOUR WASTING YOUR MONEY" if we're grown adults? (Well, most of us SHOULD be) So I'm pretty sure we know what to spend OUR money on. I WILL be getting this game and know I will enjoy EVERY cent I spend on it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for The Last of Us Remastered
EPIC Game! Now on an EPIC System!
Posted on:4/9/14
IntimaSonic3
Location: Chicago, IL
A Brilliant Game receives a well deserved REMASTERED Release!
PS4 Owners Rejoice!
Can't Wait For It!
23 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Jones996
New orleans,LA
 
Please wait while more information about Jones996 is loaded.
Additional information about Jones996 could not be loaded.
YAY!!!
Posted 6/10/14
Btw,they said,its should be with the game,also hope they fixed the hunting rifle... Felt awkward,using a bolt action,with out pulling back the bolt,between shots...
Customer Avatar
jdrummer1
 
Please wait while more information about jdrummer1 is loaded.
Additional information about jdrummer1 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/15/14
this was a great game on ps3 and im looking forward to it on ps4. my question is will the dlc be with the game?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for The Last of Us Remastered
I am so pumped
Posted on:7/10/14
walnuts
Location: South Jersey
im so pumped to get this game. When i first so it was going to be made for the ps4 i said thats stupid it probably wont be out until holiday 2014 and they should just make a sequel. But then i saw the date.. Then i was totally excited. I don't have to wait a year for a remake. But i didn't get to play the whole game on the PS3 because i just stopped for some terrible reason i don't know of. but this time i will def finish it. Im tired of play shooter games on my xb1 and ps4. and mario games on my Wii u. I love a game with a awesome story. These graphics are going to be so real its unreal. When new games come out for my ps4 and xb1 which i do own every title physically made available for the US on both those systems i look at the graphics and compare it to last of us on the ps3. most games out for the xb1 and ps4 don't even compare in graphics to ps3 last of us. its a let down to. because a ps3 game can put out beautiful visuals in the games so why can the new games on the new systems do the same and actually should do it better. like for example watch dogs. right away i played it and i wanted to vomit. all that hype for a game with ps3 year 2008 graphics. This game is a must buy especially if you never played it on the ps3. check out my youtube channel as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Last of Us Remastered
Stop Complaining Dorks
Posted on:4/12/14
Chase88
Location: Tulsa, OK
I still have yet to play this so I'm down for waiting for it to come out on the PS4. I'm seeing a lot of whiners on here crying about how they're just rehashing old games.....listen it would be different if they were remaking terrible games...but I heard this game was very very good. Just like when they made Resident Evil 4 HD, yeah I bought it for the PS3 and I didn't cry and write my congressman.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
18 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mace53
ft. worth
 
Please wait while more information about mace53 is loaded.
Additional information about mace53 could not be loaded.
Totally agree
Posted 6/30/14
I never owned a ps3 so I never got to play the games that came out. I was real close to picking up a ps3 just to play this from all the hype, but got a ps4 instead. If your complaining because this is a remasted from the ps3 version then the game is not for you, but some one like me that never got to play it orginailly.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for The Last of Us Remastered
This game is going to be great!
Posted on:7/18/14
TryHardNinja
Location: VA
The Last of Us is just a amazing stunning game and I'm glad to see it coming to the ps4 repolished and all.
Review 10 for The Last of Us Remastered
FINALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:4/9/14
Karl19028475938
Location: United States
oh my god last of us on ps4 cannot imagine the graphics on this and it comes with all the dlc cannot wait!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Last of Us Remastered
About Time! Saw it coming (x
Posted on:4/10/14
BatMuffin
Location: San Diego, CA
I'm one of those new to the playstation family, jumping the boat from Microsoft and Xbox after getting so tired of being betrayed and robbed. I was robbed of the creativity, flair and genius of some of the best developers. Naughty Dog is reigning champion, thank you for the opportunity of letting me enjoy your work in splendid quality previously unimaginable (even as remarkable as they were on PS3). Day one purchase for me.
13 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OnearmdBanditz
Las Vegas
 
Please wait while more information about OnearmdBanditz is loaded.
Additional information about OnearmdBanditz could not be loaded.
Ps4 for the future
Posted 6/12/14
I jumped ship from Xbox 360 to the ps4 and haven't looked back. Its been the best decision that I could have made. My 360 was great, but currently and looking forward, PlayStation is by far the way to go. Naughty dog is the best developer hands down. I can't wait to see how far devs take the power and potential on the ps4. Uncharted 4 is going to be great too!!! even the 3rd party games look and play better on ps4, its a fact.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for The Last of Us Remastered
Truly An Astonishing Game
Posted on:4/9/14
ImJustYou
Location: Chicago,IL
This game deserves the Next Gen's graphic potential to allow the player to be immersed even deeply than PS3 consoles. Last of Us follows a great story with emotional attachment to each player as one gets to witness the poetry of carnage. If you haven't played this game on the ps3 and own a PS4 it's definitely a must buy. Want to feel the excitement, anxiety, and nail biting suspense of a action/horror game then you are in for a ride.
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Last of Us Remastered
awesome
Posted on:4/9/14
bigman64
Location: kansas
i never played the game before but now im going to sicne its coming out for the ps4 i been waiting for it to come out
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Last of Us Remastered
Last Of Us Next Gen
Posted on:6/23/14
Bguido13
Location: Miami
The best game of the previous generation is coming to the "current" or "next" generation of gaming! I cant wait to replay the complete story of Joel and Ellie all over again! I've logged well over 100 hours on the multiplayer and it's a must have if you own a ps4. I would understand why some ps3 owners would look at this as a "waste" of $$$ especially if you've already purchased the DLC but this game will be beautiful and it will be a completely new experience on the next-gen platform. I cant wait for 7/29 and I cant wait to log another 100+ hours with The Last Of Us
Review 15 for The Last of Us Remastered
Revisiting an amazing adventure
Posted on:6/23/14
JoeBob04199
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I played The Last of Us on the PS3 and I can honestly say that it was the most immersive and engaging video game that I have ever played. Not to mention how beautiful it looked on the PS3. Now imagine the graphics on PS4! I am really excited to play through the game again and to play through the included DLC (I have not played Left Behind yet). Be warned, this is an emotional rollercoaster(and a great one)!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for The Last of Us Remastered
Day one purchase!!!
Posted on:6/12/14
OnearmdBanditz
Location: Las Vegas
I jumped ship from Xbox 360 to the ps4 and haven't looked back. Its been the best decision that I could have made. My 360 was great, but currently and looking forward, PlayStation is by far the way to go. I never was able to play The Last Of Us, but always wanted to. On July 29th ill be first in line to play this masterpiece. Naughty dog is the best developer hands down. I can't wait to see how far devs take the power and potential on the ps4. Uncharted 4 is going to be great too!!! even the 3rd party games look and play better on ps4, its a fact.
Review 17 for The Last of Us Remastered
The Last of Us 60Fps 1080P
Posted on:4/10/14
AJEDIWARRI0R
Location: california
well looks like im going to give in and get a ps4 so i can finally play
The Last of Us, i missed out when this was first released as i never owned a ps3 but now i will get to enjoy this in full 1080p 60 FPS along with all the dlc i am very exited. I will also pick up The Order 1886 and any other exclusives that come out for the ps4 that i think look good, i also have a Xbox One now i will get to have the best of both consoles! =) it all comes down to good games and what you like and both consoles have exclusives i like.
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CaptainAle
 
Please wait while more information about CaptainAle is loaded.
Additional information about CaptainAle could not be loaded.
Couldn't be happier!
Posted 4/12/14
Surprised by all the negative remarks! I for one am very very very excited for this! As someone who went from the xbox360 to the ps4 I have been really wanting to play this game and would have no way of playing it unless they released it for the ps4! A lot of us were begging for it and I am so glad they listened! Don't be so negative! Thank you naughty dog and Sony!!!! :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for The Last of Us Remastered
A smart and a good story to a game
Posted on:6/6/14
Stakka86
Location: Lockport
I bought this game for the ps3 and i loved it the story to it is amazing i ended up beating the game twice and i usually take a break off a game if i beat it but about a week later i started a new game of it i never played the dlc left behind i ended up selling it and all of my other games towards a Ps4 so i'm definitely looking forward to buying this for the Ps4 it's ashame that we have to wait till 12/31 to get it i understand they're remastering it but this game should of been one of the first ps4 games to come out considering it's already been released for the ps3, i hope they make a sequal to it
Review 19 for The Last of Us Remastered
Uncharted is way better but good game
Posted on:6/20/14
KnightTime
Location: Chicago,IL
The Uncharted series is way better than this game would of rather seen a new uncharted HD collection but since this is the newest of the naughty dog games I can see why they choose this.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Last of Us Remastered
Day one purchase for sure
Posted on:6/19/14
OnearmdBanditz
Location: Las Vegas
Just locked down my purchase. As an ex Xbox 360 owner, I never was able to play tlou. I'm counting down the days until this journey begins on ps4. Do not miss this!!!!!!!!!!
1 2 3 next>>