GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

T80 RS PS4/PS3 Officially Licensed Racing Wheel

The Thrustmater T80 Racing Wheel is the first racing wheel officially licensed by Sony Computer Entertainment America (SCEA) and it is also PlayStation 3 (PS3) compatible. A racing wheel designed by Thrustmaster has two purposes - to enable users to experience sensations that are even more realistic than with a controller and to provide them with a device that will hone their racing performance. The T80 Racing Wheel fully coincides with this approach. Designed for the PS4 system and compatible with the PS3 system the T80 Racing Wheel offers Plug & Play connectivity with the next-gen console, and provides specific features such as official SHARE, OPTIONS and PS buttons, directly accessible on the racing wheel. In addition, Thrustmaster's considerable experience with the PS3 system ensures the same high level of gameplay with this system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25
4.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
1 out of 425%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for T80 RS PS4/PS3 Officially Licensed Racing Wheel
Review 1 for T80 RS PS4/PS3 Officially Licensed Racing Wheel
Just wait for a better racing Wheel to come
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/14
KnightTime
Location: Chicago,IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For $99 dollars this racing wheel is not worth it, it feels cheaply made. What I did not like is the pedals they feel too small, it is made more for little feet or little kids which is find but it's not for big feet or older people on top of that they could of made this way better with a stick shift gear and a clutch to get that real racing feel, but since sony has been complaining that they sold the ps4 too cheap they been making there new products cheaply made. This had good potential but maybe it was released too fast I mean the game that this is made for doesn't even coming out until October. All that aside I used this for Need for speed rivals and works good but the wheel has noting else to it. This could have been 20 to 30 dollars cheaper but because it is made for ps4 I can see why its 99 dollars I would wait for a better wheel to come out but if you really want one and can stand the tiny pedals then get this wheel cause it is still fun to use for racing games!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
13 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
BoTDU
No. Calif USA
 
Please wait while more information about BoTDU is loaded.
Additional information about BoTDU could not be loaded.
ThrustMaster T300RS
Posted 9/3/14
I read elsewhere that ThrustMaster's new T300RS wheel + pedal set is released in EU late Aug 2014 and will be available in North America early Sept. 2014. There are some YouTube reviews of it, sounds pretty good and T300RS is PS4 (and PS3 & PC) compatible. Downside is it is $350-$400 USD (IIRC), way more $ than T80 but less than PS3+PC (not PS4) compatible T500RS. I wish Logitech made a PS4 compatible wheel, guess Sony chose TH instead....
Customer Avatar
OMEGAxDAYxWALKER
JERSEY
 
Please wait while more information about OMEGAxDAYxWALKER is loaded.
Additional information about OMEGAxDAYxWALKER could not be loaded.
also
Posted 8/19/14
what the guy reviewing failed to mention is that you can buy a six speed shifter and pedals with the clutch ...they are all compatible with this wheel
Customer Avatar
dooglemcdermot
Oregon
 
Please wait while more information about dooglemcdermot is loaded.
Additional information about dooglemcdermot could not be loaded.
Don't be so negative... it's a toy!
Posted 7/15/14
I think the user reviewing this expected way more for $100 than what he got. Strange... this review is the first time I've heard news that Sony is concerned they underpriced the PS4... I doubt that that is the case. Microsoft has lowered the price of Xbox One to compete after being outsold almost 2:1. The reviewer neglects to point out it's greatest feature... It works on the PS3 and Gran Turismo 6 is a better game with this wheel in your hands then their conventional hand controller.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 2 for T80 RS PS4/PS3 Officially Licensed Racing Wheel
Waste of Money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/14
DiRtyRob
Location: Seminole, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I remember back in the days of the original Xbox or the PS2, when someone wanted a racing game, they never thought to get a racing wheel because they were complete garbage. Turns out many years later, things aren't so different. The T80 has all the usual problems that cheap racing wheels have. It has a horrible dead zone even at the highest sensitivity, and feels like a cheap piece of plastic. This is no different than the racing wheels from 10 years ago. I attempted to play DiRT 2, DiRT 3, and NASCAR 2014 with this wheel. Every single game was complete trash with this wheel. Racing games require reaction times being very very very minuscule but with this wheel, and the dead zone that it has, your quick turn to the left won't register until you've passed the dead zone of nearly an inch of turning. In NASCAR, when you're coming up to a turn, you'd better start turning earlier than your instinct tells you or you're going to end up in the wall. The wheel just simply doesn't sense the motion of turning until it is too late. Games like DiRT are nearly impossible to play with this wheel because of the dead zone. Now on to the pedals, a whole different story. Cheap, as expected. Plastic, as expected. What these designers still have not figured out yet is that racing require footwork between brake and gas pedals but they still seem to forget that there is such thing as physics. So when you push the gas pedal a little too hard, or you push the brake pedal a little too hard, the pedal assembly will slide right around and cause you to stumble for the accelerator, which combined with the dead zone of the cheap steering wheel, ends up putting you in the wall or taking a whole pack of cars into a nice pile up. I would not recommend this wheel to a 5 year kid who just wanted to play around with racing...it's that much of a piece of junk.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for T80 RS PS4/PS3 Officially Licensed Racing Wheel
great budget wheel
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/14
nicepanda08
Location: clovis,ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
love the wheel but the pedals slide around, the pedal base has a rubber bottom but dose not have enough weight to stop it from moving.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for T80 RS PS4/PS3 Officially Licensed Racing Wheel
Do not buy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/14
BigD2014dd
Location: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
if this is the best Thrustmaster can do sim racing on playstation is dead. I bought this wheel for my ps4 because logitech isnt supposed to be compatible with the ps4. if logitech isnt going to work on this system im selling my ps4 and buying a gaming computer to play project cars and IRacing so i can use my GT driving force racing wheel.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.