GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Drakengard 3

A prequel to the original Drakengard, Drakengard 3 transportsplayers to a medieval world where six sisters wield special magicalabilities as the "Intoners." These sisters have brought peace to theearth with their power to manipulate magic through song. Harmonyis disrupted, however, when the eldest sister, Zero, attempts tomurder her younger sisters with the help of her dragon companion,Mikhail. As the story progresses, players find themselves in a battle tounravel the mystery of Zero and learn her true intentions.
Average Customer Rating:
8.7
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 1090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Drakengard 3
Review 1 for Drakengard 3
Awsomeness
Posted on:4/12/14
BlackdragonGundam
Location: Jefferson City
I have played Drakengard 1&2 and they had an superb story line. can't wait for the third one!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drakengard 3
The Story Is Beyond What You Believe
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/14
Escalaveir
Location: At Home
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing from its gameplay to visuals. The art style is beautiful and characters come to life making them interesting. Most of the time, you will be on the ground hacking and slashing enemies along with the occasional moments where you can fly around with a dragon and blast enemies there. This game is about 10-24 hours, depending on how much you play, skilled, and whether you bother actually killing the enemies instead of running through the level. This is not a free roam kind of game such as an RPG, it's mission based. Pick a mission, do it, and progress through the storyline. This game is a ton of fun and I guarantee that whoever loves a good story with twists and turns, lovable cast of anime characters, and hacking and slashing enemies, this game will be your favorite. I have not played previous Drakengard games, but you don't really need to do so to understand the story. Everything will be explained in time and you'll be fine.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Drakengard 3
Depends on You!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/14
DrkShiro
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Drakengard 3 is the first game I've actually played in the series. Mostly, its because I didn't even know it existed before this came out. But the graphics are beautiful the fights are easy to do and the story is a laugh riot. That isn't to say this game is for everyone. People who don't like naughty jokes, wise cracks, and literal potty humor will find this game very crude. For those of us who like a good crack and don't mind naughty remarks and overall have fun with a saucy woman killing people and wearing their blood like a badge of honor, well then this is the game for you. Sure, its got its issues, I've rarely found a game that doesn't, but when playing JRPG's, the key is storyline... and this one has it in spades. If you're still not sure, find a used copy and at least give it a try. Sure you can return it if you don't like it, but chances are, once you give it a shot.... it won't be coming back.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Drakengard 3
Hit or Miss
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/14
Aeogard
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay. I was originally going to write an entirely long review for this, but I figure it's better to be concise. This game has a lot of problems. The framerate dips occasionally and gets pretty bad. The visuals are dated, the gameplay is a bit repetitive, if not servicable (definitely an improvement from its predecessors, however). The game has an incredible amount of shock value, with much of the dialogue involving sensual themes, violence, and general "what is going on japan" moments. The camera is bad, and the lock on has its own problems, and some of the loading screens can last anywhere between 30seconds to a full minute. That being said, there is so much that this underrated release has that many games these days simply don't: heart. Or rather, an attempt to be unique. Tastes are always subjective, and this game will either make you love it or hate it. It has an incredible story with tons of mystery, it has an incredible amount of humor (Seriously one of the few titles I found myself laughing out loud to in recent memory!), and the characters are fantastic. The english voice cast is also one of the best in recent memory, rivaling the previous game Nier (which we all know was critically panned as well, but frankly one of the best J-RPGs of the generation). And the score/music, once again, is a knockout hit thanks to Keiichi Okabe and his crew. This is a game that is definitely worth taking a look at at the very least, especially since it's being drowned by other releases on the same day (namely Transistor and Wolfenstein). If you're into obscure, weird, messed-up japanese things, or interested in a gaming experience you've never had and will never forget, pick up Drakengard 3. (And go pick up Nier too, darn it!)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drakengard 3
10 in My Book!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/14
theboywithabs
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've never played any of the Drakengards till this one. I saw some advertisements about it on the computer. and from stores. This game is by far one of the best put together games I've ever played. I hope they keep making these games. The partial comedy in the game is just funny. If your into games like final fantasy or heavenly sword then this game is a must pick up and try. I'm definitely going to get the next one. Thanks Square Enix for a great entertaining fun game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Drakengard 3
Very Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/14
Aruya
Location: Burien
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This games story is grate and game play is awesome also you don't need to play the first two because this one is set before them :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Drakengard 3
Square Enix didn't even try
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/14
sigh1
Location: VA
When first getting the game, I was excited. It had potential to have grand dragon battles, an active rpg combat system, and beautiful graphics that SE is known for. Playing the game however, left shocking impressions. Whether it was massive frame rate drops, dragons using the bathroom to do 1 and 2 on screen, several glitches that interrupted cutscenes and gameplay, or the crud senseless vulgarities and talking about sleeping with animals, and each other, and obscenities, I was upset with the game within the first hour. I have now played through the entire set of plots and subplots only to find a weak combat system without dynamic combos or counters, repetitive gameplay and missions, and a lack of depth. This is by far the worst Square Enix game I have ever played. DO NOT PLAY with KIDS NEARBY. I honestly wish I had my money back.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Drakengard 3
Overall Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/14
AnimePlusGame
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
JRPG, me I personally really love JRPG even tales series i gived this a shot after seeing a gameplay and found myself really loving it, the story felt really short tho, the game felt as it didnt last long enough, I didnt play it nonstop too. I love JRPG for plot and the plot was quite all over the place almost had no idea what was going on sometimes, but it was really interesting overall. What i found myself hating is that for the last part of the story you have to have ALL THE WEAPON to play the last branch. Overall I did really enjoy it.
PS:Zero is hot
9/10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Drakengard 3
Flawed, but still great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/14
AllieKatt
Location: U.S.
In relation to its predecessors, Drakengard 3 is a huge improvement. The gameplay is much smoother than in previous games and the look is astounding (despite it being nothing special for the PS3 standards). The music, done by the same team who did the scores for the game Nier, is phenomenal. I received the special pre-order bundle that came with a CD featuring selections from the game and it has been in my car player since I received the game.
The characters are interesting to say the least. The main playable character, Zero, is a psychotic murderer who wants nothing else than to kill her five sisters and gain control over the world. Her dragon companion, Mikhail, is the baby reincarnation of her dear lost friend Michael and is a cute, silly little dragon. Each of the five sisters are unique and each have fun and exhilarating boss battles against their monster companions. And then there are the disciples, characters who assist Zero in ground missions and just won't shut up. They can be funny at times with some of their banter, but other times they're just there to help you kill the five sisters' followers.
As for gameplay, there are some finicky controls such as when you are controlling Mikhail in the air. Most boss battles are fought as the dragon, and aiming his fire is quite painful to say the least. Even the lock-on tool rarely helps. The framerate slows down at times, making some battles against large hordes of enemies annoying if not occasionally unplayable. Other than these small things, the gameplay is actually quite fun. I'm not much of a hardcore gamer or even a really good gamer, but not once did I ragequit because of failing at controlling the characters. Sure there were some boss fights that took me well over ten tries to defeat, but not once did I quit on them, and I'm one of those people who will quit after one or two game overs.
The game feels short. It could be because I actually sat down and played it, which is not a common occurrence for me, but I sped right through the main story. The worst part was unlocking the final ending. Like in the first game of the franchise, all weapons have to be obtained to unlock the final level. It is also annoying that six extra levels can be purchased as DLC, but were not included in the regular game, but that is a personal pet peeve. I have yet to purchase these levels, but they will likely almost double the play time of the whole game.
Overall, this game has got to be one of my favorites of all time. Sure, it has some flaws, but they don't make it any less enjoyable. The story, though strange, is interesting and leaving you wanting more, similar to the first game. The gameplay, when playing as Zero, is smooth and entertaining. The dialogue is witty and unique. The music is phenomenal and the game itself is a great improvement upon previous titles in the franchise. I highly recommend this game to any JRPG lover.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Drakengard 3
Ps4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/14
KingVegeta
Location: Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Needs to be on ps4 don't have a ps3 and shouldn't need one since this came out after ps4 came out...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Drakengard 3
Well Because i said so.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/14
Aruya
Location: Burien
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its Awesome! Because i said so. and because i Said so again because my review is to short to post. also its awesome and awesome four times. more or less because i said so.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.