GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Tales of Hearts R - GameStop Exclusive

Kor Meteor is a young man living in a small village by the sea who trains with his grandfather in the ways of the sword.Impressed by Kor's growing skill, his grandfather bequeaths to him an unusual weapon known as a Soma.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Tales of Hearts R - GameStop Exclusive
Review 1 for Tales of Hearts R - GameStop Exclusive
This series is incredible
Posted on:8/22/14
TheBigBB
Location: NJ
Tales of Graces, Xillia, and Xilla 2 were such excellent RPGs, some of my favorites of all time. I'm excited that this is coming out in English. If it didn't, I'd have to get it in Japanese and sit there struggling with a translation guide. Hopefully Tales of Innocence will be next.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kitten89
 
Please wait while more information about kitten89 is loaded.
Additional information about kitten89 could not be loaded.
no dubbed
Posted 8/30/14
does anyone know if the game going to be English dubbed? what I mean is the voice acting going to be English dubbed?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Tales of Hearts R - GameStop Exclusive
My Second Favorite Tales game of all time!!
Posted on:4/22/14
Adrihime
Location: Hyrule
I was not expecting to ever get my second favorite Tales game in the west in my entire life. I am a major Tales fan, beaten all the mother ship titles, English and Japanese only titles. I went out of my way back in 2008 just to play this game originally on the Nintendo DS when it first came out in Japan. Then bought a PS Vita just for this version of the game when it came out in Japan! This game is just overall fantastic and I would definitely, as an RPG, fan recommend getting it. It has great cast of characters and an excellent storyline you will not want to miss out on! If you are new to the Tales series and are looking for a cool game to have on your Vita, you can easily start here. You won't regret it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tales of Hearts R - GameStop Exclusive
THANKS BANDAI NAMCO GAMES (I CANT WAIT)
Posted on:4/26/14
PHAILTAR
Location: Vancouver, WA
I've had this game in japanese since its release date in japan; and it's finally coming here in the U.S., an ACTION RPG WORTH PLAYING!! I didn't get much into the tales of series until this game...it's beautiful, buy it vita owners! you wont be disappointed!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Sharkbyte
Tyler,Tx
 
Please wait while more information about Sharkbyte is loaded.
Additional information about Sharkbyte could not be loaded.
Voice Acting
Posted 7/14/14
This game actually has only Japanese voices. The english is just subtitles.
Customer Avatar
awshumate
Cincinnati, OH
 
Please wait while more information about awshumate is loaded.
Additional information about awshumate could not be loaded.
Wewt
Posted 5/6/14
PS Vita finally getting some great ports. 2014 is turning out to be a good year for the Vita!! I hope i have the option to play with with Japanese voice acting!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Tales of Hearts R - GameStop Exclusive
All Hail another Tales!
Posted on:4/22/14
FreeRPGer
Location: Troy, NY
Yes! This game is finally coming west, and this confirms that I'll be getting a PS Vita really soon ... which is actually a good thing, considering I already have two games for the Vita even though I don't have one yet. Now I will be getting a Vita even sooner. Namco/Bandai sure is good & loyal to us Westerners, and methinks Squenix should learn something from them.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tales of Hearts R - GameStop Exclusive
Thank you Bandai!
Posted on:4/14/14
OcarinaPlayerOfTime
Location: None of your buisness
Thank goodness they're releasing this. Can't wait! Hopefully the translation's not bad, again, can't wait for this, love the Tales series
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
OcarinaPlayerOfTime
None of your buisness
 
Please wait while more information about OcarinaPlayerOfTime is loaded.
Additional information about OcarinaPlayerOfTime could not be loaded.
@keiichiorisato98
Posted 4/29/14
I know, but we must always be cautious.
Customer Avatar
keiichiorisato98
Winter Springs FL
 
Please wait while more information about keiichiorisato98 is loaded.
Additional information about keiichiorisato98 could not be loaded.
i've played them all and...
Posted 4/21/14
the translation has never been terrible, just different because of language differences.
Customer Avatar
2SMOOTH
Portland Oregon
 
Please wait while more information about 2SMOOTH is loaded.
Additional information about 2SMOOTH could not be loaded.
THANKS A MILLION BANDAI NAMCO!!!!!!!!
Posted 4/21/14
CAN'T WAIT TO ACTUALLY PLAYS SOME HEARTS WITHOUT A TRANSLATION GUIDE!!!!!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 6 for Tales of Hearts R - GameStop Exclusive
Fantastic Addition to Vita
Posted on:7/27/14
Lazerith
After importing the game from Japan for $85, playing it twice, and getting the platinum trophy, I am thoroughly pleased with the game. Now I am even more excited that I will be able to understand the story. Story and character dialogue aside, the music, gameplay, and content in Tales of Hearts R is some of the best in the entire series. If you own a Vita, or even are debating on getting a Vita, this game is a must-have.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Tales of Hearts R - GameStop Exclusive
so disappointed theres no dub
Posted on:6/12/14
jchill
i was so hyped for this game after the localization announcement, but because of the lack of a dub, im not going to buy this game
9 of 58 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
FenrirXFenris
 
Please wait while more information about FenrirXFenris is loaded.
Additional information about FenrirXFenris could not be loaded.
English dubs
Posted 9/17/14
Given the quality on many english dubs, I'd say the lack of one is a feature not a drawback.
Customer Avatar
10czar
salisbury, md
 
Please wait while more information about 10czar is loaded.
Additional information about 10czar could not be loaded.
An awesome game!
Posted 6/27/14
Don't let the fact there is no dub stop you from getting this game. It has a better battle system than tales of xillia 2 and has a great story. There is nothing like chaining devastating air combos and the characters are quite likable.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Tales of Hearts R - GameStop Exclusive
THANKS A MILLION BANDAI NAMCO!!!!!!!!
Posted on:4/21/14
2SMOOTH
Location: Portland Oregon
Finally i can play me some hearts without a translation guide! Am so happy i can cry:) "THANKS BANDAI NAMCO!" YOU GUYS ARE DA BOMB! OH PLEASE KEEP KOHAKU AS AMBER HEARTS PLEASE AND THANK U:))
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TalesManiac
 
Please wait while more information about TalesManiac is loaded.
Additional information about TalesManiac could not be loaded.
THANK YOU BANDAI NAMCO!!!!!
Posted 5/16/14
I'm so excited~ I'm already paying off Tales of Xillia 2 and now I see this coming out.....I'm going to be saving up all my pocket change to get a PS Vita. The Tales of Series is my favorite~ There hasn't been one that I have disliked and I have played each one that has come to the US. Thank you so much Bandai Namco for continuing to supply us with the Tales of Series. You are amazing~
Comments (1)
Comment (1)