GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tales of Hearts R - GameStop Exclusive

Kor Meteor is a young man living in a small village by the sea who trains with his grandfather in the ways of the sword.Impressed by Kor's growing skill, his grandfather bequeaths to him an unusual weapon known as a Soma.
Average Customer Rating:
8.857
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 771%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tales of Hearts R - GameStop Exclusive
Review 1 for Tales of Hearts R - GameStop Exclusive
A fantastic JRPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/15
ensiferum1217
Location: Illinois
I really cannot say enough good things about this game.
The game has a great story, a really diverse, colorful cast of characters and a large vibrant world. The game has a lot of dialogue and offers a lot of different interactions between the characters, ranging from being comical to heartfelt. The game is Japanese audio with English subtitles only but it does not distract from the presentation.
The combat is free flowing; giving you a large circle to freely move around in and attack with your party. There are a lot of options pertaining to strategy that you can assign to your party members, including how often they should use special powers, how close to the fray you want them to be or what kind of role in combat they should fulfill.
Sometimes enemies can get in some rather cheap shots, but it doesn't happen extremely often.
The game has a very long story, often continuing when you think it is about to end. Overall, the game's colorful story and characters make for a great adventure!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Tales of Hearts R - GameStop Exclusive
Rough around the edges
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/15
WBH1981
Location: GA, USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this primarily because Im an avid Vita supporter. 2014 was a shallow year for the Vita and Tales of Hearts R was being hyped as one of the few "major" games releasing. I'll admit that I've never been a big JRPG fan however the draught of legitimate Vita games in 2014 left me with little choice but to purchase TOHR. The game is not necessarily bad it's just that it's not exactly what I enjoy when I play games. The story is a little generic as well as the characters. It's also annoying how battles begin so suddenly while walking around. Also the game seems soooooooo long I'm only 7 hours in and I'm so ready for it to be over! Unfortunately reports indicate that the game is roughly 35+ hours so I've got a long way to go. Uhhhhhh!!! If you love JRPGs then you'll probably enjoy this game but if your one of the few people out there that long for more Western RPGs or any Western developed game then this game might be a little tedious for you.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tales of Hearts R - GameStop Exclusive
My Second Favorite Tales game of all time!!
Posted on:4/22/14
Adrihime
Location: Hyrule
I was not expecting to ever get my second favorite Tales game in the west in my entire life. I am a major Tales fan, beaten all the mother ship titles, English and Japanese only titles. I went out of my way back in 2008 just to play this game originally on the Nintendo DS when it first came out in Japan. Then bought a PS Vita just for this version of the game when it came out in Japan! This game is just overall fantastic and I would definitely, as an RPG, fan recommend getting it. It has great cast of characters and an excellent storyline you will not want to miss out on! If you are new to the Tales series and are looking for a cool game to have on your Vita, you can easily start here. You won't regret it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
20 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tales of Hearts R - GameStop Exclusive
All Hail another Tales!
Posted on:4/22/14
FreeRPGer
Location: Troy, NY
Yes! This game is finally coming west, and this confirms that I'll be getting a PS Vita really soon ... which is actually a good thing, considering I already have two games for the Vita even though I don't have one yet. Now I will be getting a Vita even sooner. Namco/Bandai sure is good & loyal to us Westerners, and methinks Squenix should learn something from them.
17 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tales of Hearts R - GameStop Exclusive
This series is incredible
Posted on:8/22/14
TheBigBB
Location: NJ
Tales of Graces, Xillia, and Xilla 2 were such excellent RPGs, some of my favorites of all time. I'm excited that this is coming out in English. If it didn't, I'd have to get it in Japanese and sit there struggling with a translation guide. Hopefully Tales of Innocence will be next.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kitten89
 
Please wait while more information about kitten89 is loaded.
Additional information about kitten89 could not be loaded.
no dubbed
Posted 8/30/14
does anyone know if the game going to be English dubbed? what I mean is the voice acting going to be English dubbed?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Tales of Hearts R - GameStop Exclusive
Fantastic Addition to Vita
Posted on:7/27/14
Lazerith
After importing the game from Japan for $85, playing it twice, and getting the platinum trophy, I am thoroughly pleased with the game. Now I am even more excited that I will be able to understand the story. Story and character dialogue aside, the music, gameplay, and content in Tales of Hearts R is some of the best in the entire series. If you own a Vita, or even are debating on getting a Vita, this game is a must-have.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tales of Hearts R - GameStop Exclusive
Tales series
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/15
jman34
Location: sioux falls,sd
I have a dual review for this game i gave it a 7 for a couple reasons that didn't make it terrible. First all the game being a tales game was great had wonderful characters great graphics and a battle system, but the Japanese with subtitles was a major turn off. I love subtitles in games and anime dub can be a double edged sword a lot of times but in a tales game I want to hear the funny character conversation jokes in English i don't speak Japanese and it doesn't have the same humor and appeal like it does in previous tales games if they would have let us know it doesn't take much to get a few actors to throw their talents in to make a dubbed version
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tales of Hearts R - GameStop Exclusive
Best JRPG I've ever played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/14
Krissyy102789
Location: Brooksville, FL
This game is amazing. Within the first five minutes I was hooked, and I haven't stopped playing since. The storyline is interesting, the characters are well developed and personable, and the fighting style is fun! I can easily say that I have had no problems whatsoever with anything in this game. The sound,graphics,interface,etc is all wonderful. I recommend this game to anyone who likes JRPGS- and to anyone who just wants to play a lovely game filled with tons of content! 10/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tales of Hearts R - GameStop Exclusive
THANKS BANDAI NAMCO GAMES (I CANT WAIT)
Posted on:4/26/14
PHAILTAR
Location: Vancouver, WA
I've had this game in japanese since its release date in japan; and it's finally coming here in the U.S., an ACTION RPG WORTH PLAYING!! I didn't get much into the tales of series until this game...it's beautiful, buy it vita owners! you wont be disappointed!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
18 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Sharkbyte
Tyler,Tx
 
Please wait while more information about Sharkbyte is loaded.
Additional information about Sharkbyte could not be loaded.
Voice Acting
Posted 7/14/14
This game actually has only Japanese voices. The english is just subtitles.
Customer Avatar
awshumate
Cincinnati, OH
 
Please wait while more information about awshumate is loaded.
Additional information about awshumate could not be loaded.
Wewt
Posted 5/6/14
PS Vita finally getting some great ports. 2014 is turning out to be a good year for the Vita!! I hope i have the option to play with with Japanese voice acting!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Tales of Hearts R - GameStop Exclusive
Thank you Bandai!
Posted on:4/14/14
OcarinaPlayerOfTime
Location: None of your buisness
Thank goodness they're releasing this. Can't wait! Hopefully the translation's not bad, again, can't wait for this, love the Tales series
14 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
OcarinaPlayerOfTime
None of your buisness
 
Please wait while more information about OcarinaPlayerOfTime is loaded.
Additional information about OcarinaPlayerOfTime could not be loaded.
@keiichiorisato98
Posted 4/29/14
I know, but we must always be cautious.
Customer Avatar
keiichiorisato98
Winter Springs FL
 
Please wait while more information about keiichiorisato98 is loaded.
Additional information about keiichiorisato98 could not be loaded.
i've played them all and...
Posted 4/21/14
the translation has never been terrible, just different because of language differences.
Customer Avatar
2SMOOTH
Portland Oregon
 
Please wait while more information about 2SMOOTH is loaded.
Additional information about 2SMOOTH could not be loaded.
THANKS A MILLION BANDAI NAMCO!!!!!!!!
Posted 4/21/14
CAN'T WAIT TO ACTUALLY PLAYS SOME HEARTS WITHOUT A TRANSLATION GUIDE!!!!!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 11 for Tales of Hearts R - GameStop Exclusive
Cant wait!!!!!!!!
Posted on:11/9/14
jdasikainen
Location: Bald Knob Arkansas
pre ordered this when i bought my vita last week going to get it tousday. I have never played a tales of game but havee been interested. it looks epic with the japaneese gameplay i have watched. i hope it leads to more tales of games in the us on vita. the only complaint i have is no english dub.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tales of Hearts R - GameStop Exclusive
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/14
Gensai
Awesome battle system and everything. The only thing is you will have to read all the time because they only speak in japanese.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Tales of Hearts R - GameStop Exclusive
Hearts R is an amazing game is worth a Vita
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/14
Shingx
Location: Chicago, IL
Despite the mediocre localization Hearts R is a perfect Tales experience with strong, likeable characters, great story and an addictive battle system. With a bigger budget on a home console and better localization this game would easily dominate over its peers. Get this game, you won't regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Tales of Hearts R - GameStop Exclusive
THANKS A MILLION BANDAI NAMCO!!!!!!!!
Posted on:4/21/14
2SMOOTH
Location: Portland Oregon
Finally i can play me some hearts without a translation guide! Am so happy i can cry:) "THANKS BANDAI NAMCO!" YOU GUYS ARE DA BOMB! OH PLEASE KEEP KOHAKU AS AMBER HEARTS PLEASE AND THANK U:))
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TalesManiac
 
Please wait while more information about TalesManiac is loaded.
Additional information about TalesManiac could not be loaded.
THANK YOU BANDAI NAMCO!!!!!
Posted 5/16/14
I'm so excited~ I'm already paying off Tales of Xillia 2 and now I see this coming out.....I'm going to be saving up all my pocket change to get a PS Vita. The Tales of Series is my favorite~ There hasn't been one that I have disliked and I have played each one that has come to the US. Thank you so much Bandai Namco for continuing to supply us with the Tales of Series. You are amazing~
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Tales of Hearts R - GameStop Exclusive
One of the best in the series!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/14
Klaymore
Location: MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This here is a beautiful game! everything about it! Id have to say my favorite tales of game would have to be Tales of Graces. I also have to say after playing the new tales of hearts, its right there next to Tales of Graces. I enjoyed this game so much, couldnt be more satisfied. whether you are new to the series or a die hard fan, you will enjoy this game. I recommend this to any jrpg fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TsukiyoLuna
 
Please wait while more information about TsukiyoLuna is loaded.
Additional information about TsukiyoLuna could not be loaded.
This is the reason to buy a Ps Vita!
Posted 12/1/14
I have been a fan of the series since Symphonia! So much so I even import Japanese psp versions of Tales games the US never got. Even the spin off ones. I don't own a Vita yet, but I'm planing to very soon! ^,^ My friend told me about this one coming out. I just didn't relize till yesterday it was out! So I was like must order now!!! I hope they still have the bonuses in stock still. The Repede armor is so cutely awesome! ^,^
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Tales of Hearts R - GameStop Exclusive
so disappointed theres no dub
Posted on:6/12/14
jchill
i was so hyped for this game after the localization announcement, but because of the lack of a dub, im not going to buy this game
17 of 132 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
FenrirXFenris
 
Please wait while more information about FenrirXFenris is loaded.
Additional information about FenrirXFenris could not be loaded.
English dubs
Posted 9/17/14
Given the quality on many english dubs, I'd say the lack of one is a feature not a drawback.
Customer Avatar
10czar
salisbury, md
 
Please wait while more information about 10czar is loaded.
Additional information about 10czar could not be loaded.
An awesome game!
Posted 6/27/14
Don't let the fact there is no dub stop you from getting this game. It has a better battle system than tales of xillia 2 and has a great story. There is nothing like chaining devastating air combos and the characters are quite likable.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)