GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Revolution

A STORM OF SECRETS & SURPRISES!
Average Customer Rating:
7.882
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
12 out of 1771%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Revolution
Review 1 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Revolution
This gon be gud!
Posted on:6/20/14
Mr5dude5
Location: Kansas City, Kansas
This is great, not only are we getting a new Naruto, But they are also localizing One Piece Unlimited World Red. Anyway, this is going to be the greatest Naruto yet. This game is really going to deliver us an "Revolutionary" experience. We are getting Shisui Uchiha whom has never been seen in a Naruto game before, Not only that, But we are also getting Iruka, Konohamaru, and also Kushina! They are also giving us new gameplay mechanics. You can decide if you want to be an Awakening Type, Ultimate Type or Drive Type, So it seems that they are really improving for this. Oh yeah, did I forget Team specials?! We are finally getting the chance to see how Akatsuki assembled, Shisui's background story and even a part for Team Minato and Kushina and the Ninja World Tournament. The game will include Part 1 characters, and is said to officially have a total of 118 characters. If your a Naruto fan you'll love this, if you like anime you should definitely give this a chance and even if your not GIVE IT A CHANCE!! Also Gamestop has the wrong cover for this game, Viz Media recently just gave out the official cover (It contains spoilers for anime only people) and your in for a real surprise if you check out the other scan I put up. Anyway, this is my review and if your in for a battle for when the game is released, Add me on PSN mr.5dude5. And if you want to keep up with the game go to Saiyanisland.com or Shonengamez.com.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
12 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Mr5dude5
Kansas City, Kansas
 
Please wait while more information about Mr5dude5 is loaded.
Additional information about Mr5dude5 could not be loaded.
Next Gen
Posted 9/5/14
Well, they started developing this game around the time Full Burst came out I believe, Not only that but theres a lot more people who still own PS3 & 360's. Not to mention if they were to release Naruto on PS4, they'll have to restart on its format Etc.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Brooklyn
Why Not Out For Next Gen?!?
Posted 8/22/14
How long do we have to wait to finally get a good game for the Ps4? This is highway robbery; we should have just waited before getting the ps4 because by the time they actual start to make games for it, they would have came out with a better and improved version of the system itself.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Revolution
A "REVOLUTIONARY" Title!
Posted on:9/12/14
WiiStation4U
Location: Russellville, AR
This game will be one of the best Naruto games to date. In addition toadding new characters and bringing back everyone from the previous games, they're adding in several new features. A revamped battle system, new Combination ultimate attacks, and an all-new four man battle mode, Ninja World Tournament! Pre-ordering is definitely recommended, because in addition to the awesome Samurai outfits, you'll get to see Naruto and Sasuke switch clothes. Kind of a goofy idea, but really cool, nonetheless. This game will most likely have a lot of DLC like Storm 3. so prepare your wallets people.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Revolution
Naruto is the Greatest anime Of All time
Posted on:4/28/14
VonnVilluminati
Location: Brooklyn NY
This going to be by Far the best Naruto Game Ever Shisui The previous Kage The tournament with all 4 players being able to be in it at once just made the game 1000 times more better I only wish they make this for the PS4 And Xbox One !!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KOSby44
nc
 
Please wait while more information about KOSby44 is loaded.
Additional information about KOSby44 could not be loaded.
Can't wait
Posted 5/26/14
I know Naruto's the main character but I hope that they don't have him over powered like in the last couple games. Otherwise I can't wait for this.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Revolution
Ridiculously Excited for this Game!!
Posted on:8/3/14
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
I'm a huge fan of the Naruto anime and when I saw this I became ecstatic! Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Revolution will be the best game in the franchise and has me antsy for its release in September. I can't wait to play epic battles that have been brought forth the newest episodes. I can't wait to play as the huge amount of playable characters and try out the new ones that have never been seen before. The new team system works very smoothly and is lots of fun to use. Sasuke and Itachi's combined move is epic and I can't wait to use those characters as individuals as well. The game looks great as always and the combat is as amazing as ever. If you are as excited as I am for this game then hit the like button and add me on PSN migulyorkes222 or ZeGamerBoy. Thank You!
19 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clayface
Here
 
Please wait while more information about Clayface is loaded.
Additional information about Clayface could not be loaded.
naruto revolution
Posted 9/3/14
This is going 2 be one of the best naruto game yet!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Revolution
No samurai dlc in preorder
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/14
K3n5h1n30
So the thing that sold me to preorder from GameStop versus any other vendor was the poster and samurai costume. I got the poster which looks great however I am missing the samurai dlc code. It isn't in my copy of the game nor was it printed on my receipt. Anyone else have the same issue?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Revolution
Characters were good but story and gameplay sucked
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/14
Raymond8811
Location: Ohio, OH
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I am so disappointed in this game. I have played every single naruto and by far this has been the worst. I HATED the story mode, all you did in the story mode was run around back and forth. It was boring and repeatitive. Ninja storm 1 had the best story mode. PLEASE PUT THE FIGHTING STYLE BACK TO STORM 3. It's ridiculous how you have to choose between awakening and ultimate jutsu why can't you have both? Please make the next naruto game worth buying. The only positive thing about this game was the new characters. I loved them but I was hoping for some of the old to have new ultimates. The awakenings had the same stage with the earth erupting which was cool at first but then every character had it so it became lame. I BEG YOU IVE BEEN A HUGE NARUTO FAN SINCE THE FIRST EPISODE. PLEASE CHANGE THE FIGHTING STYLE BACK TO STORM 3 and have an open world story.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Revolution
Samurai DLC
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/14
Dawn8948
Location: Norwood, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love the game i'm just wondering that on the website it says if you preorder it you'll get the samurai dlc but I never got it. -_-
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Revolution
Repetitive
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/14
greatone3967
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've played almost all of the Naruto console games of the past and this one is visually the best one. The visuals and animations were impressive and the gameplay was a little more balanced. The downside...no replay value. There is no real story mode. You do three mini stories which branch off from the main series and only two of those stories are playable, one you just watch. The main playmode is tournament mode which has the same free roam and side mission feel as previous Naruto Storm games, but besides that it's just the same repetitive tournament fights over and over and over where you have to grab orbs that you knock out of your three opponents. Even the commentary is repetitive as the say the EXACT same lines over and over as you fight. If you play with friends/online, you may enjoy this game, but alone you will be bored very quickly.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 9 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Revolution
BEAST!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/14
slkfvjdfnijdf
Location: delaware
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is the naruto games i have been waiting if you are a naruto fan get this if you are not a naruto fan still get it this game is for every fighting gamer this is the real naruto game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Revolution
NaruHina Story!!! Big improvement on Generations!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/14
TimLee750
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I say it did its job in the entertainment value. The Mecha Naruto story was just amazing. Especially for big NaruHina fans like I am and fans of the old comedic style form will get a kick out of it. The gameplay has improved from Storm 3 and the game modes online are just great fun. All the tournament fans don't you fret. You don't have to wait a long time to play and you CAN watch people fight. The visuals for the Ultimate Jutsus are spectacular, the new characters are fun to use, and the Ninja World Tournament is tons a fun. You even have customization so you won't have to worry about seeing the same thing over and over. For anyone who didn't get the OVA, I totally recommend you watch it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Revolution
AMAZING
Posted on:9/9/14
VonnVilluminati
Location: Brooklyn NY
THE DEMO WAS VERY IMPRESSIVE BUT THE GAME WILL BE EVEN MORE AMAZING ON TOP OF THAT ONLY 7 MORE DAYS UNTIL REVOLUTION BEGINS !!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Revolution
Gonna be a great fighter as it has been
Posted on:4/24/14
Phenguin
Location: Charlotte, nc
Cant wait for this to come out but i wish we could get the Samurai Edition! Europe always gets the good stuff! There will be 2 versions of this game released in Europe, the Rivals edition with includes the DLC here and the Samurai edition that also includes the DLC along with a 6-7 inch statue of Naruto in the Samurai Armor and an epic looking Steelbook case. Here in the US all we get is Day 1 edition with DLC (Rivals edition) and a regular edition
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mightykiko
 
Please wait while more information about Mightykiko is loaded.
Additional information about Mightykiko could not be loaded.
Posted 7/22/14
The Armor DLC will also be included
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Revolution
Bad
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/14
MWG27
Location: New york NY
This games to my opinion the worst naruto game that came out. the wrong people are over powered its to easy to spam and this game needs work. after a2 weeks of paying i deleted the game and now selling it. i dont like this new naruto game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 14 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Revolution
Best game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/14
Jonaneymar
Location: Puerto rico patillas
This naruto game is perfect is the best one y play it añmost all day it never end best story ever...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Revolution
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/14
shhadow
Location: irving tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love this game and a the game play the first day i got it i played it for about 8 hours strait his game is for otakus if your a fan f anime i recommend your get it the thing i love most about it is the onine battles there the best most people get this game because they think its a kid game but its not its actually really good the graphics rock the interaction are awesome and the team work dame
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Revolution
This Game Is So Fun, If your a Naruto Fan You love
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/14
Ninetailsfox00x
Location: Kileen,Tx
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I'm really hyped for this game, even though I got it on day 1. This game is very addicting and very challenging when you get it.The only problem is there should have been more story mode fights besides tournament mode.But other than that it is fun to play online with friends and family.Mecha Naruto is so cool!!
I recommend this game to people that knows the Naruto franchise story mode.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Revolution
Almost perfect but!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/14
Icedog22
Location: SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best naruto all of all of them but the only 2 main things they mess up is, u can only play 4 player mode in the ninja world tournament not in all modes, not online and their should of been a few more double ot triple teams ultimate jutsu's in this game, other then that its the best naruto.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Revolution
super nice
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/14
sanejay
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is just perfect for people that like a lot of hack and slash games plus the animated graphics make for a fast pace game play with awesome moves and multiple transformation for over 100 characters. im a fan lol
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Revolution
Not expected
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/14
jbenson
I'm a big Naruto fan, played all the games and loved them, so when i saw the trailer for ultimate revolution i thought this was going to be the next big thing. Bought it when it first came out and already done with it. It has 3 side stories that drive from the the storie and then the rest of the game is one big tournament, beside for the new characters is a big disappointment.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Revolution
ITS a lot smoother
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/14
Sniperswagg
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has a major improvement from the previous Naruto storm games. This game is awesome and I think Naruto fans should give it a try.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>