GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition

Build! Craft! Explore!
Average Customer Rating:
9.615
9.6
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 2688%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Review 1 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Minecraft a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/14
Location: Canton MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Listen up, minecraft is a great game. Actually it’s the 3rd best game in the world. I read it in the 2014 Guinness world record book gamers edition. This game has a lot of things you can do. You can play split screen multiplayer with 2-4 friends. You can go build yourself a kingdom or a mansion or go hunting or whatever by yourself or with friends. The possibilities are endless! You can even play online multiplayer with up to 8 friends! The one thing about this that makes this so much better than minecraft Xbox 360 edition is that the online is free! You can do hardcore, survival or creative mode. Hundreds of different blocks, decorations, mobs, materials, tools, weapons, potions, and armor. Different biomes like desert, plains, jungles, forest, water, and more! Like I said great game. Get it! Its only $20 new! That’s pretty cheap. And it hasn't even been released yet. WOW! I give this game 10 out of 10 in game play. 7 out of 10 in graphics. 9 out of 10 in sound. And 10 out of 10 in lasting appeal.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Also play PC and XBox, (PC Video) XBox almost the same as PS3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Minecraft is AWESOME!
Posted on:4/18/14
Location: Elk Grove,California
Minecraft let's build any thing you want and save it there is also updates that when the newest one comes out it updates for you.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
16 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
pretty decent
Posted on:4/29/14
Location: Fitchburg, MA
this game wont be great. lets just get that straight. this game will suffer from the same problems that Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition has. those problems are the glitches. i know Miinecraft on the PC has them, but they are not as FUN to preform the glitches. another problem is the multiplayer. the game has very good multiplayer but there is one, big, problem. the lag and glitching out of the game that the Xbox version has. to make a long story short: this game will be good, but not great.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
You. The person reading this. Buy this game.
Posted on:4/16/14
Location: Pasadena, CA
Please allow me to explain why you should buy this game. I own a digital copy of this title on the Xbox 360, and it is amazing. I have played it on PS3 with friends and family and thoroughly enjoy it. I haven't had a single issue with this game. It's a great game for players of all ages. You can create things as you see fit. I personally have created entire cities and kingdoms in this game. Your imagination is the limit in Minecraft. You are not restricted. Parents: I have two kids I babysit that absolutely adore this game. I recommend this title. It is perfect for children of any age. Gamers: Whether you are hardcore, casual, or even just getting into games, this title is right for you. The sky and your imagination are the only limits here. Buy it. I give it a solid 9.5/10. I had a slight issue with The End (an area in the game), but it's miniscule. Thanks for reading, and Happy Gaming.
41 of 48 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xboxmuchbetter
 
Please wait while more information about xboxmuchbetter is loaded.
Additional information about xboxmuchbetter could not be loaded.
xbox
Posted 6/16/14
Xbox version is much better, by far a lot more people play it and far more of my friends playing because the Xbox 360 is much greater then the PlayStation 3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Best game i own!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/14
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Best game i own, besides The elder scrolls V:Skyrim . i downloaded it from the playstation network awhile ago, and i play it everyday. you will learn to love the graphics. WARNING: to play splitscreen you need an HDTV and an HDMI cable. online play does not require the HDMI or HDTV, although i like offline splitscreen better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Dig like never before
Posted on:4/17/14
Location: houston,tx
Wow this game is going to be what those with a P/C version have always wanted with all the abilities needed to build whatever,and whenever a gamer wants...Finally freedom to play how ever we want to...epic !!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
32 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Minecraft a great game
Posted on:5/7/14
Location: Canton MI
listen up, minecraft is a great game. Actually its the 3rd best game in the world. I read it in the 2014 guiness world record book gamers edition. This game has Alot of things you can do. You can play split screen multiplayer with 2-4 friends. You can go build yourself a kingdom or a mansion or go hunting or whatever by yourself or with friends. The possibilities are endless! You can even play online multiplayer with up to 8 friends! The one thing about this that makes this so much better than minecraft xbox 360 edition is that the online is free! You can do hardcore, survival or creative mode. Hundreds of diffrent blocks, decorations, mobs, materials, tools, weapons, potions, and armor. Different biomes like desert, plains, jungles, forest, water, and more! Like I said great game. Get it! Its only $20 new! thats pretty cheap. And it hasn't even been released yet. WOW! I give this game a 10 out of 10 in gameplay. A 7 out of 10 in graphics. A 9 out of 10 in sound. And 10 out of 10 in lasting appeal.
Review 8 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Very cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/14
Location: Long Beach, Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have the PC version of this game, but it's nice to have it on my ps3 so my brother doesn't have to hog the computer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hawkswaggers
new york
 
Please wait while more information about hawkswaggers is loaded.
Additional information about hawkswaggers could not be loaded.
Best ps3 game ever made.
Posted 6/7/14
Best game ever.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
THE BEST GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/14
Location: Winder,GA
this game is the best ... but I have not yet already play where a friend and is very good as I have it and play online with my friends
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
You can never go wrong with minecraft
Posted on:4/16/14
Location: Houston, Tx
It doesn't matter what you play Minecraft on it will always be good. Plus, when it comes to updates they're always on top of it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
18 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
This game is awesome
Posted on:4/19/14
I got this game download about two months ago and it is one of my favorite games to play on the PS3.
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
My Thoughts Changed
Posted on:4/28/14
Ok so my previous thoughts were that it's just Legos but online/Xbox. Well I went to babysit my godbrother one night and he put this in and we played and I actually enjoyed it! I was surprised with myself. It reminded me of Roblox, an online game when I was in middle school. I actually think I do want to get this thanks to him haha!
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
cool
Posted on:4/26/14
Location: fresno,ca
looks amazing i just hope theres a tnt mod . for this game i hope there ara horses and bats that you can tame.
 
My Product Recommendations
Minecraft Lanyard
6 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Great!
Posted on:4/17/14
Just like the Xbox, but I must say, it's great to have this! Finally! I can let my phone charge in peace!
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
GREAT PASS-TIME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/14
Location: Fulda,MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is great! True, it doesn't have everything the PC does but if you don't know how to play very well, the console version is really easy to figure out and you can play splitscreen so thats a plus
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/15
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'd really recommend this game for Minecrafters! The controls are great, as well as the graphics. Now with the new update that came up, the new stuff that were added are awesome, although I can't seem to find the amor stand in creative mode. Either way, as I said before, the game is great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
This game is the best game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/15
Location: Sebastopol, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Minecraft is one of the games I play. But Minecraft is the number one game . Minecraft is the game that I have the most fun playing. I think
Minecraft is the best way to make friends. Minecraft is the game to play .
It is best fun people can have playing a video game. I think Minecraft is the game of the year! Then when they add update 1.8 it will make it 100 times better then it is now. I hope that they add mods in 2016. That will make it even more fun to play. You will sell even more because it is the best game out of all other games in the world!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
its awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/14
Location: chico,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its amazing i use to think how can be people get edicted but know i'm edicted and you do almost any thing you want
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
O WHAT A GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/15
Location: Keystone Hghts, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't have an imagination, but this game brings out the little bit of it. I do enjoy the gameplay! It always leave me wanting to turn off Destiny: The Taken King, and jump onto my redstone world! Please friend me on PSN for cool worlds! PSN: pewdiepiejr2014
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Game was epic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/15
Location: Pennsylvania, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game was so fun, they have tons of skins and texture packs.This is fun for friends and family. I really enjoyed it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>