GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA F 2nd

Hatsune Miku, the world's most famous digital singer, returns in an all-new rhythm video game featuring the best new music and classic tracks reborn. Tap, hold, and flick to the beat as you play through 40 addicting songs and four expansive difficulty settings that will keep you coming back for more.
Average Customer Rating:
9.667
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA F 2nd
Review 1 for Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA F 2nd
Addicting and ABSOLUTELY Fun
Posted on:7/15/14
ILunaIMoon
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I played the demo version of this game at Anime Expo 2014. All I can say about this game is that it is one of few games I look forward to it's release and I would play it over and over again. My friend who played this game along with me was so invested in the game that we missed a panel, but the game was entertaining and missing the panel was worth playing Project DIVA F2. I think its an excellent "change-of-pace" game, especially for people like me who spend their time playing Assassin's Creed, Call of Duty, Resident Evil, and Halo. The songs are addicting and once you play, you'll get sucked into trying to achieve the best score possible. I LOOK FORWARD TO PLAYING THE FULL GAME ONCE ITS RELEASED!!! :D
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA F 2nd
im so excited
Posted on:6/23/14
abner444
Location: ceiba, PR
well i cant wait for the game to come out i have been waiting sooo much and now it finally arrives im so happy heres a look at the game
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA F 2nd
Take Two!
Posted on:11/3/14
GoldPickle
Location: California
This game is fantastic, I own the Japanese version already but I really want to support Miku's ventures out here in the west so I'm buying this one, too! This game is what you would expect from any other Project Diva game but everything is more balanced and way more flushed out. The diva rooms are tougher to complete 100% and each different note type can have its own unique sound effect during play! It doesn't sound like much, but the difference is big enough to make me have trouble picking up the first Project Diva F!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA F 2nd
Too hype *Q*
Posted on:11/4/14
Cyriak
Location: Bronx, NY
Project DIVA F was my first one of the series. I've been a vocaloid fan since 2007, so I experienced their fame slowly getting higher first-hand. The story behind DIVA F's release is amazing, because the game was originally just a Japan release, but then so many fans from the states started to beg SEGA to release the game here, that they did. I'm so happy that Hatsune Miku is finally getting the recognition that she deserves. I've seen gameplay footage of this, and seems like there are gonna be new mechanics that will make it more challenging than the first. Since DIVA F was my first of the series, I had no idea what I was doing. To this day, I'm fairly great at it though. This game is fantastic with coordination and senses too! Thanks to it, I can memorize where each controller button is without looking down. And the more time you spend with the game, the better you get. To get an easy head start, I suggest looking up a list of the song's games. That way, you'll already know the beat of the songs before you play it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA F 2nd
A Fantastic Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/14
ArmoredAnubis
Location: co
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really enjoy this game, not just because I'm a miku fan but because it has more features than the previous game. Trying not to spoil much, they added to the gameplay, making the gameplay a bit more challenging but I enjoy the extra star buttons. Also the game has a lot of really great songs and the animations are even better! I find this game to be worth it because of all the songs it contains and much more. I noticed that it seemed a little more mature and it has english subtitles. There is also more depth to the Diva room so now it takes more time to befriend the Vocaloids. One other awesome thing I found out is that all the costumes unlocked in the previous game transfer over. From my experience, this is a great game that will put many smiles on your face..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA F 2nd
this game is amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/14
rosarus
Location: california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is fun and amazing. I love the sound and the gameplay is good too. I would recommend this game if you love japan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA F 2nd
The Vocaloids are back!!
Posted on:4/21/14
Shadowlover55
Location: San Bernardino, CA
So excited and happy that SEGA have once again given us the opportunity to enjoy this rhythm game! 40 new songs (well new to us I should say xD) with songs from the previous installments that were only released in Japan!!! Miku, Rin, Len, Luka, Kaito and Meiko return back on the stage in North America in Project Diva F 2nd! I highly recommend this game to those that not only enjoy rhythm games but also love Vocaloids as much as I do. I promise this is one rhythm game that won't disappoint! :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AriyaLawliet
Gastonia, NC
 
Please wait while more information about AriyaLawliet is loaded.
Additional information about AriyaLawliet could not be loaded.
So Excited!!!
Posted 4/23/14
Wow! Thanks Sega for bringing this awesome new sequel to America! I just pre ordered this and I can't wait for it arrive!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA F 2nd
Project DIVA Time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/14
WhiteStarDIVA
Location: Munster,IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best game that I have played so far from the project DIVA series, especially with some of the old songs included like World Is Wine and many others. Would highly recommended for any Miku fans out there!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA F 2nd
This is going to be epic!
Posted on:4/23/14
Gameman2001
Location: USA
Oh man! this is going to be epic.I cant explain how much I love the first game its so much fun.I hope this one will be just as good or better.I highly recommend you to play the first one on ps3 its epic:).I am so getting Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA F 2nd.I am a big fan of the first one best rhythm game I ever played.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA F 2nd
Welcome back Miku! So excited to play again!
Posted on:9/22/14
Izzieboo
Location: Chicago, IL
I got the first game after it came out with a lot of searching. I've actually known about these games for quite some time and have wanted them to come to America. I've used the Vocaloid software to make music for a wile and always wanted to get a chance to play the Project Miku Serries. I'm so glad SEGA decided to help further introduce Hatsune Miku to America, By bringing these games here. Also for making the PS3 Version is really great. There has been a lack of these kind of games in the past years and for of all titles to get this has made me more then happy. I can't wait to pick up my copy so i can get my hands on the game. Thank you gamestop for selling these games for the US.
Review 11 for Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA F 2nd
A slightly different experience
Posted on:7/20/14
malkieriking
I got a chance to play the game a little bit as one of my friends from school imported the Japanese version when it was released. As far as the charts on extreme go (I'd comment on other difficulties, but my skill level even when I started playing F was too high for me to differentiate, thanks 7 years of Rock Band), the game is a lot trickier. A lot of sections require more button coordination than before, and the on-screen patterns are different than you might expect. The highest difficulty songs, The Intense Song of Hatsune Miku and 2D Dance Fever, are on par with Sadistic Music Factory and Negaposi Continues; I didn't pass either on sightread, but within 3 tries passed Intense Song and had a great on 2D Dance Fever within 4 tries (with 94.x grade points, so it was almost an Excellent). However, the songs below that (with the exception of Packaged, by far the easiest chart in the game) are much harder to get perfects on than the songs in the first. It should slightly more of a challenge than the first game did. Additionally, there is an Extreme difficulty version of Levan Polkka available after clearing any song on hard, and it's a very fun, tricky chart itself. All-around, it's a great experience to look forward to some time before the end of the year!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA F 2nd
Truly Excited but can wait
Posted on:7/12/14
GreyRockShooter2
Location: Huber Heights, OH
I am truly excited for this game to come out I have the Project Diva F and wanting to per-order this game, but there are so many other great games coming out this year like Hyrule Warriors, Pokemon Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire and Smash Bros that It’s hard to choose one game to look forward to. I’m a huge Vocaloid fan and have a collection of Project Diva games. I know I’m going to get this game but I don’t mind waiting on this game. This is going to be awesome!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA F 2nd
So excited!
Posted on:8/17/14
Ventus
Location: Miami,Fl
After playing Project Diva for a while since the PSP, I've loved this game series! Some awesome features for those to know who've already played Project Diva F: 1. All of it will be in English, so the Romaji that was in songs will be translated, 2. Those who already have save data of Project Diva F can have their costumes transferred into here!, 3. Some extra features added for gameplay! And for those who may miss out on the GameStop exclusive DLC, you may be able to buy it on PSN so don't worry! But try to get it as soon as you can!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA F 2nd
So Excited!!!
Posted on:5/12/14
AriyaLawliet
Location: Gastonia, NC
Wow! Thanks Sega for bringing this awesome new sequel to America! I just pre ordered this and I can't wait for it arrive!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA F 2nd
Will be a success
Posted on:7/7/14
Luzleis
Location: California, CA
I have tested this game. It is indeed going to be a game is very fun to play. New songs will be released, with some old songs returning from the early Project DIVA games, some revamped with new PVs, and more. For sure that the game will be a success once it is released. I will eager to play this once it is released, so should many of Vocaloid fans out there.
Review 16 for Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA F 2nd
SO EXCITEDDD!
Posted on:7/2/14
elly2938
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I'm so overjoyed they're having a sequel already and i just love all the song list they have, im so excited to play! i cant wait to play all the old and new songs ;u; having seeing all the vocaloids<3 to be honest i pre oredered quickly xD i was so happy when i saw the trailer, but also i hope any new gamers should look into this!:3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 17 for Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA F 2nd
Why
Posted on:6/21/14
KingVegeta
Location: Tx
Why do all the games I want come out for ps3 and not ps4 probably gonna have to wait a long time be4 I can play this
0 of 11 found this review helpful.