GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition

The epic role-playing series from BioWare takes a thrilling leap forward with the power of Frostbite 3. Beautiful vistas and incredible new possibilities await you. Ready yourself for Dragon Age: Inquisition.
Average Customer Rating:
8.333
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 6100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
Review 1 for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
The RPG I've been waiting for
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/14
TRONIC
Location: stockton ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is perfection, from it's combat, to the story, and even to the lore and side quests. I have played some of the older games, and personally, I think this one blows them out of the water. But this isn't a game to be compared to a game like Skyrim, it is different, but has just as much, if not more replay value, and I've put 1000+ hours into Skyrim, so that's saying something. The only downside is there are OCCASIONAL, and very MINOR frame-rate drops, but it has only happened two or three times over the course of the 30 hours I've played so far, and when it did happen, it didn't affect the experience at all. With amazing graphics that make me stop and look at the scenery, to the great combat system that works wonderfully and makes any class fun to play as, and a story that can pull you in, along with fun and in depth side quests (And also fun/funny romance, which I probably enjoy a little too much) This game has earned a solid 10/10, and I highly recommend you look into it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
The amount of hype I have cannot be explained.
Posted on:6/2/14
Jawlphin
Location: Coal City, IL
This game is looking to be one of my all-time favorites if the content Bioware has been showing is what the game actually is and more. It seems that Bioware (and hopefully EA) have learned from their mistakes with Dragon Age 2 and are listening to their consumers. You want the choice to choose between different races again? Ok! Oh, and here is the giant horned fourth race (Qunari) you've always wanted to play as. Loved the voice acted protagonist route from Dragon Age 2, but want the non-linear dialogue that was in Origins? Here ya go buddy! Also, the character you design yourself will be fully voice acted! Want the grand scale of adventure that was in the first game? Here it is! Plus, we're making it even bigger and making it an open-world game! Want the tactics that were in Origins along with the more exciting combat that was in the second? Well here you go! I sincerely, SINCERELY hope that this game is going to be worth every penny that people are going to put into this.
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
Best Dragon Age Ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/14
Demaxamus
Location: Cathedral city,ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was Looking forward to this Dragon Age the last 2 dragon ages board me to death But this dragon age WOW top notch in everything game play sound and graphics and sotryline are awesome !!! must play!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
LOVE IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/14
stefsia
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Been playing it non-stop. Great story-line, enjoyable characters, lots to do and many places to explore!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
Absolutely Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/14
xaraxx
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have only been playing this game for few hours (maybe 14 or 15). I must say this game is truly phenomenal. It takes similar gameplay from DA 2, but is much larger. I am still working on all the quests in the Hinterlands. The crafting and upgrading of items is really cool. If you like the Dragon Age series then this is a must buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
Big Fan of Dragon Age
Posted on:4/23/14
Rath
Location: Sterling Heights, MI
Pre ordered the game when it became available. Played every DLC on both DA 1 and DA 2. Love both of the games. Although Dragon Age 2 was short it didn't bother me. Still loved the game. I know I will love this one. Big fan of the series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
24 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
momomomo707momo
 
Please wait while more information about momomomo707momo is loaded.
Additional information about momomomo707momo could not be loaded.
pre order
Posted 10/23/14
so how do we get the pre order bonuses for hard copy and download
Customer Avatar
RoulinsSight
 
Please wait while more information about RoulinsSight is loaded.
Additional information about RoulinsSight could not be loaded.
FINALLY!!!!!!!!
Posted 5/9/14
I have been eagerly awaiting the pre-order for this to come out, I Was in love with Dragon Age Origins and I enjoyed Dragon Age 2, and cannot wait for this! Day one preordered, day one buy! Hope Alistair is a party member again!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
RPG Heaven!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/14
Beowulf4210
Location: Greenville, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Addicting, fun and HUGE world!!! 30 hrs in and haven't even scratched the surface. Best thing since Skryrim. Get it.... Ur welcome!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
Too much butt in the game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/14
Anonymous
Location: Liberia
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Ive played this game for 20 seconds and I already can tell its a booty Tuesday type of game. 10/10 IGN
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 90 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
greenlegend32
Kernersville, NC
 
Please wait while more information about greenlegend32 is loaded.
Additional information about greenlegend32 could not be loaded.
What does that even mean???
Posted 11/20/14
If you are going to rate a game a 1 then at least give a decent reason. The game is fun and there is A LOT to do. I dont know exactly what this problem is but I would never rate a game with this much effort put into it that low with that reason....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
Lead them or fall!
Posted on:11/12/14
KingBlaze
Location: Birmingham, AL
Can not wait for this game. One of the most anticipated games for me in a long long time. I'm sure this game will be game of the year. Great story telling, characters you come to love, and possibly hate. Decisions making that effect the world, mounts, plus now a multi-player mode to rival Mass Effect 3's successful implementation of it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
looks great but lets be honest...
Posted on:11/15/14
Odinsbeard117
Location: Hutto TExas
Only reason we want this game is to hear the Varric and Morrigan banter. They both had the best smart quips comments from both games together they should keep this game lively.
Review 11 for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
MHMMMM can i get a witness?! AMEN
Posted on:4/23/14
MrCM
Location: Boston
Its about time that we are able to pre order this. I am looking forward to playing the 3rd part of the dragon age series with every ounce of my soul. While some would say bioware has made a few mistakes with swtor and the latest installment of mass effect 3, i would say that is in no way a deterrent. (personally i truly enjoyed mass effect 3, the dlc ending and other content) As for swtor i can not help but be reminded of a more recent publisher (bethesda) allowing the elder scrolls series to attempt taking on the mmo market, both of which i think were mistakes. That being said, I for one am looking forward to getting back on the saddle and riding into immersion immemorial that Bioware put on the map.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
Day 1 Buy For Me!
Posted on:4/22/14
StoneCold4Life
Location: Richmond, IN
This looks very good. Two of the games I want the most though come out on the same day, that's gonna suck. This & Shadow of Mordor.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jpleam914
Altoona, PA
 
Please wait while more information about jpleam914 is loaded.
Additional information about jpleam914 could not be loaded.
StoneCold4Life
Posted 8/29/14
Shadow of Mordor comes out 9/30 at least that's what gamestop is telling me. I can't wait for this game either too hype
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
Looks like a good game.
Posted on:9/6/14
LENHART13
Location: North Versailles P.A.
I cant wait to play maltiplayer .That is what sold it for me and they said it was like Diablo .Witch i am a big fan of cant wait to play.
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
I want to play this so bad. But I dont think I can
Posted on:7/27/14
TekJreview
Location: Delavan Wi.
I cant play because of my religious conscience. The first Dragon age game they had a kid talking like a demon possession. And I found out theirs a pentagram in the DLC. Dragon Age 2 I just heard it sucked. I hate my conscience. I only want to play Destiny, Far Cry 4 and Dragon Age this year.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 93 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
CANNOT WAIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:4/22/14
Karl19028475938
Location: United States
game will be amazing so happy they finally put it up for reserve so excited will be amazing and by the looks of the gameplay videos will be in line for game of the year
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
looking good!
Posted on:4/30/14
TestsofGaia
Location: CA
wow this game looks incredible day 1 buy for me for sure looks like an amazing story and detailed graphics.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
Can't Wait
Posted on:4/22/14
KingBlaze
Location: Birmingham, AL
Coming from a huge Dragon Age fan, this is one of the games that I am most looking forward to this year. If only they'll let you have pet dragons in your party ... but ill keep wishing.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
third times a charm
Posted on:4/23/14
philinok
Location: Oklahoma
"Looks awesome" Hopefully they got it right this time, I love character development in games. I hope they bring it to the next level !
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
NOT SOON ENOUGH!!
Posted on:4/24/14
Bunnyboy
Location: Defiance, OH
I WANT SO BAD. i wish that this game was coming out sooner but we will have to wait. LOOKS AMAZING!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
shock21
passaic nj
 
Please wait while more information about shock21 is loaded.
Additional information about shock21 could not be loaded.
A question about the preorder rewards
Posted 11/17/14
If i download the preorder rewards for one use on my ps4 can i use it on other account? the content is for all user?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)